LG QuickCover for Nexus 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41892

The LG QuickCover for Nexus 5 features a custom-fit unibody case and matte finish front cover for stylish protection from dents and scratches. Get access to your basic UI without swipe unlock by simply opening the front cover.

  • "Worth the expenditure"
  • "Quality Costs"
Share

Reviews by rating
(34)
(12)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(12)
Spanish
(4)
Dutch
(8)
English
(19)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(48)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 48 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Nicole Kerr
Brisbane
15th August 2014

LG Nexus 5 Case
Excellent case have dropped my phone twice and the case has saved it from breaking
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Apeldoorn
16th July 2014

LG Nexus 5
Voldoet prima
De officiele nexus 5 flip cover, past perfect en beschermt het toestel op een prettige manier. Sluiten van de cover zorgt er ook voor dat je toestel in stand-by gaat, en openen zorgt ervoor dat het toestel weer beschikbaar is, dit vind ik erg prettig. Mis eigenlijk alleen een transparant stuk waardoor je meldingen, zoals beller en tijd direct kunt zien. Zoals de S-View cover voor de Samsung Galaxy serie.


Did you find this helpful?



Rich Baker
London
9th July 2014

Nexus 5
Worth the expenditure
I hunted around for a decent yet unobtrusive cover for my nexus. I love the design of the phone so much and I didn't want to hide it too Mich as some other cases do. This keeps the bezel visible and the contours of the phone whilst protecting that screen. Worth the price - I'm two weeks in and no signs of wear.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wormhout
28th June 2014

NEXUS 5
Solidité ?
Après avoir acheté un smartphone NEXUS 5 début avril 2014, j'ai acheté une coque à Mobile fun : coût 45.99 euros. J'ai laissé tomber mon smartphone et la coque ne l'a pas protégé, l'écran est cassé ! A quoi sert-elle ?
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Unknown
4th June 2014

Nexus 5
So far so good
Our relationship has only just begun and I wanted to buy her a gift, something that would help protect her, care for her and allow her to keep her looks for longer. She was happy, she felt loved, cared for and protected. Will it last? Who can say, but it fits well and allows access to all the right places, it also enhances the feel. You get what you pay for in life and this is a good example of that.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alvarez
Toulouse
3rd June 2014

Nexus 5
Mitigé
Mon avis sur ce produit est que déjà, je le trouve cher, vraiment trop pour ce que c'est. Le fermoir n'est pas aimanté donc est toujours entrebâillé, bien sur mais c'est déjà dit et la j'étais prévenu plus possible de voir la LED de notification. Les seuls points positifs pour moi sont que le toucher de cet étui est vraiment agréable et que ça rend pas le téléphone plus encombrant, et bien sur la fonction qui permet une fois le rabat posé d'éteindre l'écran... Je mettrais 1 surtout pour le prix, même si paradoxalement, j'aime bien cet étui préférant de loin ce dernier à une coque.


Did you find this helpful?



lauro
genova
2nd June 2014

soddisfazione
Pratica, confortevole e robusta.


Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Glen
Unknown
2nd June 2014

Nexus 5
Tailor made for the job
Very well made product, fits like a glove with all the holes in the right places. Tough thin wall case has tactile soft feel to it and keeps the phone feeling slim. Flip screen cover has small magnet which switches on display on opening and off when closing - no more fumbling with power switch! No charging problems with case thickness when using Google Nexus wireless charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
Unknown
27th May 2014

Fits like a glove
Fits well, protects the phone, looks good and works with wireless charging What more could you ask for
Did you find this helpful?



T TAYLOR
Manchester
25th May 2014

Nexus 5
FITS LIKE A GLOVE
Amazing quick next day delivery.Case looks and fits perfectly.Very Slim fit. All controls accessible.Also works well with wireless charger.Really looks the part. Good protection for my new phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st May 2014

Nexus 5
A smart and well made case
I was a little sceptical at first, paying what seems like quite a lot for what is essentially quite a simple product. However this is a very well and very smart case designed for those that want sleek protection for their Nexus 5s'. Some people have noticed that there can be a small gap between the case and the phone when you first get the case. I found that to be true to begin with but it quickly sorted itself out. The case activates the screen upon opening and has all the expected connectivity and can also be charged wirelessly. All in all excellent product and exquisite service from MobileFun again
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

Nexus 5
Great case, great service
The case arrived quicker than expected in excellent condition. The black coloured Nexus 5 has an rubberised back that offers great grip and a very premium feel. I was looking for a case that could maintain this look & feel. It also has a great bright and vivid screen which I didn't want to cover with a screen protector, so I've decided to get a flip cover case. The original one from LG offers all of the above with almost zero added bulk, which is usually an issue with other flip covers as it definitely diminishes the practicality of having a slim phone like the N5. The back of the case is made out of the same material as the back of the phone and the whole case is quite rigid. The power and the audio jack are exposed as, obviously, the camera and the flash, but the volume buttons are covered. However you can still operate them without having to open the case as the cover at that point is quite soft and thin. There is an opening at the front for the earpiece and the N5's bottom speakers are exposed as well. One thing that it is not visible with the case closed is the LED notification light. The case is equipped with a magnet to turn the screen on when you open it and put it to sleep when you close it. This way you don't have to reach for the power button at all. It is also worth noting that is it fully compatible with LG's wireless charger for the N5, so you don't have to take it off when charging it. So, in overall an excellent case that does come, however, with a high price tag, at least with regards to the competition.
Did you find this helpful?



Pioli Esther
Bruxelles
2nd May 2014

Smarphone lg nexus5
Satisfaite
Très satisfaite de votre produit donc pochette LG.


Did you find this helpful?



josse
lancieux
20th April 2014

nexus 5
Impec
votre produit est conforme à mes souhaits. Pas besoin de démonter le portable pour le mettre dans sa coque. Impec, merci.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Hughes
Nottingham
18th April 2014

Google LG Nexus 5
Slick fitting case - low hassle, high quality
Let's not stop to think this is a cheap case. It isn't. However, it is made to fit the Nexus 5 like a glove, which it does. It keeps the profile of the phone slim, and works to put the phone onto standby when closed which helps preserve the juice in the battery. It can also be folded back on itself and keeps the phone usable with a thin profile. You can also use it with wireless chargers... bonus! The case is slim, nice to the touch, stylish, solid and has a reassuring feel of quality. Yes, you pay for it, but it's often the way in this world that you get what you pay for. It's nudging overpriced, but it does a great job of protecting your investment of a Nexus 5. If you have your finger hovering over the buy button, just do it. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Frawley
Dublin
15th April 2014

Cover for Nexus 5
Great cover sure it's dearer than most but if your going to invest in a descent phone you might aswel protect it properly can't fault the product
Did you find this helpful?



Peter van Peperstraten
's-Hertogenbosch
6th April 2014

LG NEXUS 5
toch nog ontvangen
Een maand lang vol verwachting gewacht op de LG QuickCover voor de Nexus 5 - zwart. Via de helpdesk uitstekend geholpen en, na dat vast was komen de staan dat er waarschijnlijk iets mis is gegaan met de verzending, had ik de volgende dag, vanuit Engeland, het item in huis. De cover past perfect over het toestel en voldoet aan de verwachting.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wales
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Quality Costs
Yes you can buy cases for a lot less money but you compromise on quality. This is by far the best protective cover for the nexus 5 and if you're paying £200 for a phone then keeping the thing safe does not seem too pricey to me. It looks stylish, is lightweight and after 2 months use I cannot fault it.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th March 2014

Très bien mais cher
Très bonne protection. Même matière que le dos du nexus 5 (polycarbonate il me semble). Par contre, le prix demandé par LG est vraiment excessif et fait baisser la note à 4.


Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Nimes
3rd March 2014

Nexus 5
Le plus fin
C'est le cover idéal pour le nexus 5, le plus fin et le plus costaud.


Did you find this helpful?



Giuseppe Calo'
GALATINA
3rd March 2014

QUICKCOVER LG NEXUS 5
Ottimo prodotto, originale LG. Veloce la consegna anche con posta ordinaria. Venditore serio ed affidabile. Consigliatissimo!!


Did you find this helpful?



Mª PAZ
Alicante
18th February 2014

móvil LG NEXUS 5
Es lo que esperaba
Producto que cumple todas las expectativas que deseaba.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th February 2014

Bon produit
Les finitions sont propres. C'est un beau produit mais un peu cher pour son prix. Seul défaut, le case ne se ferme jamais parfaitement bien, il manquerait 2 petits aimants et le produit serait parfait.


Did you find this helpful?



Ramon
rotterdam
14th February 2014

nexus 5
nexus 5 case
goed degelijk case, sluit keurig aan top product,


Did you find this helpful?



TobiN
Villingen
9th February 2014

Nexus 5
Nexus 5 Flip Cover LG
Sehr gut. Original. Sonst nirgends mehr her zu bekommen. Gerne wieder.
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Alejandro
Madrid
8th February 2014

LG Quick Cover for Nexus 5
Producto correcto
Buen producto. Con envoltorio original y excelente estado, es decir, nuevo. Muy contento!!


Did you find this helpful?



olivier
Unknown
6th February 2014

handig
Ligt goed in de hand, voelt premium aan, wel niet echt vast sluitbaar. Levering vanuit UK, 3 wkdagen geduurd, wel jammer dat de goedkoopste levering geen track & tracé toelaat, voor de rest tevreden klant.


Did you find this helpful?



Edmond
hong kong
6th February 2014

best case for nexus 5
I was using the SGP ultra hybrid before, i like that because it gets perfect protection. I drops my phone on floor several times and the case remains undamaged. Yet the case is really , too large and bulky. After that I discover the LG quick cover, which is really a good one. It is thin like putting nothing on the phone. The phone remains light but getting protected well. Also it offers protection to the screen that the ultra hybrid didn't get. In a conclusion it is perfect for me. Also the smart cover function is good that i can remove all auto screen app on my phone which does not works all the time.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



BRIGITTE
Unknown
5th February 2014

NEXUS 5
Très bon produit
Très bon produit qui permet une bonne prise en main. Les commandes sont accessibles et les conversations peuvent se faire avec le clapet fermé. Le toucher est très agréable et la finition soignée. Dommage que le voyant de signalisation des SMS ne soit pas visible. Je ne mets que 4 étoiles car le prix est excessif.
1 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Heemskerk
3rd February 2014

Nexus 5
Top product
Het is ongelofelijk dat dit product moeilijk/niet verkrijgbaar is in Nederland. De LG Quickcover voor de Nexus 5 ziet er mooi uit, voelt stevig aan en past perfect, Alle knoppen zijn goed te bedienen en alle openingen zijn goed bereikbaar inclusief de mini Jack aansluiting aan te bovenkant van de Cover. bovendien zit er een handigheidje in deze cover maar het werkt super. Als je de klep open doet gaat gelijk het scherm aan en kan je direct de telefoon gebruiken. De prijs is wel een tikkeltje aan de hoge kant. Dit was mijn eerste bestelling bij Mobilefun.nl tot nu toe heb ik niets te klagen. ik kreeg m'n bestelling precies binnen het aantal dagen dat stond aangegeven op de site. Dit beloofd wat voor m'n eventuele volgende bestelling.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Moreno
Padova (provincia)
3rd February 2014

Ottimo & Veloci
Prodotto ottimo, velocita' super anche con posta ordinaria. Grazie.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



J. Weckx
Hasselt
30th January 2014

Nexus 5
Extra
Deze zwarte cover geeft je toestel extra uitstraling. Geen kans meer op krassen of beschadigingen. Het"ontglippingsgevoel",zonder cover ,is totaal verdwenen,dank zij de softgrip. Het toestel ligt nu lekkerder in de hand. Een absolute aanrader.


Did you find this helpful?



Denis
Israel
30th January 2014

LG nexus 5 D821
Worth the waiting :) and perfect.
It's a quality cover, made by LG, and as thin as possible, compared to other covers over there, the soft touch finish is the best, I bought it, because it also protect the screen, yes maybe I payed premium, but it's always like that with original accessories. Also I like that it has sleep function, very useful. In conclusion for me, it is the best cover for nexus 5, that also not hide much the design of the device.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th January 2014

Prima.
Prima hoesje, mooi design, past goed om te telefoon.


Did you find this helpful?



Mark Lawrence
Lichfield
27th January 2014

Google Nexus 5
High Quality and smart cover
I am delighted with the LG Quick Cover and thoroughly recommend it. As you would expect from an official Nexus 5 product, the cover fits around the device and its buttons and camera perfectly. The luxurious and smooth rubber is very pleasant both to hold and in appearance. The thing I like the most about it is that it protects the entire device from damage so it is perfect when I have the N5 in my pocket with my keys!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Raquel Torres
Valencia
23rd January 2014

Funda LG QuickCover para el Nexus 5 - Blanca
Casi perfecta
La funda está muy bien. Ajusta perfectamente. Lo que no me gusta: la tapa no cierra. Eso es un problema al llevar el móvil en el bolso pq se abre al rozar con cualquier cosa.


Did you find this helpful?



Nocara
Toulouse
22nd January 2014

Nexus 5
Parfaite
Superbe coque à clapet. Version officielle oblige, tout est millimétré. L'ensemble se marie à la perfection. Après 2 semaines d'utilisation, la coque (blanche) ne s'est pas encore salie, j'appréhende un peu de ce coté là. Sinon, l'ouverture du clapet qui allume l'écran est simplement géniale. Le tout semble assez robuste.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bury
14th January 2014

Nexus 5
Expensive but worth it
I was in two minds whether to buy this phone case or purchase a non branded alternative. I am really pleased I did purchase it as it is a quality product. The phone easily fits into the case and adds very little bulk. I like the fact when you open and close the case the phone wakes and sleeps. The case is smooth on the outside so any marks will easily wipe off which is good should you choose the white option. An excellent product and highly recommended, especially from Mobile Fun who are a great company to deal with.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th January 2014

Right Choice
It gives the satisfaction that you bought right accessory and mobilefun rocks.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Midlands
22nd December 2013

LG Nexus 5
Great case, good price.
Great quality official case for the Nexus 5, I was going to buy this from Google Play until I realized they wanted around £12 shipping! Did a quick search and found MobileFun selling the exact same case for the same price but with a very reasonable £2 shipping. Item was shipped quickly, packaged well and I will definitely check this site out again next time I need phone accessories.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th December 2013

Super
Top ! Répond à mes attentes
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th December 2013

Toucher agréable
Bon produit, un peu sobre tout de même, toucher agréable.
0 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



bendekkiche
woippy
15th December 2013

nexus 5
Super ce produit
Nickel, vraiment super ce produit ! Je vous le conseille vivement!
0 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jesus
Almeria
14th December 2013

Nexus 5
Perfecto
La funda LG para Nexus 5 se ajusta perfectamente y protege la pantalla con su tapa, la cual enciende automaticamente la pantalla al abrirla.
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Mark Rogowski
United Kingdom
13th December 2013

Nexus 5
lg quick cover
'tis a cover, that I could put on quick and is made by LG for my nexus 5. Accurate description, goods arrived quickly as described. Very happy 5*
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



terry cantwell
suffolk
12th December 2013

nexus 5
cosy fit
The case material is tactile and grips well, very comfortable and strong material. the phone fits perfectly and the quick cover works a treat. delivery costs were also about £8 cheaper than google store.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marian
Enschede
10th December 2013

Nexus 5
Dit is nou precies wat ik zocht.
Top produkt ben meer dan tevreden en kan hem dan ook iedereen aanraden. Toppie
6 of 10 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th December 2013

Nexus 5
perfekter Schutz
sehr gute Qualitaet und hohe Passgenauigkeit.
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options