Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case For Google Nexus 5 - Green

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41633

Protect your Nexus 5 with this green ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Great tough case"
  • "great item"
Share

Reviews by rating
(39)
(10)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(14)
Spanish
(9)
Dutch
(8)
English
(52)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(86)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 86 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sam
Barnsley
1st July 2014

Nexus 5
Robust cover
Robust, trendy and practical cover for a Nexus 5 - good value
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Gibson
Belfast
9th June 2014

Nexus 5
exactly what i needed
got a new nexus 5, so I decided i needed a thin but robust case. The armourdillo case adds very little bulk or wright to the nexus 5 which is great as the Nexus 5 is already a big phone. the corners are protected with plastic which also helps with putting the case on properly and the kick stand is great for taking pictures and watching videos. definitely a great buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Finland
28th May 2014

Sturdy case
Have been using this only for a short time but it seems like a good buy. Surface is non-slip with slots. The only downside is the tilt stand. It rattles when retracted even when I haven't used it at all. Seems that the locking meachanism is just not adequate. Some may think it's an annoyance and some not. The buttons are a bit stiff but that was expected and really a good thing so you can't accidentally push them. And this case looks great as well!
Did you find this helpful?



Nick F
San Francisco, CA
13th May 2014

Pretty good
What I like: Excellent grip Good protection, especially on the corners Kickstand What I don't like: It does not "Fully support" wireless charging unless you take the outer case off which can be annoying. It works with the inner case though. (It doesn't fit right with the official Nexus charger, but it works) It gets dirty It's slightly bulky
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Hiawatha, IA
11th May 2014

Tough case, good price
I've used this case for about 10 weeks now. Good access to all necessary ports. The case material keeps it from sliding out of my pocket easily, so I haven't dropped it once. I wear Carhartt's with the lower side pocket on the seam. The phone fits right in, and stays. Haven't had the need to use the 'kickstand' yet, but so far it has stayed in place; hasn't popped out when not needed, so it's well made. A little difficult to get on the first time, but if you pull the hard-plastic corners back a little, you can get the rubber to slide on more easily. Good, vivid purple color.
Did you find this helpful?



Mattias
Umeå
3rd May 2014

Robust thingy
I love the Armourdillo. High quality, nice fitting, and it sticks to the hand. Never shopped from MobileFun before and was a bit sceptic. But it worked like a charm. Fast delivery to Sweden. I recommend the product, and MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

Solid case, hard to fault it to much.
This is a very robustly made and solid case, and it definitely does what it's designed to. It also looks great. The stand is very handy and doesn't feel flimsy or weak, so you don't feel like it'll snap off any time soon. However, one thing that I have found a bit problematic is the fact that some 3mm jack cables can't connect into the headphones jack because of the bulk of the casing around it. It's probably not a problem for most regular earphones/headphones cables as the plastic moulding around the jack pin will be narrow enough to fit inside the opening in the case around the socket, but I use an auxiliary cable to connect my phone to my car stereo and the plastic around the pin was too bulky to fit in. I solved the problem since by paring down the plastic around the pin so it fits. Also, I have to take the case off to fit my phone into my arm strap when I go running, and I find it a bit fiddly getting the case back on without having the softer inner case getting pinched on the corners.
Did you find this helpful?



Telford
Sydney
2nd May 2014

Rugged and Good Looking
Feels nice in the hand, very easy to put on but a little fiddly to take off again. Have dropped it once so far with no apparent damage. The stand works nicely but can rattle a tiny bit while closed which might annoy some people. Was hoping it came including a screen procector but actually it is just a case and no screen protector, you still need to buy a screen protector separately.
Did you find this helpful?



Ruy
San Diego, USA
1st May 2014

Excelent Service
Didn't realize that I was ordering from the UK to US, the product was as described and the delivery was excellent.. Keep up the good work.
Did you find this helpful?



Xinhe
Beijing
28th April 2014

5-Star Product
Good-looking solid piece of case, even better than the Otterbox I used to install on my Dell Streak 5 couple of years ago.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Chapman
Unknown
25th April 2014

Great product, superlative service
Well designed, effective protection. Great product. Delivery was super fast.
Did you find this helpful?



maria randall
St Andrews, fife
23rd April 2014

nexus 5
great value for money
I wanted a very protective case because I am clumsy and have a busy 2 year old. The grip is great, protection seems good, fit is great, and I use the little stand more than I expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaz Brooks
Worcestershire
22nd April 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent product & service
Case is brilliant- fits on easily, gives plenty of protection, and 'gripability'. Delivery was fast, price is excellent. Hubby bought a 'rugged' style case from USA, for a lot more than this, PLUS the cost of the PO collecting import duty on it! Definitely recommend the case and the seller.
Did you find this helpful?



Jen Okolie
Atlanta
14th April 2014

Good Value
Great protection for the price - stylish, light weight and compatible with my wireless QI charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Westlake
London
9th April 2014

Nexus 5
Robust protection
This case offers excellent protection all round and better grip of the phone without increasing the dimensions very much. The little stand is useful if you do a lot of watching but for me will get little use. The stand can also rattle ever so slightly. The case is difficult to get off but why would you want to. Overall a good design for an already brilliant device.
Did you find this helpful?



abdoulie bittaye
Decatur Ga
8th April 2014

purchase
I was please with the manner in which my order Was timely and professionally handle. I'm very satisfied.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Murali Bala
Unknown
19th March 2014

cool value for money
Really cool and sturdy. Provides a good grip which is very much required for Nexus 5. The stand at the back is quite handy. Overall a great buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Perth
18th March 2014

I am impressed
I quite like my case. I bought a black Nexus so it was hard to visually see where I had placed it. The case makes it easier to find. It makes finding the top of the phone easier in poor light and I find that the two buttons on the phone more user friendly because especially the volume button because of the case. I have not dropped the phone so cannot comment on this but looking at the cover it offers more protection than other covers I have owned on other phones and even they offered protection when dropped. I think this case will be more than adequate.
Did you find this helpful?



frances
brighton
12th March 2014

nexus 5
exactly what I was looking for
I'm very happy with my lime green phone holder. It does the job and feels nice to hold. It arrived promptly too. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Durham
United Kingdom
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent case
Great case just what I needed with a bonus of a built in stand. Very easy to take on and off
Did you find this helpful?



Elad Gur-Are
Holon, Israel
8th March 2014

Nexus 5, 32GB
Amazing Product
Great case, which makes the phone look gadgety! I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Del
United Kingdom
3rd March 2014

Nexus 5
Great case
Perfect for my Nexus 5, fits very well and the built in stand was an added bonus for me
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Collins
Isle of Wight
26th February 2014

Nexus 5
Armourdillo Hybrid case for Nexus 5
Just what it says on the tin! Easy to install the vinyl cover which fits just like a glove, and then the added strength of the plastic frame to lock it all together makes for a robust but comfortable shield to keep your prized possession safe form the normal wear and tear of modern life. Very happy with the product and well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Michalis Stylianou
Cyprus
13th February 2014

Google Nexus 5
A great case for my new phone
A really great looking and very solid case for my Nexus 5 which made me feel very comfortable with using my new phone every day without fearing if it fells down and be damaged
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rishi
india
7th February 2014

great product
the good things - excellent cover, feels solid yet not to0 big. the texture at the back is nice. its a two part cover with a soft inner and a firm outer shell. very cleverly designed, you cant make out the two parts by just looking. the stand integrated is a great idea. the bad - when holding the phone you automatically tend to engage & disengage the stand clicking it and it eventually turns a little lose. I would still buy the case.
Did you find this helpful?



gemma godwin
secret harbour wa
4th February 2014

very happy
We purchased a amourdillo hybrid protective case for nexus 5. The product is exactly as pictured.
Did you find this helpful?



Johny
United Kingdom
24th January 2014

Google Nexus 5
Perfect!
Item is exactly as described on the website and as shown in the video. Fits perfectly onto the device and would protect the screen in case of a fall. The flip out stand is ideal, I thought I would never use it, but use it all the time when I'm having lunch at work and want to watch something, etc. Only negative is it adds a few grams to your phone weight, but that is obviously to be expected.
Did you find this helpful?



John Spendlove
United Kingdom
23rd January 2014

Nexus 5
Good protection
Seems a tough protection for the edges & the camera which protrudes out of the back. Havent had need to test how good & impact resistant it is yet! Like the colour too! The stand in the back is handy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd January 2014

Good case
Good fitting case and looks good. Does not charge wirelessly with the Nexus charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
15th January 2014

Nexus 5
Great tough case
I have been known to drop the odd smart 'phone, OK, every one that I have ever bought. So these days I always use a tough case from the get-go. This case fits the bill. Fits perfectly in no time and gives you a grippy back and sides. I originally thought that the fold out stand was a waste of time, but given the screen real estate of the Nexus 5, it is actually pretty useful. It was very stiff to pop out at first, but is easing up with use. Great for viewing You Tube clips at coffee break. The green case is a pale green towards yellow which is easy to spot when you are scanning the desk for your device. The buttons work just fine and the camera lens on the back is protected but not obscured. For the price point is is an excellent case, no question. Not the slimmest, but if you want protection (did I mention dropping the thing?), that's the compromise you must accept.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Piotr
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5 (US)
works
Excellent case, a little more slippery than silicon one but with nice integrated desk stand. Besides good protection looks nice.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vyacheslav
israel
2nd January 2014

nexus 5
great item
i bought this item a week ago. and its allready with me. great item. looks very strong and protective. love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th December 2013

Excellent product!
I LOVE this case! The colour isn't as bright as it is in the images but that is the only thing that I was even a tiny bit disappointed at. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anirudh Rao
Chennai, India
27th December 2013

Great product, good service
The case is quite good, looks sturdy and feels good. The ability the detach the exterior exoskeleton (cover) is definitely a plus, helps to reduce the bulkiness at times. The service by mobilefun was great too, delivered right within the the time frame they had given.
Did you find this helpful?



dr adeel
Unknown
21st December 2013

google nexus 5
Perfect case for nexus 5
Ordered and got it in time. Liked it much as it offers perfect protection and adds good look to my nexus phone. Gives cell phone a very soft touch while holding it in hand. I would like to have it in different colours as well.
Did you find this helpful?



john
Sydney
15th December 2013

great item.
The case fits well, it has good protection. The stand seems good enough & holds the phone at a good angle for landscape viewing. All in all I am very happy with the purchase, especially for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Allen
Illinois
8th December 2013

Decent Protection
I've had the Armourdillo on my Nexus 5 for a couple of weeks now. It adds a couple layers of protection which is great, but most of all adds "gripability" so that I'm less likely to drop it in the first place. I'm not sure if it's any better than some of the $5-$10 options out there that look the same, but either way, I'm happy with my purchase. MobileFun delivered exactly what I ordered and in the time frame they projected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine
Warren MI
3rd December 2013

Love the kickstand!
I found this case doing a search online for cases that can protect your phone at an affordable price. So far this case has not let me down. I've dropped it a few times and it hasn't come off the phone and my screen is still intact. It was a plus when I found out the case had a built in kickstand! Had to get it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Wheatley
Hatfield
2nd December 2013

Google Nexus 5
So good I bought two!
I originally bought the same case for my Nexus 4 and was so impressed with the level of protection and the amount of grip provided that I bought one for my new Nexus 5 before I bought the phone!! Cannot recommend highly enough.
Did you find this helpful?



darin ka
royal park, 5014..SA
28th November 2013

good item
I bought Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 5 - Blue...for my relative...it's teenager...he liked this, and hge very happy...thanks..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Armin
Unknown
28th November 2013

Nexus 5
great case, with one caveat
Fits perfectly for my Nexus 5, gives an assuring sturdy feeling. Stand works well. Only problem: can't seem to get it to work with my Zens Qi wireless charger. Guess the plastic is too thick
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
London
26th November 2013

Nexus 5
Fits perfectly!
I was a bit sceptical when I ordered this phone cover, the reason is because they were on sale as soon as the nexus 5 went on sale and I was worried that the measurements may not have been up to scratch. I needn't have worried it fits the phone like an upmarket glove. It has a stand so you can rest it on its side to watch movies etc. it has indentations on the back which should limit damage from any impact falls I am very pleased with thus product and it arrived 24 hours after ordering.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn Morgan
Bridgend
19th November 2013

LG Google Nexus 5
Superb!!!!
Sturdy, strong, perfect fit and lovely feel. Perfect protection for your device great value for money. No guys no one paid me to write this, I'm just delighted with it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
VA
19th November 2013

Overpriced Generic Product
This case is a mass manufactured product that you can buy for less than a dollar from other vendors. There are many brands renaming/repackaging this EXACT product and charging way too much. The case itself is cheap plastic. I expected a softer more impact resistant inner shell, but the whole thing is hard,cold plastic. The only grip assistance you get out of this is the grooves on the back. The plastic itself is cheap and slippery. If you can get this case for under $5 elsewhere...which you can...I'd say it's worth it. I would send it back if it wouldn't cost me more money to do so. The stand is nice and works well.
7 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
18th November 2013

Nexus 5
Bit of a chunky monkey
I ordered this case as the Nexus 5 was released after having a look at several on offer including some see-through plastic affairs. It comprises of a soft rubber case with a hard plastic outer that also supports the corners and the long edges; built into the hard plastic is a stand. It's easy getting on but can prove tricky levering the outer plastic off but can't see that as a bad thing really. The case is rugged and has a bit of chunkyness to it which although means it's well protected it loses the feel of the phone and really does make it seem a lot bigger without especially with the added stand. I've added a screen protector and it has no issues going over this and hasn't interfered or pushed it up at the edges. The stand though lightweight does the job well and have used it a few times. I haven't tested this with wireless charging yet but have a QI charger on the way. I have since ordered a new more slimline case for day-to-day use and am hoping that will be closer to the original dimensions given the huge phones now but will keep this on hand for any excursions where I feel the extra protection this offers will come in handy. Overall it's a solid case but a bit on the big side.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
macclesfield
16th November 2013

nexus 5
good protective case
nice tight fit for the nexus 5. hard shell covering, just takes a bit of getting use to when pressing the controls on the side. looks good on the phone, will provide ample protection
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Odom
Isle of Wight
15th November 2013

Nexus 5
The case is also a stand.
I bought this case the day I ordered my new Nexus 5 phone. (which was the first day the phone was on sale) the case arrived the same day as the phone, and I put the case on the phone straight away.It offers good protection for the phone and is nice to hold. The best thing is the build in flip out stand that allows me to view the phone easily creating just the right angle for viewing. Great case, mine is red and black which looks very smart.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Lambert
United Kingdom
15th November 2013

Nexus 5
Excellent Service
I ordered an Armourdillo Hybird cover for my Nexus 5. Excellent cover and excellent service, arrived before 12 the next day. The cover is strong and has the option to remove the back Armourdillo shell to reveal and more slicker, smarter cover, giving you two great options for when you need extra protection. Great idea to have the pull out stand to help you watch TV, films whilst on the train. Brilliant stuff.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Maidment
United Kingdom
14th November 2013

Nexus 5
A perfect fit.
This is the best fitting case I have ever bought for a phone. I love the two layer construction. First, you fit the rubbe outer skin. This fits like a glove and does not feel cheap. Available in various colours. I chose the black one. Secondly, you clip on the armoured plastic shell. This locks everything in place. The phone feels solid and stylish. There is a kickstand at the back. Perfect for watching videos. I hope they make cases like this for all phones. The price point and the features are perfect. You will not be disappointed.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Glendenning
United Kingdom
14th November 2013

Nexus 5
Bought as a temp case but love it enough to keep using
I bought this case because the official cases aren't in stock anywhere but I like this case so much that I will keep using it, in fact I may not buy an official case now. The protection is great, the inner layer doesn't attract pocket fluff, and the stand is a nice bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Leworthy
United Kingdom
13th November 2013

Nexus 5
Excellent Case
This is an excellent case for protecting your Nexus 5 great build quality and exceptional protection from drops, also has a useful stand for propping up. As always mobile fun makes other companies look silly with how quick their delivery was. Amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



Jake [xe0n]
Winchester
5th November 2013

Google Nexus 5 [LG]
FANTASTIC!
So I placed my order yesterday at around 4pm, very easy process. This morning the package arrived and I quickly opened it up to be greeted with a good quality case!. I have always used Trident products for phone/tablet protection so I was a tad skeptical on this cheaper version, however I stand corrected as this is great and fits my Nexus 5 like a glove!. Fantastic service as per usual from MobileFun! 100% recommended for a hassle free service.
9 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options