Return to Home Page

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 5 - Blue

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41631

Protect your Nexus 5 with this blue ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "An Essential Accessory"
  • "works"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(68)
(25)
(3)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(4)
French
(14)
Spanish
(11)
Dutch
(11)
English
(56)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(98)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 98 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jai
Mumbai
18th November 2014

Good Product
Good quality cover and fast shipping from Uk.
Did you find this helpful?



milan
almere
15th November 2014

nexus 5
te lang wachten
ik heb best wel lang er op moeten wachten dat is helemaal niet fijn maar het is een top hoesje


Did you find this helpful?



Tania
Unknown
2nd November 2014

Armourdillo Nexus 5 Case
This case ticked all the boxes for me. There's two layers - a flexible, softer layer which means that the buttons are protected but can still be easily operated... and a harder layer that protects the phone if it's dropped. I read a review that said that all the cut-outs for the ports and buttons are precise and it was right. I also wanted a case with a kick-stand, which this case also has. To top it off, the price was definitely right, it was well packaged and it arrived by post in a short time. Love it and the red it came in.
Did you find this helpful?



Mario
Trieste
8th October 2014

custodia per nexus 5 blu
Ottimo prodotto, molto bello. Arrivato in tempi brevissimi.


Did you find this helpful?



josu
Unknown
6th September 2014

nexus 5
perfecto
Perfecto.


Did you find this helpful?



Aad Onderwater
Wateringen
5th September 2014

Nexus 5
Armoured case
Een prettig in de hand liggend hoesje, dat zijn eerste stuiter al heeft doorstaan. Je hebt het gevoel dat je ook echt iets in je handen hebt. De kritiek dat dr ribbels lastig zouden zijn bij het pakken van de telefoon uit je broekzak zijn niet terecht. Ook de stand is handig bij TV en filmpjes kijken. Mooi dingetje.


Did you find this helpful?



John
Lytham St Annes
29th August 2014

Nexus 5
An Essential Accessory
I upgrade to a Nexus 5 phone, which is very sleek and glossy. I thought it was appropriate to protect my investment. I chose a Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 5, from MobileFun. I was delivered extremely promptly, and was well packaged. I fitted in a couple of minutes and was impressed how well it fitted. The great thing is that it makes the phone feel more solid and easy to hold, but still fits my pocket. I also like the little foldaway stand on the back. I wouldn't be without it now!!
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sunita
London
29th August 2014

Google nexus 5
The only option I fond decent in red
This is a proper rough and tough cover and looks good as well. It has a stand which can be useful for ppl who watch clips or videos on their mobiles. One negative is the colour difference between my device and the cover. I would hv liked it to be brighter or even better if I cld get the same to same finish as my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



M. Venema
Unknown
21st August 2014

Nexus 5
Perfect voor mijn doel
Ik zocht een stevige, harde hoes die ook voorzien kon worden van een magneet, zodat deze aan mijn autohouder geplakt kon worden. Dat is met deze hoes mogelijk. Doordat de achterkant uit twee delen bestaat kan het deel met in mijn geval een magneet bevestiging in de auto blijven en de telefoon gewoon voorzien van de hoes meegenomen worden. Het is een fijne hoed die super stevig aanvoelt en je een perfecte greep op het toestel geeft. Ik neem aan dat mijn telefoon hiermee goed beschermt is bij een eventuele val. Als je de achterkant gebruikt zoals deze origineel is, dan kun je de telefoon in landscape richting op een klein standaardje zetten, hiermee is het mogelijk om filmpjes te kijken of ..... Ik ben ook gevallen voor de verschillende kleuren waarin deze hoes leverbaar is.


Did you find this helpful?



Jordi Alferez
Badalona
17th August 2014

Nexus 5
Buena funda
Viste muy bien mi nuevo Nexus 5, le da un toque de color y con el adaptador para ponerlo en modo "portrait" puedo ver pelis y fotos si necesidad de mantener el movil en la mano.


Did you find this helpful?



Raffaele
Foggia
5th August 2014

Eccellente
Tutto ok... Bellissimo!


Did you find this helpful?



Freibergerin
Unknown
3rd August 2014

Guter Bumper
Mir gefiel der Bumper vom ersten Anblick an. Ich find es super, dass der Ständer-Teil noch extra abgemacht werden kann - da ist das Handy die meiste Zeit nicht ganz so dick.


Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Barnsley
1st July 2014

Nexus 5
Robust cover
Robust, trendy and practical cover for a Nexus 5 - good value
Did you find this helpful?



carlos
barcelona
19th June 2014

nexus 5
esperaba...
que tuviese un tacto mas gomoso, es dura y no tiene el grip que esperaba, las partes que sobresalen por los lados son un poco incomodas al no ser de tacto mas blando, muy cómodo que se pueda aguantar inclinada sobre una mesa, funciona perfectamente, muy bien también que se pueda quitar la parte del soporte. La recomiendo si la encuentras más barata o si necesitas que se aguante sobre la mesa por si mismo.


Did you find this helpful?



Ferran
Martorell
13th June 2014

Funda nexus 5
Material satisfactorio
El producto cumple mis necesidades y mis expectativas .


Did you find this helpful?



Simon Gibson
Belfast
9th June 2014

Nexus 5
exactly what i needed
got a new nexus 5, so I decided i needed a thin but robust case. The armourdillo case adds very little bulk or wright to the nexus 5 which is great as the Nexus 5 is already a big phone. the corners are protected with plastic which also helps with putting the case on properly and the kick stand is great for taking pictures and watching videos. definitely a great buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Finland
28th May 2014

Sturdy case
Have been using this only for a short time but it seems like a good buy. Surface is non-slip with slots. The only downside is the tilt stand. It rattles when retracted even when I haven't used it at all. Seems that the locking meachanism is just not adequate. Some may think it's an annoyance and some not. The buttons are a bit stiff but that was expected and really a good thing so you can't accidentally push them. And this case looks great as well!
Did you find this helpful?



Nick F
San Francisco, CA
13th May 2014

Pretty good
What I like: Excellent grip Good protection, especially on the corners Kickstand What I don't like: It does not "Fully support" wireless charging unless you take the outer case off which can be annoying. It works with the inner case though. (It doesn't fit right with the official Nexus charger, but it works) It gets dirty It's slightly bulky
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Hiawatha, IA
11th May 2014

Tough case, good price
I've used this case for about 10 weeks now. Good access to all necessary ports. The case material keeps it from sliding out of my pocket easily, so I haven't dropped it once. I wear Carhartt's with the lower side pocket on the seam. The phone fits right in, and stays. Haven't had the need to use the 'kickstand' yet, but so far it has stayed in place; hasn't popped out when not needed, so it's well made. A little difficult to get on the first time, but if you pull the hard-plastic corners back a little, you can get the rubber to slide on more easily. Good, vivid purple color.
Did you find this helpful?



JUDE
Annecy
7th May 2014

Nexus 5
Bon rapport qualité/prix
Très satisfaite, bonne protection. Vraiment ce que j'attendais par rapport à la photo de votre site. Recommanderai votre site à mes relations, beaucoup de choix Bon rapport/Qualité prix. Encore Bravo


Did you find this helpful?



Mattias
Umeå
3rd May 2014

Robust thingy
I love the Armourdillo. High quality, nice fitting, and it sticks to the hand. Never shopped from MobileFun before and was a bit sceptic. But it worked like a charm. Fast delivery to Sweden. I recommend the product, and MobileFun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

Solid case, hard to fault it to much.
This is a very robustly made and solid case, and it definitely does what it's designed to. It also looks great. The stand is very handy and doesn't feel flimsy or weak, so you don't feel like it'll snap off any time soon. However, one thing that I have found a bit problematic is the fact that some 3mm jack cables can't connect into the headphones jack because of the bulk of the casing around it. It's probably not a problem for most regular earphones/headphones cables as the plastic moulding around the jack pin will be narrow enough to fit inside the opening in the case around the socket, but I use an auxiliary cable to connect my phone to my car stereo and the plastic around the pin was too bulky to fit in. I solved the problem since by paring down the plastic around the pin so it fits. Also, I have to take the case off to fit my phone into my arm strap when I go running, and I find it a bit fiddly getting the case back on without having the softer inner case getting pinched on the corners.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Telford
Sydney
2nd May 2014

Rugged and Good Looking
Feels nice in the hand, very easy to put on but a little fiddly to take off again. Have dropped it once so far with no apparent damage. The stand works nicely but can rattle a tiny bit while closed which might annoy some people. Was hoping it came including a screen procector but actually it is just a case and no screen protector, you still need to buy a screen protector separately.
Did you find this helpful?



Ruy
San Diego, USA
1st May 2014

Excelent Service
Didn't realize that I was ordering from the UK to US, the product was as described and the delivery was excellent.. Keep up the good work.
Did you find this helpful?



Xinhe
Beijing
28th April 2014

5-Star Product
Good-looking solid piece of case, even better than the Otterbox I used to install on my Dell Streak 5 couple of years ago.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Chapman
Unknown
25th April 2014

Great product, superlative service
Well designed, effective protection. Great product. Delivery was super fast.
Did you find this helpful?



maria randall
St Andrews, fife
23rd April 2014

nexus 5
great value for money
I wanted a very protective case because I am clumsy and have a busy 2 year old. The grip is great, protection seems good, fit is great, and I use the little stand more than I expected. Very happy with the purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaz Brooks
Worcestershire
22nd April 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent product & service
Case is brilliant- fits on easily, gives plenty of protection, and 'gripability'. Delivery was fast, price is excellent. Hubby bought a 'rugged' style case from USA, for a lot more than this, PLUS the cost of the PO collecting import duty on it! Definitely recommend the case and the seller.
Did you find this helpful?



Jen Okolie
Atlanta
14th April 2014

Good Value
Great protection for the price - stylish, light weight and compatible with my wireless QI charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Westlake
London
9th April 2014

Nexus 5
Robust protection
This case offers excellent protection all round and better grip of the phone without increasing the dimensions very much. The little stand is useful if you do a lot of watching but for me will get little use. The stand can also rattle ever so slightly. The case is difficult to get off but why would you want to. Overall a good design for an already brilliant device.
Did you find this helpful?



abdoulie bittaye
Decatur Ga
8th April 2014

purchase
I was please with the manner in which my order Was timely and professionally handle. I'm very satisfied.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th March 2014

solide case
Deze flexibele case is erg eenvoudig aan te brengen en voelt stevig aan. Hij sluit perfect aan op mijn Nexus 5. De uitklapbare steun zal ik echter niet vaak gebruiken. De steun klappert een beetje omdat het mechanisme wat speling heeft.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Legallois
Aubergenville
22nd March 2014

Nexus 5
Super
Impeccable ! Protège bien mon nexus 5, c'est ce que je recherchais pour mon travail !


Did you find this helpful?



Murali Bala
Unknown
19th March 2014

cool value for money
Really cool and sturdy. Provides a good grip which is very much required for Nexus 5. The stand at the back is quite handy. Overall a great buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Perth
18th March 2014

I am impressed
I quite like my case. I bought a black Nexus so it was hard to visually see where I had placed it. The case makes it easier to find. It makes finding the top of the phone easier in poor light and I find that the two buttons on the phone more user friendly because especially the volume button because of the case. I have not dropped the phone so cannot comment on this but looking at the cover it offers more protection than other covers I have owned on other phones and even they offered protection when dropped. I think this case will be more than adequate.
Did you find this helpful?



frances
brighton
12th March 2014

nexus 5
exactly what I was looking for
I'm very happy with my lime green phone holder. It does the job and feels nice to hold. It arrived promptly too. Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Durham
United Kingdom
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent case
Great case just what I needed with a bonus of a built in stand. Very easy to take on and off
Did you find this helpful?



Carel
Unknown
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Goede grip op je toestel
Dit is het 3e hoesje dat ik geprobeerd heb voor de Nexus 5. De Armourdillo heeft verreweg de beste grip en om die reden blijf ik bij deze.


Did you find this helpful?



Sacha
Bruxelles
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Très bonne coque
Cette coque est bien celle donnée sur la description. Elle est pratique car on peut mettre le téléphone en position pour regarder un film ou autre. Les boutons sont un peu dur mais on s'y habitue et je suppose que c'est le même problème avec toutes. Je n'ai pas de soucis avec mon screen protector comme d'autres :)


Did you find this helpful?



Elad Gur-Are
Holon, Israel
8th March 2014

Nexus 5, 32GB
Amazing Product
Great case, which makes the phone look gadgety! I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th March 2014

Bis jetzt ok
Hülle passt perfekt. Sie trägt dick auf aber bietet dadurch hoffentlich auch mehr Schutz als eine Dünnere... Mein erstes Nexus ist bereits nach 48 h runtergefallen und das Display ist zerbrochen, hoffentlich kann das Case dies im Falle eines Falles verhindern... An ein Case von Otterbox wie ich es beim iPad habe kommt es aber leider bei Weitem nicht dran daher nur 4 Sterne...


Did you find this helpful?



Jerome
marseille
5th March 2014

nexus 5
Très bien
Bonne qualité, bon toucher, il ne manque que le film de protection écran intégré.


Did you find this helpful?



Del
United Kingdom
3rd March 2014

Nexus 5
Great case
Perfect for my Nexus 5, fits very well and the built in stand was an added bonus for me
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Collins
Isle of Wight
26th February 2014

Nexus 5
Armourdillo Hybrid case for Nexus 5
Just what it says on the tin! Easy to install the vinyl cover which fits just like a glove, and then the added strength of the plastic frame to lock it all together makes for a robust but comfortable shield to keep your prized possession safe form the normal wear and tear of modern life. Very happy with the product and well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



CJ
Alkmaar
14th February 2014

Google Nexus 5
Zalige case
De case is erg prettig, de Google Nexus 5 is net even te dun om lekker in de hand te liggen en deze case maakt dat het toestel zalig in de hand ligt.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Michalis Stylianou
Cyprus
13th February 2014

Google Nexus 5
A great case for my new phone
A really great looking and very solid case for my Nexus 5 which made me feel very comfortable with using my new phone every day without fearing if it fells down and be damaged
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rishi
india
7th February 2014

great product
the good things - excellent cover, feels solid yet not to0 big. the texture at the back is nice. its a two part cover with a soft inner and a firm outer shell. very cleverly designed, you cant make out the two parts by just looking. the stand integrated is a great idea. the bad - when holding the phone you automatically tend to engage & disengage the stand clicking it and it eventually turns a little lose. I would still buy the case.
Did you find this helpful?



gemma godwin
secret harbour wa
4th February 2014

very happy
We purchased a amourdillo hybrid protective case for nexus 5. The product is exactly as pictured.
Did you find this helpful?



Johny
United Kingdom
24th January 2014

Google Nexus 5
Perfect!
Item is exactly as described on the website and as shown in the video. Fits perfectly onto the device and would protect the screen in case of a fall. The flip out stand is ideal, I thought I would never use it, but use it all the time when I'm having lunch at work and want to watch something, etc. Only negative is it adds a few grams to your phone weight, but that is obviously to be expected.
Did you find this helpful?



John Spendlove
United Kingdom
23rd January 2014

Nexus 5
Good protection
Seems a tough protection for the edges & the camera which protrudes out of the back. Havent had need to test how good & impact resistant it is yet! Like the colour too! The stand in the back is handy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd January 2014

Nexus 5 32Gb
À recommander pour le Nexus 5
Résistante : Elle assure une protection idéale du mobile en question. J'ai malencontreusement fait chuter mon mobile de ma hauteur et aucuns dégâts constatés, ni pour l'écran, ni pour le boitier. Trépied : Semble fragile mais c'est le top pour pouvoir lire un film sur ce mobile. Touches : Confortables et bien ajustées au mobile, elles permettent une prise en main sans difficulté et pas besoin de forcer pour appuyer sur les touches. Son & Connectique : La coque ne provoque aucune entrave au niveau du son, ni au niveau de la connectique du mobile. Perso : A recommander pour le Nexus 5.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd January 2014

Good case
Good fitting case and looks good. Does not charge wirelessly with the Nexus charger.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
hasselt
16th January 2014

google Nexus 5
Armourdillo Hybrid
Mijn verwachting werd volledig ingevuld. De zij toetsen bedienen werkt zeer goed bij deze case en in combinatie met een degelijke screenprotector is je toestel goed beveiligd tegen schokken en krassen. Een aanrader !


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
15th January 2014

Nexus 5
Great tough case
I have been known to drop the odd smart 'phone, OK, every one that I have ever bought. So these days I always use a tough case from the get-go. This case fits the bill. Fits perfectly in no time and gives you a grippy back and sides. I originally thought that the fold out stand was a waste of time, but given the screen real estate of the Nexus 5, it is actually pretty useful. It was very stiff to pop out at first, but is easing up with use. Great for viewing You Tube clips at coffee break. The green case is a pale green towards yellow which is easy to spot when you are scanning the desk for your device. The buttons work just fine and the camera lens on the back is protected but not obscured. For the price point is is an excellent case, no question. Not the slimmest, but if you want protection (did I mention dropping the thing?), that's the compromise you must accept.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th January 2014

Muy contento
Muy satisfecho. Se acopla perfectamente,Protege bien, cubre las esquinas facilita el agarre. Destacar que una vez puesta en el teléfono resulta menos aparatosa de lo que parece. La lengüenta para apoyar el móvil se puede quitar, si no te gusta.


Did you find this helpful?



Piotr
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5 (US)
works
Excellent case, a little more slippery than silicon one but with nice integrated desk stand. Besides good protection looks nice.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2014

Nexus 5
tolle Standup Hülle
Die Hülle ist super. Tolle Passgenauigkeit auf mein Smartphone (Nexus 5). Die Aussparungen am Rand ermöglichen ein einwandfreies Laden und handeln aller Funktionen der Smartphones in der Hülle. Ich habe die Hülle in Rot Schwarz vor etwa einem Monat gekauft und bin sehr zufrieden damit. Einen Stern muss ich jedoch leider abziehen, da sich auf dem Roten Teil der Hülle dunkle Verfärbungen gebildet haben, die von alltäglichem Schmutz her kommen. Diese lassen sich zwar bisher immer mit etwas Reinigungsaufwand entfernen, aber dennoch ist es nicht mit einfachem abwischen getan sondern es muss etwas geschruppt werden um den Schmutz zu entfernen. Das sollte beim Kauf der Hülle bedacht werden., ansonsten sehr zu empfehlen und ich denke darüber nach mir die Hülle in komplett Schwarz zu bestellen, um dem Putzen zu entgehen. Die Standup Funktion ist ein tolles Feature für das Nexus 5 in Hinblick auf Youtube oder webTV. Hochwertiges Produkt zu gutem Preis.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Vyacheslav
israel
2nd January 2014

nexus 5
great item
i bought this item a week ago. and its allready with me. great item. looks very strong and protective. love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th December 2013

Excellent product!
I LOVE this case! The colour isn't as bright as it is in the images but that is the only thing that I was even a tiny bit disappointed at. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anirudh Rao
Chennai, India
27th December 2013

Great product, good service
The case is quite good, looks sturdy and feels good. The ability the detach the exterior exoskeleton (cover) is definitely a plus, helps to reduce the bulkiness at times. The service by mobilefun was great too, delivered right within the the time frame they had given.
Did you find this helpful?



Karin Sieverding
Damme
23rd December 2013

Nexus 5
Sehr gute Hülle
Mit der Schutzhülle für das Nexus 5 bin ich sehr gut mit zufrieden. In rot sieht die Hülle klasse aus. Die selbe Schutzhülle in grün hat einen leichten Gelb Stich, was aber auch super aussieht. Die Hülle bietet wirklich sicheren Schutz, und alle Aussparungen sind vorhanden, damit man das Handy auch vernünftig bedienen kann. Die Hülle kann ich so weiter empfehlen. Passt sich top den Google Nexus 5 an.


Did you find this helpful?



dr adeel
Unknown
21st December 2013

google nexus 5
Perfect case for nexus 5
Ordered and got it in time. Liked it much as it offers perfect protection and adds good look to my nexus phone. Gives cell phone a very soft touch while holding it in hand. I would like to have it in different colours as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Orbe
Nancy
17th December 2013

Top
Rien à redire, la coque est simple à installer et protège bien. le Top


Did you find this helpful?



john
Sydney
15th December 2013

great item.
The case fits well, it has good protection. The stand seems good enough & holds the phone at a good angle for landscape viewing. All in all I am very happy with the purchase, especially for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Diego
Barcelona
13th December 2013

Nexus 5
perfecto
Funda para el Nexus 5 ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective - es la funda perfecta diseño robusto y original, se adapta perfectamente logrando proteger que es para lo que ha sido diseñada, estoy muy contento con la compra y la entrega la recomiendo al 100*100.
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



tik
vaucluse
10th December 2013

nexus5
Bonne qualité
Protection de bonne qualité. Trés bon produit, je suis satisfait


Did you find this helpful?



pillei
ourense
9th December 2013

Funda para el Nexus 5 ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective - Negra
buena calidad/envío algo lento
en realidad el producto está compuesto por dos fundas. El tacto es muy agradable yofrece sensación de seguridad. Muy útil la pestaña que se despliega en la parte de atrás, ideal si tienes niños como yo para ponerles un video de "cantajuegos" y se queden tranquilos un rato. Una compra recomenndable, eso sí el envío ordinario tardó 6 días laborables, ya me estaba desesperando.


Did you find this helpful?



Allen
Illinois
8th December 2013

Decent Protection
I've had the Armourdillo on my Nexus 5 for a couple of weeks now. It adds a couple layers of protection which is great, but most of all adds "gripability" so that I'm less likely to drop it in the first place. I'm not sure if it's any better than some of the $5-$10 options out there that look the same, but either way, I'm happy with my purchase. MobileFun delivered exactly what I ordered and in the time frame they projected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th December 2013

nexxus 5
stevige case
Erg fijne case, knoppen nog zeer goed bedienbaar, net als camera. Laat je niet verleiden tot aankoop van een goedkopere die er hetzelfde uitziet. daarvan zijn de knoppen niet te bedienen en is het materiaal veel goedkoper en minder schokbestendig. heb ik helaas gemerkt toen ik een soortgelijke case ergens anders kocht als kadootje. Ik laat vaak dingen uit mijn handen vallen wegens ziekte, deze case beschermt optimaal. De trap af, op de stenen vloer, mijn Nexus doet het nog!


Did you find this helpful?



Ferreira
Unknown
3rd December 2013

Très bonne qualité
Une très bonne coque qui protège super bien le téléphone d'une matière très agréable.


Did you find this helpful?



Catherine
Warren MI
3rd December 2013

Love the kickstand!
I found this case doing a search online for cases that can protect your phone at an affordable price. So far this case has not let me down. I've dropped it a few times and it hasn't come off the phone and my screen is still intact. It was a plus when I found out the case had a built in kickstand! Had to get it.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Miguel
Unknown
3rd December 2013

nexus 5
Buena funda
Esta es una funda de batalla, gruesa, robusta, resistente pero que ocupa espacio y un poco apretada de más para colocar. Los huecos para el altavoz, micro y carga se respetan perfectamente, los botones vienen cubiertos por la funda pero en un material más blando para poder presionar de forma cómoda. Estéticamente da la impresión de robusta y plástico duro, por lo que si buscas algo más fino y estético está funda no es la tuya. Muy contento con ella, aunque tengo otra pedida más fina para otras situaciones que lo requieran.


Did you find this helpful?



Dan Wheatley
Hatfield
2nd December 2013

Google Nexus 5
So good I bought two!
I originally bought the same case for my Nexus 4 and was so impressed with the level of protection and the amount of grip provided that I bought one for my new Nexus 5 before I bought the phone!! Cannot recommend highly enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Ruben
Unknown
1st December 2013

Nexus 5
La funda perfecta
Es el complemento ideal para el N5, protege genial de los golpes y es resultona.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



wouttii
België
28th November 2013

Nexus 5 / Asus tf300t
precies wat ik nodig had
Goede kwaliteit Goede prijs Voelt duurzaam aan Goede bescherming voor de telefoon Zeer tevreden


Did you find this helpful?



darin ka
royal park, 5014..SA
28th November 2013

good item
I bought Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Google Nexus 5 - Blue...for my relative...it's teenager...he liked this, and hge very happy...thanks..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Armin
Unknown
28th November 2013

Nexus 5
great case, with one caveat
Fits perfectly for my Nexus 5, gives an assuring sturdy feeling. Stand works well. Only problem: can't seem to get it to work with my Zens Qi wireless charger. Guess the plastic is too thick
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th November 2013

Peut mieux faire
La coque est plutôt solide, le contour est assez inconfortable à cause des crans, les boutons et prises sont bien accessibles, la béquille est correcte mais semble fragile, faut voir l'utilisation à long terme.


Did you find this helpful?



Jim
London
26th November 2013

Nexus 5
Fits perfectly!
I was a bit sceptical when I ordered this phone cover, the reason is because they were on sale as soon as the nexus 5 went on sale and I was worried that the measurements may not have been up to scratch. I needn't have worried it fits the phone like an upmarket glove. It has a stand so you can rest it on its side to watch movies etc. it has indentations on the back which should limit damage from any impact falls I am very pleased with thus product and it arrived 24 hours after ordering.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pablo PK
Madrid
24th November 2013

Funda para el Nexus 5 ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective - Azul
Buen Producto
Una funda robusta y de aspecto deportivo. Se adapta muy bien al Nexus 5. Sorprendentemente no aumenta demasiado el tamaño del móvil. Me gusta que se puede separar la funda en dos partes, quitar la segunda capa más rígida y dejar solo la primera acoplada al móvil. Si uno quiere. Esta primera capa me gustaría que tuviera un tacto más gomoso. Muy útil la pestaña trasera de la segunda capa, que sirve de pequeño atril para apoyar el móvil en horizontal. Aunque cerrada queda levemente suelta y suena un poquito por la holgura, sin embargo por ahora no se abre sola. En fin, para mi, muy buen producto con el que estoy contento. Solo espero no tener que comprobar nunca su eficacia contra golpes. Y si así fuera, espero que siga siendo tan buen producto como en el resto de aspectos que aquí he detallado.


Did you find this helpful?



DELMOTTE
Unknown
24th November 2013

Déçu
Bien pour celui qui a besoin d'un support pour regarder des vidéos en format paysage, mais moi j'espérais juste une protection pour mon Nexus : déçu. Coque en plastique trop rigide, n'amortit pas les chocs, et pas du tout en matière anti-dérapante : ça glisse...
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Gilliam
Limburg
23rd November 2013

0475584275
Solide
Mooie, stevige case. Past perfect met uitsparingen overal waar nodig. Ook de hoek waarin hij rechtop kan staan is perfect. Vraag me alleen af hoe lang het gaat duren vooraleer het klepje aan de achterkant niet meer vastklikt, ziet er vrij fragiel uit...


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lyon
22nd November 2013

Nexus 5
Superbe coque
+ Les textures et la couleur sont très agréables. + Le petit support est super pratique. + La coque n'est pas très épaisse, je n'ai pas rencontré plus de difficultés à remettre mon nexus dans ma poche. Ne l'ayant toujours pas fait tomber, je ne sais pas encore si elle sera efficace :p Bon grip en tout cas ^^


Did you find this helpful?



Glenn Morgan
Bridgend
19th November 2013

LG Google Nexus 5
Superb!!!!
Sturdy, strong, perfect fit and lovely feel. Perfect protection for your device great value for money. No guys no one paid me to write this, I'm just delighted with it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
VA
19th November 2013

Overpriced Generic Product
This case is a mass manufactured product that you can buy for less than a dollar from other vendors. There are many brands renaming/repackaging this EXACT product and charging way too much. The case itself is cheap plastic. I expected a softer more impact resistant inner shell, but the whole thing is hard,cold plastic. The only grip assistance you get out of this is the grooves on the back. The plastic itself is cheap and slippery. If you can get this case for under $5 elsewhere...which you can...I'd say it's worth it. I would send it back if it wouldn't cost me more money to do so. The stand is nice and works well.
8 of 11 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
18th November 2013

Nexus 5
Bit of a chunky monkey
I ordered this case as the Nexus 5 was released after having a look at several on offer including some see-through plastic affairs. It comprises of a soft rubber case with a hard plastic outer that also supports the corners and the long edges; built into the hard plastic is a stand. It's easy getting on but can prove tricky levering the outer plastic off but can't see that as a bad thing really. The case is rugged and has a bit of chunkyness to it which although means it's well protected it loses the feel of the phone and really does make it seem a lot bigger without especially with the added stand. I've added a screen protector and it has no issues going over this and hasn't interfered or pushed it up at the edges. The stand though lightweight does the job well and have used it a few times. I haven't tested this with wireless charging yet but have a QI charger on the way. I have since ordered a new more slimline case for day-to-day use and am hoping that will be closer to the original dimensions given the huge phones now but will keep this on hand for any excursions where I feel the extra protection this offers will come in handy. Overall it's a solid case but a bit on the big side.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alejandro
Valdemoro
18th November 2013

Armourdillo
Muy buena
Gran funda y un envío muy rápido. Me encanta


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2013

Très bon produit
Je suis très content de cette coque qui est bien fabriquée, ça respire la solidité, la charnière permettant la pose du téléphone pour regarder des vidéos est pratique. Elle correspond bien à l'image. Bonne prise en main grâce à l'aspect cranté.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th November 2013

Parfait
Correspond à ce que j'attends en terme de protection et de sanding position pour visualiser en mode horizontal. Très belle qualité des matériaux.
3 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
macclesfield
16th November 2013

nexus 5
good protective case
nice tight fit for the nexus 5. hard shell covering, just takes a bit of getting use to when pressing the controls on the side. looks good on the phone, will provide ample protection
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Odom
Isle of Wight
15th November 2013

Nexus 5
The case is also a stand.
I bought this case the day I ordered my new Nexus 5 phone. (which was the first day the phone was on sale) the case arrived the same day as the phone, and I put the case on the phone straight away.It offers good protection for the phone and is nice to hold. The best thing is the build in flip out stand that allows me to view the phone easily creating just the right angle for viewing. Great case, mine is red and black which looks very smart.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Lambert
United Kingdom
15th November 2013

Nexus 5
Excellent Service
I ordered an Armourdillo Hybird cover for my Nexus 5. Excellent cover and excellent service, arrived before 12 the next day. The cover is strong and has the option to remove the back Armourdillo shell to reveal and more slicker, smarter cover, giving you two great options for when you need extra protection. Great idea to have the pull out stand to help you watch TV, films whilst on the train. Brilliant stuff.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bali
Unknown
14th November 2013

Très bonne coque!
Conforme à la description, solide, assure une très bonne protection pour les plus casse-cou ! Prévoir un film pour l'écran par sécurité


Did you find this helpful?



Paul Maidment
United Kingdom
14th November 2013

Nexus 5
A perfect fit.
This is the best fitting case I have ever bought for a phone. I love the two layer construction. First, you fit the rubbe outer skin. This fits like a glove and does not feel cheap. Available in various colours. I chose the black one. Secondly, you clip on the armoured plastic shell. This locks everything in place. The phone feels solid and stylish. There is a kickstand at the back. Perfect for watching videos. I hope they make cases like this for all phones. The price point and the features are perfect. You will not be disappointed.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Glendenning
United Kingdom
14th November 2013

Nexus 5
Bought as a temp case but love it enough to keep using
I bought this case because the official cases aren't in stock anywhere but I like this case so much that I will keep using it, in fact I may not buy an official case now. The protection is great, the inner layer doesn't attract pocket fluff, and the stand is a nice bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Leworthy
United Kingdom
13th November 2013

Nexus 5
Excellent Case
This is an excellent case for protecting your Nexus 5 great build quality and exceptional protection from drops, also has a useful stand for propping up. As always mobile fun makes other companies look silly with how quick their delivery was. Amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



Ton Haarmans
Naaldwijk
11th November 2013

Nexus 5
Goede case voor een redelijk bedrag
Ik was eerst van plan om een Ballistic Case te kopen, maar die bestond nog niet voor de Nexus 5. Daarom kocht ik bij Mobilefun een Case die er enigszins op leek, de Armourdillo Hybride Protectie Case. Deze case maakt de Nexus 5 minder lomp, de bescherming tegen vallen zal iets minder zijn. De uitsparing voor de micro USB-aansluiting is iets te klein voor de steker die ik zou willen gebruiken. De case ligt goed in de hand.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jake [xe0n]
Winchester
5th November 2013

Google Nexus 5 [LG]
FANTASTIC!
So I placed my order yesterday at around 4pm, very easy process. This morning the package arrived and I quickly opened it up to be greeted with a good quality case!. I have always used Trident products for phone/tablet protection so I was a tad skeptical on this cheaper version, however I stand corrected as this is great and fits my Nexus 5 like a glove!. Fantastic service as per usual from MobileFun! 100% recommended for a hassle free service.
9 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options