Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Magnetic Charging Cable Sony Xperia Z3 / Z3 Compact / Z2 - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41524

Keep your Sony Xperia Z3, Z3 Compact, Z2 and Z3 Compact tablet fully charged with this simple magnetic charging cable in white.


Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 104 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Robert Morley
Keilor East
6th September 2015

Quality item as described
I needed a magnetic charging cable for Sony Xperia Compact Z3. The cable is well made and does job. As described by others it's fiddly to get a connection but works with perseverance.
Did you find this helpful?

6th June 2015

Sony Xperia z3
Good product
Good product, works well, charge rate is fast.I wish magnet had stronger grip to phone, difficult to use phone without it falling off
Did you find this helpful?

12th December 2014

Works well
Sony Xperia Z2 - Better than the docking station as it works without removing your protective case. The docking station fits only Z2 alone or Z2 with a limited number of cases, and no way to figure this out without using one. So buy this rather than the dock if in doubt. The cable is only 1metre long so it will only just make it to the middle of a bedside table, and would be better if it were 1.5 metres to allow a little more movement when plugged in. Charging, fit with/without case, and magnetic hold is fine, and cable is well constructed. The advantage of this cable is that it is small and easy to transport, and you do not have to open the waterproof USB cover on the Z series to charge. Buy 2 not one, as you will need one for the car too (though because it is side mounted you may not be able to connect the cable and fit your phone in the car mount at the same time), and a second cable will give you a back up when you loose the first.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

carl richards
mk, Buckinghamshire
10th November 2014

sony xperia z3
great concept, but not perfect
The one thing that Sony could do is to follow the Apple concept of the magnetic connectors as used on Apple's macbook products, clearly a difficult task given Apple's litigious nature, but not impossible. The magnetic connector on the Sony Z3 uses two small plastic holes that engage with two mouldings on the connector. Neither the moulding or the holes engage firmly enough to provide a good solid connection if you want to use the phone and charge at the same time. The slightest movement of the causes the connector to move and charging stops. I've also noticed that if the connector isn't fully and properly engaged the 3G signal will drop until the connector is completely engaged. If you want to charge your phone whilst leaving it on the desk, bedside cabinet or work surface without having to remove the charging port cover, this cable works perfectly and i do still recommend it even with the above limitations as I have found that the micro usb socket isn't long lasting on previous Samsung products; and I didnt like the idea of repeatedly removing the charging cover to plug the phone in as I feel the waterproof seal will fail as a result.
4 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

8th November 2014

Good quality, works well, magnetic not very strong (much less than mac charger) but overall does the job.
Did you find this helpful?

chirila bogdan
8th August 2014

sony xperia z2
The cable itself is good quality but charging the phone is a bit odd.sometimes it works just fine but sometimes disconnects after few seconds and reconects charging.it dose the job in strange ways sometimes but I guess is beter like this then opening the water proof port.not 100% satisfied with it but glad that it works.
Did you find this helpful?

9th April 2014

Must have for Z1 compact
I recently bought a Z1 compact and have been impressed with it. The magnetic charging cable I purchased from MobileZap to accompany my phone has allowed me to keep my phone in it's wallet case while charging. This means my phone can remain protected while charging and the micro USB port cover won't loosen over time from constant access to charge. This should help maintain my phone's water resistance longer as the ports are rarely accessed. I think that the cable could be longer and sometimes the connections can be fiddly to position right but other than that I have been happy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

A G Ewing
7th April 2014

Works Well
Good Product needs to be fitted carefully to work
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options