Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Magnetic Charging Cable Sony Xperia Z3 / Z3 Compact / Z2 - White has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.

Magnetic Charging Cable Sony Xperia Z3 / Z3 Compact / Z2 - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41524

Keep your Sony Xperia Z3, Z3 Compact, Z2 and Z3 Compact tablet fully charged with this simple magnetic charging cable in white.


Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 112 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
1st August 2015

No so good
The cable is not held very strongly to the phone and will fall out quite easily if you move the phone about.
Did you find this helpful?

Andrew Smith
17th June 2015

Xperia z3 compact
Isn't a bad charging cable
To be honest this isn't a bad charging cable so long as you don't move your phone at all,I mean done even nudge it or it will come off charge. Don't expect a speedy charge either cause it isn't going to happen with this cable.
Did you find this helpful?

21st May 2015

Sony Xperia Z3
Not Good
Ordered two, one for me and one for my partner. Mine would have a stable hold to the device, but would need pushing in a tiny bit more to be able to charge. My partners would charge to 60% and then cut off and would have to be reconnected to finish of charging, we tried this a couple of times and it still happened. We switched chargers and it happened on the other devices. We understand the odd one could be a dodgy but to get two that don't work is a bit rubbish to be honest. I've given it two stars just for the fact it was fast delivery
Did you find this helpful?

9th October 2014

It worked very well even with a case on and saves fiddling with the flap. However after 10 months use with the original Sony charging block it no longer charges because it doesn't connect any more, which is disappointing as it should still be under guarantee, but difficult to send back when mail order. At that price it should last for 5 years not less than a year. 5 star for convenience but 1 star for durability despite careful handling and almost no travel.
Did you find this helpful?

25th April 2014

Xperia Z1 Compact
This is not the best item - I thought it would snap on well like in the picture. It does not and is a bit loose so if i move my phone it either snaps off or loses connection. Charges ok once it is connected. Not entirely satisfied with this.
Did you find this helpful?

South Africa
14th April 2014

Works-Poor Quality.
The cable itself works. Very poor quality thou. Pulled it out of the USB point - the casing disjoined. Poor quality glue. Some strands of the wire are not soldered on properly either
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

6th March 2014

Z1 compact
Bad quality product, but works
Please be informed, this is not original product and will not fit so good as shown on product photo. Magnetic end will not fit to phone side really good, it looks odd, loses contact easily, but still works and gives power to Z1 compact.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

27th November 2013

Very low charging current
i have had this cable now for a few days and and not happy with it. I have an Xperia Z1and for some reason it charges very slowly regardless of the charger that it is plugged into and that includes the sony charger. it takes roughly 3 times longer to fully charge the phone compared with the standard micro usb cable. i also have a genuine sony charging dock that uses the same charger connection and it charges at 1200ma or more compared with 250-350ma that this cable can achieve. maybe it has a false or maybe it is designed to work with the older Z. build quality is ok, it has a nice rubberized cable router and the magnet seems strong enough. the phone end of the cable though does not work with 2 of my cases as the opening in the case is not large enough to accommodate the plug, but that's probably a fault with the cases self i would say.
11 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options