Magnetic Charging Cable Sony Xperia Z3 / Z3 Compact / Z2 - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41524

Keep your Sony Xperia Z3, Z3 Compact, Z2 and Z3 Compact tablet fully charged with this simple magnetic charging cable in white.

Share

Reviews by rating
(21)
(5)
(2)
(5)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(10)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(1)
English
(35)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(52)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 52 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
carl richards
mk, Buckinghamshire
10th November 2014

sony xperia z3
great concept, but not perfect
The one thing that Sony could do is to follow the Apple concept of the magnetic connectors as used on Apple's macbook products, clearly a difficult task given Apple's litigious nature, but not impossible. The magnetic connector on the Sony Z3 uses two small plastic holes that engage with two mouldings on the connector. Neither the moulding or the holes engage firmly enough to provide a good solid connection if you want to use the phone and charge at the same time. The slightest movement of the causes the connector to move and charging stops. I've also noticed that if the connector isn't fully and properly engaged the 3G signal will drop until the connector is completely engaged. If you want to charge your phone whilst leaving it on the desk, bedside cabinet or work surface without having to remove the charging port cover, this cable works perfectly and i do still recommend it even with the above limitations as I have found that the micro usb socket isn't long lasting on previous Samsung products; and I didnt like the idea of repeatedly removing the charging cover to plug the phone in as I feel the waterproof seal will fail as a result.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th November 2014

Good
Good quality, works well, magnetic not very strong (much less than mac charger) but overall does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Finland
6th November 2014

charger
Not worth of money. It would be ok for 1,99€, but you would expect to have good quality product at this price rate. Strong advice to dodge this one. Hard to clip on and comes of all too easy if you move the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CAL
WALES
23rd October 2014

XPERIA Z3
MAGNETIC CHARGER
ONCE YOU GET USED TO THIS TYPE OF CHARGER ITS GREAT, IT SAVES YOU HAVING TO OPEN THE WATER RESISTANT ENTRANCE TO THE STANDARD CHARGING PORT, THUS KEEPING YOUR Z3 WATER TIGHT FOR LONGER
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Sammons
Oxfordshire
13th October 2014

Sony Z2
Excellent Product
Avoids the problem of the port covers getting loose from constant opening and closing, improving it's water resistance. Make sure you use it the right way up. Is a bit of a pain with the flip case as you have to leave it open to access the connection point but this is the same for the standard charger. It is difficult to use the phone whilst connected as the magnetic connection is not strong enough to keep the charger in place so it falls off. Be aware this is just the cable and not a whole charger, you must use the original plug.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frederick
Bertrange
9th October 2014


It worked very well even with a case on and saves fiddling with the flap. However after 10 months use with the original Sony charging block it no longer charges because it doesn't connect any more, which is disappointing as it should still be under guarantee, but difficult to send back when mail order. At that price it should last for 5 years not less than a year. 5 star for convenience but 1 star for durability despite careful handling and almost no travel.
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond
Australia/Geelong
5th October 2014

Magnetic Charging Cable
This product is just what I wanted.It charges like a dream.No need to open the doors on the phone any more to charge it. This product is a must for all Z1-2-3 uses a must have.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Bedford
3rd October 2014

Sony Xperia Z3
Pretty weak magnet
Unfortunately the magnet lets this down. It's pretty weak and likely to disconnect from the phone if you try to move/use it while charging. It charges fine when connected though, and can be plugged into a PC or a USB-to-mains plug adapter (like the one included with these phones). If you intend to use this overnight on a bedside table or somewhere where you won't need to touch the phone, it's fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ellen
Unknown
16th September 2014

very handy
highly recommended magnetic charger for xperia z2. no need to open the seal for charging and I can take it anywhere. thanks for ur great service! Kudos!
Did you find this helpful?



ellen
Unknown
16th September 2014

very handy
highly recommended magnetic charger for xperia z2. no need to open the seal for charging and I can take it anywhere. thanks for ur great service! Kudos!
Did you find this helpful?



jack
Colchester
15th September 2014

Sony xperia Z2
fantastic item
I find this item really good because you don't have to keep opening the side flap for the original charger. Simply connect to the phone with the magnetic connection. Excellent item.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vinny
Portsmouth
13th September 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Phone
Magnetic Charging Cable Sony Xperia Z2
I will keep this short and sweet. This has got be the best charging cable I have ever bought . . . Enough said
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel Fearn
Unknown
4th September 2014

Xperia Z2
A leading lead
Excellent service and product. An ideal accessory which saves wear and tear on the cover. Works perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs Kate Richardson
West Sussex
23rd August 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 phone
Magnetic Charging Cable. Sony Xperia Z2 /Z1 compact/Z1
I am delighted with the charging cable,it charges my Sony Z2 really fast much quicker than the cable that comes with the phone, I would recommend anyone who has a Sony Xperia Z2 phone to buy one of these cables from mobile fun the best online supplier of everything to do with mobile phones and tablets.
Did you find this helpful?



chirila bogdan
bramshott
8th August 2014

sony xperia z2
flimsy
The cable itself is good quality but charging the phone is a bit odd.sometimes it works just fine but sometimes disconnects after few seconds and reconects charging.it dose the job in strange ways sometimes but I guess is beter like this then opening the water proof port.not 100% satisfied with it but glad that it works.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Godfrey
Adelaide
9th July 2014

Does What It Says It Does!
Simple. Easy to use. Value for money. Does What It Says It Does! Damn good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Melbourne
15th June 2014

Simple charging without removing from case
Most cases don't allow use of the docking station but this gets around that problem, allowing the simplicity of using the magnetic charging strip, rather than removing the waterproof flap and plugging in the usb cable for every charge.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Perth
12th June 2014

Awesome!
This magnetic charge cable for XPERIAZ2 and Z1 compact is AWESOME! No more fumbling around picking the little flap off the micro USB charge input.... Love it!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Avinash
Durban
30th May 2014

Brilliant
this cable is a life saver, no more fiddling with the tiny flap on my Z1. No more be over cautious so as not to break it. my phone can now charge safely.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th May 2014

works great
Does what it claims and works well, I wouldnt say the magnet is super strong but way better than fumbling around every night to access the charge port.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
UK
14th May 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
A godsend
This cable is a godsend. No more fiddling about in the dark with the covered charging port on the side of the phone. A reassuring click when the connector makes contact and you know you're good to go. And no more being yanked back when walking off with your phone while it's still plugged into the wall socket. Highly recommended.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Winston
London
25th April 2014

Xperia Z1 Compact
OK
This is not the best item - I thought it would snap on well like in the picture. It does not and is a bit loose so if i move my phone it either snaps off or loses connection. Charges ok once it is connected. Not entirely satisfied with this.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry
Sussex
19th April 2014

Sony Z1 compact
Not Recommended
This product is not very good, it tends to fall off the charging points on the phone if you knock it when it is connected. If the magnets were stronger it would probably be OK.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary C
Kent
17th April 2014

Sony Xperia Ultra
Works as intended
Charges the phone noticeably more quickly than using the micro USB cable so will only need to use that now for file transfer. The magnet isn't as strong as I had hoped so once docked you need to leave the phone alone or it will fall off although it does seem to find 'home' very easily with no fiddling. Overall very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Prakash
Chennai, India
16th April 2014

Great Product
I was a bit sceptical at first but I wasn't able to find the official dock for the Xperia Z1 Compact in stock. This prodcut works just fine not only with the Z1 Compact but even with my Z1. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Zain
South Africa
14th April 2014

Works-Poor Quality.
The cable itself works. Very poor quality thou. Pulled it out of the USB point - the casing disjoined. Poor quality glue. Some strands of the wire are not soldered on properly either
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tristram
Unknown
9th April 2014

Must have for Z1 compact
I recently bought a Z1 compact and have been impressed with it. The magnetic charging cable I purchased from MobileZap to accompany my phone has allowed me to keep my phone in it's wallet case while charging. This means my phone can remain protected while charging and the micro USB port cover won't loosen over time from constant access to charge. This should help maintain my phone's water resistance longer as the ports are rarely accessed. I think that the cable could be longer and sometimes the connections can be fiddly to position right but other than that I have been happy.
Did you find this helpful?



A G Ewing
Sydney
7th April 2014

Works Well
Good Product needs to be fitted carefully to work
Did you find this helpful?



mike Williams
Unknown
14th March 2014

sony xpirea z1 compact
excellent product
This charging lead is excellent just line it up with the charging point on the magnet its snaps into place thats it no messing about plugging it in or opening any covers on your phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th March 2014

Z1 compact
Bad quality product, but works
Please be informed, this is not original product and will not fit so good as shown on product photo. Magnetic end will not fit to phone side really good, it looks odd, loses contact easily, but still works and gives power to Z1 compact.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Tasse-Vezina
Canada
5th March 2014

Sony Z1
Weak magnet and charging...
I was so hoping it would work properly but sadly if the phone gets to weak or powers off it will never charge it? and some time it charges then shuts down like if it made the phone crash ... i am a backpacker and was really hoping for this to work easily ... it feels like maybe Sony put a chip in the phone(charger) to stop other company to copy there charger, i have the real Sony product and its so fast and great but not compact since its a docking system ... hope this helps !!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Simpson
Scottish Borders
21st February 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Good piece of kit
Bought this for my wife's phone (I'm jealous now) It is just the right length to reach from power point to phone holder, clicks on after a little wiggle, I thought the magnets would pull it straight into correct alignment but its close so only need move slightly to feel it jump together. Connection good enough to survive speed bumps & potholes! Bit pricey.
Did you find this helpful?



Nadir Khan
Southampton
21st December 2013

Sony Xperia Z1
Perfect Magnetic Charger
This is made with good quality and works perfectly. Just plug in and hook it up to the phone. If you don't want to open the charging cover all the time this is the best solution.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lach
Newcastle
27th November 2013

Very low charging current
i have had this cable now for a few days and and not happy with it. I have an Xperia Z1and for some reason it charges very slowly regardless of the charger that it is plugged into and that includes the sony charger. it takes roughly 3 times longer to fully charge the phone compared with the standard micro usb cable. i also have a genuine sony charging dock that uses the same charger connection and it charges at 1200ma or more compared with 250-350ma that this cable can achieve. maybe it has a false or maybe it is designed to work with the older Z. build quality is ok, it has a nice rubberized cable router and the magnet seems strong enough. the phone end of the cable though does not work with 2 of my cases as the opening in the case is not large enough to accommodate the plug, but that's probably a fault with the cases self i would say.
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Wojtek
Dublin
23rd November 2013

Magnetic Charging Cable for Sony Xperia Z1 and Z Ultra
Cable is a great option if you do not want to use the USB port.Once connected, you have the same options available as when you connect the sony dock station.Definitely easier and faster to charge the phone using the magnetic cable and delivery is on time great job mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options