Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Gumbite Stoppi Desktop Cable Manager - White/Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: Stoppi

Product Reference: 41410

Keep your cables neat and tidy throughout your workspace with the Stoppi Desktop Cable Manager from Gumbite.

  • "Cable manager"
  • "No more moving furniture"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(16)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Philip Davies
Essex
8th October 2014

iPad & phone
Cable manager
Great device for keeping cables where you need them.
Did you find this helpful?



Kam
London
7th August 2014

iPad
Great solution
Good little cable tidy. Handles ipad lightning cable with no problem!
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Golden
London
17th July 2014

Moto G & iPad
Too much and too little grip
Pros: it does hold cables you push into it, and is useful. Cons: The base has no friction to speak of, so it slides far too easily. And the rubber flanges which grip the cables are just a little too tight, making it tricky to gently pull a cable out a little to make the connection without the whole thing sliding around.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
Bedworth
10th May 2014

iPhone 5s and macBook pro
Ingenious
This is great because I was sick of trying to pick them up all the time. Now I don't have to, they stay put and Ive used it in the car. Its great and Im very happy. Thank you Mobilefun. I love this site.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Knill
Rustington sussex
29th March 2014

Laptop
Perfect to keep cables tidy...
Great little piece of kit to tidy up all those cables! Can be used for anything with many cables around the house or office...
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st March 2014

Mixed views
Good for larger connectors but the holes are too big for Apple Lightning connectors and anything smaller - this isn't made clear. So if it's for mini USB and older style Apple connectors fine, if not steer clear!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Gamble
London
4th February 2014

n/a
Does job but not sticky enough
This is the first time I have found something from MobileFun that is not 100% perfect. This holds the wires but the adhesive pads on the bottom do not fix it securely to my desk. I will solve the problem with some double sided tape - but it would be worth alerting the manufacturers of this small annoyance. Still gets five stars - 'cause I am a kind soul and love MobileFun and it is not their fault. Tony
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th January 2014

Handy product
a great little product fo keeping my cables tidy. No need to look behind the coffee table to find my iphone / ipad cables any longer. The only downside is that it could do with being heavier as is tends to easily move when you pull on the cable. there is a sticky pad option but i don't want to ruin my coffee table
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Unknown
6th January 2014

All devices
Bye bye messy cables
I was fed up with my charge cables looking a mess on my desk so i looked into buying a cable tidy but could only find the sigle versions of this and that wasnt good enough for my needs untill i found this one it had the right amount of space for my many cables.... Works a charm and my desk looks cable free now with this clever invention 100% satisfied with this purchase :D
Did you find this helpful?



Spike Allibone
Edinburgh
20th December 2013

Lots of desk cables etc
Cable Tidy-ish
So - always aware of the £10 cost of a piece of plastic from China - and what it actually cost in blood, sweat and tears.... and fossil fuels to get it on to my desk, I was glad to receive the Gumbite Stoppi desk-cable tidy thing the other day. I should point out that this is a fine device for your needs - it really does what it says on the tin... not that it has a tin... Sorry, I got political then pointlessly random there - all within two paragraphs... do forgive. From an ergonomic point of view, it might be useful to point out that this is not a weighted unit. This means that you can put it on your desk and poke your cables through the designer grips, but it won't stay in the same place until you gaffer it down to your desktop. Probably also worth mentioning that it doesn't really grip your cables that well. They slip out very easily. With that said, there is an upside to this whenever you want to remove a cable - since the thin ones just lift out of the assembly with no effort at all.... I guess this is a semantic issue based around your own systems and desires.... let's be honest, people really tend not to spend too long talking about cable-desk-tidies.... and there's a good reason for this... there is only so much you can say - but it's YOUR £10 - and you need to part with your money in a way that makes you happy. So please go ahead and purchase with joy in your heart. Your desk will be more streamlined.... but don't forget the gaffer tape! Also just bear in mind that this won't be a revolution in your life.... there are plenty of other things that will impress you (and you friends) more than this. Like a Lifeproof iPhone belt clip for example.... now that's a groundbreaker! The Gumbite Stoppi - worth buying for the name alone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
15th December 2013

Excellent
I was always scrabbling round the back of the desk for charging cables. This is perfect and keeps everything to hand!
Did you find this helpful?



Marco
Birmingham
8th December 2013

iPhone, Ipad, MacBook
Why didn't I think of this!!!!! Arrrrgh
So, in one corner of our living room (on the floor) I have and Iphone 5 charger, an Iphone 4 charger (The wife is not an early adopter), an Ipad charger (1st gen, don't judge me) and a macbook charger. So usually we just stare at the cable spaghetti in a trance-like state until we can see the plug we need in the "3D magic eye-like" mess on the floor. Now however things are different. There is order. With the time I have saved through using this item I have learnt to speak Chinese. Its freaking wicked.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jill Price
Unknown
26th October 2013

Simply works
Like a lot of things simple but effective. We have all our chargers plugged into a socket tower, neat way to keep all the chargers in one place but what do you do with all the ends that plug into the gadgets? You get yourself a Gumbite Stoppi Desktop Cable Manager of course.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Statham
Barlaston
20th October 2013

Anything that has a cable
Great
Just the thing to keep your cables on the desk and not on the floor
Did you find this helpful?



ray tolley
isle of wight
20th October 2013

acer computer
ideal accessory
A little while ago,I found that my monitor suddenly started suffering from "ghosting".Although not serious,it was irritating where computer and monitor were both of good quality.After numerous ways of trying to solve problem,I found that the answer lay in the fact that cables from printer and monitor were touching each other and causing a signal.After separating them so they did not touch,problem solved!! Hence cable manager ideal solution to erase problem.Nice cheap but good solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Radcliffe
19th October 2013

iPhone, Macbook, iPad
No more moving furniture
Excellent. Wires no longer fall down behind desk so no more moving furniture. Recommended
7 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for