Spigen SGP Tough Armor Case for iPhone 5S / 5 - Metal Slate

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41326

The SGP Tough Armor Case in metal slate is the ultimate protective case for the iPhone 5S / 5, providing superb impact absorption due to Spigens air cushion technology.

  • "Excellent"
  • "very good case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(51)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(7)
Spanish
(10)
Dutch
(5)
English
(38)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(61)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 61 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jacqueline Witty
Cheshire
20th November 2014

Spigen SGP Tough Armour Case for iphone 5s
Great Service, great product.
The item we ordered arrived so quickly. It was just as described & was exactly what we wanted. We are novices in this field & your well designed & informative website, with it's product pictures, descriptions & also showing feedback from other customers really helped us to make a perfect choice for our needs. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



ionfrehley
Donostia
13th November 2014

iPhone 5
No te lo pienses más...
Excelente, robusta, ligera, delgada. Una funda muy recomendable.


Did you find this helpful?



Eamonn Hynes
Drogheda, Co. Louth
3rd November 2014

Spigen Tough Armor Case For iPhone 5
The Spigen tough Armor Case For The iPhone 5/5s is an excellent product and does it's job very well in giving great protection to the smart phone. I recommend this product without hesitation.
Did you find this helpful?



Pedro Pestana
London
10th October 2014

iPhone 5s
One of the best case
This is a great case, it doesn't add to much bulk to the iPhone it protects the edges of the screen if it falls fat on the floor, easy access to buttons and easy to fit and take out of the case. The metal part it scratchs abit easy.
Did you find this helpful?



Paulyb
London
5th October 2014

Iphone 5
Light and secure protection, and looks great
With beveled edges, soft feel black trim and metallic body, this looks and feels like a secure and tough case without looking like it belongs on an oil rig. It slips on like a sleeve so is remarkably flexible, but rigid too. It adds almost no weight: and adds a secure extra width for comfort, I admit the iPhone 5 is far too slim for me. It's so nice, I store my phone face down a lot more than with any other case I've had. The metal case is prone to light scratching, so not ideal for a building site, but for everyday use, it's perfect. The apple logo is exposed, but easily protected with an off cut from a cheap or old screen protector. My wife thinks gadgets are pointless, but looked at my case and admitted it looked impressive. Conclusion: light stylish protection that actually makes my iPhone 5 look and feel better. Never heard of Spigen before, but is now my first choice brand.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jesus
Utrera
14th September 2014

Iphone5s
Es lo que buscaba
De momento muy contentó con el producto pero hace 6 meses compre un protector transparente para el mismo móvil y la verdad que muy bonita pero las esquinas se me habían roto con algún que otro golpe por eso lo de comprar otra pero con goma. Gracias


Did you find this helpful?



Enrique
Brighton
6th September 2014

iphone 5
Does the job nicely and looks great
Hard to review an iphone case as it is was it is but this one really is a quality product.It fits very nicely and has a really smooth finish to the touch. It's a little on the expensive side but you are getting a quality product that looks very smart and is also very tough.
Did you find this helpful?



Gail Young
Cirencester
28th August 2014

iPhone 5s
Does what it says on the tin!
Speedy delivery, well packaged. Fits the phone well gives reassurance that it will really keep the phone safe and working. Easy fit, everything matches up really well. Stylish and matches the phone perfectly so you don't mind putting on and hiding the phone! All you need us a screen cover and your phone will be safe!
Did you find this helpful?



Happy client
Unknown
28th August 2014

Great Purchase
I received my Tough Armor Case (Spigen SGP Champagne) this morning and it is beautiful. Great choice. It looks really smart, provides good protection and the delivery service was superb. I am a very happy customer. Thanks Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West Sussex
24th July 2014

iPone5S
First class phone case
Excellent product and first class service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Raül
Unknown
22nd July 2014

Perfecto
El producto de adapta muy bien a mi iphon y ofrece un tacto y una presencia de gran solidez. Desde un punto de vista estético es muy bonito y elegante.


Did you find this helpful?



Sajjad Haider Malik
Slough
12th July 2014

iPhone 5
Good quality product
Very nice
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marcel
the Netherlands
30th June 2014

iPhone 5s
This is what a case should be like!
light, slim, beautiful design, nice material, feels great to hold, affordable, easy to take off, no smudging on the back. Real value for money and important for some: you can still see the apple logo on the back! The different colours I should not forget either and theyre specially customized in accordance with the different iphone 5s colours! I have had many cases in my time but this is by far the best!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th June 2014

BEST CASE EVER!!!
I have been having a bit of nightmare with phone covers for my beautiful iPhone 5. However at last I have found the answer!! If you want maximum protection without going to the super bulky models this is for you. It doesn't have a built in screen protector but perfect fit for adding one. IT IS WITHOUT DOUT THE HIGHEST QUALITY CASE I HAVE EVER SEEN! The fit is beyond perfect and not only that but by far the easiest to put on. No harming your phone in the process just SNAP and its on and it is perfect with all buttons ports etc! The company here as well (mobile fun) were absolutely excellent! I got my delivery next day and that was with giving them the wrong address!! BELIEVE ME I HAVE BEEN THROUGH EVERY "GOOD" BRAND OUT THERE NOTHING COMES CLOSE TO THIS SPIGEN!! they kick otterbox's ass!! This is just brilliant. If you are in anyway OCD like me or just very particular i swear you will not be disappointed. (Recommend the smooth finish to risk less scratching potential on back of cover) buy this cover!!! the black one even looks great with the white iPhone!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anita Ridgway
Tasmania
26th June 2014

Good Stuff
Good service ...
Did you find this helpful?



Naomi Muir
Dumfries
15th June 2014

iPhone 5s
Tried & tested!
Impressive case, my phone looks safe. Phone covers usually bug the life out of me but this one is great. Dropped my phone the other night and it flipped several times, I dreaded picking it up but it's absolutely fine :) really swift delivery service too :)
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Derby
6th June 2014

Iphone 5
Excellent
Got my new case ,It is everything as advertised. Sleek design and well protected case. The only drawback is the backside scratches easily. Other than that I am very satisfied with the product, I'd recommend it to a friend and would order it again
Did you find this helpful?



Luis
Picassent Valencia
29th May 2014

Protector para iPhone 5
Sr.
Protector de diseño elegante y de gran calidad. Aumenta la "personalidad" de mi iPhone. Ambos de color negro. Cumplidores con el plazo de entrega Seguro que adquiriré más productos de MobileFun


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th May 2014

Très bon produit
Très bon produit: solide et très joli !


Did you find this helpful?



Dr Thrivikramji k p
Trivandrum, india
11th May 2014

iPhone back cover
This little piece though crafted in aluminum is very attractive and a tough piece of guard to safeguard my little toy. Thanks anyway
Did you find this helpful?



Marie
Melbourne
5th May 2014

Very sturdy and offers great protection
We sent away for this product and I must say it is exactly what we wanted. My son has now shattered his iphone 5 twice in the last 3 months. he did have an iphone cover but if he wanted to listen to music he had to to take the cover off. This one has a protective cover all around with no exposed edges and is very sturdy. We couldn't be happier.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Kilkenny
28th April 2014

Very good
Excellent fit still very easy to use controls
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Wilby
Leicestershire
19th April 2014

Iphone 5S
Brilliant IPhone 5s case
A really brilliant quality Case that punches well above its weight, and is worth every penny of it cheap price tag.
Did you find this helpful?



Jackandy
Shropshire
16th April 2014

iPhone 5s
Sooooo impressed!!!
The best iPhone 5s cover around. You wouldn't know it had a cover except on close inspection. Have had several comments from staff in phone shops praising the look!
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Milton Keynes
24th March 2014

iPhone 5
Tough but beautiful
Great looks combined with tough, military-grade protection make this case a winner. I love the brushed champagne gold back plate. It also allows the apple logo on the back of the iPhone to be seen through a circular window. Unlike my previous case, this one protects the on/off switch and the volume controls - really n eat feature. The Spigen case is well worth the investment.
Did you find this helpful?



GONE MOHANA LAXMI
HYDERABAD, INDIA
16th March 2014

SUPPLY OF GOODS
EXCELLANT COMMITMENT
Did you find this helpful?



Ocho Media
Unknown
14th March 2014

iPhone 5S
Excellent service as always
The product was great quality as expected. I have bought all my mobile accessories here in the last few years and I guess it's time to leave some feedback about the service. In short...it's how it should be: excellent. The website is user-friendly (as a UI designer I pay attention to stuff like this), the checkout is simple and items are always posted within a day or two. I have not been disappointed with the chosen product to date. Thanks to all the staff...really appreciate an online company that gets it right
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Smith
Stratford-upon-Avon
11th March 2014

Iphone 5s
No Screen protector
This is a super strong case but it does not protect the screen and does not come with a screen protector. As I thought it would.!
Did you find this helpful?



Marisa
Tenerife
7th March 2014

iPhone 5S
Impecable. Perfecta.
Encantada con la compra de la Tough Armor de Spigen para mi nuevo iPhone 5S. Quería un protector que no sólo protegiera bien mi terminal sino que también le diera un buen aspecto estético además de un tacto lo más exquisito posible. Con este protector de Spigen en color Oro Champagne, tengo justo lo que buscaba. Excelente en calidad de acabados, tacto y aspecto. Mi iPhone encaja a la perfección en él y queda perfectamente protegido sin perder su aspecto elegante. No puedo estar más contenta, tanto por el producto como por el servicio prestado por Mobile Fun. 5 estrellas para ambos. 100% recomendable.


Did you find this helpful?



Jesús
Gran canaria
3rd March 2014

Iphone 5s
Acerté
Muy bonita y una vez colocada le da mas elegancia al Iphone 5s.


Did you find this helpful?



Tallec
Louviers
2nd March 2014

Iphone 5 s
Se raye trop vite
Bien conçue mais revêtement fragile qui se raye trop vite.


Did you find this helpful?



Drummond Scott
Dunfermline
2nd March 2014

iPhone 5s
I wanted something different
I am very pleased with my new cover,it is very different from previous covers.I like the ease of fitting and the confidence I have in its ability to preserve the look of my phone.I also liked the price which was very competive.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th February 2014

Ideaal
Degelijke mooi uitziende case, je kan je iPhone recht laten staan om filmpjes te bekijken dankzij de platte kant.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Midlands
22nd February 2014

iPhone 5s
Tough amor
Fantastic case makes the iPhone feel robust and much better to handle
Did you find this helpful?



JPCHIPS
BREAL SOUS MONTFORT
20th February 2014

0678277693
C'est beau et solide
Cette coque est à la fois design et sobre. On ne le voit pas forcément sur la photo mais elle est raccord au bleu marine de l'iPhone noir. Elle est aussi robuste et épouse bien le contour de l'iPhone contrairement aux coques low cost qui ne sont pas toujours bien adaptées.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Cambridge
17th February 2014

iphone 5S
Perfect fit
A case that fits and looks smart
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Essex
14th February 2014

iphone 5s
Perfect in style & protection
I bought this case for my new 5s as I wanted a case which gave good protection but was still stylish. I was not disappointed, this case is excellent, it gives great protection even when I dropped it from a kitchen worktop and landing screen down, it still looks good and does not add too much bulk to phone, I really could not ask for a better case.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
Unknown
8th February 2014

Iphone5S
Spigen
I was looking for something rugged but not to bulky, I thought the Spigen looked a good product and would do the job for me, your never too sure until the item arrives but it fitted perfect with ease, I'm confident the iPhone is protected and will with stand any damage from dropping the phone. The case does not interfere with the charging of the phone or the camera use or any of the volume controls or on and off switches. Overall the case was a good product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



niven
Bham
8th February 2014

Phone
Spigon armour protective phone case.
Great product, doesnt protect the front of the phone like i thought it would, but on the whole it protects the rest of the phone and does it well and looks cool to so all in all reasonably happy.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Jonckheere
Aalter
26th January 2014

iPhone 5S
Spigen Tough Armor
precies wat ik nodig had: goeie bescherming stoere looks niet te zwaar anti-slip vlotte levering door Mobilefun knoppen perfect te bedienen. één minpuntje: de achterkant laat het apple-logo onbeschermd, dus als je zuinig bent op je iphone, best zelf iets voorzien daar.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th January 2014

Just the job
I needed a practical phone cover that would protect my phone, the description was accurate and good delivery times
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Niels Lauwers
Mechelen
22nd January 2014

iPhone 5
Mooi en duurzaam
Makkelijke webshop, snelle en correcte levering. De Tough Armour cover van Spigen is niet alleen mooi, maar ook gemaakt van zeer degelijk materiaal. Dit voel je meteen wanneer je de cover in je handen hebt. De schokbestendige cover is precies wat ik zocht om mijn iPhone te beschermen. Het rubber zet niet uit bij warmte/koude waardoor de cover steeds stevig rond de iPhone blijft zitten. Zeer tevreden! Prijs-kwaliteit 10/10.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Oxfordshire
9th January 2014

Iphone
Perfect
Great cover, looks fab and easy to fit and fits really well.
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Laura
Unknown
7th January 2014

lo que estaba buscando
funda para el iPhone 5S dorado es perfecta y estoy muy contenta con mi pedido
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Sander
regio Oudenaarde
3rd January 2014

iPhone 5s
betrouwbaar/snelle levering
Ik kocht op 24dec 's nachts (nacht van 23ste op 24ste) de 'Tough Amor' case van 'Spigen' voor men iPhone5S. Deze kostte afgerond 25euro, mooie prijs voor een case die valbescherming biedt + een mooi design heeft. Omdat ik mijn product nogal snel wou koos ik voor de DHL Express levering, kostte afgerond 12euro, vond ik wel wat een tegenvaller deze hoge prijs. Maar zo kreeg ik mijn bestelling wel 2dagen later op 26dec rond 11u. (25dec kerstdag werkt dhl niet) en kon ik steeds zien waar mijn bestelling zich ergens bevond op de website van dhl. Dit was tot nu toe mijn enige aankoop bij Mobilefun, zeker herhaalbaar als ik nog een keer iets niet vind in België. eerste ervaring met mobilefun: snel en betrouwbaar
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
lucknow
3rd January 2014

Excellent Spigen iphone 5 s cover
Excellent Spigen iphone 5 s cover
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sander
Venlo
22nd December 2013

Iphone 5s
Tevreden
Zoals gezegd binnen 6 dagen bezorgd ben er erg blij mee!


Did you find this helpful?



Enrique Fernández
Madrid
21st December 2013

Perfecto
La funda está mejor de lo que esperaba, muy contentó, y el tiempo de espera mucho menor de lo que esperaba.


Did you find this helpful?



Pagnier
Aube n'as
19th December 2013

iPhone 5s
Parfait
Très bien emballé et prix très bien placé.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th December 2013

Super coque
Coque très solide et esthétique.
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
étampes
4th December 2013

iphone 5S
Très satisfaisant
Jolie coque, très fonctionnelle, elle protège très bien le téléphone. Je la recommande.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



MADAN LAL DHAMIJA
SURAT, India
2nd December 2013

Good Service
I have received the product as shown at the site & within thew time frame mentioned at site.The service & product is good. I am very happy with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st December 2013

IPhone 5S
Correspond
Correspond tout à fait à l'achat commandé.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th November 2013

Gran funda
Muy buena calidad/precio, robusta, resistente, de material sintético que protege el Iphone de las caídas al suelo que son letales.
2 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Wexford
17th November 2013

Tough armor case
Great case slimline fit makes the phone fit snugly into hand without the fear of falling. Easy to fit looks great
Did you find this helpful?



shane
south coast
15th November 2013

iphone 5s
just what you need
this case is a great fit and very well made, the addition of the rubber on/off and volume buttons works really well, looks good and works great.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adria
Barcelona
12th November 2013

iPhone 5s
Protección con diseño
Desde el momento que ves el embalaje, ves que no es un producto de mala calidad, plástico rígido para presentar una funda prometedora. Un tacto muy bueno, y la goma en las puntas si la golpeas contra algo notas la amortiguación que ofrece. Es una funda que protege el dispositivo sin descuidar el diseño. Muy bonito, para la protección que ofrece no se be extremadamente grande. Muy buena compra y recomendable.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th November 2013

Iphone 5s
Good quality case
A really excellent quality case with good protection. The power and volume buttons are covered and do not interfere with their operation.The case does not add that much bulk and allows a good grip. It can be a bit tricky to take off as it is snug. I would recommend the Spigen screen protector as it does not go all the way to the edge (by a couple of mm) and does not interfere with the edge of the case. The camera cut out does not produce any flash back. All in all an excellent choice. If I'm being picky I would have preferred it with a white bumper instead of black. Well worth the money.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st November 2013

iPhone 5s
Perfect
Excellent case excellent service, wouldn't go anywhere else for a case these are the business
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andre Schroers
Mönchengladbach
24th October 2013

iPhone 5
Spigen eben
Was soll man zu Spigen SGP Hüllen noch sagen? Wie immer tadelos verarbeitet, passgenau und ein Hingucker!


Did you find this helpful?



alan goodwin
south shields
23rd October 2013

iphone5s
very good case
the case is what is described good fit looks really good takes nothing away from the design of the iphone5s would recommend this case
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options