Otterbox Defender Series for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Glacier

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-35618

Product Reference: 41196

Protect your Samsung Galaxy Note 3 with the toughest and most protective case on the market - the Otterbox Defender Series in glacier.

  • "The best case ever"
  • "You can't wrap your mobile phone in cotton wool..."
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(7)
French
(14)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(17)
Italian
(7)
Show all
(48)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 47 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Iain Stewart
Bristol
15th September 2014

Otterbourne defender
Chunky but brilliant
Been looking at phone cases for ages. Very hard on my phone so needed something strong. It is chunky but I'm happy to have my phone out in all sorts of situations now. Also my phone should last so at the end of the contract ill have a useful phone and cam go SIM only.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter M
Hungary
2nd September 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
It was worked great, but broken the fixer button
Bought this one in order to use it in several cases (with me, on bike and in the car (with other extensions). It was very good to use, but unfortunately the button to fix has broken, and so I can't wear it anymore. It did brake in normal usage, I just wanted to get it from the hard cover. Looking into now whether it the warranty covers this problem or not. Without this problem I could rate it to 5+ stars.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Peter Please consider returning this item back to us.
Did you find this helpful?



todd
swindon
8th August 2014

otter box defender case for the Samsung note 3
tough case
This case is very good for protection. The screen cover is great and does not delay your screen contact. The case does make the phone a little bulkier but it looks good and gives you piece of mind that your phone is protected. I will definitely buy another otter box case for my next phone.
Did you find this helpful?



larry mackenzie
ayrshire
3rd July 2014

galaxy note 3
otterbox cover
this case is bullet proof a little bit bulky but well worth the protection it provides and is a nice fit in my jeans pocket and with the built in screen saver it keeps it clean as I do outside work it also keeps it dry all I need to do is remember to not sit on it great service mobile fun...
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bill
sheffield
5th May 2014

s.sung.s
value
this O.defender is well worth the money my phone looks and works well in this case they say u get what u pay for and this is simply the best i have differnt case this one is good
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Viktor Sundelin
Sweden
24th April 2014

The best case ever for G-NOTE3.
This is one of the best case I have found to G-NOTE3. I have previously use the case: Otterbox Defender Series to G-NOTE3. But the problem with this case was that you totally disregard Samsung's design of the phone, in that way you entirely capsule in the phone. This is the real deal, i.e. real quality leather. A tip, before you start to use it is to grease it in with leather fat (recommending: KIWI SELECT - Waxed & Oiled Leather Protector Cream). In the casing for the product there is a small paper/recommendation [very small :)] that recommending you to use some kind of leather conditioning cream or cold cream. But I have seen in the preciously comments that some of you folks that got the case probably did not grease the case before use. So this is the reason I mention this. The case is probably made so it gets more and more of an Authentic feel/look over time. So you are not going to end up with a case without scratches or marks. Recommending this case very much because the quality and feel of it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ant B
Hereford
20th April 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
The best case ever
This Otter box case is just the best yet we have had a otter box case on our origional Note and the new case is even better snugger fitted two tone grey and white great combination rather than boring black the whole phone is brillantly protected. Have not used the belt clip but it is sturdy and clips in to the cover very securely. The screen protection does not impeed the use of the screen in any way and although having a scratch issue with the origional note otter box screen protection after 18 months Otter box sent us a completely new case free of charge How highly can we recomend these defender cases not highly enough just a great product backed up by a great service
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
wa
28th March 2014

Otter box
Dropped my note3 yesterday from 5 meters no damage to phone my Otter case has already paid for its self.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Ellis
United Kingdom
16th February 2014

complete protection
Was going skiing and was concerned about protecting my Galaxy Note 3. This product encased to whole phone offering complete protection without making it too bulky, also has transparent face protector as well as clip on solid face protector. Very well made and designed.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Erwin Krone
Fernando de la Mora - Paraguay
22nd January 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
More than I expected
It is a real phone defender!!! Looks very safe md protective. Confortable to use. The only "negative" point could be that it is a bit dificult to open to insert the phone, but it is done only one time.
Did you find this helpful?



John Patterson
Merseyside
20th January 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
The best a man can get
Otterbox cases are fantastic I've had at least 6 of them now and I swear by them even after a year or so of constant use the phone still comes out pristine when you want to sell it all in all I would Deffo recommend to any 1 who is contemplating getting 1 they really do protect your phone and mobile fun well there service is great ordered 5 Pmsfl Fri received by 10 am sat what more could you ask for a+++++++++
Did you find this helpful?



Rob DA Bomb
California
12th January 2014

Best Case
There are people who claim the best case for the Note 3 is one that looks like an iPhone. If I wanted an iPhone I would go buy one...but I wanted PROTECTION and there is nothing better out there than my Otterbox. It not only protects it but makes it look AWESOME!!! I don't care what people with look little hands say about my Phone....it is a BEAST and I love it!!!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



anthony tobin
widnes
7th January 2014

samsung galaxy note 3
perfect just what i was looking for
After having dropped my last phone i now have a samsung galaxy note 3,so before i take it anywhere i wanted a case that was going to protect every part of the phone and this otterbox defender is perfect brilliant quality and just what i want makes phone a little bigger but not to much love it
Did you find this helpful?



Lee
staffs
6th January 2014

Samsung galaxy note 3
You can't wrap your mobile phone in cotton wool...
But you can wrap it in an Otterbox defender case!. Having an expensive mobile phone and being clumsy like me is never a trouble-free totally enjoyable experience. I was on the lookout for a strong rugged case for my note 3 and came across the defender series of cases from Otterbox. I have heard of Otterbox before and purchased based on their positive reputation. Mobile fun delivered my case very quickly despite the holiday period and I was impressed with the whole purchase experience. Fitting the case was a breeze with full illustrated instructions included. The included screen protector is actually part of the enclosed case and this has been a negative for me in the past on previous cases on other devices, as the screen protectors never normally fit snuggly against the phone display, causing touchscreen issues. This is not a problem on the Otterbox case for the note 3 as it fits snuggly across the entire display, so is well built. The defender series certainly makes your phone feel robust and secure, however it does add bulk and a little bit of weight to an already substantial phone. This is to be expected. Another slight issue is that despite fitting the case correctly there is a small amount of creaking thanks to tough plastic and the rubber shroud. Overall this is a great purchase. It inspires confidence to use your phone in a rugged environment and provides peace of mind should you ever drop the phone.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
2nd January 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Awesome
First Otter Box case I've had but it's awesome, feel like my phone is now indestructible, not cheap but worth every penny. Excellent service as always from Mobile Fun, thanks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
fife
3rd December 2013

Samsung galaxy note 3
Best case in the world
A friend recommended the case to me he has it on an s4 and he wasn't wrong the case is excellent
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter
Unknown
30th November 2013

galaxy note 3
otterbox love
Yet another fantastic case from otterbox.i have them for all my tech.the belt clip is robust and is a help when typing.the inserting of the phone is a little awkward but it's a good tight fit.the case has a clear plastic screen protector that doesn't affect the touchscreen. There are rubber lift up covers to cover the charger and headphone ports also the phone can be placed in the outer case facing outwards to see who's calling or inwards to fully protected the screen when out walking.i have dropped my phone whilst in the defender case as I hadn't fully engaged it into the belt holder and it was unmarked. this case is ideally suited for someone who works in tough environments, or for people looking for maximum protection for their expensive smartphone.fantastic case fantastic phone.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options