SIM Free Fonerange Rugged 128 Tough Mobile Phone

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: FRRUGGED128

Product Reference: 41109

Built to withstand harsh conditions, the Fonerange Rugged 128 phone is dust, shock and waterproof (IP67 rating).

  • "Just what I needed"
  • "Rugged and very clear/loud. Worth every pence."
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(16)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
REMIGIJUS
LONDON
29th April 2014

Fonerange Rugged 128 Tough Mobile Phone
Just what I needed
TELEPHONE was looking exactly the shock-resistant for a long time about a week BATTERY GOOD WORKING PHONE
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd January 2014

Excellent value for money
Easy to use, solid phone which also looks good. Decent camera and useful torch facility. Bought as a present for my brother who needed a tough work phone - he too is impressed. Excellent service - arrived the next day
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Taylor
Manchester
27th December 2013

Fonerange Rugged 128 Tough Mobile Phone
Perfect Starter Phone
I bought this phone for my 10 year old who was desperate for a phone and wanted something tough. This is a basic phone compared with many on the market and if that makes it less attractive to theft then all the better. Saying that; it has plenty of features that are really useful such as an LED light, colour screen, radio, long battery life, water proof and shock proof. The fact that it is so different in appearance means that it has actually more of a wow factor than the hi tech £400+ phones and since we have got it then many other parents have wanted to get hold of one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



General Builder London
London
6th December 2013

Rugged and very clear/loud. Worth every pence.
JCB is known for making rugged mobile phones and they cost £99+. This little rugged guy cost only half that (£59) and not only is it doing the same job as the JCB, but it's tougher in our opinion. Have had it for two weeks and it's amazing. We even ordered a second one in case this one goes (but not anytime soon we know!).
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Traxon
Sheffield
12th November 2013

Fonerange mobile phone
This is a great cheap rugged phone that is easy to use even without reading the instruction manual. I went out walking on Sunday and have dropped it already and there is no damage. i would recommend this phone to anyone who is a bit clumsy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Birmingham
18th October 2013

Just what I needed
I spend a lot of time outdoors in all weathers and needed something rugged and waterproof, this fits the bill perfectly and I can confirm it's waterproof as my son insisted on sticking it in the bath and taking pictures underwater! Added bonus is dual sim as I'm often in the wilds and two options of networks is great, a lifesaver if you need to contact the emergency services. Battery life is good, it's definitely waterproof and tough enough to take the knocks - if you want tough this is it!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
lanarkshire
14th October 2013

tough as old boots
ruined and broken lots of mobiles over the years, even put 1 on a 90 degree cycle, but this bad boy suits me to a tee,it might not be the best looker on the block, but will last me for years, as stated, its the rugged phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan
Merseyside
10th October 2013

Tough n Rugged Phone
The phone is rugged at it says, it passed the drop test today when I accidentally dropped it on a flagged driveway. The battery life is excellent and the flexibility of two sims, for enhanced network coverage on different networks is a bonus when in not so good reception areas. Any tradesman or extreme sports individual who needs a rugged tough phone that is really quite cheap for what you get, this really is an excellent buy.
Did you find this helpful?



alex
Exmoor
1st October 2013

Tough Mobile
Hiking on the Moors is often wet, and, if things go wrong, can turn hazardous. An ordinary mobile could easily get broken in a fall, or have rain damage. This brightly coloured, waterproof and toughly constructed, chunky piece of kit brings peace of mind - though let's hope it's never needed in emergency. It does have two sim-card slots so coverage should be optimal.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev H
Unknown
30th September 2013

Just what I've always wanted
Been looking for quad band, dual sim phone for ages. As an added bonus this is water proofish too, which is good working in the water industry. So far so good the menu system is intuitive and it does everything it says on the box. Battery life seems better than Nokia dual sim phones I use a Giffgaff and Orange sim. Aftermarket chargers need a little modification to the plug to clear the case as the micro USB charging socket is a little close to the case, but this is not a major problem if you trim the plugs. All in all this ticks all the boxes. I had never heard of Fonerange but will have no hesitation in buying another.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Storey
Doncaster
30th September 2013

Business and Personal
Fantastic, everything in one device
when you have either two businesses, a business and personal phone, this is for you, you can have two sim's in one phone and use both at the same time without re-started the phone to select the other sim, as some others do, its rugged, waterproof etc., just right for the holidays as well in case your round the pool and the unfortunate happens, as they do. Going to recommend and buy another
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share