Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LQ-GNE72

Product Reference: 40566

Charge your Google Nexus 7 2013 wirelessly with this Qi Wireless Charging Dock. No Connector, no hassle, no compromise.

  • "Great addition!"
  • "Almost Perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(23)
(14)
(4)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(6)
English
(34)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(43)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 43 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anand
Bangalore, India
22nd September 2014

Convenient dock
Kidigi's device adds a whole lot of class to the otherwise boring task of charging the tablet. Especially, when I'm going to bed, plugging in a charger can be somewhat irritating. Nexus 7 also has an inverted micro USB port, so it is even more irritating... LoL! I love the angle of the dock and the dual modes - portrait and landscape that are on offer. I also think it will be a great way to cast my screen or use my bluetooth keyboard with. Too bad it is not usable with Nexus 5.
Did you find this helpful?



Teenerbee
United Kingdom
20th September 2014

Nexus 7
Great addition!
This wireless charger is a fab item to add to your home cache of gadgetry! Really easy to use. Set up once and leave in an easily accessible corner. Pop your tablet in overnight and voila! good to go for another couple of days! Love it. MobileFun - great seller. Easy to deal with and very attentive customer service. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Steel
Glasgow
13th September 2014

Nexus 7
Very Good
Just what the doctor ordered. I love it. Works a treat.
Did you find this helpful?



Mo
Unknown
26th August 2014

Nexus 7
A life saver!
I was just about to throw my much loved Nexus 7 in the bin - it wouldn't charge - or turn on. This seems to be a known problem which,for some reason, hasn't been resolved. After a bit of Googling I realised the latest model has the capability for wire-less charging.I ordered this charging dock hoping it would solve my problem. It came the next day - great service - and as soon as I placed my tablet on the dock it started charging. It also acts as a stand which is great for watching movies and when using as an alarm clock. I'm really pleased - so much so that I've bought another one for my son.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



claire cotter
east sussex
16th August 2014

qi charging dock
excellent
Did what it said on the box. wish i had known about this product sooner as i nearly had to think about a new nexus. it charges slower than with the lead but it does charge fully
Did you find this helpful?



kathy
florida
10th July 2014

positive
Works great, I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Randles
Devon
28th June 2014

Google Nexus 7 2013 Tablet
Recharge Convenience
The Qi Wireless Charging Dock is highly convenient to use. Just drop the tablet into the groove and it rests there securely. This model does not emit any sound signals on starting the charge. It does have a white led light which some may find inconvenient but it is easy to mask it from view. The device carries the Qi certification which is important if you wish to avoid dangerous overheating and other effects.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



D Horner
New Jersey
27th June 2014

It's exactly what you think it is.
The product works just as you'd probably anticipate. If you dock the Nexus 7 in landscape mode, it charges seemingly as fast as if plugged in. It makes for a nice little dock on a bedside table for sure. I feel like I got my money's worth. I have two small grips about this product. First, I never could get it to charge right while leaving it in portrait mode (the product pictures suggest this works). This is not a huge deal to me. Second, that blinking notification light is way, way too bright. I've since covered it up, but it's quite annoying. Overall, I recommend this product, and wouldn't trade it for any other Nexus dock that I've seen yet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Lee Wright
Nottingham
6th June 2014

Nexus 7
A great buy for cable free charging
After having problems with traditional wired charging of my tablet the wireless charging device has been a revelation. Just leave it on charge overnight and I have a days worth of operation from the fully charged battery and the docking device provides a handy and convenient place to store my tablet when not in use. There's also no longer any problems with the adapter and USB charge cable not powering up the device overnight due to a loose connection.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



anton
breda
30th May 2014

qi wireless charging dock
kidigi inductie lader
Goed apparaat, laad snel mijn google Nexus 7 (mod 2013) op.let wel op, er zit een Engelse stekker bij. Mijn Samsung S4 laadt hij ook op (nadat ik er een oplaadlus in heb geplakt)


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st May 2014

Qi charger
Good for my needs
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine Halpenny
Newry, Co. Armagh, Northern Ireland
20th May 2014

Asus Google Nexus Tablet (2013)
This is a must have charger
OMG Why have I not known about this charger before now, my daughter's charger broke and after many purchases from other stores and returns of chargers that either didn't work or simply weren't suitable I discovered MobileFun.co.uk and this fantastic charger. Not only is this wireless charger fast, efficient, stylish and exactly what I needed it also prevents teenage tantrums which is a very welcome added bonus. This charger has changed my life, I have inner peace again LOL basically because my daughter's tablet in back in action. Worth every penny. She also uses it as a stand when she's not charging, so it's a two in one product. I'd definitely recommend this charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th May 2014

Nexus 7 v2 2013
Just the job
Awesome charger. Pros: -Simple qi dock, just plug in the cable, then pop your nexus 7 on it and away it charges. Light blinks when charging and then goes solid when it's fully charged. -Sits comfortably in the stand, easy to put in without much fiddling about. -Looks simple, compact and stylish. Cons: -Only real downside is that this does not work or fit with any cases on (KIDIGI do sell a model which works with the official android case but this isn't offered here). Extra note: I haven't had the issue which other reviewers have complained about saying that it constantly beeped when fully charged, for me the light has just gone solid.
Did you find this helpful?



carmel solly
victoria
14th May 2014

nexus 7 desk top charger
very happy with product, promptness of delivery and price. Am thinking of upgrading mobile phone will look to buying some accessories from you.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Fort Wayne, IN
28th April 2014

It is great to charge, but it is limited in usage
It's great for charging in Landscape, but not portrait as in the item listing. It also struggles to charge if you have a cover on the tablet as well. It still charges, but it charges slower.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
United Kingdom
25th March 2014

Nexus 7
So close...
The only one of it's type that turns the Nexus 7 into the perfect night stand. However that bl*$*y beep... I don't mind it going off at the start, but once the device is fully charged it will go off again, and again, and again... a shocking design fault. I'm considering buying a soldering iron just to remove the beeper.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Plymouth
25th March 2014

Google Nexus 7
Perfect
Quick delivery and product works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
19th March 2014

Nexus 7
Looks good, but doesn't work perfectly
Dock appears good quality and holds the Nexus well in upright or landscape position. Wireless charging works in landscape mode. Problem is that after the battery is full, and Nexus 7 is operating in daydream mode, it shuts down - possibly as a result of overheating. Works fine if charging lead plugged in normally.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Bristol
16th March 2014

Nexus 7 2013
Completely solved the problem
We had a problem with intermittent charging with the lead and mini usb connector not making perfect contact - maybe a broken lead or connector, who knows. We purchased the Charging Dock to overcome this problem and it works perfectly. It fully recharges the Nexus 7 battery from flat overnight and probably a lot quicker than that. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julio
Unknown
15th March 2014

Nexus 5
N'hésitez pas
J'ai lu les autres avis avant d'acheter, j'ai donc lu qu'il y avait un bip et une lumière gênante. FAUX en tout cas ma version n'a pas ça ! Aucun bip, jamais et la lumière est une simple diode, aucune gêne !


Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Michigam
19th February 2014

Nexus 7 2013 Wireless charging station
Product as advertised with some shortcomings: 1. The Blinking lamp is annoying and provides no useful information 2. The Beep is annoying and provides no useful information to the user. 3. Failure to charge at sitting up in the cradle is a drawback Charger should be able to charge both Horizontal and Vertical not just Horizontal. 4. Cost is very high (about 1/3 the cost of the tablet) for an accessory. Still recommend if you need wireless charging feature.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Bennett
London
9th February 2014

Nexus 7 (2013)
Works well but with a few oversights
They're well made and work brilliantly if you're using the tablet in landscape, and whilst wireless charging is a lot slower than charging via USB, it's about as convenient as it gets. It's great to have my N7 charged up and easily accessible whilst I'm working. The packaging is quite nice which adds something to it. There are a couple of oversights though. The first one is a minor annoyance, which is that the power light blinks whilst the device is charging. This is irritating, and I don't really need an indicator that the Nexus is charging - it'll make a loud noise when it docks anyway. The second one is that whilst I can understand why the dock won't charge the tablet in portrait, it doesn't actually sit straight unless it's upside down. The USB port at the bottom gets in the way, and the tablet can rock from side to side as it's not quite flush enough to sit in the groove. This could easily be solved with a small cutout for the USB port, and would make a bit more sense. It's just a bit silly to have to turn the tablet upside down to dock in portrait. Still, the Kidigi dock is the best option for wireless charging if you want to save some desk space or have the N7 at a readable angle whilst charging. I'd definitely recommend it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Singapore
4th February 2014

Google Nexus 7
A good and convenient device
The wireless charging dock is indeed a useful companion of my Nexus 7. It allows wireless charging with the tablet resting on the cradle, and working on the tablet at the same time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie
Unknown
22nd January 2014

Asus nexus 7 2013
Does the job
The QI dock fits the nexus 7 2013 edition perfectly. Good for using daydream and an ideal position for watching movies in bed whilst its on the bedside table. The downside is the annoying light in the middle of the dock that flashes when charging - I've had to place a piece of tape over it. Also,it appears well made but the dock feels cheap and hollow to the touch.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



H.Blom
Delft
14th January 2014

Wireless charger voor Nexus 7 (2013)
Wireless charger voor Nexus 7 (2013)
Ondanks de Kritische noten over dit product in voorgaande reviews, toch maar aangeschaft. De LED is uiterst sober en minder fel dan de LED's op mijn modem/router. De hinderlijke pieptoon heb ik nog nimmer gehoord en dat zal dan ook wel niet meer gebeuren. Ook bij het plaatsen en verwijderen van de Nexus geen piep, waarom ook? Je ziet toch wat je doet. Van mij had er juist wel een piep op mogen zitten, als de Nexus geladen is. Niet continue maar 2 of 3x een piep, prima. Een perfect product, maar waarom geen 5 sterren dan? Er zit een steker bij voor het UK-lichtnet. Niet overkomelijk, maar wel slordig voor zo'n prijs.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Philip Vermeulen
Brugge
11th January 2014

Wireless Charging Dock voor Google Nexus 7 2013
Mooie & praktische dock voor Nexus 7
Mooi plaatsje uitzoeken om deze dock te plaatsen, stekker insteken en NEXUS 7 in zetten. Zo simpel is het. Plaats je het toestel dwars dan laadt deze draadloos op. Zet je het toestel recht dan laadt het toestel niet op. Kwestie van de batterij niet voortdurend op te laden als deze al vol is. Door deze draadloze procedure ga je zeker nooit de mini-USB stekker beschadigen. Hoor steeds dat dit een veelvoorkomend probleem is daar iedereen niet altijd goed ziet hoe de stekker moet geplaatst worden. Met dit systeem nooit geen oplaadprobleem meer. Zo simpel als het opladen van je tandenborstel en het staat nog mooi in huis ook. Werd gewoon verstuurd in een degelijke verpakking door Mobilefun. Goede info bij de aankoopprocedure en werd netjes afgeleverd door de post zoals het hoort. Ben een zeer tevreden klant.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Erik
Unknown
6th January 2014

Bijna perfect
Ik heb het toestel nu enkele weken en ben er zeer tevreden over. Eenmaal de tablet erin gezet wordt, begint het laden onmiddellijk. De tablet staat ook zeer stabiel in de stand en de helling zorgt voor een zeer goede leesbaarheid van de tablet als deze in de stand staat. Toch heb ik enkele opmerkingen. Het led lampje op de stand knippert de hele tijd, ook al is de batterij opgeladen. Dit is vooral hinderlijk omdat het een fel wit lichtpuntje is. Verder stopt de nexus7 (2013) ook met wireless laden vanaf het ogenblik dat een On The Go kabel in de micro-usb poort van de tablet gestoken wordt. Dit is een minpuntje van de tablet en niet van de wireless lader, maar ik meld het even. Als laatste wil ik even aanhalen dat de meegeleverde adapter enkel voorzien is van een uk-stekker, dit is snel opgelost met een adapter.


Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Wakefield
6th January 2014

Google Nexus 7 2013
Excellant Companion
The Qi Wireless Charging Dock is a great convenience charger that holds my Nexus in a convenient position in its case, Well made with a feeling of quality construction. As others have mentioned the charge indicator white light is too bright for night time, nothing a bit of insulating tape won't sort. Don't let this put you off this must have product. I have not experienced any audible charged tones from the charger purchased Dec 2013. All in all I am extremally pleased with my purchase that I am happy to highley recomend.
Did you find this helpful?



Chaperon
Porte-Joie
6th January 2014

Nexus 7 2013
Très content
Je suis très content du chargeur sans fil (KIDIGI) que j'ai acheté chez vous pour ma tablette Nexus 7 2013. Il est bizarre que le fabriquant ne mette pas ce produit plus en avant tant il est pratique et évite d'abimer le connecteur USB.


Did you find this helpful?



PLT
Idaho
25th December 2013

makes life easy
Nexus 7 2013 so much easier to use off & on when it is charging at rest. Like that it beeps when set to charge. Wish it also charged in portrait mode, but the it would also be taller & maybe more costly, so really I'd give 4.5 stars if I could. Expect this will pay for itself in extending the life of the micro USB port, giving it a rest.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Dublin
22nd December 2013

Great dock&charger
I use this dock with my Nexus 7 2013 and it is really great. I don't mind the beep sound when it starts the charge and I find it very hitech. Very well built and the design is perfect. :)
Did you find this helpful?



Denise
Eindhoven
13th December 2013

Wireless Charging Dock voor Google Nexus 7 2013
Handig en eenvoudig.
Werkt ook als de tablet in de Asus Premium Cover zit. Jammer dat er geen aan-en-uit-knop op zit. Als de tablet erop wordt gezet, piept het apparaat nogal hard. Verder heel tevreden.


Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Virginia
5th December 2013

Great Product!
This is a great product i only have a few problems with it. 1st it came with a European Plug-in. lucky i had an extra usa plug-in laying around for it. 2nd the beep that the dock makes is a bit loud but not as loud as some described. its nothing that would make your ears hurt as some reviewers have stated, its a very nice level of sound but a bit less or a switch on the back to turn it off would be great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jaap
Unknown
2nd December 2013

Mooi product, na een paar aanpassingen
Mooi product, maar de versie die ik thuisgestuurd heb gekregen had twee minpunten: de led op de voorkant was erg fel en hij piepte erg luid wanneer de tablet in de dock werd geplaatst en wanneer de tablet opgeladen was. Dit was te repareren met de instructies uit de volgende review: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2510754. Pas wel op, na het volgen van deze instructies is de garantie waarschijnlijk niet meer geldig. De service van Mobile Fun was goed.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



richard
Glasgow
29th November 2013

Google nexus 7
the answer to my woes
Got a nexus 7? Check. Loving it and can't live without it? Check. Spending hours bending the usb lead into weird shapes so that it'll take a charge? Check. This gadget takes away that pain. Plonk it on top and it starts charging away merrily. Also a nice stand for watching films/TV. Makes an annoying beep when it starts charging - at least it does to my sleeping girlfriend. To me, it just means all is going to be well with my current "must have" gadget come the start of the next day. Also, mobile fun got it to me next day, no probs. Thx guys!
Did you find this helpful?



Haggie
San Francisco
28th November 2013

Great wireless charger AFTER a couple of mods
I was excited to get the wireless charger for my Nexus 7 (2013) tablet. I was less excited to find out that the unit beeps every time you put the tablet on the charger. It is not possible to turn off and it is not a setting on the tablet itself. Also, the light on the front is very bright. I use the charger in my bedroom on my nightstand so it was WAY too bright. I was about to return the unit, but I found that the base could be unscrewed. I found a single circuit board. I pulled out my soldering iron and removed the beeper and disconnected the wiring to the light. Screwed back on the base and suddenly I had a perfect wireless charger instead of a horrible one. Took 15 minutes. Don't buy this unit unless you are willing to pull it apart and make those changes.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brad Schwab
Unknown
28th November 2013

nexus wireless charger
Great device. Would recommend to anyone. Will by another for other areas. Wish I could turn the sound and led off.
Did you find this helpful?



David Chamings
LLandudno
25th November 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013.
I have had the charging dock for my Nexus 7 for a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with it. The dock is also very useful as a stand when listening to music or watching a TV clip. The only slight quibble I have is the beep it emits, intermittemtly, when charging. If it was totally silent, when charging, I would have given it 5 stars
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Mitigé
Le produit correspond parfaitement à ce que je cherchais, mais malheureusement les fabricants ont eu la drôle d'idée de mettre un bip sonore très désagréable et très fort lorsque la tablette est posée sur le socle. c'est un détail mais à l'utilisation c'est vraiment gênant, on croirait un bip d'erreur mais non c'est bien "normal"...
3 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Rex Beckett
United Kingdom
29th October 2013

Google Nexus 7 (2013)
Almost Perfect
I bought the KiDiGi charging dock for my Nexus 7 (2013) so that I can leave it running (with DayDream) for instant use. It does exactly what I wanted. The Nexus will return to the last-used activity as soon as I touch the screen and I can either use it on the dock or pick it up. The wireless charging works very well but only when the Nexus is placed on the dock in landscape format. There are only two things that spoil an otherwise perfect device: It makes a very loud beep when you place the Nexus on it and it has an annoying flashing white light to show that it is charging. Despite these imperfections, I am happy with the look and functionality of this device.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Constantin
Romania
29th October 2013

Google Nexus 7 2013
Very good.
It is a very good Qi Wireless Charging Dock. It is necessary to use with the supplied PSU Google Nexus 7 2013.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Unknown
28th October 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013
Great product at a good price, easy to use, works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th October 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013
I am pleased with the device at a good price. It was delayed for some time but mobilefun kept me informed and did not charge until shipped.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for