Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LQ-GNE72

Product Reference: 40566

Charge your Google Nexus 7 2013 wirelessly with this Qi Wireless Charging Dock. No Connector, no hassle, no compromise.

  • "excellent"
  • "Almost Perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(16)
(9)
(4)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(6)
English
(30)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(39)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 39 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
D Horner
New Jersey
27th June 2014

It's exactly what you think it is.
The product works just as you'd probably anticipate. If you dock the Nexus 7 in landscape mode, it charges seemingly as fast as if plugged in. It makes for a nice little dock on a bedside table for sure. I feel like I got my money's worth. I have two small grips about this product. First, I never could get it to charge right while leaving it in portrait mode (the product pictures suggest this works). This is not a huge deal to me. Second, that blinking notification light is way, way too bright. I've since covered it up, but it's quite annoying. Overall, I recommend this product, and wouldn't trade it for any other Nexus dock that I've seen yet.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st May 2014

Qi charger
Good for my needs
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th May 2014

Nexus 7 v2 2013
Just the job
Awesome charger. Pros: -Simple qi dock, just plug in the cable, then pop your nexus 7 on it and away it charges. Light blinks when charging and then goes solid when it's fully charged. -Sits comfortably in the stand, easy to put in without much fiddling about. -Looks simple, compact and stylish. Cons: -Only real downside is that this does not work or fit with any cases on (KIDIGI do sell a model which works with the official android case but this isn't offered here). Extra note: I haven't had the issue which other reviewers have complained about saying that it constantly beeped when fully charged, for me the light has just gone solid.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Bennett
London
9th February 2014

Nexus 7 (2013)
Works well but with a few oversights
They're well made and work brilliantly if you're using the tablet in landscape, and whilst wireless charging is a lot slower than charging via USB, it's about as convenient as it gets. It's great to have my N7 charged up and easily accessible whilst I'm working. The packaging is quite nice which adds something to it. There are a couple of oversights though. The first one is a minor annoyance, which is that the power light blinks whilst the device is charging. This is irritating, and I don't really need an indicator that the Nexus is charging - it'll make a loud noise when it docks anyway. The second one is that whilst I can understand why the dock won't charge the tablet in portrait, it doesn't actually sit straight unless it's upside down. The USB port at the bottom gets in the way, and the tablet can rock from side to side as it's not quite flush enough to sit in the groove. This could easily be solved with a small cutout for the USB port, and would make a bit more sense. It's just a bit silly to have to turn the tablet upside down to dock in portrait. Still, the Kidigi dock is the best option for wireless charging if you want to save some desk space or have the N7 at a readable angle whilst charging. I'd definitely recommend it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie
Unknown
22nd January 2014

Asus nexus 7 2013
Does the job
The QI dock fits the nexus 7 2013 edition perfectly. Good for using daydream and an ideal position for watching movies in bed whilst its on the bedside table. The downside is the annoying light in the middle of the dock that flashes when charging - I've had to place a piece of tape over it. Also,it appears well made but the dock feels cheap and hollow to the touch.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Virginia
5th December 2013

Great Product!
This is a great product i only have a few problems with it. 1st it came with a European Plug-in. lucky i had an extra usa plug-in laying around for it. 2nd the beep that the dock makes is a bit loud but not as loud as some described. its nothing that would make your ears hurt as some reviewers have stated, its a very nice level of sound but a bit less or a switch on the back to turn it off would be great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



richard
Glasgow
29th November 2013

Google nexus 7
the answer to my woes
Got a nexus 7? Check. Loving it and can't live without it? Check. Spending hours bending the usb lead into weird shapes so that it'll take a charge? Check. This gadget takes away that pain. Plonk it on top and it starts charging away merrily. Also a nice stand for watching films/TV. Makes an annoying beep when it starts charging - at least it does to my sleeping girlfriend. To me, it just means all is going to be well with my current "must have" gadget come the start of the next day. Also, mobile fun got it to me next day, no probs. Thx guys!
Did you find this helpful?



Brad Schwab
Unknown
28th November 2013

nexus wireless charger
Great device. Would recommend to anyone. Will by another for other areas. Wish I could turn the sound and led off.
Did you find this helpful?



David Chamings
LLandudno
25th November 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013.
I have had the charging dock for my Nexus 7 for a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with it. The dock is also very useful as a stand when listening to music or watching a TV clip. The only slight quibble I have is the beep it emits, intermittemtly, when charging. If it was totally silent, when charging, I would have given it 5 stars
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for