Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LQ-GNE72

Product Reference: 40566

Charge your Google Nexus 7 2013 wirelessly with this Qi Wireless Charging Dock. No Connector, no hassle, no compromise.

  • "Perfect"
  • "Almost Perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(10)
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(5)
English
(20)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Martin
United Kingdom
25th March 2014

Nexus 7
So close...
The only one of it's type that turns the Nexus 7 into the perfect night stand. However that bl*$*y beep... I don't mind it going off at the start, but once the device is fully charged it will go off again, and again, and again... a shocking design fault. I'm considering buying a soldering iron just to remove the beeper.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Plymouth
25th March 2014

Google Nexus 7
Perfect
Quick delivery and product works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
19th March 2014

Nexus 7
Looks good, but doesn't work perfectly
Dock appears good quality and holds the Nexus well in upright or landscape position. Wireless charging works in landscape mode. Problem is that after the battery is full, and Nexus 7 is operating in daydream mode, it shuts down - possibly as a result of overheating. Works fine if charging lead plugged in normally.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Bristol
16th March 2014

Nexus 7 2013
Completely solved the problem
We had a problem with intermittent charging with the lead and mini usb connector not making perfect contact - maybe a broken lead or connector, who knows. We purchased the Charging Dock to overcome this problem and it works perfectly. It fully recharges the Nexus 7 battery from flat overnight and probably a lot quicker than that. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Michigam
19th February 2014

Nexus 7 2013 Wireless charging station
Product as advertised with some shortcomings: 1. The Blinking lamp is annoying and provides no useful information 2. The Beep is annoying and provides no useful information to the user. 3. Failure to charge at sitting up in the cradle is a drawback Charger should be able to charge both Horizontal and Vertical not just Horizontal. 4. Cost is very high (about 1/3 the cost of the tablet) for an accessory. Still recommend if you need wireless charging feature.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Bennett
London
9th February 2014

Nexus 7 (2013)
Works well but with a few oversights
They're well made and work brilliantly if you're using the tablet in landscape, and whilst wireless charging is a lot slower than charging via USB, it's about as convenient as it gets. It's great to have my N7 charged up and easily accessible whilst I'm working. The packaging is quite nice which adds something to it. There are a couple of oversights though. The first one is a minor annoyance, which is that the power light blinks whilst the device is charging. This is irritating, and I don't really need an indicator that the Nexus is charging - it'll make a loud noise when it docks anyway. The second one is that whilst I can understand why the dock won't charge the tablet in portrait, it doesn't actually sit straight unless it's upside down. The USB port at the bottom gets in the way, and the tablet can rock from side to side as it's not quite flush enough to sit in the groove. This could easily be solved with a small cutout for the USB port, and would make a bit more sense. It's just a bit silly to have to turn the tablet upside down to dock in portrait. Still, the Kidigi dock is the best option for wireless charging if you want to save some desk space or have the N7 at a readable angle whilst charging. I'd definitely recommend it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Singapore
4th February 2014

Google Nexus 7
A good and convenient device
The wireless charging dock is indeed a useful companion of my Nexus 7. It allows wireless charging with the tablet resting on the cradle, and working on the tablet at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie
Unknown
22nd January 2014

Asus nexus 7 2013
Does the job
The QI dock fits the nexus 7 2013 edition perfectly. Good for using daydream and an ideal position for watching movies in bed whilst its on the bedside table. The downside is the annoying light in the middle of the dock that flashes when charging - I've had to place a piece of tape over it. Also,it appears well made but the dock feels cheap and hollow to the touch.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Wakefield
6th January 2014

Google Nexus 7 2013
Excellant Companion
The Qi Wireless Charging Dock is a great convenience charger that holds my Nexus in a convenient position in its case, Well made with a feeling of quality construction. As others have mentioned the charge indicator white light is too bright for night time, nothing a bit of insulating tape won't sort. Don't let this put you off this must have product. I have not experienced any audible charged tones from the charger purchased Dec 2013. All in all I am extremally pleased with my purchase that I am happy to highley recomend.
Did you find this helpful?



PLT
Idaho
25th December 2013

makes life easy
Nexus 7 2013 so much easier to use off & on when it is charging at rest. Like that it beeps when set to charge. Wish it also charged in portrait mode, but the it would also be taller & maybe more costly, so really I'd give 4.5 stars if I could. Expect this will pay for itself in extending the life of the micro USB port, giving it a rest.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Dublin
22nd December 2013

Great dock&charger
I use this dock with my Nexus 7 2013 and it is really great. I don't mind the beep sound when it starts the charge and I find it very hitech. Very well built and the design is perfect. :)
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Virginia
5th December 2013

Great Product!
This is a great product i only have a few problems with it. 1st it came with a European Plug-in. lucky i had an extra usa plug-in laying around for it. 2nd the beep that the dock makes is a bit loud but not as loud as some described. its nothing that would make your ears hurt as some reviewers have stated, its a very nice level of sound but a bit less or a switch on the back to turn it off would be great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



richard
Glasgow
29th November 2013

Google nexus 7
the answer to my woes
Got a nexus 7? Check. Loving it and can't live without it? Check. Spending hours bending the usb lead into weird shapes so that it'll take a charge? Check. This gadget takes away that pain. Plonk it on top and it starts charging away merrily. Also a nice stand for watching films/TV. Makes an annoying beep when it starts charging - at least it does to my sleeping girlfriend. To me, it just means all is going to be well with my current "must have" gadget come the start of the next day. Also, mobile fun got it to me next day, no probs. Thx guys!
Did you find this helpful?



Haggie
San Francisco
28th November 2013

Great wireless charger AFTER a couple of mods
I was excited to get the wireless charger for my Nexus 7 (2013) tablet. I was less excited to find out that the unit beeps every time you put the tablet on the charger. It is not possible to turn off and it is not a setting on the tablet itself. Also, the light on the front is very bright. I use the charger in my bedroom on my nightstand so it was WAY too bright. I was about to return the unit, but I found that the base could be unscrewed. I found a single circuit board. I pulled out my soldering iron and removed the beeper and disconnected the wiring to the light. Screwed back on the base and suddenly I had a perfect wireless charger instead of a horrible one. Took 15 minutes. Don't buy this unit unless you are willing to pull it apart and make those changes.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brad Schwab
Unknown
28th November 2013

nexus wireless charger
Great device. Would recommend to anyone. Will by another for other areas. Wish I could turn the sound and led off.
Did you find this helpful?



David Chamings
LLandudno
25th November 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013.
I have had the charging dock for my Nexus 7 for a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with it. The dock is also very useful as a stand when listening to music or watching a TV clip. The only slight quibble I have is the beep it emits, intermittemtly, when charging. If it was totally silent, when charging, I would have given it 5 stars
Did you find this helpful?



Rex Beckett
United Kingdom
29th October 2013

Google Nexus 7 (2013)
Almost Perfect
I bought the KiDiGi charging dock for my Nexus 7 (2013) so that I can leave it running (with DayDream) for instant use. It does exactly what I wanted. The Nexus will return to the last-used activity as soon as I touch the screen and I can either use it on the dock or pick it up. The wireless charging works very well but only when the Nexus is placed on the dock in landscape format. There are only two things that spoil an otherwise perfect device: It makes a very loud beep when you place the Nexus on it and it has an annoying flashing white light to show that it is charging. Despite these imperfections, I am happy with the look and functionality of this device.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Constantin
Romania
29th October 2013

Google Nexus 7 2013
Very good.
It is a very good Qi Wireless Charging Dock. It is necessary to use with the supplied PSU Google Nexus 7 2013.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Unknown
28th October 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013
Great product at a good price, easy to use, works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th October 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Qi Wireless Charging Dock for Google Nexus 7 2013
I am pleased with the device at a good price. It was delayed for some time but mobilefun kept me informed and did not charge until shipped.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for