Return to Home Page

Stand and Type Case for Google Nexus 7 2013 - Purple

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 40543

Protect and stand your Google Nexus 7 2013 with this purple Stand and Type Case, suitable for viewing movies and typing.


Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 33 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Paul Liddy
19th June 2015

Stand and Type Case for Google Nexus 7 2013 - Black
The Stand and Type Case for Google Nexus 7 2013 fits snugly and looks stylish. It does a good job of covering and protecting the screen when closed but not such a good job as a stand. The cover folds back and can be used to prop the tablet up for hands free viewing. It took quite a bit of time to figure out how this works but once mastered does the job. I like the finish on this cover as it is easily wiped clean and feels good to hold. Would give it five stars if the stand function was easier to configure.
Did you find this helpful?

Mike Dewison
4th October 2014

Stand and Type Case for Google Nexus 7 2013 - Black
A good Case for a reasonable price
A nice looking and well fitting case with a magnetic catch at the rear. Has all the correct cut-outs required for the 2013 Nexus and protects it very well, especially the screen. A little tricky to fold into a stand for typing/viewing but at over half the cost of Nexus cases, is well worth the purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

chris mason white
24th September 2014

good value
just what i wanted at the right price
Did you find this helpful?

8th November 2013

Very good case case
I've had this case for more than one month now, and I'm really happy with it. Smart cover switching the Nexus 7 on when the case is opened, good stand with a good angle to read or stand on my desk, I like it. I'll see over time, but despite not being premium quality it's definitely a nice case in my opinion, especially for only $21
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

12th October 2013

google nexus 7 2013
Does the job
Protection plus doubles as a landscape viewing stand. Bit wobbly when using as stand, but ok. Looks ok and puts tab to sleep and wakes it up.
Did you find this helpful?

Gavin Owen
26th September 2013

Nexus 7 2013
Decent case, very good value for money
From the description I wasn't sure what material this case was made from and I feared it might be a nasty vinyl. However, it turns out to be nylon, which is durable and easy to clean. The plastic base that the tablet clips into is a very good fit and nothing sticks out or wraps around the top of the screen. The cover wraps around to the back of the tablet which means when it is closed the underside is not flat. I thought this might be a problem with wireless charging but I put it on my Nokia charging pad and it began to charge immediately. The automatic on/off function triggered by the magnet in the case works perfectly, My only niggle is that the the portion of the cover that goes over the screen is slightly too wide so it doesn't lie flush. But for the price (less than the naff Asus official travel case) it's a good buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options