Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

KitSound Portable Tablet and Smartphone Surround Sound Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: KSSSTD

Product Reference: 40512

The KitSound Sound Stand is a lightweight, portable speaker with a built-in rechargeable battery, which provides surround sound either on the move or as a smart desktop stand.

  • "Good all round "
  • "At last a gadget that works!!!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(10)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Colin Stancliffe
Bridlington
5th April 2014

iPhone and iPad
Good all round
This is a very good piece of kit which does exactly what it says on the box. The sound is good and amplifies very well. I use it for watching films on iPad and music whilst working out. Battery is good and last as long as they say and charges quickly. One of my better buys.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie Adams
Colchester
5th April 2014

iPad mini and kindle fire
I feel like I'm in a cinema
This is great product which I have been using with my iPad mini and kindle fire hd, I have been listening to music and watching movies with this great product, with an amazing surround sound experience and I would recommend this product to anyone who is after surround sound
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th March 2014

Nexus
Impressed
Bought these speakers as my daughter complained she couldn't hear the sound properly when watching films on my Nexus. I was a little sceptical that they would be any better but as before, Mobile Fun have not let me down. Good sound quality and easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
South Essex
17th March 2014

HP21 slate
Brilliant Sound for a small box
After plugging in the lead, sound great quality came out, no distortion at high levels, as my young son found out. Have only used with my HP21 slate tablet, but I am sure it will work well with any other mobile or tablet, or computer. Good value product.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Perthshire
16th March 2014

iPhone4 and iPad mini
Portable stand and Amplifier
I was looking for a lightweight stand and amplifier for going on holiday. This looked like just what I was after. Size and weight was fine but badly let down in performance. I found that it went into distortion on bass frequencies very quickly and the volume level had to be kept very low to avoid the speakers vibrating. The instructions did mention this but I found that to prevent distortion the volume level was too low for comfortable listening. I may add that I'm getting on in years and therefore need volume levels higher than a younger person.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Perthshire
16th March 2014

iPhone4 and iPad mini
Portable stand and Amplifier
I was looking for a lightweight stand and amplifier for going on holiday. This looked like just what I was after. Size and weight was fine but badly let down in performance. I found that it went into distortion on bass frequencies very quickly and the volume level had to be kept very low to avoid the speakers vibrating. The instructions did mention this but I found that to prevent distortion the volume level was too low for comfortable listening. I may add that I'm getting on in years and therefore need volume levels higher than a younger person.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicestershire
9th March 2014

Toshiba AT-100
Be aware
These speakers are lovely, they have a nice feel to them, are smart and have good sound ...... However, my Toshiba AT100 is a little thicker than some tablets, and also has a sloping edge around the edge of the back. This makes the speaker difficult, not impossible, to use. I have to rest the FRONT of the speaker on something to allow the tablet to stand vertically. Without this the top of the screen slopes forward and I cannot view properly. I also have to push hard to wedge the tablet into the arms, as I mentioned, the tablet is quite thick. I hope I have explained this so that it can be understood!
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow
8th March 2014

iPad : Samsung Galaxy GT-S6500 phone
Stand and Speaker Solution
I was looking for an easy way to use my iPad as a radio occasionally in my kitchen, without the need for bluetooth and other complications. This Kitsound stand/speaker certainly does the job. The stand is attractive, steady and with adjustable clamps to hold the iPad in place. The sound quality is very good for the size of the unit, and the optional SRS switch at the back produces an enhanced sound quality with extra bass. It also works surprisingly well with my small Samsung phone. An added bonus is that it is USB rechargeable, so no batteries or mains cables to worry about. A good buy!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th February 2014

kindle fire hd
At last a gadget that works!!!
It is fantastic value for money but more importantly, the sound is brilliant. I can now hear the Archers in every room!! Not everyone's cup of tea, but is exactly what I wanted it to do. Easy and simple. Just perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
20th February 2014

ipad 2,3 ipad mim
Just what I needed
Just what I needed for face timing my family and friends its so good I got two more one for my uncle and mum.
Did you find this helpful?



shane doyle
delgany co wicklow
17th January 2014

happy customer
very pleased with the docking system. amazed by the quality and clarity of the sound, it filled the room. i keep it beside the bed and listen to online classical radio while reading. perfect size for travel. really good value for money too
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas McLaughlin
Gold Coast, Australia
4th December 2013

An excellent mobile accessory
This is a first class product which is perfect for both my Tablet and Smartphone and as an added bonus, I can also attach it to the top of my laptop while I am watching movies or music videos. The sound is excellent and the whole package is very light and mobile and can be easily stored in any bag. The retractable legs are strong and do the job and the clamps easily hold my Samsung 10.1 Tablet. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice looking, functional and efficient speaker for their mobile devices.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Rust
Harlow
2nd December 2013

Ipad Mini and Samsung Galaxy S4
Amazing Mini Speakers
The Smallest, Lightest Speakers with The Biggest Amazing Sound-Purchased for travel as will take up no room or weight-so good, I even use at home in the kitchen!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options