Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

Seidio OBEX Waterproof Case for Galaxy S4 - Black / Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: CSWSSGS4-BG

Product Reference: 40506

Designed to provide superior protection, the Seidio OBEX case keeps external elements like water, snow, mud, other liquids, dust, and sand from damaging your Galaxy S4.

  • "Great Product"
  • "Bomb proof..."
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(10)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bluhm
Nürnberg
23rd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Perfekte Lösung
Das Case macht einen ganz ausgezeichnet verarbeiteten Eindruck. Das Handy passt exakt hinein und es gibt kein ruckeln. Ferner gibt es keinerlei Einschränkung durch das Case in der Bedienung. Ich habe das Case zwar noch nicht in Wasser gelegt, da ich das Handy nur vor Staub, Dreck, Spritzwasser und Erschütterungen schützen wollte, gehe aber davon aus, da das Case IP 68 zertifiziert ist, dass es auch wasserdicht ist. Einzig der hohe Preis schreckt etwas ab, aber ich denke die Investition lohnt sich trotzdem wenn man viel und oft draußen unterwegs ist. Außerdem lässt sich auch ein perfekt geschütztes Handy ( welches ja auch seinen Preis hat ) ohne Kratzer und sonstigen Gebrauchsspuren gegebenenfalls wieder besser veräußern. Meine Bewertung TOP ( 4,5 Sterne ) !!! Abzug nur wegen des hohen Preises.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th June 2014

the must
Que du bon pour cette coque que j'utilise au quotidien mais aussi pour le vtt et la pêche. Je conseille vivement cette protection pour ceux qui veulent une vraie protection (pas juste ip 67 mais ip68) pour un vrai smartphone. !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Kiefer
Unknown
27th May 2014

Galaxy s4
Excellent produit
Cette coque est tout simplement excellente. Je n'ai rien à dire de plus, elle remplit parfaitement son rôle, c'est simple elle soulage l'esprit ! Son prix est peut être conséquent mais elle vous évite le prix d'une assurance ! Et puis qu'elle excellente prise en main, je n'ai jamais vu ça. Convaincu à 1000%, si c'était à refaire, je fonce de suite ! Faites-vous plaisir. Une seule chose, achetez-la !


Did you find this helpful?



Paul VdB
Borsbeek
4th May 2014

S4
Mooi !
Zit als gegoten rond mijn S4. Alle poorten vlot bereikbaar. Foto's en geluid blijven mooi. Heb nog niet de gelegenheid gehad om de "waterproof" test te doen. Z'n geld meer dan waard !


Did you find this helpful?



Sam Ellis
Snowdonia
20th January 2014

Samsung 4s
good gear and does what it claims to do
Not cheep but Good gear isn't Easy to fit, care must be taken to make sure that the case clips down evenly "ALL THE WAY ROUND" NB: It is easy to make a mistake at this point. After that stop worrying about your phone. Snow/Rain/Mud/Sea and Sand are no longer a problem. It has been tested to extremes now without fault Great for Sailing and Kayaking, I can now use the app aids like Man overboard/ navigation / Inclinometer / stop watch / and you guest it the Phone! Your phone is still about the same size so it still fits in your pockets or a normal phone holder It also comes with an short extension earphone jack that has O ring seals. Good no frills gear
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



luigi
torre del greco
15th January 2014

super custodia
Veramente ottima e super resistente. Infatti con questa custodia puoi fare di tutto, andare a mare e tuffarti senza problemi oppure darlo in mano ai bimbi ecc... è indistruttibile, quindi con un telefono costoso la consiglio a tutti.


Did you find this helpful?



Eric Moniodis
Baltimore
12th January 2014

Disappointed but...
This case would be perfect if not for the flaws. The rubber piece that protects the charger completley tore off after a couple of months with regular use. I expected more for 80 dollars. Other than that flaw, this case is perfect in every other way possible. It makes the phone nearly indestrutable without making it too bulky.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Waheed Rasul
Unknown
6th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Beware of the rubber section of the port flaps.
Be very careful of this case. I bought this from Mobile Fun a couple of months ago and the rubber part of the USB port flap is already starting to rip. For a case that costs £60 I would expect more durability, not start to rip apart especially after only 2 months which i would not consider normal wear and tear. Other than that, its a good case.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charisse
Gold Coast,Australia
26th December 2013

Exceeded all Epectations!
The BEST case ever! Very light Very compact A must have!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bellec
montpellier
23rd December 2013

galaxy s4
À conseiller pour les très actifs
Une protection des plus fines et des plus résistantes du marché. J'avais auparavant la belle et classieuse coque Noreve ras. Le téléphone est tombé du toit de la voiture en marche : coque légèrement endommagé mais tel ok. Par contre, deux enfants à la maison + en permanence dans mes poches et la le classieux en prend un coup. Cette coque ne craint ni les enfants ni les coups, de plus, un coup de nettoyage sous l'eau et ça repart. Inconvénient, le mode haut-parleur ne marche pas trop, écho la personne à l'autre bout n'apprécie guère.
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



kevin van n.
Unknown
6th December 2013

galaxy s4
exactly what i expected!
Doet wat het moet doen! Waterdicht zoals het moet en de foto's haarscherp! Volgende week test ik deze in hawai aan het strand en zien we of deze zandproof ook is !!! Keep you up to date! This cover rocks en is zeker een aanrader!!!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jerry Bethea
United States
15th November 2013

S4
Great Product
When I ordered or seen this case I was skeptical,but after receiving it,and putting it through the water test,I was and still is,convinced. Thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rob
Unknown
13th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Very good case
excellent all round case. I initially purchased the lifeproof case but after sound quality issues swapped it for the Seidio. Very very pleased with the case. quality is excellent. Not quite as pretty as some cases but this one is very good and robust. No issues with echoing during calls like the lifeproof. Only downside is the loud speaker is a bit tinny now but still very good. Over all would give the case 8.5/10
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Remo
Cuneo
6th November 2013

Indispensabile per chi usa il galaxy s4 durante lavori all'aperto e lo sport
Il prodotto dà esattamente quello che promette. Ottima costruzione robusta, facile da montare e smontare, impermeabile (nelle istruzioni viene detto di effettuare una prova di impermeabilità prima di metterci dentro lo smartphone, e se fallisce dovrebbe essere sostituito). L'aumento di peso e dimensioni si sente, ma è comunque contenuto al minimo indispensabile. Lo smartphone resta "cullato" dentro un guscio gommato e ammortizzato, mentre all'esterno, un polimero di qualità permette una buona "presa" grazie ai bordi gommati. Solo qualche difficoltà nell'utilizzare lo smartphone con una mano sola, dovuta all'aumento delle dimensioni e al poco grip del dorso. Nel complesso un ottimo investimento, nonostante il prezzo non economico, ma proteggere oltre 500€, e soprattutto il contenuto, può valerne 70.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Brisbane
25th October 2013

Seideo Obex for GS4
Sleek for the protection it provides. Excellent quality finish, great instructions and very well packaged. Adds some bulk to the phone, but doesn't look bulky. Phone works perfectly in case.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Brisbane, Australlia
15th October 2013

Seideo Obex waterproof case GS4
Great product. The case has excellent fit & finish, and came well packaged with good instructions...and it works as promised. Hasn't affected phone operation at all so far, and for the protection it offers doesn't make the phone too bulky.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



josh
Unknown
12th October 2013

galaxy s4
..
This is a well thought out & constructed case, feels safe in your hands with a good rugged feel. Adds a little bulk to your phone but not enough for you to hate it, no loss ln camera quality etc witch is good! My only concern is the flaps at the top/bottom, with a daily open & close to charge it im not sure how long that will be secure for, other them that, excellent!
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anon.
UK
19th September 2013

Galaxy S4
Bomb proof...
Speedy delivery as ever - Many thanks. Easy to fit. Screen sensitivity seems untouched. Phone volume is fine coming and going. Hardly a svelte case, but still easily fits your pocket. As a great man once said, 'Heavy is good, heavy is reliable.' The best thing is that there's no more worries about taking an expensive phone into the great outdoors. Wonderful!
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options