Gum Rock Bluetooth Portable Suction Speaker Stand - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 40463

Highly versatile and portable, this black Gum Rock speaker features a unique suction pad to prop up tablets and smartphones and connects to any Bluetooth device in order to stream music and calls wirelessly.

  • "Brilliant iPad accessory. "
  • "Much better than expected!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(4)
(3)
(1)
(3)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(6)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(14)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.6 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2013

Gum rock speaker
Gum rock
Very poor quality
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th November 2013

iPad Air
Brilliant iPad accessory.
Seen excellent reviews on this product but I have been so pleased also. Even recommend it to other family members who are looking to purchase the same.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st November 2013

Anything Blutooth
Well, the kids love it...
I bought this as we were going away for a few days and I wanted to have a speaker without cables. From the moment it was connected it worked perfectly and my 2 daughters (3 & 5) had tremendous fun running around the holiday house with it and sticking it to various things. I haven't had the chance to use it as a stand but the sound quality and range are great. I would heartily recommend this product as a fun and functional speaker with good quality sound.
Did you find this helpful?



Felix
London
13th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Value for money
Device works perfectly with my samsung galaxy S4. Volume level is great, speaker surround effect is awesome and product is very nice looking. The only drawback is the microphone sends feedback on whats going through the speaker, so whoever you are talking to on phone through the speaker could hear their own voice. Aside that, this is great invention and great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Northampton
9th September 2013

iphone 4
Portable Suction Speaker Stand - Black
The led are not visible on the black version (well not on mine) I tried taking it in to a dark room and could not see a flash of led anywhere. The speaker sound is excellent, this can be controlled by the device and the speaker, so if it is not loud enough try turning both up. Although the microphone seemed to make the person talking muffled, maybe the microphone hole was covered by the rubber I will get that check when the item comes back, as this may have moved over the hole when trying to remove the product off a surface. Otherwise an excellent idea
Did you find this helpful?



JC
London
4th September 2013

iphone 5
Travel proof
If you want a clever little speaker that you can stuff in your packing this is it. It is rubber cased and will go in anywhere. The led light underneath on mine wasn't visible so I had to make a small hole and the flap covering the on/off switch looks a bit flimsy but it is still a great bit of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Birmingham
2nd September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Cannot See LED
The basic idea of the speaker is excellent, however mobile fun have now advised me that on my black speaker it is very difficult to see the LED therefore as i have already returned it once. i have asked them if i could exchange if for one of the other colours which apparently do not suffer with the same problem.
Did you find this helpful?



keith pritchard
birmingham
2nd September 2013

samsung galaxy s3
Poor led
Apart from the original £16.99 I have now paid a further £3 to return it thinking that the LED was not working and have now been told, with the black speaker to cannot see it anyway, which seems a bit pointless to me, because without it the item is virtually useless. i have now asked if they would exchange it for another colour.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



keith
birmingham
30th August 2013

samsung s3
Missing LED
I am not very impressed with this speaker i have not been able to find the LED and i have already returned it once, with no luck. I notice from the website that the LED is supposed to be on the base, but surely that would be useless having it there.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



keith
Birmingham
30th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
No LED
the speaker seems ok in the short time i have had it, however i too am having probs finding the LED i have returned it once but the replacement seems the same? not sure what to do now as it costs too much to keep sending back.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



CSummers
Glos
28th August 2013

Galaxy S4
Much better than expected!
It's nice now and again when you buy something that exceeds your expectations and this little speaker does just that. It's very durable, sticks well to most smooth surfaces and the sound is crystal clear and surprisingly loud. Fully controllable from your phone etc. or the buttons on the side of the speaker. Built in battery and USB charging cable are all in the box. All in all a great speaker that will withstand the harshest of treatment. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Lucio Fumi
Oxford
28th August 2013

IPhone 4S and iPad3
A brilliant little gadget
This is a fantastic idea for any mobile device. Good sound, easy connection, can also be used as a hand-free system in a car. Only flaw: the sucker can be weak and become detached in a car, even on very smooth surfaces.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Unknown
20th August 2013

iPhone 5
Good quality, neat idea
The sound for such a small speaker is really good, suction base is very useful and calls are very clear and loud. I just noticed the other review and the LED is underneath, you just need to look
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
17th August 2013

No LED lights working
it is impossible to know when the unit is fully charged as there were no LEDs working as stated on the enclosed instruction manual. In fact on closer inspection I cant see where the LEDs would be which make me wonder if this is a sub standard rejected product. I have requested a replacement, have purchased many things from Mobile fun over the years so hope I will be treated fairly and with respect.
MobileFun Reply:
I'm sorry to hear you are having issues, the LED is located in the suction area underneath the speaker.
30 of 35 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options