Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Clingo Universal Vent In Car Mount - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 40428

Using Clingo's own unique self adhesive technology this universal vent mount will securely hold virtually any phone within your in your car.

Also available:
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(28)
(16)
(9)
(7)
(10)
Reviews by Language
German
(15)
French
(57)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(3)
English
(70)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(148)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 148 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jason
London & Herts
20th November 2013

iPhone 5s
Sounds too good to be true.....and it is!
I was tempted by this due to other, mainly positive, reviews. I should have saved my money. It fitted to my cars air vents ok, but was still a little less and prone to wobble and a quick test drive around the block looked promising. However later that day on a 3hr drive along mainly smooth and fast flowing A roads it failed to hold the phone causing it to fall half a dozen times. The bracket held the phone at around a 25 degree angle (slightly tilted back from vertical) and the sticky pad was clearly not up to this. The next day, in stop start town driving it refused to hold the phone securely for more than 5 or 10 minutes. On day three it was removed from the car.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Shropshire
26th October 2013

Huawei
So near and yet so far
Arrive on time, vent mount system very good, everything was perfect. I could use my phone, my wife's I-phone, my sat nav. The kids loved it as you could rotate the screen and stream movies when sat doing nothing in the car........It lasted a week.....stiky thing no longer stiky,device now in bin....it did not work as advertised.....I would not bother....
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mapmusic
Bratislava
11th August 2011

Warning
This holder damages my HTC EVO 3D. Cover of camera and flash light was bonded on holder and during unglue of cover I broken it. This holder should be fine for devices with "one-piece" back cover.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Bray
Unknown
10th March 2011

Didn't fit My Laguna
"Universal" is overselling this, It didn't fit in my Laguna 2
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Unknown
12th October 2010

Not for the N900
Great service from MF and the Clingo was easy to fit in the vent. Unfortunately the shape of the back cover on the N900 means the sticky pad holds more tightly to the camera shutter cover than the rest of the back. So much so that after only a couple of days' use the camera shutter cover is damaged and doesn't close properly. It's a great product but BEWARE IF YOU INTEND TO USE IT WITH AN N900. I now have to buy a new back cover!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Clitheroe
5th October 2010

Clingo
No use with an xperia x10, the X10's slightly curved back just won't stick for very long. Nice idea but two sticks of chewy is probably more effective.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



david mckenna
Unknown
4th October 2010

Dont beleive sales pitch
"hooks or legs"very weak,broke the first time i tried to re-position the holder on my round type vents.now held in place by cable tie. the holder is very sticky when first opened but that quickly goes,now not strong enough to hold my nokia x6.
MobileFun Reply:
As mentioned in the product description and in the video, if the Clingo pad loses its stickiness, simply run it under a tap while gently rubbing the surface to fully restore it. We are also sorry to hear about your vent clips breaking, but assure you that
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Paddock Wood
18th September 2010

Clingo Universal Vent Mount.
Item looks and feels sturdy, but its not universal, it does not fit in my car, my wifes car, or my friends car. So it is now sitting in the glove box. Waste of money.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th September 2010

Klingo Universal Mount
This looked as if it would be an ideal solution to 'parking' my iphone and other stuff when in my car. However, it is not universal I tried all ways but it would not fit in the vents in my Subaru Legacy! This was a great disapointment and as I had already thrown the packaging away I have had to keep it. So please be aware that if your car's air vents have an adjuster on the outside edge of one of the vents, it's likely that the 'universal' mount won't fit.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Wolfenden
Very frustated
5th September 2010

Sucks for Blackberry
The item certainly grips your phone, unfortunately with my Blackberry when you try to take you phone off it takes the battery cover off the phone, another mobile fun product hits the bin
MobileFun Reply:
The recommended method for removing phones from Clingo products is to peel, rather than pull. In future, be careful not to press the phone too hard onto the pad.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options