Proporta BeachBuoy Waterproof Case for 10" Tablets

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 07539

Product Reference: 40311

Designed for the iPad 4 / 3 / 2, this Proporta Beachbuoy is a protective case that provides 100% waterproofing for any 10" tablet.

Share

Reviews by rating
(13)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(1)
English
(16)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Robert
Reading
22nd August 2014

HTC One X
Good product, wrong phone category
I ordered this for my dad who does a lot of cycling. Initially came without the foam pad but used mobile fun's hassle free return service. This product is for devices smaller than 4.8". so not suitable for HTC One M8 or One X. Rather than send it back I cut out the foam pad (or fashion your own). One other criticism is the window is off centre. Seal and quality look good though.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave H
Bath
9th April 2014

Samsung Gaxaxy Note 2
Fit For Purpose
I bought 3 of these for the parking wardens at work, who are out in all weathers and I've had very positive feedback from them. The BeachBuoy is completely waterproof, is a perfect size for the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and provides good protection from dust and scratches, whilst at the same time allowing a full view of the screen and full usability of the device at all times. There is also a useful neckstrap, for convenient, 'hands-free' carriage. With a very reasonable price too, you can't go wrong with the BeachBuoy.
Did you find this helpful?



Sriram Savoor
United Kingdom
6th March 2014

Asus Nexus 7
Truly 100% Waterproof
I have used the case twice while out hill walking,on both occasions it raining. My Nexus 7 was dry for the whole time and found no problem using the touch screen through the transparent facia of the case. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a water proof case for a 7" tablet.
Did you find this helpful?



David Cooper
Lancashire
29th November 2013

Hudl tablet
All weather excellence
This case provides the protection necessary when using a 7" tablet for geocaching. The touch screen still works through the clear cover and the side on off and volume switches work as the case is not too rigid. The camera also works through the clear case, as long as you accept the slight reduction in clarity. Putting the tablet into the case and removing it is pretty difficult because the tablet screen will not slide against the clear case side due to the friction effect of the screen on the clear plastic. A good solution is to draw the shape of the tablet onto the stiff card that the case is delivered attached too. The card can then be placed against the tablet face during insertion and removal of the item from the case. It works perfectly. All in all a great produce at a fabulous price.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas
Greece Athens
7th September 2013

Nokia LUmia 720
Keeping Promises
It kept its promise up to the end. It holds not only my mobile but my cash too!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Tallack
London
2nd September 2013

Blackberry
What I needed last week
I wish I had borought it a week ago. When my phone got slightly damp and expired. Now its safe and dry on the boat.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
24th August 2013

Sony Experia SP
Nice idea..
Nice idea & well able to protect your mobile whilst on a beach etc. Not sure about sound attenuation, so can you actually use the phone whilst in the bag? If you've got a silicon type case on your phone be prepared for hours of fun trying to insert & remove the phone as these materials grip / stick to the clear plastic part of the case. Testing on holiday to follow..
39 of 127 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jean
Crynant Neath
19th August 2013

Kindle
Great Product
I bought this as I like to read in the bath and was afraid I would drop my kindle. I ordered one day and it was delivered the next. Great service.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Webb
Unknown
3rd June 2013

Nexus 7
BeachBuoy Must have
Used the BeachBuoy on a recent walk in the lakes. Provides a good secure waterproof seal around the nexus 7 which I use as my GPS while walking. the cord is an ideal length to go around the neck and still be able to use your device. All on all a very good product for keeping your device safe in the lovely British weather.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MATT GUY
england
30th December 2012

nexus
good piece of kit
its really good , will make sure your device is safe from all water i use it everyday to go to work with and im very happy with it
Did you find this helpful?



Cinders
Unknown
21st September 2012

Kindle
definitely waterproof
I read in the bath and needed a cover for my kindle that was 100% watertight. this cover is excellent. it is 100% watertight and so I can read hsppily in the bath without worrying about dmamging my kindle. Only negative is that I have the touchscreen Kindle and the screen does go mad when pressing through the plastic cover. The page turns, the font sizes change . But I just get the Kinlde ready before hand and then put it in the cover.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ian
bristol
28th May 2012

beach buoy
does what says on the tin
Yes you can protect your kit ln a sandwich bag, but yoiu wont trust it 100% plus u look a chav. The beachbuoy looks smart and WILL protect your stuff from water, suncream, sand etc. Buy it you wont regret it
Did you find this helpful?



A edkins
United Kingdom
30th April 2012

proporta beachbouy waterproof case for kindle
Just what she wanted
Bought case for my daughter, as she tends to read while soaking in the bath, also while on a lounger in the pool on holiday. This is just what I was looking for, no more wet books or kindle. Service was second to none.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lesley
Argyll
14th January 2012

Reading in bath saver
Got a kindle for xmas only problem was I love to read in the bath. Not a problem anymore due to the fantastic proporta beachbuoy waterproof case.It works really well and doesn't impede using the kindle at all, the clear cover doesn't steam up and it really is waterproof. Perfect.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mary Restell
Devon
5th January 2012

Great kit - not for 3G though!
Bought as present for friend travelling to Oz. Superb heavy duty looking case with impressively hefty seal. Friend who'd bought Kindle failed to tell me it was 3G version - DOH!!
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
United Kingdom
10th December 2011

Brilliant Accessory
This case does just what it says and provides ideal protection for anyone taking their Kindle to the beach, or who likes reading while lazing the in the bath.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for