PowerCard Slim Micro USB Power Bank Charger - 400mAh

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: UNIPBMICRO/PP3

Product Reference: 40219

The PowerCard Ultra-slim emergency power bank will provide power on the go for any device with a Micro USB connector. 400mAh and credit card sized, while also including a built-in LED torch.

  • "Power Lifeline."
  • "Buy it now! "
Share

Reviews by rating
(25)
(9)
(1)
(2)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(6)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(1)
English
(40)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(56)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.2 by 56 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Eleanor
London
12th June 2014

Samsung S3 mini
Briliant idea
Really easy to use, and very handy to have in case of emergency. I have decided to keep mine in my bag rather than purse as it is a tad thicker than I thought...but then my purse is full and not very big...so overall thik this product is brilliant and well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Kerry
Columbus, GA
2nd June 2014

slim and efficient
I like this gizmo. It is slim, the light is strong. It transfers photos from the phone without having to take out the chip by removing the back. Only advice, be careful which way you plug in the usb. It fits both ways, but only charges on one. If the light is on, it is connected.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Unknown
2nd April 2014

Very handy
Unobtrusive and compact, fits into wallet easily.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
London
18th March 2014

iPhone 5S
Almost perfect!
I bought this battery/sync/led torch/credit card for those emergency low battery moments at the end of the day. It works a treat. Once charged from the computer will give about 20% battery from empty on the iphone which is more than enough to keep me going all night! It works well as a sync cable without any iOS7 issues. I have alwaysa been dubious about non-apple branded lightning devices as I have has a fair few that just havent worked - but no issues with this. Lots of jealous friends too when their phones are dying and they arent near a computer and forgot their cables!! Only one reason for not getting 5 stars...the lighting adaptor is not narrow (it is the same width as the 30pin) meaning if you have a csae on the phone with cutouts only big enough for a standard charger then you will need to remove the case in order to attach the battery. Should have been made new for the lightning and only have a narrow bit that the lightning pin comes from - I didnt think of this but you can see it from the photos.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Unknown
20th February 2014

iPhone 5
Excellent gadget
Delivery was prompt. The charger is really excellent. It's so portable and the fact you don't need additional cables makes it even better. A good but with the useful addition of a built in torch.
Did you find this helpful?



TONY WATERHOUSE
WORCESTER
30th December 2013

IPAD
Power Lifeline.
What a great device this is!! Easy to use, providing a power life line to many devices. I bought this for as an xmas gift for my wife, who used it on Christmas day to provide a power boost for her ipad after taking numerous photo's and video's of grandchildren(brownie points for hubby). Device was easily recharged by plugging it into usb port on my home computer. I would certainly recommend this device to all my friends and family.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Herts
23rd December 2013

Iphone 5
Just perfect
Ordered the powercard slim power bank charger for iphone 5. It arrived very promptly and in mint condition. Just what I need, no need to worry about running out of power with my phone while on the go and it is so compact to carry around.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Crowe
London
22nd December 2013

Samsung Note 3
A Life Saver
I use my my Samsung Note 3 for work and by the time I get home i usually only have 10% or so battery remaining. So when I saw the powercard 400mAh for the price I thought I could not go wrong. As with all MobileFun products it arrived within a couple of days of ordering and I was pleased at the look and feel of the product ontop of which the size. If it could top up my phone and give me an extra 20-30% I would have been happy. Unfortunately this wasn't the case as the powercard failed to give me an additional 3% before giving up the ghost. I tried for a couple of times to charge it however made no difference. A device that could be used as a torch, a usb cable and charger sounded just too good to be true.
Did you find this helpful?



jacqui
birmingham
21st December 2013

samsung 4s minithank
thank you and merry christmas.
Just what I needed. Easy to order. Easy to pay. Easy to track. Arrived on time. Well worth ordering good value Would strongly recommend this service.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
barnsley
21st December 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
A must. Absolutely brilliant
This is a fantastic product and I won't be leaving anywhere without it. It fits.easily in your wallet or purse. Instant charge for your phone. It really is amazing. It's size is wonderful. Wish I had duscoveredbit earlier
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
barnsley
21st December 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
A must. Absolutely brilliant
This is a fantastic product and I won't be leaving anywhere without it. It fits.easily in your wallet or purse. Instant charge for your phone. It really is amazing. It's size is wonderful. Wish I had duscoveredbit earlier
Did you find this helpful?



Cannygirl49
Edinburgh
6th December 2013

iPhone 5
Ideal for emergencies
This is a very slim, easy to carry, light, credit card sized charger. It is really useful to carry when away from home and gives a good partial charge. I think it is primarily useful for emergency use for short periods as it is so easy to fit into a purse or wallet.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nuneaton
4th December 2013

I-phone 4S
Feels good
Fit to my phone and it feels good. Nice and solid. It dies what it says, charges the phone but I am a little disappointed that it takes so long to recharge and only charges the phone once. The instructions did not mention the clip on the back which has to be raised to open the top of the case. One other bad point is that it says to remove the phone before charging the battery pack, which is a bit if a pain. Otherwise it is nice to look at, nice to have when the battery on the phone is flat and feels quality.
Did you find this helpful?



dave
essex
2nd December 2013

iphone 5s
get out of jail card , get it !
its nice and slim , does go in your wallet , good to have if u ever get stuck while out and about for the day. puts about 20% charge in your phone , takes a while to charge up again but that ain't much of a problem.....and it plugs into your iphone plug which is handy so for the money get it !!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
23rd October 2013

iPhone 4S
PowerCard Slim Micro USB Power Bank Charger
Does what it says. And it is as slim as it says. Not a bad buy at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Watts
Southampton
10th October 2013

Samsung galaxy s4
15 per cent emergency charge
This little beauty of a gadget slips straight into your wallet in the card section and you hardly notice it's there. It's got strong build quality, and adds 15 per cent of charge to my Sammy s4. Doesn't sound much, but that's at least an extra couple of hours. One weakness is that it takes a while to actually transmit that charge to the phone, but you can of course still use the phone while it's charging. The torch is a bit unnecessary, but who knows maybe I'll need it one day. Great gadget!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kenn
Unknown
8th October 2013

samsung galaxy s4
amazing product
prompt delivery,amazing product, never going to be without power in my phone again.
Did you find this helpful?



Lesley Wells
Aylesbury
25th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
Neat
A very neat little device that fits perfectly into a pocket in my handbag. The combination of a torch and the means to have a few hours more phone life - both perfect in an emergency!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Kimbley
Bournemouth
23rd September 2013

Sony Experia XL
Just what was needed
This device is perfect for fitting in my wallet and delivering power when I am stuck in the middle of know where and not a single power socket in sight! It was perfectly priced as well
Did you find this helpful?



S A Khan
London
21st September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Gadget for Gadgetears
This is emergency power for smart phone is perfect for those unfortunate times when your no so smart phone battery is empty and your boss or wife wants to know what you are doing. Perfect discreet fit in wallet, hardly takes up any noticeable room, and makes wallet feel healthier. Only slight drawback not enough power storage.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Simpson
Scotland
21st September 2013

Google Nexus 4
Buy it now! Fits Wallet, always there for a quick boost
Took phone from 28% to 41%,Size is incredible, about 4 credit cards stuck together, easily fits in my wallet, plus can use as a torch if pushed! Mobile Fun excellent delivery as usual (just need to accept paypal to save me digging out credit card!)
Did you find this helpful?



Kensim
United Kingdom
12th September 2013

Google Nexus 4
Buy it now!
My reservation about Nexus 4, was not being able to charge the battery. Solved! Mobile Fun usual excellent delivery, thick credit card size, battery with light. Should give enough charge for emergency use. Very pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kensim
United Kingdom
12th September 2013

Google Nexus 4
Buy it now!
My reservation about Nexus 4, was not being able to charge the battery. Solved! Mobile Fun usual excellent delivery, thick credit card size, battery with light. Should give enough charge for emergency use. Very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Carolyn Cannon
Liverpool
9th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Slimline, Simple to use, Super idea
This handy little gadget is a must. Either for the car, wallet or bag you have power wherever you go! Easy to charge and feed your phone with instant energy to make that important call. The LED light is useful too, especially with the dark nights coming in. Buy one, you'll love it too!!
Did you find this helpful?



N.Pablo
Unknown
9th September 2013

well worth
This product is very portable. It's unique and well made. It's a product worth buying for.
Did you find this helpful?



Joebetwa
Northern Ireland
12th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
Exceeded expectations
It is rare to find that something that you bought on a whim online exceeds your expectations but this is one little device that did. I have a power hungry Note, and frquently get to the point where I will run out of power before I can get to a charger. So I bought this as an emergency battery.Firstly though be aware that at 400mah this is not going to fully charge your phone, unless you have a tiny battery. It will give me an extra 16%, but it is the size of 2 credit cards put together and fits nicely in my wallet. The bits i like best though are that 1) it has a torch (I'm a bloke I like torches)which actually works while in my wallet, and 2) it charges from USB, and wlill charge both itself and the phone at the same time, and finally 3) it works as a data cable so it does three things at once when I expected one. So overall, great little gadget that isn't overly expensive, and does lots of things including turning my wallet ito a torch.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
ashford
11th August 2013

xperia z
does not work with the experia z
Works with every other mobile but not with the experia z due to the attached port cover on the experia z
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph T
Malta
9th August 2013

HTC DESIRE HD SMARTPHONE
A reliable gadget
The PowerCard Slim Micro USB POWERBANK charger - 400m AH is there when you need it most especially when your phone battery arrives to its last bar of power!! Just slide in the adapter of the powerbank and you have instantly another power source that lasts for at least another four hours of power, depending the use of your phone! Great value for money and for more power.....to your phone!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Warren
Barnsley
8th August 2013

Apple Iphone 5
Fantastic card sized power pack!!
Great product Fits neatly in my wallet so I would never know its there unless required. Holds charge & quickly charges my battery when needed Highly recommended Fast, prompt delivery as always How can anyone be without!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
berkshire
8th August 2013

g galaxy ace
a godsend
slim enough to carry with you, never be without charge again.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Head
Bridgwater
8th August 2013

Nokia 6700
Looks like a good idea
This looks like a good idea for dealing with the unexpected low battery situation but it did not work on my Nokia 6700
Did you find this helpful?



Allison
United Kingdom
8th August 2013

Great idea, but .....
I ordered this as it looked like just what I was looking for - a lightweight charger that I could keep in my bike bag as an emergency charger to charge my phone when out on my bike. The only problem is that the connectors are much too wide, so you have no chance of charging any phone that is in a case (which most are these days), even if they have cut outs for the various ports. So had to send it back.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



alan mckittrick
Merseyside
8th August 2013

Sony Xperia
So good I bought a second for a friend
Absolutely smashing device that is now a permanent emergency fixture in my wallet. I have tested it and found it a great power back up for my phone
Did you find this helpful?



Harry Hyland
Loch Lomond
8th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy s111
Wonderful
I purchased this power card to use Ada backup when my mobile may be low onower when I am out and about, superb, it also has an excellent Led light which is extremely usefull whenever you find yourself in need of light, added to the fact that the Powercard fits onto your slim ccreditcard wallet as it is almost the same size as a credit card. I highly recommend this product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Knaggs
United Kingdom
5th August 2013

Samsung Note
Oh dear!
This has got to be the biggest heap of garbage I have ever spent money on. After charging it, I used it on my phone which was down to 48%. left it for an hour, when I came back phone still on 48% charger dead. DO NOT, whatever you do, waste any money on this.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelvin
Dorset
5th August 2013

PowerCard Slim Micro USB Power Bank Charger - 400mAh
Just what I did need
I purchased this as it looked small and easily carried. When I received it it was charged so I thought nothing more of it. When I tried to use it, the plug didn't fit easily into my phone, it didn't fully charge the phone, and it ran out of juice. When I tried to charge it, it wouldn't charge, so was returned for a replacement. I am expecting it shortly and am hoping for better things
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Looe, Cornwall
5th August 2013

HTC One
Exactly what I have been looking for.
I rarely run out of power when I am out and about and I have a charger in my car for most occasions. However, I have run out once or twice when the car was not nearby. The powerCard is ideally small and convenient with its built-in leads to keep in my wallet and gives a sufficient emergency charge until I am able to fully re-charge. I Thoroughly recommended it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Halifax
5th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Power Card Charger
Purchased this charger for just in case moments, very small and convenient to carry around, Smart Phones always seem to want a charge! and if away from home and you find the phone down, usually happens at most inconvenient time! However this item obviously requires charging itself, silly question but what kind of charger does it require? not made obvious at the time of purchase, maybe in future this could be a "together purchase"?
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Vinton
Northampton, UK
4th August 2013

lumia 800
Simple variant on credit card
I watched the video and rad the reviews and I was intrigued. I have carried round a small but phone-sized device for a year or so to help out those annoying "low power" issues we can all do without but an additional credit card was much sexier. So I ordered two one for my wife as well who has more of those annoying moments than she should. And two credit cards arrived, were charged and set to work in a surprisingly short time and I waited.............. Only good things to report - sufficient power to help minimize the annoyance, small enough to be remembered not to be left on the desk and a fighting chance to be in the same place as the errant phone. My laptop bag is lighter and the family happier with the increased cover!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



colin
billingham
4th August 2013

samsung galaxy s3
the best
This is the best it goes every why with me it takes up no room at all in your pocket it's simpley the best that i have bourght for my galaxy s3 i would not be with out it
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options