Kenu Airframe Portable In-Car Mount & Stand for Smartphones - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: AF1-GR-NA

Product Reference: 40103

The world's most portable car mount for smartphones, attaching to any air vent and weighing only 23g makes The Kenu Airframe in black perfect for everyday use.

  • "Brilliant"
  • "Brilliant piece of kit"
Share

Reviews by rating
(140)
(23)
(5)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(16)
French
(85)
Spanish
(19)
Dutch
(12)
English
(170)
Italian
(14)
Show all
(316)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 316 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sue Rushworth
Chelmsford
6th October 2014

In car mount for smartphones
Great device
This is such a simple yet clever device. It is easy to attach and holds the phone very well. Happy to recommend this phone holder. Sue. Chelmsford
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hayle Cornwall
23rd September 2014

Nokia Lumia 710
Seems to do the Job I wanted
Simple in application and appears robust in construction.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry
Gloucestershire
8th August 2014

iPhone5s
In car mount
Quite expensive for what it is but it does fit nicely in my Suzuki SX4. The iPhone is now securely fixed and well positioned, would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Tyrrell
United Kingdom
4th August 2014

Sony Xperia Z1
Kenu Airframe Portable In-Car Mount & Stand for Smartphones
Very small and simple solution to a big screen. I have on,ly just started to use it but it seems very useful and adapts to all the vents in the car. So far very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



David Edwards
North Yorkshire
30th July 2014

Sony XPERIA
Cools the Mobile Phone
It is strong enough to carry the phone in Portrait but better in Landscape due to the weight.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th May 2014

Would recommend for a friend.
This is such a great buy....My wife was not sure about it but now loves it and uses it every time she has the car. I would totally recommend for a friend. My only issue with the device is that it does move slightly when fixed to vent. The positive is that it holds the phone in place.
Did you find this helpful?



kevaquarian
London
14th May 2014

iPhone 4s
Form And Function - top!
Not that this item needs another positive review, but I felt the urge for respect where it's due. I've now tested this out with an iPhone 4s, using TomTom around the challenging terrain of North London. The speed humps round here are easily enough of a test for a phone clamp ;-) Even though I thought on first inspection and fitting, that the clasp design looked a little suspect, I had to eat my hat as it did not budge a millimetre once placed in position on the air vent fins of a Fiat Punto, positioned to the left of the steering wheel. It has a solid grip on the phone too. No "fall on the floor" insecurity there that I can see. Super small form factor, and a compact, solid construction. Spring loaded extender feels good. The only thing I can't say for sure is how long the actual air vent clip/clamp will retain it's "clampiness" for, in long term use. So - should I hold one star back for that?... I already had to eat my hat once though....
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Unknown
26th March 2014

iPhone 4S
Neat little gadget
Small, unobtrusive smartphone holder. Holds the phone tightly and secure, well made, good design. My only concern is about the longevity of the device, ie: will the rubber grip harden up in time and therefore not grip the vents so securely? Only time will tell I guess. Also, the vents on my car (Mercedes A class), have a central grip which prevents the holder pushing in any further, but nevertheless, seems to hold securely enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Hampshire
19th March 2014

Sony Xperia Z1
Small and unobtrusive
Perfroms exactly as advertised. I wanted a samll, discreet holder for my phone and this fills the role perfectly. Xperia Z1 owners need to be aware that the clip can cover the on / off button and volume controls so care needs to be taken when loading the phone into the holder. Otherwise it is just the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th February 2014

Great quality and fast and reliable service.
I need an iPhone holder for when I am driving around using maps to navigate to various place. Saves me from having to look down all the time. Great quality and fast and reliable service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fife
13th January 2014

I phone 4s
Tidy holder
A good little product which takes up little space on the fascia. Despite its small size it is very robust.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Kent
13th January 2014

iPhone 5s
Good buy
I like this product because it's simple and well made. I have a Mercedes C Class which has horizontal grills, the weight of the phone in its case does make the whole thing roll downwards but it still works well. I really didn't want an ungainly suction device so this suits me well.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharad
Chennai, India
10th January 2014

Great
Perfect simple and small. The only problem is that when you remove the phone you have to hold the phone and pull the slider to release. If you just try removing the phone the entire holder comes off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



KP
Unknown
30th December 2013

Cool!
Strong little device!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Tipple
Norway
2nd December 2013

Nexus 5
I wish I invented it
So simple and inconspicuous but just as effective as much more expensive and ugly phone holders. Talking of price: I feel it is perhaps a little overpriced.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
24th October 2013

iPhone 5
Good Quality Item
I think this item is good quality and it does what it says on the tin. It holds the phone securely and could be used in all cars with vents. I do however think that it is a bit pricey.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lancashire
23rd October 2013

iPod
Useful in-car accessory
Small but useful accessory for holding an iPod etc. in the car. Can be mounted on either vertical or horizontal air vent grills and does not mark them. Grips the device well with an adjustable non slip clamp. Easy to remove and stow away out of sight with the device in the glove box. Possibly a little pricey for what it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
5th October 2013

Google Nexus 4
Practical, minimal & elegant
This is the only car mount I have ever seen and liked. It's compact and minimal in design unlike most/all alternatives. It attaches easily to the vents with an attachment that looks like it will fit a wide range of different vent shapes & sizes, vertical & horizontal. It firmly holds a good range of phone sizes, I'm using it with a Nexus 4, sometimes with a bumper case. A minor issue with it is that the spring-loaded grip is quite firm usually requiring two hands to pull it & fit the phone, but the trade-off is that it holds the phone securely. It's expensive for what it is, but I would buy it again as it is both a practical and elegant design.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2013

Samsung S3
Does the job
Having purchased the Airframe, I found it to be an easy and convenient product to use. The
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy Cushway
United Kingdom
17th September 2013

galaxy s2
Good Item
Just what it said in the Ad.
Did you find this helpful?



mpflcnr
Southampton
31st August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Top quality
One of the better quality Car mounts I have bought. Haven't used it extensively enough yet to say it's fact, but it certainly seems like it is well made and durable. Just beware that it will struggle with some of the bigger phones if you have a big/rugged case on them. Apart from that it is a very well designed piece of equipment.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Leatherhead
30th August 2013

iPhone 5
Great little product
This is great solution if you don't want a huge mount with a bendy wire. It will fit most vents and has an option for vents with very thin vanes. Just chuck it in the glove box when not needed and takes up so little space. My only gripe is that it is a bit overpriced!
Did you find this helpful?



Lesley Wells
Aylesbury
21st August 2013

Galaxy
Galaxy Note
This item looks wonderful - I just wish there was a larger version as it just doesn't quite fit the original Samsung Galaxy Note
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for