Kenu Airframe Portable In-Car Mount & Stand for Smartphones - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: AF1-GR-NA

Product Reference: 40103

The world's most portable car mount for smartphones, attaching to any air vent and weighing only 23g makes The Kenu Airframe in black perfect for everyday use.

  • "good product"
  • "Brilliant piece of kit"
Share

Reviews by rating
(107)
(18)
(4)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(12)
French
(69)
Spanish
(15)
Dutch
(10)
English
(131)
Italian
(12)
Show all
(249)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 249 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tibi
Bucharest,Romania
21st July 2014

iphone 5c
good product
the product has excelent design and it fits perfect in any car
Did you find this helpful?



Omar
London
19th July 2014

nokia lumia 820
Exactly what i needed
The huge reviews really caught my attention about this particular car phone holder, so I watched its youtube clip and became very interested. After wasting money on a few cheap quality phone holders, this has finally ticked all the boxes and I'll never have to buy another phone holder again. Though its rather expensive, its definitely well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean
London
14th July 2014

Google Nexus 5
Highly recommended!
I've been through a fair few cheap Air Vent holders. The type that hook onto the Airvent and then via the attached feet, stablise them against the dashboard. These are fiddly and break easily too. The Kenu Airframe, although more expensive, is much much better. You simply slide it into the AirVent and that's it, job done. Securing your phone into it is simple, and its very small too. I highly recommend buying the Kenu, its more expensive but so worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
SW Scotland
11th July 2014

iPhone
Perfect!
As described. Grips the vent in car very well, also very firm hold on phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy
Perth WA
11th July 2014

Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones
Very easy to use, very efficient, brilliant innovation in its simplicity compared to the other bulky looking units. The only thing is that, due to the unit clipping on to the aircon vent fins, the phone gets the heat or cold from the heater/aircon. To date, this hasn't affected the operation of my iPhone. Looking at the simple construction, the price seems over the top but it's certainly better than having to stick a unit on the windscreen.
Did you find this helpful?



Holly
Birmingham
6th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Just what I've been looking for!
I have been through so many products and spent a fortune looking for the right phone holder. They are always advertised well but it either ends up breaking, it's weak, it won't stick to a window, it falls off whole driving, noisy and rattles while driving etc. The Kenu Airframe is what I wish I would have purchased in the beginning. It's the most simple looking and simple to operate. NO work or setup is required at all. Get it out of the packaging, extend it to fit your phone (it will fit the large dcreenedy Samsung S5 but little further than that, please take note) and pop it onto your vent. The tight holder at the back will simply push onto one of the slats and hold its strong grip and away you go. I've said goodbye to leaving that extra time before my journey to set up my device, now it takes 2 seconds. Sat nav and answering calls on my phone is now so easy and doesn't move a muscle when driving unlike all the others I've had. Also easy to remove or change position on the vent whenever you want. You don't have to choose that same spot on your dashboard or window anymore! I strongly recommend this product. The price is great for something that really works as shown in the videos. Very impressed especially after trying almost every product on the market as I am on the road a lot. Super fast delivery and great service. 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



KeithDud
Devon
27th June 2014

HTC Titan Windows Phone
Fitts properly on to your grill and stays there.
So I was reluctant to buy another phone mount for my car. They come off; they break; they don't clip on to the phone properly in the first place. Not this product. Slides into your heater grill near your dash - and stays. Doesn't wobble and doesn't shake. Holds the phone securely. Easy to remove the phone when you leave the car. It works - and so far hasn't broken. Well made; small and neat; properly designed Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



John Wild
Rochdale
27th June 2014

iPhone 4
Great little phone holder
Saw the reviews, watched the video, thought a tad pricey but was on offer - but bought it anyway. Great service & communication as always from Mobile Fun - can't fault them! Fitted in my little old BMW Compact - best to put the phone on the holder first then offer it up to the car vents to find the best location for you. Just have to watch it doesn't catch or foul with the vent adjusters which stand quite proud on my car. However, once the best position found you just forget it's there & simply slot your phone in. It's definitely small & light enough to carry around & can be used as a desk prop with a credit card slotted in the back. So all in all a very useful device, seems well built too so should last a while. Similar items I've tried in the past have always either fallen off the vents or broken the vent grips. This would seem to buck the trend, so despite appearing expensive at first glance it's promise of longevity makes it worth the extra. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive
Luton
26th June 2014

iPhone 4S
no where to connect
While the product is sturdy and seems steady,it did not fit in my Mondeo as the air vent slats are deep in the dashboard and the grip is too short. I am going to try in a different car which hopefully will be usable.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerry Freeman
United Kingdom
20th June 2014

iPhone 5S
Excellent - does exactly what I want
This item works exactly as I had hope in my Audi Q5 with my iPhone 5s. I agree with some of the other reviews that even at the discounted price it seems to be expensive for what it is - but it appears to be very well made and if it lasts well I will have no complaints whatsoever. Thanks again for your always wonderful service!
Did you find this helpful?



Conor O'Brien
Clare, Ireland
19th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
"Its Fast, Efficient and Effective"
Very useful gadget and good value
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Belt
New Mills
19th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Elegant solution
The device connects in the car air vent very smoothly with a low surface profile. Very elegant solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Rollings Paul
Calicut, Kerala, India
15th June 2014

Great product
Quality of the item is top notch. Holds the phone firmly. Its small size compared to the other products in the market is what impressed me.
Did you find this helpful?



umo
Manchester
11th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Phone car holder
Best buy and worthwhile purchasing from mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Unknown
8th June 2014

Sony Xperia
The perfect piece of plastic
This car mount for smartphones is the most expensive piece of plastic I have ever spent money on; and well worth the pounds I spent. I can't stand those huge mounts that take up space, visibility, and have your phone light just in front of your eyes. This small, space saver of a mount sits my phone in perfect line of sight; without being obvious. Perfect access for satnav, music and handsfree phone calls! Very happy with this brilliant design that fits perfectly onto the vents.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
laois
7th June 2014

Great little phone holder
Keeps your phone secure in any car vent. Perfect for use with the phone's gps function. Also your car vents don't get damaged. I use it with a samsung galaxy s4. Fits perfect. With or without a case on the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



mark
brighton
6th June 2014

htc m8
great kit
This is a great piece of kit so small and works great would recommend to anyone great fast service to
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Unknown
5th June 2014

iPod Touch
Buy this now!
Does exactly what it says on the tin. The grips for the vent are metal inside so they're really firm, and the jaws for the device grip it really securely. It's a little expensive, but it's so well made that the only reason you'll have to buy another one is for another device.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Pearson
Sheffield
1st June 2014

HTC 1 M8
Amazing
Absolutely perfect,worth every penny.
Did you find this helpful?



SPIRIDON HARALAMBIE
ROMANIA
1st June 2014

IPAD,IPHONE,SAMSUNG
Just what I needed
EXCELENT
Did you find this helpful?



Jules
United Kingdom
31st May 2014

Google Nexus 4
Simple but works
Its not cheap but without a doubt this is the best of many phone holders that Ive previously tried. Accommodates and grips my large Nexus 4 phone well - no slippage over bumpy roads. Doesnt slide about the vent vanes. No issues with vibration - the rubberised grips appear to have a damping effect. I can insert and remove the phone with one hand - just rotate the holder through 180 so that the phone is inserted against the moving arm first. Low profile and relatively unobtrusive. Easily removed.
Did you find this helpful?



Suzanne
Stevenage
31st May 2014

Iphone 5S
Kenu Airframe Portable In Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones.
Fantastic product, description/detail accurate, very happy customer
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Jones
South Wales
19th May 2014

i phone 5c
Good Quality
A good quality product but sadly would not fit my Peugeot Partner air vent assembly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Birmingham
19th May 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent
This is probably the most expensive piece of plastic I've ever bought. It is fantastic though. Grips the vent well and dampens the car vibrations better than screen mounts. It's sleek and unobtrusive. If you're looking for a car holder, buy this - you won't be disappointed. One word of advice though - it's difficult to attach the phone with the mount in situ so remove it from the vent first.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2014

Kenu Airframe Portable In Car Mount
Great product fits a treat in my C350 holds my HTC One M8 perfectly
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th May 2014

Would recommend for a friend.
This is such a great buy....My wife was not sure about it but now loves it and uses it every time she has the car. I would totally recommend for a friend. My only issue with the device is that it does move slightly when fixed to vent. The positive is that it holds the phone in place.
Did you find this helpful?



Jacquelyn
Glasgow
14th May 2014

iPhone 4s
Neat & Sturdy
Have previously had 2 of the vent clip in holders and the plastic/rubber pins eventually melt and give up the ghost but this holder has metal inner and coated in rubber grips so I have high hopes! Great, neat holder and once the phone is in, it's in!
Did you find this helpful?



kevaquarian
London
14th May 2014

iPhone 4s
Form And Function - top!
Not that this item needs another positive review, but I felt the urge for respect where it's due. I've now tested this out with an iPhone 4s, using TomTom around the challenging terrain of North London. The speed humps round here are easily enough of a test for a phone clamp ;-) Even though I thought on first inspection and fitting, that the clasp design looked a little suspect, I had to eat my hat as it did not budge a millimetre once placed in position on the air vent fins of a Fiat Punto, positioned to the left of the steering wheel. It has a solid grip on the phone too. No "fall on the floor" insecurity there that I can see. Super small form factor, and a compact, solid construction. Spring loaded extender feels good. The only thing I can't say for sure is how long the actual air vent clip/clamp will retain it's "clampiness" for, in long term use. So - should I hold one star back for that?... I already had to eat my hat once though....
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Unknown
10th May 2014

HTC One S
Just the Job for my HTC One S in my Yaris!
This holds my HTS One S - with or without the CaseMate case on - securely on the vents on my Toyota Yaris. I was looking specifically for a Vent holder because the One S gets quite hot with long use, and so I can use the air from the vent to cool it! As it holds the sides of the phone it doesn't get in the way of the charging socket, but you can't easily reach the Volume button at the side - so need to set that before you attach it. Expensive - but it's sturdy so should last.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

kenu airframe
the product works perfectly, simple to use and does the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Wilf
Unknown
3rd May 2014

iphone 5S
Just the job
Well made perfect for the job
Did you find this helpful?



Roy Pullen
Market Harborough
2nd May 2014

i-phone 4
The complete answer
did what it said on the box
Did you find this helpful?



Lea
Farnborough
28th April 2014

Iphone 5
A very clever idea
We have been looking for some time now for a vent mounted mobile holder that would accommodate a range of different width mobile phones but that also does not intrude into the cabin too much or look too large. This little holder is perfect. Different thicknesses of vent are accommodated for and the rubberised clamp ensures it wont damage your car. Would highly recommend this product and will be purchasing at least a couple more soon for our other vehicles.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
27th April 2014

IPhone 4s
Excellent mount for IPhone 4s
I've been using Google maps instead of my sat nav device in the car and was looking for a way to support my IPhone 4s so that I could see the maps whilst driving. This mount fits into the vents on any car and grips the phone solidly. It can be angled for the best viewing of the phone and is a very neat and entirely portable solution. It also feels solidly built. Great value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leeds
25th April 2014

Galaxy s4
Good but Pricey
Nice piece of kit small and compact but really £19.99 way too expensive for what it does
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Gondo
Sydney
22nd April 2014

Kenu airframe car mount stand
Securely attaches to air vent and does the job well. Recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
New York
21st April 2014

Hands free iphone attachment
I recently ordered an attachment for my iPhone which attachable to dashboard vents. I read great reviews about it. I was skeptical. But decided to order. It is perfect it clips to the vent and the iPhone clips on. It is hands free and stays put. I highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Melbourne
15th April 2014

Spot on
This is simply brilliant. It is easy to attach your phone (and I have an Xperia Z1 with a cover on - their maximum sizing description is incorrect, fits easily) and it just stays there without bouncing around. It takes up no room in the car and allows your phone to stay cool (which is the main requirement for running GPS apps for a long period). Nothing better on the market (much better option than the expensive Bury cradles i've had in the past)
Did you find this helpful?



Roy
Unknown
15th April 2014

Iphone 5s
Kenu Airframe Portable In Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones
Great little phone holder for your car. Easy to use and unobtrusive. Well worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



peter brown
United Kingdom
14th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
What a smart Dad
It was a gift for my computer wise daughter.Give me the money and I'll get it.Bugger that are kid I'll have a go,If the website is that difficult I'll come back too you.It wasn't she got what she wonted,and I got browny points.
Did you find this helpful?



CelCro
San Diego
14th April 2014

CelCro Smartphone Mount
Very useful product that we can use everywhere..
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
9th April 2014

HTC One
Warning
I agree that this product is awesome in most respects but a word of warning. Pressing slightly too hard when affixing to your air vent can result in damage to the air vent. I have an Audi A3 and after using this product for a couple of months I have managed to break the metal clip that holds the individual vent blades in place. This cost £173 for Audi to fix, they don't sell the clip separately so you have to buy an entire unit.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AJAY SINGH
JAMMU ,JAMMU & KASHMIR,INDIA
6th April 2014

Better than many other
Love this mobile holder.I have been using many different types of car mounts,this is the best for smaller hand sets. I am using this for blackberry z 30 ,which is heavier and bigger than other smart phones in the market.i feel it is not easy to use and adjust for bigger hand sets.It will be perfect for i phones and other BB MOBILES .
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st April 2014

IPhone 5
Kenu airframe portable car mount
Great product,great price,Great Service.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Guildford, Surrey
31st March 2014

HTC one XL android
simply & effectively brilliant
I have previously tried many in car phone holders that simply did not cut mustard for varied reasons.This device however is "simply brilliant"
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th March 2014

iPhone 4s
Kenu airframe
Good product
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Unknown
26th March 2014

iPhone 4S
Neat little gadget
Small, unobtrusive smartphone holder. Holds the phone tightly and secure, well made, good design. My only concern is about the longevity of the device, ie: will the rubber grip harden up in time and therefore not grip the vents so securely? Only time will tell I guess. Also, the vents on my car (Mercedes A class), have a central grip which prevents the holder pushing in any further, but nevertheless, seems to hold securely enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Hampshire
19th March 2014

Sony Xperia Z1
Small and unobtrusive
Perfroms exactly as advertised. I wanted a samll, discreet holder for my phone and this fills the role perfectly. Xperia Z1 owners need to be aware that the clip can cover the on / off button and volume controls so care needs to be taken when loading the phone into the holder. Otherwise it is just the job.
Did you find this helpful?



Aku
London
17th March 2014

Nexus 5
Kenu Airframe
I have only used couple of times. But it been a pleasure none the less, its strong, no vibration and holds like a glove. I do recommend this product. P.S Quick delivery and very efficient Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Ilidio
Portugal
15th March 2014

iPhone5
Just what I needed
Very easy to use
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th March 2014

Xperia Z
It's F.U.N
it's F.U.N!(Functional,Unobtrusive, Nifty)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th March 2014

So simply suitable
Item exactly as described, prompt despatch, incredibly effective & easy to use. Fitted in seconds
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Kent
5th March 2014

Nokia Lumia 1020
"Just what i have been looking for"
This product is amazing a great piece of kit, and even with my Lumia being a large phone it still holds it very securely and with the potholes on our roads making for a bumpy ride stills works wonderfully well!
Did you find this helpful?



Aiden
Dublin
23rd February 2014

excellent
Does exactly as it says on the tin
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
23rd February 2014

iPhone 4S
Excellent product
This is a very good product, I am very satisfied with it, good quality item and exactly what I needed, thank you :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
20th February 2014

Nokia 520
Not the cheapest but the best!
I bought this after having bought several cheap cradles that just didn't support the weight of the phone. Bumps, corners just didn't shake the phone loose, yes it doesn't have a charger but buy a charger (cheap ones do work just as well) and spend the money on this. Order from mobile fun a couple of times and always impressed with packaging and speed of delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th February 2014

Great quality and fast and reliable service.
I need an iPhone holder for when I am driving around using maps to navigate to various place. Saves me from having to look down all the time. Great quality and fast and reliable service.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2014

It is very practical.
It is very practical device, it firmly holds phone. On the other hand, you can just take it to another car.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2014

Perfect simple phone holder
A small but versatile phone holder for the car. Very easy to use and very pleased with the product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
8th February 2014

Kenu Airframe Phone Mount
Great item easy to use fits the car vent and phone perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2014

iphone 5
perfect, small
so far, the best car holder i used, puts your mobile exactly where you want it to be, makes it look as a part of your car. love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Cindy
Kansas City, MO
28th January 2014

Great gadget
Kenu Airframe works great! Expands to fit my Galaxy S III with bulky case and it doesn't slip or move. Great purchase!!
Did you find this helpful?



Danny
Unknown
28th January 2014

iPhone 5S
Exactly what I was after
A quality piece of kit that not only fits nicely into the grill of your car, but can also be used as a make shift stand when watching videos on your smart phone. You can tell it's been made of the highest quality. Easy to use, pocket size. It's the business! Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Fife
13th January 2014

I phone 4s
Tidy holder
A good little product which takes up little space on the fascia. Despite its small size it is very robust.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Kent
13th January 2014

iPhone 5s
Good buy
I like this product because it's simple and well made. I have a Mercedes C Class which has horizontal grills, the weight of the phone in its case does make the whole thing roll downwards but it still works well. I really didn't want an ungainly suction device so this suits me well.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharad
Chennai, India
10th January 2014

Great
Perfect simple and small. The only problem is that when you remove the phone you have to hold the phone and pull the slider to release. If you just try removing the phone the entire holder comes off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carl A
Sheffield
7th January 2014

Nexus 4
Neat Solution
I have tried several screen mounted holders but none really worked well. This little beauty works very well, simple, well made, looks good even with no device and holds the N4 really securely even with a bumper attached. Not the cheapest car mount but I have to say perhaps one if not the best available
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2013

HTC One X
Simply brilliant!!
When I first saw these advertised by Mobile Fun I was put off by the price. However, after much consideration I decided to buy one.....loved it so much I brought another for my wife (who doesn't do gadgets etc) and who gave a very positive response! The holder is simple, fits the airvents well and does exactly what it says on the tin. If you are deliberating whether to buy one, deliberate no more - buy it!!
Did you find this helpful?



Sam the gadget man
Nottinghamshire
30th December 2013

IPhone 4
Yippee at last
Wow, at last something that covers all the points, Well designed, engineered & does exactly what it should WORK!! It great for once to buy something that I've not had to adapt or slightly later throw in the bin. For the record I have a Ford SMax but these vents I have cover most of all the Ford range. We'll done Kenu Airframe, give my regards to the designer.
Did you find this helpful?



KP
Unknown
30th December 2013

Cool!
Strong little device!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jack h brown
Worcestershire
22nd December 2013

Phone in my car, samsung S4I
I wish I had thought of this, simplicity in pureness.!!!
When first viewed I could not see how this device could be effective, How wrong I was, I can use it in any of my Audi air vents, and it stays in firm place.The phone stays rigid. THANK YOU MOBILE FUN.excelent value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Tygyrr
Cardiff
21st December 2013

iPhone 5
Excellent product, much safer, especially in the dark
After being distracted, too much,by using my phone as a Satnav, mounted on the windscreen in the dark, I decided to try the AIRFRAME. It fits perfectly at a level below the eyeline and it leaves your vision clear. It is far better than my previous mount at all times, but in the dark it is so much safer.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Scotland
19th December 2013

Nexus 4 in book case
Excellent Product, very steady attached to vent.
Was a bit worried about attachment to air vents, but with choice of wide or narrow fitted perfectly, never moved once on long, high speed windy journey, by gripping base off phone and holder at top of vent, still allowed hot air out (essential)
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Unknown
13th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
At last a car phone holder that works
Its small, easy to use and most of all it happily holds my Galaxy S4.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Parker
Winchester
11th December 2013

iPhone 5S
It's so simple
Choose a vent, decide if it's thick or thin, adjust the push-on clip accordingly and push onto the vent. Insert phone into holder slightly angled towards the expanding side and gently push. Bingo - your valuable phone is now securely fixed. It's so simple that I can't believe that no one has made one before. It is expensive though - not really worth £19.99 until you count up all the money spent on those totally useless holders which never did the job. Even then, it's hard to see how the manufacturer can justify the asking price. It's probably copying Apple; unless it's expensive it's not worth buying!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Norfolk
10th December 2013

HTC HD7
Neat and easy
Having tried other smartphone mounting devices without much success, I invested in the Kenu Airframe. It is so small and neat yet so effective. It fits firmly into the air grills using a choice of two sizes of slot to meet your needs. It grips the phone firmly ensuring it stays in place and it is quick and easy to insert and remove the phone. It is more expensive than others but - it works!! Love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Tipple
Norway
2nd December 2013

Nexus 5
I wish I invented it
So simple and inconspicuous but just as effective as much more expensive and ugly phone holders. Talking of price: I feel it is perhaps a little overpriced.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th November 2013

Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones
GREAT PRODUCT AND WORKS WITH MY HANDS FREE DEVICE.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah Wilkinson
United Kingdom
28th November 2013

Fab fab fab!!
Can not fault this mobile phone holder, such a simple design but so effective. Perfect :)
Did you find this helpful?



gerald sanderson
maidenhead
26th November 2013

i phone 5
Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount and Stand
Really well made quality best one i've tried very strong holds perfectly and stays in air vent Brillant
Did you find this helpful?



Lynaire Readings
Poole
26th November 2013

Android phone HTC Desire S
Best ever
Excellent holds my phone brilliantly in good position, neat & tidy. A friend who sore it in use was really impressed, so I sent her the link. I've tried loads of others, all sorts & sizes, they've all been rubbish, charity shops have done really well!
Did you find this helpful?



AMDP
Scottish Island
25th November 2013

iPhone5s
Super Stand
I hunted for a mount for my phone for ages, I had an iPhone4 before and could not find one that fitted either my last car or the one I have now. This does the job, is really neat and has the bonus of working as a stand using a credit card or = a really good gadget!
Did you find this helpful?



jill
Unknown
23rd November 2013

iPhone
fantastic
much better than any other phone holder durable material and very easy to take in and out of the car and doubles up as a stand
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Essex
19th November 2013

Iphone 5 & Nokia 520
Cool bit of kiit
Nice product, holds phones firmly and stays in place on dash what more could you want.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Bowie, md
13th November 2013

Great Product
I have tried several unsatisfactory smartphone car holders. I think I have now found the best available. This device is simple, small, effective. It is easy to insert and remove the phone (HINT: Place the AirFrame to the extreme right or left in the vent so that the spring-loaded side is against a firm side of vent opening. You can then just push the phone into the holder against the spring side). I think it is a bit expensive, but it is simple, elegant, and works!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th November 2013

iPhone 5S
Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount
I bought this car mount to use as I drive more than one vehicle, so thought this would be an ideal 1 off purchase. So far so good! I'm using it with the new iPhone 5S and it fits perfectly and holds firm. The 2 sizes of locating fingers is handy as this allows for differing styles of vent (it even will fit onto the vent beside the drivers door in my Honda Civic, which is very thick). It is quite expensive, but is made very well and because you can take it with you makes the cost ok in my book. Only downside of the frame is that when in your car the angle of your phone is governed by the shape of your dashboard beside the vent, so potentially you could have the phone at an angle which isn't best for viewing it, choose the vent or angle of your phone wisely! Otherwise perfect and does everything I hoped.
Did you find this helpful?



Sebastiano Fantini
Walton on Thames
29th October 2013

Iphone 5S
Just what I needed
The best holder for the car.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stroud
27th October 2013

Nokia lumia 800
Best ever
My car has round vents which other phone holders have failed to fit. This holds the phone securely in place and is such a simple design.
Did you find this helpful?



Pirate
Glasgow
26th October 2013

iphone, nokia lumia 620, garmin nuvi
the simple solution!
Tiny, neat, well made, a quality item, and so easy to mount, dismount, slip in your pocket. take it on holiday, it'll fit in your hire car making nav easy...just don't forget to take it with you when you go home! it's not cheap, but then it's not cheap! It's well made, and should last forever, so it's good value in the long run. Others have ugly suckers, wobbly bendy arms, and don't hold your phone securely. I bought one, loved it, and bought two more, for my wife and daughter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ShaunJ
London
25th October 2013

IPhone 4S and 5S
Just right
This product is what I have been looking for. I have had cheap alternatives, several. Expensive but 100% worth it would recommend to all.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
24th October 2013

iPhone 5
Good Quality Item
I think this item is good quality and it does what it says on the tin. It holds the phone securely and could be used in all cars with vents. I do however think that it is a bit pricey.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lancashire
23rd October 2013

iPod
Useful in-car accessory
Small but useful accessory for holding an iPod etc. in the car. Can be mounted on either vertical or horizontal air vent grills and does not mark them. Grips the device well with an adjustable non slip clamp. Easy to remove and stow away out of sight with the device in the glove box. Possibly a little pricey for what it is.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy 3
Easiest to use that I have seen
Extremely well made and very easy to use. Very good buy. Terry Burden
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Tooth
Telford
20th October 2013

Nexus 4
Simple and superbly built.
Yes it looks simple, and it is, the best things in life often are. It does what it says and it does it well. I've tried a variety of car mounts in the past, this trounces the lot. It just works. It holds my large smartphone firmly and mounts on to the vents easily. Am I glad I bought it? Oh yes.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ralph Roberts
Gouock
19th October 2013

iPhone 5
The perfect solution
I needed a holder for my i5 for my weekend car but there was very little space and I didn't want a big and long suction cup affair.I saw this and had a look at the video (i find the video reviews REALLY helpful)and decided to take the chance...RESULT! it's great, very unobtrusive but it grips the phone really securely. Totally happy with the holder and it is exactly what the blurb said it would be. I'd highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th October 2013

iPhone 4S
Fantastic mobile phone holder
A hidden gem, does what it says on the box, versitile mobile and value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Shearman
Buckingham
18th October 2013

Nokia Lumia 820
Excellent and well made little device
I have never been a fan of clip-on phone holders but this is one is sturdily made, grips the vane of the vent firmly and can be trusted to hold your expensive phone without risk of it falling off and getting damaged. Using it as a stand I found that it worked better without using a credit card but this is probably due to my using my phone in a flip-case which throws off the balance.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Newcastle
16th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Best smartphone car mount available
Not cheap, but worth the cost for a stylish, simple, robust and well-designed product. When you look at the over-complicated versions made by other manufacturers to hold smartphones, it makes you appreciate good design when you see it.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Newcastle
10th October 2013

Blackberry z10
At last
You will love this if like me you have spent a fortune on cheap holders which have either fallen apart after 6 weeks or wrecked your air vents. Oh yes.. Or horrible monstrosities which need a degree in engineering to understand how they are supposed to work. Small ... Quality build.. Will not damage the vents... Expensive ... But so what ... You get what you pay for ... Well done Kenu great product
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Nottingham
8th October 2013

iPhone 4S
Well worth the money
Have tried a couple of 'goose neck' devices in my Volvo but, as the 12V plug is on the console between the front seats, it meant that I had to look down to see the screen. The Kenu mount brings the screen to eye level and, therefore, is in a much safer driving position than my previous mounts. It's a easy to fit, neat and holds the phone firmly. Well worth the money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Brighton
7th October 2013

iPhone 5 and 5S
Excellent piece of kit
I really recommend this. It does everything it promises. I don't own a car but rent cars regularly. So far the car mount has worked on every car I've used. It also has the added benefit of being very small.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Irene Harle
Dundee
5th October 2013

iphone 5
Absolutely perfect!
I have bought a few car holders for my iphone 5, and they have either broke or not fitted securely. I really wanted one to use in my air vents but had difficulty finding one for vertical vents. I then bought the Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount, and have been amazed by it! It is quite pricey for a phone mount, but it's definitely worth it's money! I have had it a few weeks now with no problems. My phone is very secure in it. The gadget is made of really robust plastic. It will fit vertical/horizontal vents, and has rubber sides to prevent phones being damaged. I really can't fault this product! 5 stars!! Watch the video, it's very accurate!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
5th October 2013

Google Nexus 4
Practical, minimal & elegant
This is the only car mount I have ever seen and liked. It's compact and minimal in design unlike most/all alternatives. It attaches easily to the vents with an attachment that looks like it will fit a wide range of different vent shapes & sizes, vertical & horizontal. It firmly holds a good range of phone sizes, I'm using it with a Nexus 4, sometimes with a bumper case. A minor issue with it is that the spring-loaded grip is quite firm usually requiring two hands to pull it & fit the phone, but the trade-off is that it holds the phone securely. It's expensive for what it is, but I would buy it again as it is both a practical and elegant design.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



phillip Evans
Newport
29th September 2013

iphone 4
try it
Well I must say I looked at this and thought far too much money for this I looked around and kept going back to this and decided to purchase and I have to say its worth every penny it dose what it says I can place my phone in any vent with a simple push and its there to stay great item .
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th September 2013

iPod Classic
Very discreet and does the job
Very good and discreet. Holds the iPod very we'll.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MM
Unknown
29th September 2013

iPhone 4S
Brilliant bit of kit
I've spent ages searching for this and purchased plenty of inferior car phone holders over the years - nothing comes close to this. It is discrete - you would not notice it there when there is no phone in it. It blends into the interior of the car. It's well made; solid. It holds the phone well and does not feel like it's going to break when removing/inserting. Above all it fits the vents with sublime ease and holds the phone firmly. It enables easy and safe operation, positioned just next to your hand on the steering wheel. Unbeatable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Cook
Poole
25th September 2013

iPhone 5
Gets a grip at last
So much better than the rubbish Desk Genie, which I should have sent back and asked for a refund as it was a total waste of money. This device grips the iPhone really well and is well worth the money. At last!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2013

Samsung S3
Does the job
Having purchased the Airframe, I found it to be an easy and convenient product to use. The
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill H
London
17th September 2013

Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones used with a smart phone
- Great gadget -
This is a very natty little device, like most of the best it's simple. A good design makes it way to install, it just pushes on to an airvent and can then be twisted round for landscape or portrait mode. Using it as a stand is also simple and very effective; all in all a great little device and worth it's weight in gold.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
London
17th September 2013

Galaxy S3
simple and practical
This is a really great product it is so simple and practical, it is well made and so easy to use and is small and easily fits in a pocket to keep with you.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy Cushway
United Kingdom
17th September 2013

galaxy s2
Good Item
Just what it said in the Ad.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Liverpool
16th September 2013

iPhone 5
Finally......I've found a great ptoduct
I've wasted money on more expensive and bulkier phone holders to use in the car! This is very simple, effective, small and does exactly what I need.....something of quality that holds my phone in a convenient place, and the phone can be easily placed in the holder and removed. It's also very discrete. You can't go wrong with this product!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
manchester
16th September 2013

iphone 5
just what i was looking for
The kenu airframe portable car mount was just what i was looking for I mounted it on my air vent and straight away thougth wow it looked smart yet discreet I have a handsfree kit but after i put my phone in this and just used the speaker phone it worked perfectly without my handsfree kit and the vent being so close to me people could hear me without the handsfree kit so this to me is a allround car kit great addition to my car i am glad i bought one
Did you find this helpful?



Loz
Scotland
16th September 2013

iPhone 4S
Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount and Stand for Smartphones
Due to my job I use a lot of hired vehicles. The Kenu Airframe is excellent as it fits every car I have hired. No more wedging the phone against the dash for it to fall off at the first turning. Can now easily see the Sat Nav running on the phone - safer driving thanks Mobile Fun for bringing this to my attention.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Northampton
16th September 2013

iPhone 5
Best car mount on the market!
This car phone mount is just awesome. It fits every single type of car air vent and is totally adjustable. I love the viewing angle of it and it does hold the phone in pretty solid. It seems to be made of high quality parts and looks like it will last me a very long time. One major thing I like is that I can talk on my phone on loud speaker because its not that far away. I would recommend this to literally anybody even if you just use if to hold your phone when going places or for navigation. I would especially recommend it for business people who have to travel quite far to get to work because they can take calls whilst driving.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Shepherd
Brentwood,Essex.
16th September 2013

Kenu Airframe.
Best phone holder by far.
Been useing the Airframe for a few weeks now,and it's the best phone holder i've ever had.Holds the phone nice and tight (HTC ONE X,in a otter box defender) within easy reach and not blocking any of the windscreen unlike some of the others i've had.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th September 2013

iPhone 5
At last something that does what it promised
It really does hold the iPhone 5 safely on my car dashboard. Other devices bought previously kept falling off but this little gadget has a fearsome grip!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Harrogate
10th September 2013

iPhone 5
Best ever
I have tried many and various car mounts but the Kenu Airframe Portable is by far the best of them all. Using on a Mercedes CLK
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
United Kingdom
9th September 2013

Nexus 4
Not as good as expected
The only good point is the quality, it's OK. The bad points include: - Expensive for such a small item. Fixing to air vents that are not flat facing is difficult at best and near impossible if they slope up your dashboard. If the fixing arm was extendable then it might be possible. When the car mount is in place and you try to insert your phone it certainly isn't as easy as the video makes it out. The mount tends to slide across the air vents until it hits the end. The phone is also fairly unstable and vibrates a lot more than I anticipated it would. With all this in mind It isn't fit for purpose for me and will go back to a suction window mount.
7 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Khanh
London
6th September 2013

Iphone 5
Just what I needed
This item very wonderful.I just wish there was a lager version as is just doesn't quite fit the iphone 5.
Did you find this helpful?



sharon hunter
renfrew
3rd September 2013

used with iphone 5
SMALL SEXY PETITE AND WONDERFULLY THOUGHT ABOUT
well here we go opened the box and found the small petite sexy and wonderfully thought gadget unpacked and slipped into the car vent and it fits like a glove the design is very nice and been made of very nice materials i have spoke to many friends and they have said they would like one as they have admired its design and beauty Just get one !!
Did you find this helpful?



Vas
Unknown
2nd September 2013

iPhone 5
Well made
The unit is made of good quality materials and does the job well. I have experienced some compatibility issues however though that's not the fault of the holder, but my car. The air vents in the centre of the dashboard are close to the pop up screen and so the phone is awkward to position there. Just ensure you won't have similar obstructions and this product should be fine for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Richie Beech
Isle of Man
31st August 2013

iPhone 4S in a gumdrop case
Keeps falling out don't buy it
The phone in a gumdrop only just fits the holder . And the holder keeps falling from the vent . Great idea , but not as good as it could be . DISSAPOINTING
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mpflcnr
Southampton
31st August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Top quality
One of the better quality Car mounts I have bought. Haven't used it extensively enough yet to say it's fact, but it certainly seems like it is well made and durable. Just beware that it will struggle with some of the bigger phones if you have a big/rugged case on them. Apart from that it is a very well designed piece of equipment.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin knight
Unknown
30th August 2013

iPhone 5
Great if you travel a lot in hire cars
I bought This because I travel a lot in hire cars, so I need a system that holds my phone so I can use the sat nav and see who's calling. I had a system before but it was quite bulky. This is small and takes up less room, I haven't found a car it doesn't work in yet. It's perfect for a permant mount or temporarily. Also well made so it should last.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Maidenhead, Berkshire
30th August 2013

iPhone 5 in an Audi A7
Best mount I've ever come across.
I'm surprising myself with taking the time to review of a phone mount! I've tried many in the past. I don't want a full on mount with power, my car has the ability to hook up to the phone from the centre console, but it's not the place I want it. So I just wanted a simple, portable mount I can also take with me when I travel to use in hire cars. This fits the bill 100%. The rubber clasp works brilliantly, no marks to vents as some other metal or plastic clips have done in the past. The phone fits in really easily. Build quality is good and when the phone isn't in it, blends in well with the dash. It's very subtle. Great product. Pricier than the shoddy ebay alternatives for a reason.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Leatherhead
30th August 2013

iPhone 5
Great little product
This is great solution if you don't want a huge mount with a bendy wire. It will fit most vents and has an option for vents with very thin vanes. Just chuck it in the glove box when not needed and takes up so little space. My only gripe is that it is a bit overpriced!
Did you find this helpful?



John T
Surrey
22nd August 2013

Galaxy S3 mini
Finally buy it now!
After a six month hunt I have finally found a phone holder that fits the circular vents on my SEAT. I have tried many different options none of which worked or are too bulky. This is simple and straight forward it works perfectly. i have had it only a day and I think i will be another so I always have a spare..
Did you find this helpful?



Lesley Wells
Aylesbury
21st August 2013

Galaxy
Galaxy Note
This item looks wonderful - I just wish there was a larger version as it just doesn't quite fit the original Samsung Galaxy Note
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Birmingham
21st August 2013

Iphone5
Small but just the job
Great item very pleased with such a small phone holder. Fits phone with case. Also doubles as desk prop too. My old holder worked fine but used the cd slot and covered the screen on the radio. So saw the air frame which look expensive and fit in with car trim.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Wilshire
Bridlington
21st August 2013

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Brilliant piece of kit
This is the best car phone holder I've ever had. Simple to install and remove. Holds my Samsung Galaxy Ace as if held with super glue. Cannot fault this little device. if you use your phone in the car get this little beauty. You will not be disappointed.
14 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for