Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 40053

Connect any Bluetooth device to the dockBoss Air to stream music wirelessly to any Apple 30 pin docks. Ideal for Android and Apple smartphones as well as PCs, laptops and tablets.

  • "Just the job!!"
  • "Excellent piece of kit"
Share

Reviews by rating
(28)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(29)
Show all
(29)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 29 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Inger-Berit Stamland
Kristiansand Norway
2nd March 2017

I am very satisfied
With this smal bluetooth unit I can still listen to my favorite music with my Bose SoundDock from my IPhone. This was not possible after I bought new IPhone.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian
Adelaide
9th February 2017

Very pleased
I ordered the Bose wireless receiver online That was easy It took 3 weeks to arrive from the UK - I was wondering if it had got lost but it arrived as indicated when I placed the order The piece itself is quite small and fits neatly and easily into the Bose Sound Dock Readily connects by blue tooth to an IPhone and then streams the music through the Bose Quality is about the same as playing Ipod through it Overall - very satisfied as I can now use Sound Dock for both Ipod and nowI Phone
Did you find this helpful?



Kev C
Poole
26th January 2017

iPhone
Just the job!!
The speaker system in my kitchen has sat unused and forlorn for some months since I upgraded my iPhone to one without a 30 pin connector :( I tried an adapter but it didn't work due to the case I had on the phone. So; I was very excited to come across this solution. And its a beauty! Usual super-prompt delivery too. SECONDS to install and pair and off you go. The sound is fabulous and my kitchen is now back to being noisy every night :)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th January 2017

Great product
Great little product that allows me to continue to use my old docking connection on my stereo with ease
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Perth
24th January 2017

It has brought my old Bose system into the 21st century
I have just received my purchase and it works excellent, it has brought my old Bose system into the 21st century. I would recommend this site.
Did you find this helpful?



Eli-5240
Texas
16th January 2017

S7
Great
Great device, very easy to use. Compatible with my S7galaxie.
Did you find this helpful?



F Murray
Lancashire
13th January 2017

Dockboss
Excellent piece of kit
I bought this for use with Bose sound dock. Originally purchased dock for use with iPod and was excellent. However the changing of lightning docks on iPhone was problematic. The dock boss solves this and it is still good quality sound despite it being via Bluetooth. There was initially a faint high pitched noise from dock but I soon realised it was because phone was too close to dock
Did you find this helpful?



Peter forcey
Cumbria
13th January 2017

Cablejive dockboss
cablejive dockboss
Have been searching for a way to connect my iPad to my Bose soundock. This wee Dockboss is perfect, easy to get working. Perfect. Saves me getting up and down all the time. Fair price, delivered quickly. Excellent. 5/5
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Mid Wales
30th December 2016

Samsung galaxy Tab A 10.1
Enables Bose Sounddock 2 to become bluetooth speakers
Bought this device to update my Bose Sounddock 2. I can now use my Bluetooth devices without cables. It is very easy to use with no set up , just click on it in Bluetooth settings on your phone, ipod, tablet, etc. and it works, and also sounds good to me. On next use, it connects automatically. The price is a bit high compared to others for sale, but this does make Bluetooth very easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Glyn Rutherford
Basingstoke
5th November 2016

CableJive Dockboss
Great product to enhance 'older style connection'
Very clear audio, big volume, and works with every device. It's a wireless audio receiver that plugs into any pre-iPhone 5 (30-pin) speaker dock. Your Bluetooth-enabled device connects seamlessly to dockBoss air so you have control of your music from your phone or tablet. Use your speaker dock's remote control to adjust your playlist or volume. No-code pairing, super simple set up.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Leeds
27th October 2016

Cable jive Dockboss
Brilliant Device Gives Apple Docking station a new lease of life !
Worked right out of the box ! Simple instructions were easy to follow. Device paired with IPod And Iphone 1st attempt . Works with dock remote . Sound quality is excellent ! We're using the dock a lot more now . Really pleased with this device .
Did you find this helpful?



Diane green
West midlands
22nd September 2016

Wire less docking receiver
Great up grad for my ION app,
I have a blocking system that charges my old I pod and old phone and played my music, I could still use it for playing my music, but was driving my made that this socket had gone to waist, when o found wire less docking receiver I thought it was just what I needed, it great my boy also uses it with his android device, as it worked using wifi, I'm really plan eased with this product,
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th September 2016

Whine
It took four or five attempts to pair this device with my phone and then it finally connected (not sure why). The quality of the sound was OK though quite quiet (despite phone volume and Bose volume cranked up) but the real issue was a background whine which I can only assume is interference from the device onto the Bose - not nice - remember Bing the device removed the whine. I can't recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul W
Guildford
3rd September 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Perfect
Perfect to enable any Bluetooth device (smartphone/ iPod /laptop etc) to connect via a 32pin Apple connector. Pairing is straightforward and sound quality is very good (I cannot tell the difference). One word of advice, if you have paired more than one device to it, and want to play music from device 1, and it doesn't appear to be working... It's because device 2 (or 3) has auto connected. So just switch off Bluetooth on device 2 for a few seconds until device 1 has auto connected and it'll be fine. This is not a fault of this product, it's just a limitation of Bluetooth
Did you find this helpful?



Jacqui Heath
Devon
4th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy s6
Fantastic product
We bought this to allow us to listen to more music than what was on our old iPod , so being able to listen to a whole album through our Bose system in high quality allows us to rate before we commit to buy, brilliant product would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Kalpesh
London
15th July 2016

Bose
very good product
very easy to set up and works well with the Bose dock station, well worth the buy as you can bring your Bose dock station back to life with the current technology via Bluetooth.
Did you find this helpful?



Kalpesh
London
8th July 2016

bose dock station
Great Product
Well worth the money, does works perfect to convert Bose Dock into Bluetooth so I can use my speaker with the latest technology
Did you find this helpful?



Judy Lister
Dorset
9th May 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air AppleDock Wireless music receiver
Excellent
Easy to establish - just stick it on the connection on your speaker , switch your iPad or phone to Bluetooth, find the dockBoss and instant access to all your music or to Spotify. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Fred
Auckland New Zealand
28th April 2016

Recieved item very quickly Thanks
This has made the speakers usable with Wi Fi and compatable with other wi fi brands.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Aitchison
London
8th April 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Excellent service from Mobile Fun and great product
Took a wee bit of time to get connected but once it happened it's been plain sailing ever since. Can't fault Mobile Fun's service.
Did you find this helpful?



Julia
Cotswolds
15th March 2016

Dock boss
Instant connection to my bose
I'm not very good with technical stuff but this is so easy ! Connected up from my iPad to my Bose instantly Highly recommend this device
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
Cotswolds
4th March 2016

Cable jive dock boss
Brilliant
Easy to use ! Love it ! Brilliant sound from my Bose using this - and now I can continue on the internet etc whilst listening to my favourite tracks
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John M Sellar
Scotland
10th February 2016

CableJive dockBoss
Does what it says on the box
I thought I was stuck with using my old iPod on my Bose speaker forever more. However, this device's Bluetooth capability enables me to link a range of devices and make the most of the speaker's quality. Very easy to fit and link. It also has an impressive range. I am very pleased with this product and with MobileFun's service.
Did you find this helpful?



Elaine
South East
5th February 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Bose Ipod docking station brought back to life
Amazing little bit of kit. Has brought renewed life back to my Bose docking station. Really easy to hook up to iPhone, iPod etc (with Bluetooth capability of course) Highly recommended. Mobile Fun are excellent with fantastic customer service and speedy delivery. Safe purchase, you won't be disappointed!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Entwistle
Altrincham
20th January 2016

iPad 4
Boss sound dock brought back to life
What a fantastic find this little gem was at a very reasonable price too. Already we have had hours of fun streaming 70's music to the dock whilst sat round the table reminiscing. The service was excellent and very easy to order so overall a very pleasurable experience.
Did you find this helpful?



Bea
Devon
3rd January 2016

CableJive Dock Boss Air
Amazing!
I ordered this product last minute on December 23rd, not expecting to receive it with the busy Christmas post until January and it arrived, well packaged on Boxing day! Very impressed with both the service and quality of this product - great sound quality. Would recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Suzy
Perth
2nd December 2015

Great product
So glad I found this. Better than an adapter and works so well. My boss sound dock is useful again.
Did you find this helpful?



GLYNIS
LONDON
20th November 2015

DOCK BOSS WIRELESS MUSIC RECEIVER
Fabulous
I have a bose docking station only my I pod fits , I bought a ipad and with the dock boss can play all my music from my I pad no messy wires Now my friend is going to order one too
Did you find this helpful?



James
Perth WA
26th May 2015

Perfect Solution
I needed a way to connect my 2015 Apple devices with my Bose Sound Dock which has the old 30 pin connector. The guys at the local Bose store were no help. A short Internet search of discussion forums led me to Mobile Zap and the CableJive "dockBoss air". This tiny device plugs into the 30pin on the Bose and connects with any of my devices via Bluetooth! Problem solved! Ordering through Mobile Zap was easy and I liked that they offer a choice of delivery options. Excellent customer service too. Many thanks guys.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for