Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 40053

Connect any Bluetooth device to the dockBoss Air to stream music wirelessly to any Apple 30 pin docks. Ideal for Android and Apple smartphones as well as PCs, laptops and tablets.

  • "Great up grad for my ION app,"
  • "Perfect"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Diane green
West midlands
22nd September 2016

Wire less docking receiver
Great up grad for my ION app,
I have a blocking system that charges my old I pod and old phone and played my music, I could still use it for playing my music, but was driving my made that this socket had gone to waist, when o found wire less docking receiver I thought it was just what I needed, it great my boy also uses it with his android device, as it worked using wifi, I'm really plan eased with this product,
Did you find this helpful?

10th September 2016

It took four or five attempts to pair this device with my phone and then it finally connected (not sure why). The quality of the sound was OK though quite quiet (despite phone volume and Bose volume cranked up) but the real issue was a background whine which I can only assume is interference from the device onto the Bose - not nice - remember Bing the device removed the whine. I can't recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?

Paul W
3rd September 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Perfect to enable any Bluetooth device (smartphone/ iPod /laptop etc) to connect via a 32pin Apple connector. Pairing is straightforward and sound quality is very good (I cannot tell the difference). One word of advice, if you have paired more than one device to it, and want to play music from device 1, and it doesn't appear to be working... It's because device 2 (or 3) has auto connected. So just switch off Bluetooth on device 2 for a few seconds until device 1 has auto connected and it'll be fine. This is not a fault of this product, it's just a limitation of Bluetooth
Did you find this helpful?

Jacqui Heath
4th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy s6
Fantastic product
We bought this to allow us to listen to more music than what was on our old iPod , so being able to listen to a whole album through our Bose system in high quality allows us to rate before we commit to buy, brilliant product would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

15th July 2016

very good product
very easy to set up and works well with the Bose dock station, well worth the buy as you can bring your Bose dock station back to life with the current technology via Bluetooth.
Did you find this helpful?

8th July 2016

bose dock station
Great Product
Well worth the money, does works perfect to convert Bose Dock into Bluetooth so I can use my speaker with the latest technology
Did you find this helpful?

Judy Lister
9th May 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air AppleDock Wireless music receiver
Easy to establish - just stick it on the connection on your speaker , switch your iPad or phone to Bluetooth, find the dockBoss and instant access to all your music or to Spotify. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

Auckland New Zealand
28th April 2016

Recieved item very quickly Thanks
This has made the speakers usable with Wi Fi and compatable with other wi fi brands.
Did you find this helpful?

Alan Aitchison
8th April 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Excellent service from Mobile Fun and great product
Took a wee bit of time to get connected but once it happened it's been plain sailing ever since. Can't fault Mobile Fun's service.
Did you find this helpful?

15th March 2016

Dock boss
Instant connection to my bose
I'm not very good with technical stuff but this is so easy ! Connected up from my iPad to my Bose instantly Highly recommend this device
Did you find this helpful?

4th March 2016

Cable jive dock boss
Easy to use ! Love it ! Brilliant sound from my Bose using this - and now I can continue on the internet etc whilst listening to my favourite tracks
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

John M Sellar
10th February 2016

CableJive dockBoss
Does what it says on the box
I thought I was stuck with using my old iPod on my Bose speaker forever more. However, this device's Bluetooth capability enables me to link a range of devices and make the most of the speaker's quality. Very easy to fit and link. It also has an impressive range. I am very pleased with this product and with MobileFun's service.
Did you find this helpful?

South East
5th February 2016

CableJive dockBoss Air Apple Dock Wireless Music Receiver
Bose Ipod docking station brought back to life
Amazing little bit of kit. Has brought renewed life back to my Bose docking station. Really easy to hook up to iPhone, iPod etc (with Bluetooth capability of course) Highly recommended. Mobile Fun are excellent with fantastic customer service and speedy delivery. Safe purchase, you won't be disappointed!
Did you find this helpful?

Paul Entwistle
20th January 2016

iPad 4
Boss sound dock brought back to life
What a fantastic find this little gem was at a very reasonable price too. Already we have had hours of fun streaming 70's music to the dock whilst sat round the table reminiscing. The service was excellent and very easy to order so overall a very pleasurable experience.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd January 2016

CableJive Dock Boss Air
I ordered this product last minute on December 23rd, not expecting to receive it with the busy Christmas post until January and it arrived, well packaged on Boxing day! Very impressed with both the service and quality of this product - great sound quality. Would recommend!
Did you find this helpful?

2nd December 2015

Great product
So glad I found this. Better than an adapter and works so well. My boss sound dock is useful again.
Did you find this helpful?

20th November 2015

I have a bose docking station only my I pod fits , I bought a ipad and with the dock boss can play all my music from my I pad no messy wires Now my friend is going to order one too
Did you find this helpful?

Perth WA
26th May 2015

Perfect Solution
I needed a way to connect my 2015 Apple devices with my Bose Sound Dock which has the old 30 pin connector. The guys at the local Bose store were no help. A short Internet search of discussion forums led me to Mobile Zap and the CableJive "dockBoss air". This tiny device plugs into the 30pin on the Bose and connects with any of my devices via Bluetooth! Problem solved! Ordering through Mobile Zap was easy and I liked that they offer a choice of delivery options. Excellent customer service too. Many thanks guys.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for