Return to Home Page

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 39883

Keep your Lightning devices fully charged on the road with this high power 2.4A Lightning car charger with extendable spiral cord design from Olixar. Plus, charge an additional USB device from the built-in USB port!

  • "Very good product"
  • "Spot on Does exactly what it says on the tin"
Share

Reviews by rating
(74)
(8)
(2)
(2)
(4)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(9)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(4)
English
(90)
Show all
(109)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 109 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2016

Top
Very Good Quality
Did you find this helpful?



M Cartlidge
Bucks
11th January 2016

Iphone 5S
Unsure
Seems to work ok but sometimes causes interference on the radio. I think that is more lieky to be a wiring issue within the car though.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
31st December 2015

Very good product
Very good product (neat and works a treat)
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas
Neecastle
11th December 2015

Norman
Charger is exactly what I need very useful thanks
Charger is exactly what I need very useful thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



John Lance
Petersfield
17th November 2015

Olixar iPhone car charger
Excellent quality product.exactly as described.Charges very well and sits nicely in the car
It was adequately described, so nothing further needed
Did you find this helpful?



Uffe Hansen
Esbjerg, Denmark
9th November 2015

Does NOT work with my iPhone 6s plus
This charger does NOT work with my I Phone 6s plus. It reads that it's not approved by Apple. :-(
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Uffe Please check that you have the latest version of iOS installed and that the car charger and connector are fully inserted into your car and the phone. If you are still experiencing problems, please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
Did you find this helpful?



Rosie jones
Scotland
30th October 2015

Olixar super fast charger
Handy gadget
Does what it says on the box and does it quickly. Much better than my usual Apple charger
Did you find this helpful?



steven lawday
london
16th October 2015

olixar car charger
good product
i sort of new what i was getting from the design and brand has my friend purchase the same item has i can trust him
Did you find this helpful?



Sion
Cardiff
14th October 2015

Iphone
Great
Great piece of kit!
Did you find this helpful?



BP
sydney,NSW
7th October 2015

great product
The charger works well and charges quickly but the light showing it is powered up could be a bit more visable.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Nr Woodbridge, Suffolk
1st October 2015

iPhone 6
Interferes with radio
Interferes with my car radio when in use.
Did you find this helpful?



Ketan
London
28th September 2015

Iphone 6
Very Useful
This piece is very useful as you have two core one for Iphone and USE which you can use for any smart gadget to charge, So you have options which is really great I charge my E-cig and Blackberry or Samsung phone. Works perfectly fine. Excellent service get delivered in couple of day with free delivery options.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alison Perrin
Cheshire
26th September 2015

Oligarch Superfast Car Charger
Brilliant!
I had no idea about this product until by chance I found the website. Totally brilliant service. Excellent information about the product. Just what I needed as I often forget to charge my phone before leaving the house. Impressive postal charge choices. Arrived on the day they said it would. Excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or to recommend to friends! Thanks!
Did you find this helpful?



TazLondon
London
15th September 2015

iPhone 5S
Excellent versatile iPhone charger
I actually bought two of these for two different cars - the cars have slightly different styles of 12V outlets and this charger fitted perfectly in both cars. When plugged into the 12V socket, you get a discreet visual indication of power via an illuminated sign on the face of the charger. The coiled power lead that terminates in a lightning connector is long enough to reach the dashboard, even from the centre console. The charger also has a USB socket so you can charge a second device at the same time as your iPhone. Overall, this is a nice, stylish charger that offers additional useful functions over and above charging your iPhone. It is discreet and looks like a quality product.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Turner
Adelaide Australia
5th September 2015

Excellent charger and great value
Very good devise and excellent value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Sharon Lomax
Bolton
31st August 2015

Car phone charger
So good I bought another!
So good I bought another!
Did you find this helpful?



Miriam Midgley
Scotland
28th August 2015

Olixar Lightning Fast car charger
Works very efficiently
Firstly I was impressed by the fast and efficient delivery. Then sadly the device would not charge my iPhone from the attached lead. It did work from the other port though. I emailed for advice from mobile fun and had an immediate reply that they would send out a replacement. This arrived really quickly and works very efficiently. Such good service.
Did you find this helpful?



L. Viljoen
scotland
27th August 2015

Olixar Car Charger with USB port
Handy fior Travelling
Compact and ideal for in car charging, reliable piece of kit. I use for my Iphone5s thus far no complaints.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg Eaglestone
London
21st August 2015

Apple Iphone 5s
Charges as quick as a home charger.
Great product worth the money, charges x2 iPhones really quick and does not come up unsupported accessory as the cheap ones do, excellent customer service sort your problems very quick would recommend this product and this site. Very Impressed thanks Mobile Fun, (i'll be back)
Did you find this helpful?



Laurie Mills
Essex
18th August 2015

Olixar car charger
Great
This charger is one of the best and fastest I have bought for my I Phone 5s.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Newmarket
17th August 2015

iPhone 5
Lighting car charger
Good product, does what it says, quick delivery
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Eastwood
Hampshire
10th August 2015

Ipad Air2
Good little product
The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the length of the cable, which, because it is coiled, means there is quite a tension on it when extended. Consequently I have bought a longer one which plugs into the USB port, for use on a boat. Otherwise it is fine - easy to fit in and remove from the charger socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian lambert
Milton keynes
3rd August 2015

Iphone5c
Great product
This product does all it says it does. Great product and delivery was spot on.i have always bought my products from mobile fun and I see no reason to change. Ian perfectly happy with the way you run your business. Brian lambert
Did you find this helpful?



Nola Foulstone
NSW
30th July 2015

Working perfectly
Order arrived yesterday and seems to be working perfectly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Norfolk
29th July 2015

iPhone 6
Good fast charger
I have purchased a few chargers over the last couple of years and they were not as good as the Olixar, this is a rapid charger and always works when you plug it in, an added benefit is the USB charger. Delivery was quick and well packaged.
Did you find this helpful?



Chas Hamilton
Cheltenham
27th July 2015

Iphone 6
Great customer service.
The first one developed a fault with the lightning cable end although I was able to continue to use it with the USB port and another cable. I contacted Mobile Fun, and they immediately referred me to their returns page where I printed off the label, wrapped up the faulty charger, and posted it at my local store. Not many days later I received a brand new one. Many thanks Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Ahmed
London
23rd July 2015

Dedat
Fast charger
Does it charge in quick time or is it a gimmick to sell item Works so well I bought two. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Jack skertchly
Derby
18th July 2015

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car charger with USB port
Great product !
This product was bought as a gift. The recipient is delighted with its performance and compact size! The USB port has been a big bonus for charging her hands-free device! I most probably will buy This Olixar Car Charger for myself as well!,
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Lincs
10th July 2015

IPhone 5
Excellent Product and Service
Bought one of these for my daughters' Iphone 6 - works well and no compatibility problems so bought one for my Iphone 5 as well. Good quality and fit and fast charge. The coiled wire keeps everything compact and tidy. Good service with prompt delivery - couldn't fault the process or product.
Did you find this helpful?



Jade
Loughborough
29th June 2015

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port
Fantastic for everyday use
I do a lot of travelling with work and having my phone charged is essential. It's sleek, effective and I can charge my portable Linearflux card or have my sat nav plugged in the USB port at the same time. Genius.
Did you find this helpful?



Ruth Baugh
Unknown
19th June 2015

Great little item
Just what I was looking for for my car, great little item and a super price. Fits securely into the cigarette lighter, I haven't found any need to jiggle it to get it to work as I have with others of these I have tried. Would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Danny Pembroke
Kent
16th June 2015

Olixar super fast lightning car charger
Excellent
Very straight forward .... product received quickly as was as described. Very satisfied
Did you find this helpful?



Laurie Tillen
Leicestershire
12th June 2015

Olixar SupervCgarger
Rapid Service Excellent Performance
This must be the fastest supply of a product I have purchased and when it arrived it did the job without any fuss or bother and it continues to perform really well.. I will not hesitate to order other items from Mobilefun in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen ellus
Epsom
3rd June 2015

iPhone 5s
Doesn't work on iPhone 5s
The cable doesn't work with iPhone 5s.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Stephen Can you please contact us as this is compatible with the iPhone 5S.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Plymouth
2nd June 2015

Iphone6
Disappointed
Was really pleased with this for about 2 days, then iphone 6 kept saying item not supported and not charging. The next day it worked the next day it didn't, therefore can't rely on it & will be looking for another charger from somewhere else.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Frank Sorry to hear you are having problems. You may have a faulty item, however please ensure you are running the latest version of iOS just to be sure. Please contact us if you continue to have problems.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Leeds
25th May 2015

Apple iPhone 6+
Apple Compatible?
This item may be advertised as being compatible with Apple but I suffer from the dreaded message of "this item is not compatible" etc... and unless you OK this message, the phone refuses to charge using it. I do not call this compatible - I expected it to work seamlessly.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Stephen Sounds like you have a faulty item, please contact us. Also ensure you aren't charging anything in the built-in USB port and see if you receive the message? Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil corten
Birmingham
22nd May 2015

iPhone 6
Excellent charger
Charges my iPhone 6 very fast. Nice sleek design and the wire doesn't get in the way
Did you find this helpful?



Antone
Yeovil, Somerset
19th May 2015

McCoy
Just the job!
A useful tool when using your iPad as a SatNav! I've found that if you're off on a journey that needs traffic guidance, using your iPad in your car, without a charger will get you no more than an hour form your home. Luckily, this little device helps get around the problem, keeping your iPad charged as you navigate and allow me to keep my HTC on charge at the same time (if not my son or daughter's Hudl) It's well made, well worth the money and get's my thumbs up!
Did you find this helpful?



jay
london
15th May 2015

iphone6
works perfectly
does exactly what it says on the tin & does perfectly! 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Saxon
Reading
14th May 2015

Olixar super fast lightning car charger with USB port
Very good design
I have an older car without a USB connection and wanted a charger that sits in cigarette lighter neatly without a USB and wire sticking out the top whuch would catch on my arm. This device fits the bill very well and I have an opportunity to charge a second phone when required. Good design for my needs. Oh, by the way, it also charges good too!
Did you find this helpful?



Carole humes
Gladgow
9th May 2015

iPhone 6 plus
Olixar super fast lightening car charger
Charges fast with no issues ,used in both iPhone 6 and iPad . Cheaper chargers I've bough do not work . Ideal for charging 2 devices at the same time as it also has the sub slot
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Woodhead
LEEDS
30th April 2015

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great Charger
Great charger. Fast charging compared to normal supplied charger in my car. Good to have extra usb port. Only small niggle is it can cause a little interference on my radio? Not a problem to me though just pop on a cd! Usual 100% fantastic service from Mobilefun!
Did you find this helpful?



C Hollinshead
Manchester
17th April 2015

Apple iPhone 6
Very good
Hi purchased Olixar USB fast charger for my car, very well made like the idea you can use to charge too things at a time. Should last for years very pleased with my purchase. CPH
Did you find this helpful?



Vicki killen
Preston
11th April 2015

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/olixar-super-fast-lightning-car-charger-with-usb-port-black-p39883.htm
Seems to be a very good product
So far so good. This product looks well made and strong. It has a good length of lead on it and is neatly designed. Well lit symbol on it to show it is charging. A really good idea to have the other sub port aswell for charging other items at the same time. A neat product which does the job for a reasonable price.
Did you find this helpful?



Larkien zammit
Malta
7th April 2015

Iphone 6
Very good
Its good thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anand
Cambridge
1st April 2015

iphone 6
Interference
Not a bad charger, but the main problem I have is that there is not adequate RF isolation. Plugging this in and charging my device causes radio reception issues. Not an issue I have see with many of other car chargers I have had.
Did you find this helpful?



Claire Lovett
cork
31st March 2015

Super product
Love this charger. Looks good, does exactly what it should. Customer service also 10 out of 10. Highly recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th March 2015

Charger iphone
The item was delivered very quickly and it works well charging my iphone in the car.
Did you find this helpful?



M kimpton
Sth yorkshire
10th March 2015

Olixar super fast lightning car charger with usb port
Amazing value for money
They always say "you get what you pay for" but for once I paid relatively little for a quality item. It's nice to get something for once without feeling ripped off. Well done you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerald Hewitt
West Country.U.K.
10th March 2015

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port - Black
excellent
well conceived ,practical essential item.
Did you find this helpful?



Josie
Unknown
6th March 2015

Good
Item delivered quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Walter Burns
Edinburgh
4th March 2015

Lightening in car charger
Slight Confusion but all fine now
I ordered an in car charger for my iphone and ended up with an android charger, but within a few days I had gone through the returns procedure and had the correct charger within a few days. No hassle and very happy with the equipment and efficiency of the company.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Rodgers
Belfast N.Ireland
2nd March 2015

Car charger
POWER ON THE MOVE.
Great product. Neat and well designed. Does exactly as it said on the tin!
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff mitchell
Dunstable
23rd February 2015

Oligarchs Super Fast lightning CR Charger with USB port
Excellent product
An excellent car charger for fast charging of Ipad/ IPhone with extra USB port for other devices. It is always in my car as I use Co Pilot on my IPad for a Sat Nav and it needs to be on a charger for long journeys and this fits the bill perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Rodden
Berkshire
21st February 2015

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port - Black
prefect car charger
This charger has a low profile making it a neat and discrete device, the spiral cord,USB port and fast charging function makes it the prefect car charger
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret irwin
Gateshead
29th December 2014

In car charger
Brilliant in car charger
I have received three of these now due to everyone seeing mine and wanting one, it is great as no seperate leads to carry around, and you are able to charge 2 phones at the same time, enabling you also to plug in Sat nav..... Great price also ......
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Meacham
Blackpool
16th December 2014

iphione 6
Your must have iphone companion
Not often you buy an item that you may never use but can no be without, this is one such item, don't be stuck without a charge, and with addition of the USB Socket you don't have to be without a sat nav or a charge on another phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Senthil
india
15th December 2014

very good
this car charger is really very good and charges the phone really fast. Looks solid too. Worth the buy
Did you find this helpful?



Reg England
Preston
12th December 2014

Olixar Super fast Lightening Car Charger with USB port
Excellent Kit
This charger works really well, it links to my iphone and and sat nav really well without any problems. Only used it for a week or so but no complaints so far. Delivery was really fast too. Recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Kilkenny
30th November 2014

fast charge
Un-obstrusive cable delivering a rapid charge. I had no problem using the auxiliary lead to listen to audio feed as I charged the iphone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Ramchand
Reading
27th November 2014

iPhone 5c (and occasional 4s)
Classy, compact and versatile
The primary use for this in-car charger is as an Apple lightning device charger (iPhone 5 and above). For this, is has a fixed and compact coiled cable, which means it doesn't get in the way, and the black trim and cable fits into pretty much all car's decor. The added bonus is that it also have a single USB port on it, so that if you happen to have a need to also charge a 4s, or anything that needs a USB connection, you're good to go. In short, for 95% of its expected usage, it has a built in compact cable, but for the odd occasion where you need to charge something else, the USB port is ideal. Perfect fit for my needs.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicola Gass
bristol
10th November 2014

iphone 5s
Brilliant!
I was looking for an in car phone charger and this definitely was the best one I found! Was worth paying a bit more, good quality and good service. Thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Achilleas Agapopoulos
Kos island Greece
8th November 2014

iphone 6
Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port
I am very pleased with my new product because the charging is very fast,the extent of the cord is ideal so i can charge my iPhone in almost every place that i put it in my car,plus i can charge at the same time the mobile phone of my wife.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Buckler
cambridgeshire
26th October 2014

I phone 5s
Great bit of kit
Just what I needed the cable is not too long, the unit pushes almost fully home so its secure & doesn't keep getting knocked out. Im sure I will use the usb port sometime but for me its just a bonus
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy Bartley
Filey
25th October 2014

iPhone
Charger
Great charger for the price additional USB port is really handy for a 2nd item. Charges quickly and is light and Easy to store in glove box
Did you find this helpful?



brian jones
watton norfolk
23rd October 2014

Olixar super car charger
Super service
the in car charger was just what it said on the box and exactly what I wanted excellent service and excellent product would buy from you again
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Woollard
Bishops Stortford
19th October 2014

Olixar Super Fast Lightning Car Charger with USB Port
Fantastic for the money!
Very happy with this charger, works perfectly and doesn't look like it cost less than a tenner.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Poole
United Kingdom
23rd September 2014

Apple Ipod 5c
It works
So far so good
Did you find this helpful?



Paul M
Unknown
31st August 2014

i-phone 5c
BRILLIANT!
Item arrived in very quick time, just what I needed to keep the I-phone topped up when out. This item looks classy, it glows to show it is working - highly recommend this
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray khan
London
25th August 2014

Iphone 5
Very usefull charger works well
If it works properly and it really does compared to other chargers i had from different sites
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
London
23rd August 2014

I Phone 5
Excellent item
Very happy with my item I bought from Mobilefun ,, very fast delivery and great price will buy from you again ! Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Ruth Barr
Rickmansworth
22nd August 2014

For iPhone 5c car charger with USB port
Stunning charger
Sleek and glossy car charger with the added benefit of an extra USB port. Looks great, works fast and doesn't overheat I'm well impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Tabel
Guernsey
15th August 2014

iPhone 5s
Early days
Works fine have not yet tried full charge but appears to be very quick,and having USB port as well is very useful It is early days yet, hence the four stars. Service from mobilefun excellent .
Did you find this helpful?



Bill
Surrey
25th July 2014

iPhone 5C
Spot on Does exactly what it says on the tin
This is the perfect car charger for the iPhone 5 series. No more error messages and overheating. Charges fully (without the engine running) in about 2 hours. Very neat and sits only 2cms above the surface. Has a second USB slot where partner or friends own phone (any make as long as it has a USB cable) can also charge. No more back seat driving....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lesley Mulhall
Dublin
22nd July 2014

Great product
Really happy with this product. Charges my iphone really quickly. My fm transmitter for my iphone also requires charging so having a second outlet on this unit for this purpose is really helpful. The product was delivered quickly. I was impressed with the quality and sturdiness of the product aswell. Overall, a great purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



ian rickels
Chesterfield
20th July 2014

iphone 5c
Phonetastic!
First used this in my wife's Audi A3. The coiled lead had to be stretched a lot so I used the USB connection instead. The coiled lead is perfect for my car, a Ford Fusion, no less! The charger is well made and unlike my previous one, it does not get hot!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Unknown
5th July 2014

iPad mini
Good product
Does the job well and the coiled lightning lead is a great idea.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Yorkshire dales
30th June 2014

iPhone 5S
Does what it's supposed to
It's compact and works. It also provides a spare USB socket which could be useful in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st June 2014

iPhone 5
Excellent purchase
Used for first time start of week and found the phone doesn't tell you it's not apple as it does with other none apple lightening cables... Looks and feels sturdy and has a good appearance. Used for last four days and it does the job. At present would recommend. Will certainly update if it breaks down within the next few weeks.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



G Allen
Surrey
25th May 2014

In Car Charger for IPhone
Great value for money
Previously bought an in car charger for my new iPhone and the connection was terrible so found this one on line - ordered it, arrived very quickly and it works very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Shropshire
25th May 2014

iPhone
Exactly what I was looking for
This item will be most handy for me. Neat for storage and easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
derbyshire
23rd May 2014

iphone 5s
just want i wanted
i have recommended ,excellent buy good service & delivery
Did you find this helpful?



KM
Hampshire
11th May 2014

i phone
It works!
This little charger does the job brilliantly. I have bought 3 chargers and was losing hope but this one is fantastic and is so compact with no trailing wires and plugging bits in. Thoroughly recommend.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th April 2014

OTTIMO!!!!
L'accessorio funziona perfettamente, l'avere una porta USB di ricarica sempre disponibile è davvero utile per potere collegare qualsiasi altro accessorio come tablet, auricolari etc.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bognor Regis
23rd March 2014

iPhone 5
Quality Cigar Lighter USB and Lightning
This is a very well made device and it works well. What more can I say?
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Farrar
United Kingdom
23rd March 2014

iPhone5
Generally a good product as I would expect from Mobile Fun
I travel a lot in my car for business and use my phone a lot, so need a very good and reliable in car charger, I have tried cheaper plug in USB chargers that last a few weeks and give up the ghost. So far I'm very pleased with this product it works very well and charges both my iPhone and iPad quickly, with the additional facility to charge other USB devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Ryan
Bexley
21st March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3 and iPad2
Just what I have been looking for.
At last a 12V adaptor that is suitable for charging an iPad. I have been caught out by forgetting to take a mains chager on holiday. This 12V chager with dual outlets fits the bill.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick W
Unknown
20th March 2014

iPhone 5
Handy little charger
I've only used this a couple of times, just phone and phone and usb port together and it's been super fast every time. Highly recommendable.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs b
Essex
30th January 2014

I phone 5s
Does what it needs to
Arrived quickly and charges phone perfectly- a lot cheaper than other types and works just as well- wire long enough to fit when phone is mounted on dashboard .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



tony vincent
milford-surrey
2nd January 2014

Pad + phone
indispensaible kit
Excellent service. Will keep your details for the future. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for