Crystalusion Liquid Glass Screen Protection

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: CLGP2P

Product Reference: 39834

Using liquid nanotechnology to protect your smartphone and tablet, the Crystalusion Liquid Glass provides a resistive layer that protects coated surfaces from dirt, oil, dust, abrasion and bacteria for up to 12 months.

  • "amazing stuff"
  • "Happy to Shop At Home"
Share

Reviews by rating
(92)
(18)
(4)
(4)
(15)
Reviews by Language
German
(6)
French
(26)
Spanish
(5)
Dutch
(0)
English
(133)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(175)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 175 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Baij Patel
London
11th July 2014

LG G3, Sony Vaio Pro Laptop, iPhone 5S, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10 Pro
So simple to use that a baby could do it!
I was a little sceptical of this product since it's not like that nanotechnology water-proofing stuff you pays a lot of money for and have to send your device off to have treated. At this price however, I thought I had little to lose and there were several positive reviews on here. Applying the coating is as easy as wiping down your device with an alcohol pad, letting it dry and then wiping down with a second pad and leaving it for 24 hours or overnight. I found that the 2 cloths were so wet I could easily cover both a mobile phone and a tablet with one set. Since I bought 2 sets I managed to cover my wife's kit too so added brownie points there! While this does not replace a screen protector or case, I have found that fingerprints are less apparent and the screen feels very smooth. Of course I haven't tested it for abrasions etc but after a week of use it's looking pretty good and I haven't cleaned my device once in that time (perhaps having it in my pocket from time to time is keeping it clean due to friction?!) If you're one of those bold types that doesn't like to have a case on their phone so you can show off how nice it looks, I recommend using this stuff for a little bit of extra, cost-effective protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
joseph.burnettt@gmail.com
26th April 2014

Nexus 7 (2013)
Presently surprised!
I've bought many screen protectors for various devices and I must say prior to purchasing this one I was sceptical but I've been pleasantly surprised. Applying the protector was quick and easy following the simple instructions provided and my device was ready to use the following day. My Nexus has no case and after a month of use carrying it around in my coat pocket and at times in my work bag, the device has remained as good as new and is scratch free. Cleaning the screen is effortless and knowing it remains germ free gives me great piece of mind especially when I consider my two sons play on it regularly, and its not uncommon for them to have sticky, dirty hands. My only gripe is the pack only contains enough solution to coat one medium sized device, this should be made clear in the advert. Definitely give this protector a try and I'm sure you'll be pleased too.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce Battams
Milton Keynes
17th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Very Impressive
Initially I was sceptical that two small wipes would be beneficial or affective. But after following the instructions carefully I am really impressed by the end result. Fingerprints are hugely reduced. I remain a bit sceptical as to the hardness an longevity (12 months on the blurb) of the finish but time will tell!
Did you find this helpful?



Darrell
Unknown
8th April 2014

Laptop
Easy to use
Easy to apply - lets wait and see how long it lasts!
Did you find this helpful?



TDL
london
24th March 2014

iPhone
Crystalusion Liquid Glass Protection
Simple application process. Also managed to protect my samsung tablet at the same time. It's hard to believe something so thin and invisible to the eye can offer such protection
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Lanceman
Rugby
10th January 2014

iPhone 5s & Sony Experia Z
Just what I needed
Both screens were getting a bit grubby, This product did what it says, cleaned both items and seems to be protecting from further smears.
Did you find this helpful?



keith
coventry
20th December 2013

lg g2
good product
Again purchased from mobile fun excellent service and delivery applied as directed the screen is easier to clean dont know if it stops the scratches yet but time will tell all the other products i have purchased from mobile fun do exactly what they say they do so ive every confidence
Did you find this helpful?



Moralassassin
Unknown
30th November 2013

Google Nexus 4, Goggle Nexus 7 2013
Works
This product enables removing of fingerprints and smudges easily, it does not prevent them.
Did you find this helpful?



Conrad
York
1st November 2013

LG G2
Interesting
When I first put this on the phone, I was very sceptical. But for the price thought it worth a try. After waiting the full 14 hours it really does seem to make a difference smudges are very easy to remove if noticeable. And screen seems harder somehow. Would I scratch test it.....No, but look forward to seeing how it performs over the next several months!
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn Harger
Hughenden Valley
20th October 2013

samsung note
Unknown result
Seems to be very good at the moment, but this sort of product needs time to be sure of what the product is supposed to do.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th October 2013

half and half
worked on phone not on tablet
Did you find this helpful?



Rouketas
Unknown
28th September 2013

S4 Zoom
Nice product Indeed
I recently acquired a Samsung S4 Zoom. I needed to protect the screen AND the camera. At first I used screen protector cut in custom size to protect the camera but the quality of photo dropped under some lighting conditions. After I applied this liquid glass thing not only I got rid off the bad effects of a screen protector but it kept my screen and camera perfectly clean all the time! Dirt does NOT stick on the lens anymore and even if it does a simple wipe is more than enough! I will give it 4 stars just because it does not convince me that it will protect the phone from scratches as good as a typical screen protector would. I am buying 2 more now to apply to my glasses and PC monitor!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Unknown
14th August 2013

Sony Xperia SP
Does what it says on the box!
I bought this stuff because I messed up my plastic, horrible, sticky screen protector thing! It definitely does resist fingerprints better than the phones screen does and its easier to wipe off any grease that does stick. 4 Stars as I am not convinced this is going to protect my screen against scuffs or scratches but for me that doesn't matter so much as I am careful with my devices so they rarely pick up battle scars! If you have a bit of a fingerprints on the screen are bad OCD type disorder like me where you are constantly wiping the screen then get this stuff!
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
Cheshire
1st August 2013

Nokia 97 mini
Just what I thought I needed
The screen protection arrived on the Tuesday after ordering late on Sunday night to claim my discount from the website. I was hoping the 'nano technology' would fill one deep scratch on the touch screen -not. After several applications, it said on the box it would keep finger marks and small scratches way without effecting any performance, in fact it had enhanced the screen with lower friction and so improved the screen response (apart from my deep scratch) A reasonable cost if I had a newer unscratched screen to start with. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Suffolk
29th July 2013

I Phon 5, I Pad, Mac Book Pro and my Reading Glasses
Crystalusion Liquid Glass Screen Protection
This item is what I needed to keep all the sticker finger marks off the screens and it worked fine, the only thing is using it in the HOT WEATHER we have been having it didn't go far before the tissues dried out, then that was it, no use after that.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian T
Middlesbrough UK
29th July 2013

HTC Desire S
Great Alternative to Plastic!
Having struggled to perfect the fitting of plastic screen protectors I decided to try this liquid alternative (fitting screen protectors was driving me to other liquid alternatives for calming the nerves). So far, I am impressed - the instructions and application are straightforward, and the resultant smooth, reduced friction screen seems to be easy to keep clear. Time will tell of course, and unlike the younger generation of users I do not have my mobile 'phone permanently grafted to my hand every minute of the day (I'm 70 - people might expect me to have a large bakelite 'phone with a dial?). Would certainly recommend this product based on my experience of it so far.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Bethell
Gillingham
23rd July 2013

ipad 2 & iPhone 4S
Better than the screen films
Better than those screen films that just don't stick - easy to apply and seems to be doing the job as advertised - screens seem easier to keep clean
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Reading UK
22nd July 2013

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S
A bit dubious at first
At first I was a bit dubious about the claims, but it was easy to apply, and does make the screen appear brighter. It is still to early to confirm if it will last 12 months, but at this price you can afford to use it twice a year. If as it states it will protect from scratches it is a bargain, but hasn't been on long enough to confirm this.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options