Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Griffin Survivor Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 - Blue / Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: GB37804

Product Reference: 39814

Built to UK and US military specifications and independently tested in extreme conditions, the blue and black Griffin Survivor case for the Galaxy S4 provides peerless protection.

Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(8)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
off the walzers
Unknown
14th September 2014

samsung s4
does what it says on the tin
I work in the construction industry, and needed to be confident when I had my phone in my pocket, its not been put to the test yet, but it looks right and feels right.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert McKenzie
Cambridge
15th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Solid feeling case but ..
First off let me say this is a really solid feeling case. I'm mostly happy with it, however I've discovered one issue that is quite annoying. The case blocks the proximity sensor, this prevents the screen turning back on after taking a phone call. As soon as you answer a call the screen goes black, that's ok, but it also means if you make a speaker phone call (or use headphones) so you can use the keypad easily the screen turns off as soon as it connects. The other downside of such a protective case is that the screen is much less responsive than with a screen protector, even with the S4's enhanced screen sensitivity turned on. All in all though it is a pretty rugged case and I hope I never have to find out just how rugged it is. There are plenty of videos that show just how solid this case is. I'm only giving this 3 stars because of the reduced screen sensitivity and the proximity sensor blocking.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Skipper
Las Vegas, NV
5th February 2014

Extremely happy!
I’m fortunate to find this case w/ clip. The silicone cladding insures for a safe, secure grip. The clip is great, & better for me than the slide out holsters. I filled down the lock feature on the clip for my needs. The case is a well thought out design of perfection. I’m now a happy camper with full protection for my phone. I just had to replace my unprotected phone due my klutziness. I'm now rest assured that it will not happen again with the Griffin Survivor Case for Galaxy S4. Still not convinced? Watch the video!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hull
13th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Robust, but is it 19 year old proof?
I have the Griffin protector for my IPad and 3000 engineers were I work use them on their iPad mini's, to my knowledge no breakages as yet. Which explains why when my 19 year old son was given a S4 for Christmas it was going to be the case of choice. If I totalled up the number of phones and other items he has lost, broken, dropped, I'd probably cry. The Griffin case is perfect, full protection, maintains the phones use ability, the rubber case helps it grip not only shiny surfaces but also helps it stay in your pocket, When it does come to bouncing time it provides a substantial level of protection and at worst if the case gets scarred and marked, another case is far cheaper than a new screen.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Unknown
29th November 2013

S4
Serves my purpose
A new phone needed protection and as I do a lot of outdoor activity this seemed to fit the bill. Fits well and seems robust. Phone still fits in my pocket and the belt clip is reasonably easy to use. I'm satisfied with my purchase, maybe a little expensive but I suppose you pay for what you get. Would certainly reccommend. Happy to give five stars when all's said and done.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Klamath falls or
6th November 2013

Phone case
All was great I like it a lot u should get one if your thinking about it
Did you find this helpful?



Liam Slattery
ireland
3rd November 2013

survivor case
Excellent piece of kit appears to do what it says on the box very happy so far with it good value
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sunil
Port Blair, India
1st August 2013

Thanks
The deliver was well within time and am extremly satisfied by the cover. Thanks for the prompt delivery and good quality of the product.
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for