Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Wireless Portable Stereo Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: KSHIVE

Product Reference: 39801

Listen to music or take calls with this sturdy, high-quality and rich-bass bluetooth speaker. Small, practical and effective this is a great speaker to keep with you on the move.

  • ""
  • "Wicked bass!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(14)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(6)
English
(18)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
david nock
warrington
18th June 2014


Fantastic device,sound is great.
Did you find this helpful?



Mitch
los alamos, nm
26th December 2013

Kt Sound Hive
Wow. Amazing sound quality. Friends have another brand but the hive sound quality and bass is superior. Primarily use it when playing golf. Put it in the cart with iPhone and it just rocks for the entire round plus more. Highly recommend the hive if you are looking for a portable bluetooth speaker. And the place to buy it is Mobilefun.com. Great service and fast shipping
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



F. MIlls
Connecticut
24th December 2013

The best BT speaker in and beyond price range
One of the best performing speakers I have previewed or owned. Sound clarity holds at all volume levels until you hit maximum volume, which can be mitigated using volume controls of both device and speaker. The BT button makes pairing the easiest I have encountered. There are two minor flaws; a short high pitch shriek when the speaker is turned on and connected and the thumping bass can be "too thumping". This is attributed to the placement of the bass (sub-woofer) reflector port facing down on the bottom of the speaker. I have found experimenting with different surfaces of different density can place that thumping back to a more pleasing bass sound. The speaker is solidly built, has a rubberized feel to the touch and is uniquely attractive in design and appearance.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



C Foster
Unknown
9th December 2013

Exstatic
Total satisfaction. Friends are amazed at sound quality and price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harianto
Indonesia
11th November 2013

HTC One M7
Amazing
This is very good speaker sound for any gadget . I like this speaker. Excellent sound
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jun Yan
Pittsburgh, pa
22nd September 2013

small but nice speaker
Very portable, nice sound. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harianto
Indonesia
16th September 2013

Htc One M7, ipad mini, blackberry porsche
Amazing
This is very good speaker for my phone, i like this n very simple to connected. Great sound for small speaker
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Unknown
7th August 2013

Really Good sound. for the price
Really simple to set up and the sound quality is well above average. Very portable but still has a solid quality feel. I'm very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
20th July 2013

HTC One S
Ecellant!
Ive been abit of an audiophile for coming on 30 years now so I know a thing or two about good sound reproduction. This speaker has surpassed my expectations and punches well above its weight! It has a very nice solid and heavy feel about it that exudes quality. Get it, you wont regret it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Ebbs
Merseyside
19th July 2013

samsung galaxy s3
WOW nice
waited a while to post review as wanted to try speaker in a few different places with different devices good speaker well built very easy to use
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alexander B
Southampton UK
13th July 2013

iPod
Fabulous
This is one of the best purchases I've made. Sound quality is excellent and its very easy to set up and use. Battery life is outstanding. The price I paid to MobileFun was worth every penny. I would not hesitate to recommend the Kitsound Hive to anyone who needs a portable bluetoooth stereo speaker. Well done Kitsound.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronald van Dyk
Scotland
8th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Small but nice sound
The description says: •Superior music reproduction and clarity. YES, it has nice clear sound. •Integrated passive radiator delivers thumping bass. NO. Thumping, not a chance. Come one it is a small speaker. Bass it has, thumping it does not. •Allows for conference calling on the go. YES •Rugged and stylish honeycomb design. YES •Universally compatible via Bluetooth and 3.5 connectivity. YES. It was very easy to connect to my phone and my laptop. If you are looking for a speak for traveling, with nice sound, then this is worth buying. It does have bass, enough to let you know your music has it, but by no means thumping. If you are looking for a BOOM! box, then don't waste your money, buy a BOSE or Damson Oyster.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Moles
Gwent
3rd July 2013

iPad Mini and S4
Impressive Sutff
I've been looking for a mid priced Bluetooth speaker for a while. I originally ordered the smaller Jambox and even though the sound was very good I just couldn't justify spending £150 on it so I returned it. I ordered this off Mobilefun and it arrived the next day well packaged. I've been using it for a few days and I am very impressed with the sound, battery life and built quality. The mids and highs are well balanced and the bass is strong but not over powering. It doesn't sound as good as the jambox but it isn't far off and considering this is nearly a 3rd of the price it's a no brainier in my opinion
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich White
Hartlepool
3rd July 2013

Nexus 4, iPhone 4S
Wicked bass!
I bought this to replace an old Gear4 iPod dock for something both Android and Apple handsets can use and it is AWESOME! It's small so you can put it anywhere; bedside table, windowsill, on the work counter when washing up. But what is best is the sound quality. It gets REALLY loud, without distortion. And the speaker bit at the bottom adds a helluva lot of bass. Really happy with this.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options