Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Wireless Portable Stereo Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: KSHIVE

Product Reference: 39801

Listen to music or take calls with this sturdy, high-quality and rich-bass bluetooth speaker. Small, practical and effective this is a great speaker to keep with you on the move.

  • ""
  • "Wicked bass!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(21)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(6)
English
(18)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
david nock
warrington
18th June 2014


Fantastic device,sound is great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anas Patel
Leicester
29th May 2014

HP DV6-6B6EA notebook, Cowon i10, Fiio e12, Albrecht AE2990 AFS transcever
Simply brilliant
This is simply the best speaker currently available for its size. It puts out a surprising amount of bass for such a tiny speaker and when hooked up through the Fiio E12 amp it really kicks at low to moderate volumes. The Hive only produces minor amounts of RF interference if you use your mp3 players FM radio or hook it upto other radio equipment. Unlike some of the older Hives the newer revisions produce a lot less of a constant hiss and whining from the bluetooth module which is a huge improvement. However when connecting to devices via the 3.5mm jack, the speakers seem to be wired the wrong way round so for stereo recordings the right and left channels are the wrong way round. Its possible to solve this by using bluetooth or by using a RCA cable terminated in a 3.5mm Jack socket and then simply connecting the RCA jacks white to red and red to white. This then produces the correct stereo image. The hive simply blows the competition into the water it is simply the best speaker currently available.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Unknown
17th May 2014

goede kwaliteit!
Ik ben erg tevreden met de service. de kitsound hive moest helemaal uit Engeland komen maar na iets meer dan 2 dagen was hij al binnen. Verder werd ik goed op de hoogte gehouden. De kitsound zelf voldoet helemaal aan mijn verwachtingen. Een goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding!


Did you find this helpful?



Melissa
Manchester
2nd May 2014

I phone 5 and Nokia lumia
Spot on
This is perfect for what I need. Easy to Bluetooth, surprisingly light and great sound. If you want a speaker for a party, this is probably not it. If you want excellent and clear quality sound for outside use and mobile fun - this is spot on!
Did you find this helpful?



Turc
Marseille
28th December 2013

Très beau son
Très très beau son ; matériel de bonne qualité.


Did you find this helpful?



Mitch
los alamos, nm
26th December 2013

Kt Sound Hive
Wow. Amazing sound quality. Friends have another brand but the hive sound quality and bass is superior. Primarily use it when playing golf. Put it in the cart with iPhone and it just rocks for the entire round plus more. Highly recommend the hive if you are looking for a portable bluetooth speaker. And the place to buy it is Mobilefun.com. Great service and fast shipping
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



F. MIlls
Connecticut
24th December 2013

The best BT speaker in and beyond price range
One of the best performing speakers I have previewed or owned. Sound clarity holds at all volume levels until you hit maximum volume, which can be mitigated using volume controls of both device and speaker. The BT button makes pairing the easiest I have encountered. There are two minor flaws; a short high pitch shriek when the speaker is turned on and connected and the thumping bass can be "too thumping". This is attributed to the placement of the bass (sub-woofer) reflector port facing down on the bottom of the speaker. I have found experimenting with different surfaces of different density can place that thumping back to a more pleasing bass sound. The speaker is solidly built, has a rubberized feel to the touch and is uniquely attractive in design and appearance.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



C Foster
Unknown
9th December 2013

Exstatic
Total satisfaction. Friends are amazed at sound quality and price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeannette
Unknown
8th December 2013

box voor in een zaal
Ik zocht een box die ik op mijn android aan kon sluiten en dan een lekker heftig geluidje zou produceren. Goed draagbaar formaat ( melkpak), goed geluid, maar vult een zaal niet. Goede box voor in huis
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Harianto
Indonesia
11th November 2013

HTC One M7
Amazing
This is very good speaker sound for any gadget . I like this speaker. Excellent sound
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Amsterdam
8th November 2013

KitSound Hive BT Speaker
Super product
De positieve reviews kloppen allemaal! Erg fijn product: Goede prijs/kwaliteit, voelt degelijk aan en geeft mooi helder geluid. 'Goed geluid' moet je m.i. altijd in de context zien. Dit is geen Bose Soundlink Mini (á €200!) en zeker geen HiFi. Het is wel een prima en welkome aanvulling als je met je tablet/smartphone door het huis loopt. Lees de uitgebreide reviews online: Voor de bass/lage tonen maakt het zeker uit waar je hem neerzet. Liefst een zware/solide en vlakke ondergrond, bv eettafel, keukenblad. De Handsfree speaker functie bij bellen is ook erg handig.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th October 2013

Discreto 7
Dopo discreto c'era buono alle mie scuole. Gli dò comunque un bel 7. Tutti parlano bene dell'autonomia invece per me è scarsa. Il suono devo dire che l'ho apprezzo molto paragonato alle dimensioni, anche se non ha grande pienezza e spazio(è comunque piccoletta). Piccolo neo indicatore frontale blu sempre acceso, è un po fastidioso. Ecco tutto mi sarebbe stato bene comunque se non fosse per un fruscio che si sente nei momenti di silenzio...questo potrebbe per alcuni essere meno che Discreto ai fini del voto!
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anas Patel
Leicester
7th October 2013

HP DV6-6B00 notebook PC
Top quality product
The Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Wireless Portable Stereo Speaker - Black is a top quality product. I bought this to improve the volume of a couple of laptops and it does not disappoint. The speaker can go fairly loud without producing distorted audio. This also works well with an mp3 player, Intek H-520 and Albrecht AE2990 transceiver. I've tried a few amplified speakers in the past but they all caused severe interference to my MP3 player’s radio as well as wiping out other forms of radio but the Hive produces interference free audio. I have had a small issue with the Bluetooth function it works extremely well with a HP laptop but causes the speaker to clip the first part of the audio produced by screen reading software. I would definitely recommend the Hive if you have devices with produce quiet audio.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jO
Wijchen
4th October 2013

Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Draadloze Portable Stereo Speaker - Zwart
Chille portabe speakers
Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Draadloze Portable Stereo Speaker - Zwart : super coole speaker: geeft fatsoenlijk geluid, ook buiten. Houdt nog connectie bij 8 meter afstand van mijn telefoon... Bijenkorfachtige omhulsel. Een Hit!


Did you find this helpful?



jun Yan
Pittsburgh, pa
22nd September 2013

small but nice speaker
Very portable, nice sound. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Harianto
Indonesia
16th September 2013

Htc One M7, ipad mini, blackberry porsche
Amazing
This is very good speaker for my phone, i like this n very simple to connected. Great sound for small speaker
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



timothy
Unknown
28th August 2013

enorm content
mijn hive is vandaag aangekomen en ik was enorm blij, heb hem net eens uitgetest en ik moet zeggen ik ben enorm content, al is de bass super goed, als je hem te luid zet steekt de bass wel tegen
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
cholet
20th August 2013

smartphone
enceinte portable ks
trés bien,conforme aux descriptifs,bonne qualité,facile d'utilisation...ravi de mon achat


Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Unknown
7th August 2013

Really Good sound. for the price
Really simple to set up and the sound quality is well above average. Very portable but still has a solid quality feel. I'm very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Derbyshire
28th July 2013

Kitsound Hive Bluetooth Speaker
Good value for money
I tried the KJitsound Hive in direct comparison to the Boom Bar, also made by Kitsound. I wanted a speaker for holidays and outdoor use that is portable and good quality. I thought I would try both these and look at the new Bose Soundlink Mini as a high end alternative (approx £169.00). Having tried both Kitsound speakers I chose the Hive. It is definitely better quality in both build and sound reproduction. One drawback is bass distortion at very high sound levels but, as Kitsound advise, turn the speaker to full volume and lower the volume slightly on your device. This works well and, I feel that, unless you want to spend £100.00 plus this speaker is ideal.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
20th July 2013

HTC One S
Ecellant!
Ive been abit of an audiophile for coming on 30 years now so I know a thing or two about good sound reproduction. This speaker has surpassed my expectations and punches well above its weight! It has a very nice solid and heavy feel about it that exudes quality. Get it, you wont regret it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Ebbs
Merseyside
19th July 2013

samsung galaxy s3
WOW nice
waited a while to post review as wanted to try speaker in a few different places with different devices good speaker well built very easy to use
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Furzer
St. Georges des Agouts
19th July 2013

Sony Xperia Z/ Samsung Note 10.1
Parfait
Très bon jus, suis très satisfait avec. Merci !


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th July 2013

ks speaker
Wow! Het is precies wat ik zocht! Het is inderdaad tussen de 3 tot 6 dagen! Het is klein maar er komt echt veel geluid uit en de bass is ook goed. Ik ben er echt heel content mee! Dit verdient echt 5 sterren!
3 of 5 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Alexander B
Southampton UK
13th July 2013

iPod
Fabulous
This is one of the best purchases I've made. Sound quality is excellent and its very easy to set up and use. Battery life is outstanding. The price I paid to MobileFun was worth every penny. I would not hesitate to recommend the Kitsound Hive to anyone who needs a portable bluetoooth stereo speaker. Well done Kitsound.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronald van Dyk
Scotland
8th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Small but nice sound
The description says: •Superior music reproduction and clarity. YES, it has nice clear sound. •Integrated passive radiator delivers thumping bass. NO. Thumping, not a chance. Come one it is a small speaker. Bass it has, thumping it does not. •Allows for conference calling on the go. YES •Rugged and stylish honeycomb design. YES •Universally compatible via Bluetooth and 3.5 connectivity. YES. It was very easy to connect to my phone and my laptop. If you are looking for a speak for traveling, with nice sound, then this is worth buying. It does have bass, enough to let you know your music has it, but by no means thumping. If you are looking for a BOOM! box, then don't waste your money, buy a BOSE or Damson Oyster.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Moles
Gwent
3rd July 2013

iPad Mini and S4
Impressive Sutff
I've been looking for a mid priced Bluetooth speaker for a while. I originally ordered the smaller Jambox and even though the sound was very good I just couldn't justify spending £150 on it so I returned it. I ordered this off Mobilefun and it arrived the next day well packaged. I've been using it for a few days and I am very impressed with the sound, battery life and built quality. The mids and highs are well balanced and the bass is strong but not over powering. It doesn't sound as good as the jambox but it isn't far off and considering this is nearly a 3rd of the price it's a no brainier in my opinion
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich White
Hartlepool
3rd July 2013

Nexus 4, iPhone 4S
Wicked bass!
I bought this to replace an old Gear4 iPod dock for something both Android and Apple handsets can use and it is AWESOME! It's small so you can put it anywhere; bedside table, windowsill, on the work counter when washing up. But what is best is the sound quality. It gets REALLY loud, without distortion. And the speaker bit at the bottom adds a helluva lot of bass. Really happy with this.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options