Masterplug Surge Protected 4 Plug Power Bar with Dual USB - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SRGU41PB-MP

Product Reference: 39622

Increase your charging options with this 4 plug extension bar by Masterplug featuring surge protection and two in-built USB ports. In black.

  • "masterstroke buying masterplug surge protector"
  • "Great idea"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(9)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 9 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Chris Meredith
United Kingdom
19th July 2014

Asus Transformer Infiniity, LG G3
Great idea
Good to free up plug space by having USB charging points but the ampage is quite low so charging can be slow but still it's a great thing
Did you find this helpful?



Noel
Malta
17th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 and other sorts of USB devices like a small fan
Peace of mind
I agree with most of the already suggested points earlier. I have been using the single plug version for some time now, which prompted me to invest in the 4 gang version. Knowing that your equipment is very conveniently being highly protected deserves praise. A very practical idea. May I suggest to also include additional options of longer extension lengths other than only in one metre.
Did you find this helpful?



James Baldacchino
Malta
6th May 2014

Nexus 7, Raspberry Pi
Well-built and High Quality product
This power bar feels really solid and well-built and looks like a really high-quality item. Having used it for a few weeks now it works perfectly and the built-in USB ports are extremely practical. I am using this power bar with my TV. The four power ports are perfect for connecting the TV screen, speakers and set-top-box and I have a Raspberry Pi (running a media centre application) powered directly off one of the USB ports. I just wish there was an on/off button on the power bar or (even better) individual on/off switches for each of the power outlets. The bright blue power LED can get a bit annoying at night too.
Did you find this helpful?



JC
London
4th September 2013

Everything
The ultimate power centre
Whoever thought of the simple idea of sticking 2 USB charge points on the end of a plug board is a genius. This is a very solid bit of kit and I bought a second one for the office at once.
Did you find this helpful?



asif
glasgow
31st July 2013

with all my devices especially my router
Just what i needed
i got this product promptly and does what it says on the box. the only problem would be slow charging of devices with usb
Did you find this helpful?



Kirky
wakefield
22nd July 2013

computer protection
masterstroke buying masterplug surge protector
A well engineered, good looking surge protector unit with the benefit of 2 usb ports for additional charging. Looks good and does the job admirably. Only downside is power lights are very bright, so I would suggest having it hidden under your desk somewhere and don't have it where you sleep!
Did you find this helpful?



nan
London
8th July 2013

iPad, iMac, all
The King of the Studio
Perfect to have in a shooting photo studio. Everyone loved to connect their USB devices straight to the USB charger, they all one one now!! nan
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence
London
4th July 2013

MacBook Pro, iPhone, router/modem
Very cool piece of kit
Although I've been using the same surge-protected 4 gang bar for eons I saw this and ordered one as I'm running off two USB chargers and this one seemed to fit the bill. Usually Masterplug products tend to be at the cheaper end of the market but I was pleasantly surprised how well built and "adaptable" this product was. I'm now happily running all my devices from this bar and it works exceptionally well. But please, Masterplug, sort out yer pakaging as it was hell to get the bar out!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Lisburn Co. Antrim
28th June 2013

iPhone iPad Nokia 820 phone Samsung camera and others
The perfect solution
Just what I needed for holidays Teemed up with a continental adaptor sorts all charging and adaptor needs for a family holiday without an excess baggage charge load of chargers and adapters
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share