4-in-1 Charge and Sync (Apple devices, Galaxy Tab, Micro USB) - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 39555

Ideal for travel, the 4-in-1 Charge and Sync cable supports the charging of multiple mobile devices on the go and data syncronising and charging of Apple Lightning devices - in black.

  • "What a great idea. Just perfect for the traveller."
  • "Good for charging multiple devices, not so good for sync"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(18)
(3)
(7)
(4)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(51)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(57)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 57 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
David Sarracino
NEW MEXICO
18th August 2014

Good but not great!
This site was easy to use! The price for a cord that could be used to charge three devices was great! But when I received it, that's when noticed why it was so low! It's only six inches long! To charge devices without having a outlet near a countertop is a challenge. But like they say you get what you pay for! Otherwise the mini cord works great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th August 2014

iPhone 5, iPhone 4
Novelty item at best
Purchased this as we always need to charge our iPhones 4 and 5. Didn't even need to charge them at the same time but I was looking forward to not having to swap cables all the time. Product worked fine for a week when the iPhone 4 charger stopped working. After that we kept using it to charge the iPhone 5 for a few months until the other day when the connector broke off and left us having to use pliers to remove the bit stuck in the phone. All-in-all I wouldn't purchase this again.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th July 2014

Too expensive, cable too short
I thought it would be convenient to charge and sync three devices together while I was driving, but the cable is too short- less than 20cm long. This means the devices have to be next to the power plug-no flexibility. It's too expensive too. I don't bother to ask for refund.
MobileFun Reply:
We're sorry to hear that you're not happy. We have tried to display the length of the cable in our imagery so you know what you're getting.
Did you find this helpful?



Brooke Modene
Texas
13th July 2014

Travel Perfect
Received exact item as described in good time. Perfect for travel! Multi use plug!
Did you find this helpful?



Zoro
Wirral
21st June 2014

iphone/ipad
the octopus
brilliant idea, which i never thought was possible. to have both ipad and iphone charging by the side of my bed... yes its true. its all i need when i go away. no more two or three connector wires just a little octopus in my pocket and all is done. I was going to get couple more as gifts for friends but the price went up. highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Manski
Surrey
19th June 2014

IPhone 5s and ipad2
Good but not as good as it could be
This is a brilliant idea particularly for travelling when you don't want to be carrying loads of cables for different devices. However, the leads are far too short and some devices practically hang from the plug by the cables because they are too short. All of the connections seem to work fine EXCEPT for the ipad2 connector which I have also used for my ipod nano6 which did not fit at all, it looked like it should but the plates alongside the pins were just too close together to be able to connect to the device. I managed to do a bit of modification(!) with a small screwdriver and this did the trick. So a brilliant idea but just not as well executed as it could be.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon graham
Poole
2nd June 2014

4-in-1 Charge and Sync Cable (Apple, Galaxy Tab, Micro USB) - White
Handy charger
Compact charger works fine on samsung s3mini using micro USB and iPod touch 5th Gen using lightning adapter but unlike stated on the website does not charge galaxy tab 2 7". I have Two of these 4-in-1 Charge and Sync Cables and neither works with Galaxy tab 2. Other than that a handy compact charger.
Did you find this helpful?



David Green
N. Wales
23rd May 2014

4-in-1 Charge and Sync Cable (Apple, Galaxy Tab, Micro USB) - White
Ideal for my grandchildren
This is ideal for my 3 grandchildren who all have iPads, iPhones or iPods. I also bought a Masterplug surge protected extension with 2 USB sockets, so it works with that. The only downside to the lead is its length - or lack of it as only 20cm! I've added a male/female USB lead to make it easier for them to use. To summarise, good value, versatile, but its short length may give some problems in some situations.
Did you find this helpful?



Pam
East Anglia
18th May 2014

iphone 4, Kindle paperwhite, iphone
Very useful
As well as charging our own devices this has proved very useful when grandchildren are visiting. They are always running out of charge on their various devices. One of my granddaughters was so impressed that I have had to order a 4-in-1 charger for her.Hopefully it will make things easier at home.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl Hubbert
Teesside
18th May 2014

Iphone 5 , iPad2
Charge together
Ideal as I don't have to look for different chargers and my devices can be charged together at same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Donny Stewart
Ottringham
17th May 2014

iPhone4s,iPad2,Samsung Galaxy Duos
Neat and Compact
Excellent gone all those cables, very neat and as I travel by air a lot its lightweight and compactness is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Gregory
East Sussex
17th May 2014

iPhone 4S, iPad Mini Retina
An enigmatic little chappie
Why enigmatic? I'll tell you. Ever since I have had my iPad Mini with Retina display I have bought a number of charge/sync leads and very few of them work. I plug into the iPad and it gives me a tetchy little message accusing me of being a cheap skate for not buying the proper Apple lead - then it goes into a sulk. This thing actually works - no message, no sulk, it just gets on with it. Both my Apple devices are supposed to require the higher output USB - but this lead actually charges both devices at the same time. How does it do that? Logic dictates that it should charge one at a time. So much for logic. It is enigmatic in that each of the leads is only about 6" long - not really long enough to bridge the divide between the USB output and the devices (unless you sit and hold them!) Finally it's enigmatic in that it calls itself a "4 in 1 charge and sync cable" So how come there are only three leads off it? The only setback is the short length of the leads but in every other aspect it's great - really useful to keep in the car so that you can charge just about anything, whenever you need to. If the leads were that bit longer I would give it the full five stars.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm Calthorpe
Unknown
17th May 2014

Iphone and ipad
Small tidy convenient......
Forget loads of cables and swapping over This convenient little gadget charges them all. Cable is quite short but who needs long ones anyway if they're next to the laptop. Great, simple bit of kit!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th May 2014

iPad, galaxyS2, kindle , galaxy tab, Sony Experia.
One size fits all!
My partner and I travel a lot and both have a collection of devices that need charging. This 4 in 1 lead is all we need to pack to ensure that all our gear can be charged. No more tangled pile of leads in the suitcase.
Did you find this helpful?



steve
st. louis, mo
23rd April 2014

Works as advertised! Would recommend!
This works as advertised. I was a little skeptical as i've bought numerous non-apple charging/sync cords in the past only to find they won't work or aren't supported. This works and will be useful for other devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicci
Unknown
21st April 2014

Wires too short
Great little gadget but wires need to be longer as all appliances end up on top of each other , loads of reviews say this but nothing has changed so seems pointless doing a review as company don't listen to majority view of most purchasers! Shame
Did you find this helpful?



JohnF
UK
31st March 2014

Nexus7 (2012), iPad3, iPhone5
Good for charging multiple devices, not so good for sync
Neat little multi-way charging lead for iPad, iPhone and mini-USB connectors. Don't have a Samsung device to test. All I wanted was a charging lead and this is great, just a little short in length at just over 200mm total. Make the leads twice as long and it would be even more usable. The Apple devices complain that it's not a certified accessory, but that does not affect the charging. I successfully charged an iPhone5 and an iPad3 from the same iPad charger at the same time, but guess that sync won't work. Definitely did not recognise the Nexus7 on my Windows 8 PC when using this cable (standard OTG cable works fine). In summary, buy this if you want a single multi-purpose charging lead, but don't expect it to be usable to sync your devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Smith
Biggleswade
11th March 2014

iPhone, Kindle and Samsung Galaxy
No more tangles. No more excess baggage
I travel a lot and hate carrying loads of chargers and cables with me so this is ideal. I now only need a single USB charger and just this cable to charge all of my devices. And because the cables are only a few inches long I no longer have a bird's nest of tangled wiring in the bottom of my bag to unravel when I get to my hotel!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st December 2013

iphone and ipad
Very good
This works perfectly with iphone and ipad so a very good buy. Perhaps a slightly longer cable would have been even more useful
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
15th December 2013

iPhone 4, Samsung Galaxy s3, iPod Classic
Perfect
Perfect, charges all 3 devices at the same time and quickly. Loads of people have asked where they can get one!
Did you find this helpful?



Sunny
United Kingdom
5th December 2013

iPad Air, Samsung S3 - S4 and ipod
Does exactly what it says
Wish the cable was around 2-3 meters
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alasdair
Unknown
19th November 2013

Galaxy S3
usual good service
a nice product, good price and arrived just when it was supposed to
Did you find this helpful?



Jim McWilliams
Gateshead
18th November 2013

IPad iPhone5 Kobo Mini iPhone4 Samsung Galaxy S2
4 in 1 Charger
I found this device to be absolutely essential. No more searching for various charging cables. There they are - always ready, in one place to charge my various devices. Another extremely well-thought out device from Mobile Fun....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Murray
Hove
17th November 2013

iPhone 4S, iPad & Bluetooth keyboard, SD10 speaker
Very convenient charging accessory
An extremely useful charging cable unit that could be improved immeasurably by having slightly longer leads. They are currently 18 cm long & I would find 24 cm much more versatile & convenient
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart
Suffolk
17th November 2013

iPhone
Sending it back!
Thought this was a good idea, but the cable is SO short you cannot use the item being charged as there is no length to it at all! Fine if you want to leave three gadgets on the shelf whilst they charge, but who does that? Partly my fault, guess I should have taken note of how short it would be. Does the job of charging all three items at once, so I guess that's a plus. Not for me unfortunately.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Murdo McLellan
Essex
7th November 2013

IPhone 4s, 5, 5s & IPad
Perfect...But!
As with a lot of the other reviews, great idea but a bit poorly executed. I am now in my second lead as apple lightening connector came off the cable after the first use! and i fear that the same is about to happen with the 30 pin connector on the second cable. The whole leead feels a bit poorly made, beef up the cables and make the joint between the cable and connector stronger and you have a robust and useble soloution....oh and it could do with being a bit longer! I have to say that Mobilefun's cusotmer care is (as always!) excellent and my first cable was replaced without question. I feel I will be contacting them again shortly though!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Southampton
14th October 2013

iPhone4, micro USB headset, iPad 3, iPhone 5S
Limited success
Bought this mainly for use with my iPhone 5S, but for convenience of being able to charge other devices on my desk without swapping cables all the time. Micro USB and 30 pin Apple connector seem fine, but I get nothing from the Lightning adapter at all. Tried connected to USB port of laptop and directly to a mains adapter but the iPhone 5S doesn't recognise anything plugged in.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, It sounds as though you have been sent a faulty product, for which we are very sorry. If you contact our customer services team on 0844 249 5060, or send them an email to customerservices@mobilefun.co.uk, they will be more than happy to help you organise a refund or replacement. Thanks!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
London
19th September 2013

Charge samsung galaxy and ipad2
Not bad
Fits the Samsung nicely. Fits the iPad but very stiff but does charge. It would be better if the cable length was longer. Maybe you should do a number of lengths and charge a different amount. Good idea and a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Belfast
26th August 2013

Galaxy S3, iPad2, Galaxy Note 10 and iPhone5
Works just like it should
Arrived day after order was placed. Not only does it work with each individual device but it works simultaneously. Cable is a bit short but I can live with that versus the convenience. Overall a great service and the product works exactly as advertised.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
London
23rd August 2013

iPhone 4s, iPad 4, Nokia
Tidy charging station!
One cable for all three of my products. Great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2013

iphone5, hands free charges and iphone4
no more arguing over charging!
Bought this for my wife, who spends a lot of the time on the road visiting clients round the uk. She often travels with a colleague, my wife has an iphone 5, her colleague an iphone4 and there is also a hands free that needs charging. This one lead keeps everyone happy, just one adverse point: it would be better if the three leads were longer
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
South East
13th August 2013

Ipad, iPhone , blackberry
Great idea but not great execution
As a regular traveller this was exactly what I needed. Firstly the cable is far too short, max 10 cms which doesn't allow for socket to any table in our household, it does stretch from laptop to device. Also it charges mini USB and old apple but not new apple micro fit. Mobile fun offer excellent service and delivery but this is the first disappointing purchase I have made that over promises and under delivers.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun
Herts
13th August 2013

iPhone & Samsung Galaxy S4
Useless!
I have to be honest and say this product is absolutely useless. The lead is so small that it doesn't even reach from the plug in the wall to anywhere you may want to place your phone. The idea is great however the charge leads are much too thin and is not worth wasting your money & time on.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Wales
12th August 2013

iPAD
Came apart first use!
Maybe I was very unlucky but this gadget, which I thought was going to be very useful, was difficult to fit into my latest version iPad and came apart as I tried to remove it. Sadly I had to send it back and revert to my usual charging cable.
Did you find this helpful?



peter
London
12th August 2013

I-phone 5, Samsung Galaxy note 2 and Samsung galaxy tab 10.1
Oh wow! It works!
I must admit that before receiving this item, I assumed that it wouldn't charge all three at once. Guess what. It does. Brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Bev
Unknown
12th August 2013

Samsung S3, and 7in tablet.
Not very useful
This looks like a great idea, unfortunately in practice it's little better than useless. The cables are so short, that it's practically impossible to find a location where you can use it as the device needs to rest within 6 inches of the socket. However, I overcame that obstacle by rearranging some furniture and using a pile of books. The 2nd problem is even bigger. It simply doesn't charge the Galaxy Tab 7. It will charge a Samsung Phone, but the tablet/ipad charger doesn't appear to work at all.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Newton
Berkshire
7th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, iPhone 4
1 Charge, possibly 3 Sync = 4?
I expected this to Charge and Sync my wifes iPhone 4, my Samsung S3 and/or my Galaxy Tab. I don't have access to an iPhone 5 so I can't talk about that, however the only device this lead will charge is the iPhone 4. And that's wether the device is connected on it's own or with others. And neither of my laptops recognise the Galaxy Tab at all using the cable. In short, Will charge Apple iPhone, won't charge via Samsung or Micro USB. will Sync by Apple and Micro USB, but I can't get it to work with the Samsung connector. I've tried this cable pluged into the Samsung power supply and still won't charge the Tab or Phone. All in all not as useful as I hoped. This will end up in the draw.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we apologise that the product does not meet your expectations. A member of our customer services department will be in contact with you shortly to arrange a replacement / refund. We hope that this does not deter you from considering us for future purchases.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cyclic
Somerset
3rd August 2013

iPhone5, iPad
Not quite as I expected!
Believing that the cable would sync the iPad to iTunes, I was disappointed. It didn't so I sent the cable back for replacement, having been reassured by Support that it would. The new one didn't sync iPad either, using the 30pin connector. iPhone does sync to iTunes using the lightning connector, and all cables will charge devices. I think the description "Charge and Sync is used loosely, so beware.
Did you find this helpful?



Sydney
London
18th July 2013

Galaxy Nexus 4
What a great idea. Just perfect for the traveller.
I needed to know what it would do before I bought i and I found the ' blurb' perfect. It described what it would do and what products it could be used for. So much less in the way of chargers to carry around .
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Jones
Plymouth
15th July 2013

4 in 7 charge & sync cable
Very handy but!
Having both an IPad and an IPhone means going away and taking a couple of charger cables and USB plugs every time. Now with this it means just one cable and if another member of the family has something else 3 items can be charged at the same time. There is one big draw back to this cable set. Once you have two or three items connected, each lead is not long enough to move each item clear of each other. They all seem to be piled on top of each other. It could do with longer cable to keep each item clear. Otherwise a great little gizmo!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Symmons
Belfast
13th July 2013

galaxu 3 and galacy tab 7.2
Another dud from mobile fun???
Would not charge samsuntg tab 7.2 or s3 phone useless.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lindsay Vinton
Surrey
12th July 2013

iPad 2, Nexus 7, Galaxy S3 , Blackberry.
Great idea
Brilliant idea to cut out the bag of chargers we usually have to pack when going away. Unfortunately whoever designed it didn't do so by plugging it in a normal height kitchen socket so the devices could rest on the work surfaces...it's cable is about an inch short. Slightly disappointing for this reason.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Grantham, Lincolnshire
11th July 2013

ipad, iphone4
4 in 1 charge & sync cable
A handy piece of equipment for the usage of so many different items that it can be attached to. Disappointing factor is that the leads are far to short, 20cm (8 inches) and you could only connect comfortably using your USB on your laptop or tower system.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Karl Harvey
East Lothian,
10th July 2013

Samsung s4, iphone5
4 in 1 totally worth the pennies
I needed something that would charge all our phones at the same time during holidays and when on the move. This cable does it all and the other fits the Nintendo so the daughters 3dsi chuff as well, cheers dale
Did you find this helpful?



AJA
Edinburgh
10th July 2013

iPhone 5 and iPad 2
Partly good
I bought this to both charge and sync my iPhone and iPad. They will charge, the iPhone will sync, but the iPad won't. Not sure why. Headed abroad soon after arrival so no time to find out why.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Taylor
London
9th July 2013

Ipad, mobile phone, Kindle
Very handy charging unit
Very good piece of kit; the only drawback is that the mains cable is a little short. Apart from that, a very good idea and very neat.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Stoke on Trent
9th July 2013

Galaxy S2
Does the job well
Excellent value for the money like a little swiss army.knife
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ashley Law
Portsmouth
9th July 2013

iPhone, iPad and Kindle
Ideal adapter
Gone are the days when you needed a lead for all your devices, that would get into a tangled mess in you bag. This one plug has the three leads is small and neat. Perfect for charging your iPhone, iPad, Kindle, phone.... Need I go on??
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cengiz Elkoca
Norway
8th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 , IPhone 5 and iPhone 4S.
Perfect product
Easy to order and Quick delivery by post order . 4 in 1 charger and sync cable works perfect . Thank you mobile fun:-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
UK
27th June 2013

S4, iPad Mini
A quality lead
I was always hunting for the right lead, with this I can charge and sync all my devices. I've even used it to charge my iPad mini and S4 at the same time using a 2 amp usb plug. Only slight downside is the cable isn't very long but at the same time it makes it nice and easy to keep in your pocket
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sylvie Bassett
Southampton
21st May 2013

I pad and samsung tablet
Excellent piece of kit
We needed something we could use to charge my samsung tablet and hubbys I pad, when away in our motorhome. This excellent bit of kit does the job. The service from mobilefun was second to none - they processed my order on Sunday and delivery was Monday. Well done!!!
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options