Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater / Booster - White has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater / Booster - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 39539

Extend the range of your wireless network with the Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater / Booster. Supporting multiple wireless LAN protocols including IEEE 802.11b, 802.11g and 802.11n.

  • "wi fi repeater"
  • "So simple to set up"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(71)
(13)
(4)
(4)
(7)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(99)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(99)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 99 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Gary Smith
oxfordshire
4th March 2014

my wifi
wi fi repeater
From the time I got this we have saved money on our mobile wifi cost we don't eat into our allowence so we can use our phone on the house WiFi will have to get one for the rest of the family. Well worth getting
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Main
Frizington
23rd February 2014

Huawei WiFi Booster
Does exactly what it says on the lable
Problem setting it up but the user guide covers all issues
Did you find this helpful?



Glen
Bradford
22nd February 2014

iPhone 4s, Laptop, and a PC
WOW So easy to up and going
I brought another device like this one a few weeks ago, it took me 3 days following the instructions and web searches to get it up and running in any for or setting, but you had to log into the repeater specifically not just wander... So I though for the price I would give this a go, without even glancing at the setup guide I pressed the button on my router and on the WS320 and that was it, took it to the kitchen and without touching any settings on my phone I suddenly went from Zero bars to a full house... Wounder, I'm about to buy another for the other end of the house... A great simple to use product, less than 2 mins and I had signal on the ground floor for the 1st time...
Did you find this helpful?



Bill Dudgeon
Kilmore, Wexford, Ireland
6th February 2014

HUAWEI WS320
All I can say is it was simple to install and really boosted the signal. Well worth the rather minimal expenditure.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vince
Unknown
24th January 2014

Painful startup due to wrong mac but now works fine
I bought a Huawei WS320 Repeater to improve coverage on the ground floor of a two storey house where reception from my ASUS RT-N56U router was 'intermittent. I use MAC filtering on the ASUS but this shouldn't have been a problem as it has always been reliable when making connections the past. I spent the usual couple of hours experienced by others in trying to get a connection between the two. Having scoured the web for help, nothing worked. I then cancelled the MAC filtering and the device appeared, connected, and worked perfectly. I checked the MAC address of connected Repeater and - hey, guess what, it was not the MAC address listed in the Huawei Repeater Installation utility under Device Info. Once I loaded the correct Huawei MAC details in the ASUS MAC filtering utility the device has worked impeccably, giving an 'excellent' signal status on all ground floor devices. It has even massively improved reception in the conservatory at the end of the house. If it had worked first time, I would have given a five star rating.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Eccles
Middlesbrough
16th January 2014

A great way to extend WiFi coverage
This little device is a superb addition to my home WiFi set up. I have a very good BT Home Hub, but as I live in an old house the signal has many proper brick walls to find its way through. In parts of the house and certainly outside on the patio the signal was weak or non-existent. This little WiFi Repeater / Booster was ridiculously easy to set up, is very inconspicuous and has seamlessly extended our WiFi coverage throughout the house, onto the patio, and even some way into the garden. Brilliant!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anne Pringle
North Ayrshire
12th January 2014

Samsung TV iPad4 iPhone5s cannon printer
It really boosts!
This was bought to extend wi fi throughout a large stone built house and that is what it does. It is easy to set up - just plug it on beside the router and press the button then press the wi fi button on the router after a minute it goes green and you can move it to where you need it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
West lancashire
6th January 2014

Remote PC
Better than expected
Improved connection from the start. Very impressive. Very easy to set up.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Jenkins
South Wales uk
1st January 2014

iPad and iPhone
Wifi booster
Brilliant piece of kit especially usefully when I'm trying to keep up with emails whilst moving around the house doing my "Chores". Wouldn't be without it now!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gillian
Hastings
31st December 2013

Ipad2 and Samsung TV
Very useful
Needed bedroom connection and now can use IPad there. Still not working on TV but need to investigate. Only problem encountered was that I didn't realise at first I should access website through repeater and not router. But I am 65 so can be excused. Follow instructions and all will be fine. Bit expensive but it's Christmas.p
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th December 2013

All types of Mobile Smartphones including Apple, Samsung, PCs, Microsoft and Laptop products
Repeaters aren't easy to come by. Great product.
Great product. Slightly fiddly install but booklet gives several workarounds to both manual and automatic install. Once setup works solidly. Definitely would buy another. Before, my upstairs bedroom had one bar wifi or none. Now I have the full bars showing on any device I use. This is a repeater which is hard to get hold of. Most shops sell wifi plugs that create their own hotspot when all you need is a boost to the existing wifi.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R S
Uxbridge
28th December 2013

BT Home Hub 3
Recommended
Simple to set up. Just plugged it in near the router, pressed the appropriate buttons and after a couple of minutes for the two units to pair with each other relocated the repeater upstairs plugged in and it found the router and everything works OK.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kbo
Highlands
9th December 2013

iPhone, iPad, Sony vaio laptop
Yay! Online everywhere!
Living in a C17th cottage with walls built for siege conditions, my wi-fi worked in the lounge. And only the lounge. I asked my (IT tech) brother what to do and he recommended this. It arrived. And...get this...I set it up myself. I am clueless, inept, capable of breaking anything - my dogs' tech skills beat mine. It is up and running - and I'm typing this from my bedroom. Hurrah! Buy it, dead quick n easy and inexpensive.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th November 2013

tv and tablet
Worked first time
No problem with set up of repeater. Needed repeater to get wifi in lounge. Did have to reinstall printer though, even though router was closer to printer than repeater is. Would buy again.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Russell
Auchterarder
16th November 2013

iPad
Wonderfully
It does what is say's on the box just plug in and go
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Melville
Swansea
14th November 2013

Ipad
Just the job
Did what it stated just out of the box. Set up was simplicity itself and I had it working with router within minutes. Fixed the weak wi-fi signal at the rear of my house.
Did you find this helpful?



dave
london
14th November 2013

internet
very simple installation
proberly one of the easiest gadgets you could plug in and use no fuss worked inside 3minutes and no problems at all
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th November 2013

It's OK...
Reasonable product, but not as great as advertised. Solid quality and robust. It works OK, but whilst it can give a good extended wifi signal, it doesn't have much broadband capacity, and overrides any residual wifi reception from the original source. In other words, if in one room you have dodgy wifi signal but fast broadband when you can get signal, this product might increase the wifi signal strength but not to the capacity of your broadband.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th November 2013

Does what it says on the tin
After a little hiccup trying to link the product to me wifi router automatically I found the PC setup facility easy to use. Product is now working entirely to my satisfaction. Good job from Mobile Fun!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kofi
Sutton Surrey
12th November 2013

Iphone 5
perfect
I bought this after looking at the reviews I plug it in and it paired up first time very happy no problems so for I really can say any more than that works great I need to buy some more
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th November 2013

Does what it's supposed to do...
Huawei WS320 was bought to give our wifi signals a post inside the house - get rid of a dead spot, and it does exactly this. It is extending the signal from a 'Sky' wireless router which does not support the easy set up, and it was a bit of a footer to get sorted. If in doubt watch the helpful video on you tube before you start.
Did you find this helpful?



oldoak
west wales
6th November 2013

Perfect
So simple to set up. took 3mins in total. Made a great difference to my wifi reception. Not being technically minded I would recommend this brill bit of kit to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
United Kingdom
5th November 2013

Very effective item
I bought one of these to boost the WiFi signal in the conservatory and the patio. It was a bit tricky to set up manually (no WPS button on my ageing router) but once I'd figured out how to do it was relatively straight forward. I was so impressed with the effectiveness of the signal boost that I bought another to boost the signal upstairs. My internet access all over the house is now noticeably faster - great result. Would have scored 5* if the set up instructions were a little clearer.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Green
United Kingdom
3rd November 2013

samsung s4 zoom
brilliant
Does exactly what it says on the tin I tried to watch films streamed to my samsung 3d player but it kept breaking up but with this product it works brilliant now %100 recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
West Sussex
3rd November 2013

Xbox, iPad, HTC phones, pc
I wanted my signal boosted and that's what I got!
We had our house extended up into the loft with two bedrooms up there, only problem was that the wifi signal didnt reach too well, so we bought this booster to try to improve it. Very prompt delivery, ordered whilst on holiday in Mexico, two days later we were home and it had already arrived. Very easy to set up, one button push on the router to connect it and it was up and running straight away. My sons bedroom is up in the extension and he has the Xbox up there and at 15 is on it most of the time! We plugged the booster in on the middle landing and it works brilliantly, wifi much improved all over the house!
Did you find this helpful?



Brian B
Cornwall
3rd November 2013

HP laptop/ self build PC
Brilliant
My old router gave up the ghost and the servers replacement didn't have the same range, not that it had ever been good. Fitted the booster, and hey presto, five bars everywhere in a large house. The quick set up didn't work with the WPS button but soon set it up via the computer. Easy, and well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Harrison
Shrewsbury
3rd November 2013

3 x tablets, 4 x iPhones, smart TV
Lifesaver
Granddaughter and all her friends descended on my study to get the best signal for their WI-FI shenanigans, brand new LG 48" Smart TV couldn't connect to the internet, laptop kept dropping its signal. I thought I was doomed to have all this technology and nowhere to use it except in one room in the house and then I got my weekly MobileFun e-mail with what seemed like the ideal solution the Huawei Repeater / Booster! I ordered one straightaway (from my PC in the study) and within days I had all my technology working all around my house. Simple to set up and use, it now gives me 5 bars in every room including the garden. My granddaughter and all her friends never come out of her bedroom, TV works like a dream with streaming videos from Netflix, YouTube and the internet and my laptop works everywhere (including my shed and garage). Wish I had ordered one months ago!
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Unknown
2nd November 2013

iphone 5
Does the job well
I was a bit doubtful whether this piece of kit would make any difference as I live in a big house with lots of walls and was suffering poor wifi in some rooms. However it hyas really helped. Really easy set up with my new BT hub and greatly improved signal across the house and weaker areas-. Fab product!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

All Laptops, iPad 3, iPhone 4S
Highly recommended
The ES320 WiFi repeater provides an effective way of increasing the range from the router and also increasing signal strength in weak locations around the house. The enclosed instructions are comprehensive and setting up the ES320 is not as complicated as it first appears. Once configured with the WiFi Router ID Key and Password the repeaters work without requiring further attention. Excellent quality and performance, highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie H
West Sussex
2nd November 2013

Laptops,iPads, IPhones
Fantastic gadget!
Our router is in the lounge at the front of the bungalow. My son occasionally had problems with dropping out when playing games with friends & constantly stomped into the lounge to reset! We couldn't get any signal in the conservatory at all. Now we have full signal everywhere & even 3rd of the way into the garden (although weak but can get it). I can't recommend this enough. : )))))
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Unknown
1st November 2013

iPad
Easy peasy
Lots of internet comment about the difficulty of pairing. Not with this. I simply followed the instructions........plugged it, pressed the button, pressed the button on my talktalk router. Green light, done. Moved it to a reasonable distance from the router, plugged it in. Full signal at a distance. Sorted!
Did you find this helpful?



John Fry
Swansea
1st November 2013

ipad 2 and ipad mini
Does what it says on the box
Plugged it in near my Virgin Media Hub pressed the button on the hub and then the WiFi repeater and that was it. Moved the repeater from my office to the lounge and it worked straight away.Haven't lost a signal since I started using it. Excellent product and at a bargain price too.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Unknown
1st November 2013

Superb it just woks!
I've connected this up with nt home hub 3 it was up and running in minutes no complicated setting just press the eps button and it paired up straight away so where I had no signal on my iPad mini have full signal Ian now going to purchase another seriously it's that good
Did you find this helpful?



NH
Sheffield
1st November 2013

Huwaei WS320 repeater / WiFi Booster
I bought this following an email from mobile Fun, and it does what it says on the box, in fact I got my father in law to buy one too, and set it up without WPS using the manual supplied. GREAT. Good service as usual from Mobile Fun. Keep it up.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm Wilson
London
1st September 2013

Connected to my BT infinity 2 wireless router to extend range to my wife's office in conservatory at rack of house to boost signal fo r iMac
Brilliant piece of kit
Did exactly what it said on box.followed instructions and it worked first time on my wife's iMac located in conservatory at ack of house. The signal on my BT infinity 2 wireless network would not reach that room. Work firt time and continues too do so.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Edinburgh
27th August 2013

Huawei WS320 WIFI booster
Excellent, ordered, received and installed all within 4 days. Very easy to install, only took 5 mins and works as it said it would
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kyri
London
25th August 2013

sky router
Now i do it in he bedroom
A polished product and quite small too, smaller than most transformers I have anyway, the gree light is not loud so does not keep you up at night. My sky router does not have WPS so I set up the connection useing the extenders home page, so easy, takes about 15 seconds to follow the on screen instruction and then its done. It remembers its settings and so you can move it around the house. Today it was plugged into a socket on the landing so all my bedrooms have WiFi. Over the weekend it will be plugged into the kitchen sockets and I will be surffing in the garden, cool.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th August 2013

netgear wireless router
great
very good wifi extender. easy to set up and good coverage and price. if you have an old router like mine its harder to set up but thats the routers fault not this device
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin griffiths
Essex
21st August 2013

TV
Exactly what we needed
We bought this booster on the advise of our son who had also bought one two weeks before. We can now watch everything we want to on our new TV.
Did you find this helpful?



David Hand
Llandudno
17th August 2013

BT2 router
Excellent
I have tried one of these units before (another manufacturer)and had no success. This time the Huawei did it for me. Setting up was a snip and now we get a strong signal at the back of the house. The unit also looks neat and smaller than others. Just one green light on the front and not an array of flashing LED's that, for me, just confuse the issue. Good delivery too from MobileFun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th August 2013

Billion Bipac 7800N
Doesn't work particularly well
Device seems unstable. I have to switch it off regularly, as my WiFi just drops off. Sometimes I get better signal with it turned off. One thing to remember with this is that, essentially, you end up with two devices on the same channel. It doesn't actually 'boost' the signal, it just repeats it. One other point is that I used this at the far end of my house, and the signal is only available in the room that I am in.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Hudson
Tamworth
10th August 2013

Virgin Media Router
Did what was required
This unit was very simple to set up. Pressed the WPS button on the Virgin Media router, pressend the button on the WiFi Repeater / Booster. Within a short time the unit was active and filled in a dead spot. There is a slight deterioration in speed of connection of various units but this is quite acceptable.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Williams
Carmarthen, Wales
4th August 2013

SKY Hub
So simple to set up
I've previously tried a couple of this type of product and had been disappointed that they were not simple to set up. However this repeater was SO SIMPLE. Up and working in under two minutes, boosting the wifi signal to my daughter's bedroom downstairs in a grade 2 listed house with thick walls.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sheila Murray
United Kingdom
30th July 2013

Wireless ROuter
Exactly what I needed
I was having problems accessing the internet from my kitchen. I came across the Huawei WS320 Wifi Repeater and decided to give it a try. I had to manually connect it using my laptop. The instructions were not clear in the manual, but I found the help I required from Mobile Fun's website, for which I am very thankful. I can now access the internet from my kitchen table with no problems. I have also recommended the product to a friend who was having the same sort of issues accessing the internet. Thank you - a great product and so much value for money.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lizzie
United Kingdom
29th July 2013

wireless
Unsure about this
As our wireless connection is slow I thought buying this would be ideal. I have tried to install but no success so far. Will keep trying.
Did you find this helpful?



James Hart
Lincolnshire
28th July 2013

iPad & iphones
Works very nicely
Easy to set up, easy to connect (seemlessly), good range. Does exactly what it says it will.
Did you find this helpful?



norman clarke
Plymouth
28th July 2013

I pad 3
fantastic, worth every penney
bought this repeater and really did not know what to expect,it is said that great things come in small packages and in this instance it is so true . what a fantastic great box , so easy to set up and use, great coverage now in the house and garden, just brilliant
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Chamberlain
Tunbridge Wells
27th July 2013

Star mobile phone (similar to Galaxy S3)
Impossible to use
Ihave tried this "wifi" booster in 2 diffferent locations and I just can't get to work at all. The instruction book is not very helpfull either. I wish I'd saved my money. It won't talk to the router.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Clydebank
25th July 2013

iPad
A must have
Distributes wi fi whilst extending range without installing additional router
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colette
Scotland
25th July 2013

Excellent
Brilliant product and great value for money. Easy to set up from my BT Homehub and we now have 5 bars strong signal strength wifi right through the whole house and outside.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Great Yarmouth
25th July 2013

iPad
Beating the signal dropout
I was getting fed up with constantly losing wifi signal on my iPad when using it in my touring caravan. I had tried an aerial signal booster but that was only compatible with the old laptop. I saw this Huawei repeater advertised so I thought it may be worth a try. Was I ever pleased. I am getting excellent signal strength up to 80 yards from the modem aerial. Pairing couldn't be easier. Terrific little booster both for the home and for the touring caravan site.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
North Yorkshire
25th July 2013

iPad 2 and BT hub 3
Useful gizmo
What a fantastic little gizmo this is, so easy to set up and I didn't really need instructions. It matched up perectly with my BT Home Hub 3 It allows me to use my iPad out in the garden with no problem at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm NEALE
Somerset
25th July 2013

Smart TV and smart phone
What a transformation !
This item is simple to install and connect to the Router,yet is capable of increasing a Wi Fi signal strength from poor to excellent, even in a my large bungalow,and also out onto the patio and garden.Excellent product at a very low price.Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phillip garrod
London
24th July 2013

Mini Ipad
Makes my life so much easier!
Brought this with bait of sceptism,but it has proved to be an absolutely life saver as far as connectivity in my household. It took five minuets to set up. Moved to down stairs back of the house and it,s brilliant to use in garden/garage.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

dell netbook; nokia N8
Using Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater / Booster - White.
The Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater / Booster was very easy to install. I just pushed the WPS button on my router and the Huawei WS320 and within 30 seconds they were connected. I then moved it to the top of the stairs and now I have full signal strength all around my house no weak or dead spots. This little gadget is great.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chelmsford
24th July 2013

Jury's out
I had no trouble setting this up and, personally, no trouble with my phone connecting to either my router or the repeater, initially. I have noticed that my phone seems to often appear disconnected from wifi and, when I start using it, I see it then connect. Not sure if that is just a setting on my phone but I didn't notice it before I bought the repeater. Also, occasionally, I get an authentication error but then I just go to my wifi settings and connect again and it works. So....all in all it has been great for extending the range of my wifi but there does seem to be the occasional glitch that I have not yet ironed out.
Did you find this helpful?



James Barnes
Wiltshire UK
23rd July 2013

Bt homehub broadband
Help!
Well, I would have wanted to know,really wanted to know, that this box of magic is compatible with BT's home hub and Apple's Mac. Despite my and You Tube's best efforts it does not link up, distribute wireless by so much as a millimetre let alone boost any signal. The instruction leaflet is the proverbial concrete parachute and any attempts to get a boost pathetically inadequate. I live in hope that someone will come up with a magic solution and I will be able to wander into the garden and enjoy the sunshine with my laptop and iPad rather than being shut indoors,unboosted.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Mclaughlan
Edinburgh
23rd July 2013

I-Pad, I-Phone
Does exactly what it says on the box
I'm now able to use the I-Pad and I-Phone in the garden now, which is over 20mts away from the Router, it's perfect, and easy to set up, highly recommend this gadget, the delivery was perfect as well...........
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Webber
Tunbridge Wells
23rd July 2013

BT Home Hub 3
An excellent solution...
Having suffered an issue with wireless coverage in a large house with things like AGA's in the way, I was very frustrated with really poor signals in kitchen area and beyond. I have tried other (much more expensive solutions) with little effect and decided to buy this as a final throw of the dice. I was impressed with previous 5* reviews and am delighted with the outcome. Really easy to set up and immediate connection to the wireless network. Not only do I now get full strength signal in the problem kitchen area but I also get the bonus of extended coverage into the garden. Excellent product and great value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



neil freeman
woodford green
22nd July 2013

pc
Didn't work at all
Instructions said to follow a weblink to set up the wifi connection. Unfortunately the address given didn't load at all so had to return item. Very disappointed
Did you find this helpful?



Sandrs
Cheshire
22nd July 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
Did the job brilliantly!
Wanted to use my Galaxy Note 10.1 in the garden, but wi-fi coverage was very poor outside, so I ordered this product to try and improve things. It worked so well, and I was so impressed with the improved connectivity, that I immediately ordered another one, to help a similar situation upstairs. Ours is an older house, with thick walls, but this product worked brilliantly! Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st July 2013

Samsung galaxy ace
ideal solution
Had poor/no wi-fi signal in lounge set the device up in less than one minute experimented with different sockets between router and lounge found best location now have excellent signal in lounge which is furthest room from router
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Ayrton
Milton Keynes
19th July 2013

Home network
It works great
I purchased two units which I have used to cover the garden area and provide cover for an elderly neighbour who has a notepad allowing him to do some on-line shopping. They were so easy to install, just the press of a button on the unit and on the router/modem. The process took less than 3 minutes to complete. The range gives me another 25 - 30 feet which is enough for what I want.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
London UK
16th July 2013

BT home Hub
Did the job
Very good product, simple to use. The easy plug in and link up was not possible with my BT Home Hub, but I followed the instructions in the box and connected to the units manager via a browser, put in the password settings and it linked up fine. My router is in the loft and we had problems streaming films off Love Film on the ground floor due to the poor wifi connection. Now that the booster is plugged in, in the room where we stream films reception is great and you can watch films uninterrupted.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



James
London
13th July 2013

Does not work
Doesn't work - light goes green to indicate a connection; devices (iOS) show connected to our wifi network, but absolutely no internet getting to the deivce - all internet apps (including browser) just 'hang'. Tried manual and automatic set-up, resetting and with two different routers.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Edinburgh
12th July 2013

iPad, iPhone 5
Not fit for purpose
Set up manually. easy. Worked initially, great. After a day or two as other devices in the house were shut down and restarted, put to sleep and woken up again...the IP numbers get all messed up and it all falls apart. Had to reconfigure this device and restart the laptop, reconnect the iPhone, iPad...again and again, all just a complete waste of my time, so disappointed. The booster is now a useless item lying unplugged on the floor, wanted to take it to the shed and smash it to pieces I was so frustrated! Hate buying things that promise so much and deliver yet more stress and disappointment. This is one of those items!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cyprus
11th July 2013

Perfect Solution
The Huawei WS320 WiFi Repeater it was the best solution for the First floor of the House rooter is on second floor. Highly recommend this Product.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th July 2013

iPhone, Galaxy S4, iPad, Xbox
Awful. Doesn't work as expected.
Although it connected to the wifi, a number of devices are now not working - they keep disconnecting and connecting to the network. This is - in my opinion - a big flaw with the product. I set up using WPS and manual settings.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Del
Gloucester
8th July 2013

Huawei WiFi repeater
works a treat
Easy to set up using WPS, works a treat. Have yet to check the range but looking good at the moment
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Edwards
Norwich
6th July 2013

Nexus7
works brilliantly
Bought this because my wifi loses a bit when I'm in the garden in my summerhouse with the doors closed. Set up was literally pressing two buttons (I've got a WPS enabled router) and flawless. My router is upstairs so I tried downstairs first. Without booster 72% - with booster 100%. In the summerhouse with doors closed varied between 62% & 74% with a lot of frequency changing. With booster on not only was it 100% but it was rock solid with no frequency fluctuations.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Bradford
4th July 2013

VM Superhub - Ipad/iPhone
Great concept but didnt do the business for me....
I wanted to use this to extend my Virgin Media Superhub wifi range. First of all I was not able to get it to pair with the VM hub using the WPS button so I had to do this manually. However this was fairly easy to do. So far so good. The main reason I wanted the booster was to enable me to use my iPad in the back garden. I was very pleased to see that I was able to do this initially. However the problem was the Ipad did not seem to switch between the main router and the booster. So even though I was able to get a reasonable signal in the garden as soon as I took the iPad upstairs and into the room with the router on the bandwidth dropped to almost zero as it was still connected to the booster and not the router. I thought the idea was that the connected device would switch to the strongest signal seamlessly - however this was not the case for me. Perhaps its a quirk of the iPad. I am therefore reluctantly going to have to return the booster - though I am sure that this will not be a problem with MobileFun - as usual their customer service is second to none.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anique Hussain
London
3rd July 2013

Laptops, WIFI VOIP Phones, Mobile Phones, PS3 etc
Good product, lacking horsepower
I set it up within minutes, just pressed the WIFI button on my router and pressed the WIFI button on the Huawei Ws320 and they automatically paired within a minute. IT boosts the WIFI signal well especially into the Dorma/attick where my router WIFI couldn't reach. The Signal quality is strong however the throughput is affected, i can only get a max download speed of approx 15mb which isn't bad but i get a lot more download speed over WIFI when standing in front of my WIFI router. I would like for Huawei to release a newer model with more Horsepower to get more throughput through the device however overall this device solved my immediate WIFI signal range issue.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Diamond
Mcr
2nd July 2013

Virgin media hub
Fantastic!
I have never been moved to write a review before but this piece of kit really is the business. First of all it was at my house within 36 hours of ordering it, it took literally SECONDS to set up and I now have full-strength broadband in my wife's outside studio where before there was none. Fantastic!
Did you find this helpful?



stephen hurst
Manchester
1st July 2013

iPad4
Does what it says
Works just fine, but would not connect auto. had to config manually
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Unknown
29th June 2013

Finally wifi throughout the house!
I've spent a lot of time and money buying various wireless extenders in the vain hope of getting consistent wireless coverage in our house. I saw great reviews of the Huawei WS320 and thought to give them a go. What a revelation! Very easy setup using WPS. In ten minutes I had set 3 of them up and voila! Wireless coverage throughout the house. Great product, great service.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Clarke
Dorset
28th June 2013

Home Network in large house.
Does exactly as required.
Does just what it was advertised to do, so bought another and have more powerful network which covers all corners of my house which has a very large footprint.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alun
home
28th June 2013

everything wireless (iphone/laptops etc..)
small, neat and unobtrusive
a doddle to set-up, even manually by me. Simple plug in and forget. Perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mishal
Doha/Qatar
28th June 2013

computer, phones, ipad
Great Product
I was eagerly awaiting this product as my existing router was not providing coverage to my rooms which were behind a few concrete walls. the setup was simple and quick and now I have complete coverage around the whole house. highly recommended product.
Did you find this helpful?



P Atkins
Cardiff
26th June 2013

BT Hub 3 & iPhone 5, Acer Laptop, Asus Netbook
Excellent product
A bit of a fiddle to set up but worth a little effort, it extends the range perfectly. The quick WPS recognition did not work, possibly because the Bt hubs have BT Wifi & Fon signals as well as your own private Wifi. I had a few problems setting it as I could not get my iphone to recognise it. All it took was a press of the reset button, and reading the booklet, mainly using the back page info. Perfect, I highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Shetland
25th June 2013

haven't managed to get it to work yet
comprehensive instructions, but I just haven't managed to get it to work yet. maybe it's written for an earlier operating system (Windows xp or vista?) but I just haven't managed to get there yet. I have spent a couple of hours trying. would probably work fine for someone with no passkey on their router
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff jones
Wolverhampton
23rd June 2013

iPhone 3, iPad 4,
Bargain of the year
This arrived in good time as with everything I have ever brought from here, perfectly packaged as usual. Opened the box, plugged the repeater in & before I could set about reading the instructions the thing more or less set it self up, 3 minutes tops. Opened up the wifi on my computer, it found the repeater straight away, pointed it at my SSID, gave it the password and bang, done, that quick. I positioned the repeater downstairs in the kitchen, so as to give me good coverage of garden (front & back) and it does exactly what it says on the tin, no noticeable drop in speed off any of the devices I use on it. However there is a down side for me, if I want to use 2 or more devices, like my laptop & wireless printer they sometimes have trouble connecting to my wifi if the repeater is turned on. If I log all the stuff into my wifi before I turn it on then it works seamlessly otherwise I have to wait ages for the wifi to connect, that said my phone logs into the repeater straight away, I'me back and forth all day so it makes & breaks connection 10-12 times a day yet still connects instantly on my return. Would I recommend it, yes £30 inc postage is the bargain of the year & even if you just want it so you can play in the garden on a nice summer night (yea I know what summer) surfing the net or checking your email, you won't be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



C Humphries
Scottish Borders
23rd June 2013

Orange Livebox EE80 with BB Q10, BB 9900, MacBook Air, Samsung Laptop
Useful and Affordable Wi-Fi Repeater
Marred only by difficulty in setting it up
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Bourne
23rd June 2013

Asus Laptop
Great Boost !!
Just what I intended, it boosts the wifi signal in the Kitchen
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Lawrance
Sussex
22nd June 2013

Huawei mobile hot spot
Buy this product
Tried a few other bits of kit, and they were crap, this little 'pluggy in thing' worked straight out of he box, and no faffing about. Bloody brilliant and wifi everywhere! Magic!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Lawrance
Sussex
22nd June 2013

Huawei mobile hot spot
Buy this product
Tried a few other bits of kit, and they were crap, this little 'pluggy in thing' worked straight out of he box, and no faffing about. Bloody brilliant and wifi everywhere! Magic!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Manchester
22nd June 2013

ipad,mobile phones
excellent
bought this repeater because i was losing the wireless signal in the house, its not a large house, but through a few walls and 2 patio doors into the conservatory,where my son "resides", plugged it into a socket near the router ,press the button and wait while it turns green,then unplug and reposition wherever is best and it automatically logs on, bingo,full signal with all doors closed, no drop out whatsoever recommended to anyone losing Wifi signal,
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew W S Billen
Oxford
21st June 2013

HTC One, Kindle Fire HD, Asus
Nice product
A bit of a fiddle and panic to set up but now works perfectly and extends my wifi network seamlessly form two floors up to the kitchen.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Plymouth
21st June 2013

Home PC's, 2 iPhones and iPad
Simply GREAT
Because the reviews helped me make my decision to buy this, I want to back up the comments made to help others. Like many others I was experiencing poor Wi-Fi signal from our router (Virgin Media Hub) upstairs & non-existent in the garden. Was going to buy the more costly options as thought this Huawei looked "too cheap" (get what you pay for I thought).... DELIGHTED I went with the reviews & purchased... AMAZING & does what I needed, AND easy to set-up.. Now have signal all over the house & outside too!!
Did you find this helpful?



John Mason
London
18th June 2013

Belkin router with WPS
DON'T BUY IT!
This looks like a great product. However, I followed the set up instructions to the letter and it obeyed them to the letter and everything looked go. The problem is that I can no longer connect to my wifi in any way whatsoever. I will be returning this product for a full refund shortly. I am very disappointed as it seemed the perfect solution to boost the signal in another room that hitherto could get a strong signal.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we apologise that the product does not meet your expectations. A member of our customer services department will be in contact with you shortly to arrange a replacement / refund. We hope that this does not deter you from considering us for future purchases.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Poole
18th June 2013

iPhone 5 and Elonex laptop
Extending my Wifi signal
The Huawei WS320 Wifi Repeater arrived in superfast time, ahead of the Mobile Fun predicted delivery date. It was easy to set up and pair with my router. I have placed it at the opposite end of the house and now I can access the network at the bottom of the garden on my iPhone 5 with much greater strength of signal and ease of use. It "does what it says on the tin" and I highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bognor Regis
18th June 2013

WIFI Modem
No more lost internet connection
Since purchasing the Huawei repeater/booster andd set it up in a separate room i have lost a WIFI connection to our mobile Phones,Tablets or TV.Wish i had purchased it before a brilliant product.
Did you find this helpful?



Jo Maguire
Unknown
18th June 2013

Kindle fire, laptop, iPhone
Excellent product!
I bought this to take on holiday. We were going to the south coast for a break, arrived at cottage no signal on the mobile. Occasionally 1 bar, switched on the mobile wifi paired with the repeater/booster and hey presto, online! Sanity saved!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Mills
Bath, UK
17th June 2013

to extend the range of my Wi-Fi
it does what it says on the tin
this very simple piece of kit was definitely worth the money. I live in a pre-war house with thick and comparatively dense walls which are not conducive to good transmission of Wi-Fi signals. As my router is on the 1st floor this has been installed on the ground floor and consequently has brought the front of the house into range. I did have some initial problems pairing it with my router, but these can be put down to pilot error, not the fault of the machinery itself. I am well pleased. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin
Wiltshire
17th June 2013

iPad 4
Magic!
This little box was easy to set up and works a treat. Even compatible with my ancient tuner/amplifier.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2013

ok but
Didn't boost greatly and certainly didn't manage the garden as I had hoped but has increased to a degree strength in a few rooms.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerald A Cooke
Gloucestershire
16th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 and Sony Laptop
Alows me to use wifi in the sun
My home Wifi meant that I was unable to work on my laptop outdoors because of lack of signal. This is a problem when I want to work and enjoy the sun. Installing the Repeater in the sunroom means I can now do both, set up was straight forward and improved the Wifi signal enormously. Unfortunately the sun has disappeared in the meantime! However it is ready to be used whenever the sun reappears. Excellent product, reasonably priced.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Murray
Hove
16th June 2013

iPad, iPhone 4S, Mac Mini, MacBook Pro
Perfect for the job
My Linksys wireless router is located in the room next to my study because that is where the cable modem is necessarily situated. Consequently, I was often only getting an 80% connection & video streaming at my desk was unacceptably slow. The booster has resolved not only that problem but I now get a 100% connection to my daughter's WiFi in the next door house! Extremely easy to set up & a great boost to my network service. I have recommended it to at least a dozen friends and colleagues. A modest sum very well spent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



paul beswick
manchester
13th June 2013

htc one,ipad,blackberry z10
easy peasy
excellent ,easy setup,push one button to pair,then move it too wherever you want,repeats the wiFi at home from the top of the house into the conservatory,with the patio doors closed,no problem,full bars on the iPad display all the time,well recommended
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Pritchard
Nr Oxford UK
11th June 2013

Galaxy Tab 10.1. MacBook
Super Duper
I live in a converted 18th century L shaped barn with very thick stone walls. Reception in our bedroom was very poor because of this. This little beauty was order on Sunday afternoon and arrived 1000am this morning, Tuesday. Initially the setup was a problem. My router didn't allow auto connection and the instructions had obviously been translated (from Chinese?)and were very hard to follow. If I'd had any hair I'd have torn it out. Then a brainwave, I searched on YouTube and found several set up videos. Within minutes of viewing the first one it was all systems go. After a little experimentation with the positioning of 'Little Beauty', I was receiving a very strong signal in our bedroom. I had been contemplating employing a communications expert to sort out the poor signal in our bedroom. Now all is well and all manner of things are well. Great product, good price, excellent delivery.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options