Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Tech21 Impact Shield with Self Heal for iPhone 5S / 5

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 39199

Tech 21 Impact Shield is one of the most advanced screen protector available for your iPhone 5S / 5. Bubble free, self healing and advanced impact protection.

  • "easy"
  • "protects iphone 5 front glass"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(4)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(7)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(8)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 8 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Craig
England
14th July 2014

Iphone 5s
easy
If you are giving this product a bad review it's because you can't apply it properly. I apply at least 10-20 of these per day 7 days a week at work, and these are by far the easiest screen protectors to apply. They pretty much do the work for you as long as you line it up straight!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brigitte
Unknown
16th March 2014

iphone 5S
Super protector
Deze screenprotector plakt echt geweldig goed. Geplakt in mijn badkamer, half uur na het douchen toen de stoom weer weg was. Dan is ook de stof weg. De screenprotector is ook net een stukje kleiner dan het scherm is, waardoor ie niet tegen de randjes stoot. Echt zijn geld waard!
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Jody Gray
Ransomville, NY
10th March 2014

Tech21 Impact Shield
This is probably the same thing everyone says, but I had the dickens of a time applying this. It seems to have picked up airborne dust, which resulted in several bumps/air bubbles that could not be removed. It went on a bit crooked and partially covered the earpiece. After gently lifting it to reposition, there are not areas at the edge that will not re-seal. Also, it is not quite as large as the screen, so it's edges are not covered by the Tech21 Impact Mesh case. I consider this very bad result for such an expensive screen cover. I am disappointed.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chicago
5th March 2014

Great Film!
I've had the shield on my phone for over a week now and I love it! The film is a little thicker than I expected and it's not the easiest to apply (seriously, watch the application video on this one!), but I've already dropped my phone face-down on a nail (don't ask) and my screen is still in tact. there is a little nick in the film where I dropped it but you can't really feel it. I'm a huge fan!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Stoffel
Illinois
12th February 2014

Fantastic Product, Difficult to Get Right
The screen protector itself is a REALLY wonderful product! Yes, it IS actually self-repairing (obviously, to an extent) - if you accidentally get a little scratch, it'll literally melt away. But the other thing is that it does scratch a little bit more readily than another protector might. So, it's like a tradeoff: it scratches relatively easily, but it will repair itself. It may sound pointless when you think of it like that, but it is actually really worth it (not to mention totally awesome)! I haven't given it extensive "testing," but so far it looks like it works wonderfully. But that brings me to the only downside: it's BRUTALLY difficult to apply straight on. Tech21 states that they made this protector to be compatable with all of their Impactology cases, meaning that you can use them both on one device. Well... Yes, they're compatable, but BARELY. There's an EXTREMELY small margin of error when applying it if you don't want any overlap of a case on the protector (if there IS overlap, it actually doesn't even make a difference, but I know it bothered me). So, final verdict: Really fine product, but GET A PROFESSIONAL TO APPLY IT.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Regina
Tennessee
11th February 2014

Tech21 impact shield iphone5
Product was excellent. Will definitely order more items very pleased!
Did you find this helpful?



Donald
South Wales
16th September 2013

ipone 5
Good money in the bin
Not happy with this item Not very good looking (very thick) But gave it a try,fallowed instructions but could not get edge to seal, had to remove and fitted another supplied with phone cover which was fine Have fitted similar items in parsed and never had problem
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jason
camberley
6th July 2013

iphone 5
protects iphone 5 front glass
great product not like the ones on ebay that come off all the time pricey but well worth it came the next day to
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options