Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

RoadCharge Micro USB Car Holder and Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: HC03S5

Product Reference: 39176

Hold and charge virtually any Samsung or LG smartphone with a Micro USB connection. Secure and convenient, the RoadCharge Car Holder includes an integrated secondary USB charging port.

  • "Brilliant servie and product!"
  • "Superb."
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(9)
(0)
(1)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(12)
French
(26)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(31)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(78)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 78 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Camel
Unknown
26th September 2014

luxury holder
Arrived few days ago. very good and well made product. I get 4 stars because VW Passat has cigaret socket very near the gear stick and you can easily touch the holder while driving. But anyway, it is very good product and I would recommend him to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
14th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not bad
It makes it a lot easier to operate things like the sat-nav without accidentally pressing buttons or catching the screen. It does however put the screen in an awkward place to see - possibly a blessing in disguise. By shifting the phone slightly in the grip I'm able to connect up the cassette adaptor I got separately & have the sat-nav give verbal instructions over the stereo.
Did you find this helpful?



Arthur Durrant
Herefordshire
13th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
A Good Choice of Mobile Holder
I bought the RoadCharge Micro USB Car Holder as it uses the car's cigarette lighter socket as a base to a flexible arm to hold the phone: I don't like window mounts as they invariably drop-off, dashboard - not possible due to airbags, and not keen on airgrill holders. I am pleased that the product is of god quality, appears well made, is steady and easy to use. I would have preferred a slightly longer stem, but overall I'm very happy with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Shlomi
Israel
14th January 2014

Moto G
high quality product
this holder is very sturdy, the adjustable bracket works great, and my device fits in perfectly, easy to mount and unmount. The materials and finish are very good. Of course the big plus is the integrated micro USB charger. The only drawback is that the angle between the cradle and the goose neck is fixed (it's not a ball join). This might be a problem if your lighter is not located at the perfect spot to get the correct angle with the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th October 2013

nexus4
well made item
First impressions were not good the packaging arrived looking as if it had been severely squashed and creased, the information on the outside of the box related to an FM transmitter version and the contents were packed in scruffy polythene bags. Thankfully the product itself is very nicely finished in a nice matt black (or is it dark grey?). I had problems at first getting the holder to stay straight mainly because I had to bend the arm to one side to suit the console and avoid the phone colliding with the gear stick however after studying the obviously well thought out design I realised that if I pushed the unit in at about 60 degrees from vertical pushed it in firmly whilst twisting it to the upright position it locked firmly into place. In use its a little fiddly to place the phone on the charging connector but you get used to it, the design is neat in the way that the bottom is slightly hinged to allow you to the phone forward when you remove it. Overall it is a very neat solution some downsides in that the unit may obscure some switches (dependant upon the actual vehicle) and even not fit well in all dashboards but it is a good product doesn't look cheap and works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2013

great piece of kit
great piece of kit but gets in the way of the gearstick
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



NellieB
London
14th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Sturdy
Phone is in a good position to use as a sat nav, and charging simultaneously. No more getting there fine and running out of juice and getting lost on the way back. Box looks a bit dodgy, but the kit itself is good.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Huddersfield
24th August 2013

Google Nexus 4
suits some cars better than others
This is a good piece of kit charging the phone efficiently and allowing a second device to be charged through the USB connector. The "bendy" arm allows flexibility in positioning the phone to give the most convenient view. The only problem is the charger unit which fits into the car, my charger point is horizontal and the unit works loose, the unit would probably be better suited to a vertical charging point.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
27th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy SII Plus
Serves its purpose well
Great holder and very neat and tidy. Charges fast and no messy cables (big plus for me). Gooseneck is long enough to bring to phone easily into view while driving. My 12v socket is quite low down and this brings the phone to a comfortable height. One small problem is the gooseneck causes a bit of wobble over very rough road so the phone can wobble a little and sometimes causes the charger to disconnect so you have a adjust it slightly if this happens. Overall though I would recommend to anyone.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options