Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

RoadCharge Micro USB Car Holder and Charger

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: HC03S5

Product Reference: 39176

Hold and charge virtually any samsung or lg smartphone with a Micro USB connection. Secure and convenient, the RoadCharge Car Holder includes an integrated secondary USB charging port.

  • "never leave home without it"
  • "Superb."
Share

Reviews by rating
(18)
(8)
(0)
(1)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(11)
French
(25)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(8)
English
(29)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(74)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 74 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
16th July 2014

Not strong enough
The goose-neck is too weak to hold my Note 3 in position.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mr anthony cattini
Unknown
7th July 2014

samsung s4 mini
never leave home without it
Bought this car phone charger because of its disign and performance, it does what its ment to do and with the extra USB connecter that in its self is a bonus would buy again.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan
Richmond
19th June 2014

Charger
Don't buy, it broke withing one week. Not strong enough to hold my phone up. Waste of money
MobileFun Reply:
Hello Ryan, We have had good feedback from our customers on this product, it seems that you may have received a faulty unit. You can contact our customer service team to arrange a return and replacement: http://support.mobilefun.co.uk/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit&step=1&departmentid=28&group=returns
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Hertfordshire
27th May 2014

Robust arm and speedy charge
I was impressed with the flexible arm which is suitably robust enough to avoid vibration. A good sturdy product which charges my Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini speedily! Good value product!
Did you find this helpful?



john booker
United Kingdom
23rd April 2014

SAMSUNG GALAXY S2
JUST THE JOB
GREAT LITTLE DEVICE, NICE AND STURDY FOR THE JOB IN HAND, DOES WHAT IS SAYS ON THE TIN !.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith Lee
United Kingdom
17th April 2014

Samsung S4
Too short!!
I drive a Ford Mondeo and I wanted something that I could attach my SAMSUNG S4 to. On paper this item looks ideal,but in reality it is to short. You have to keep looking down to see the info. not great. Also for any other Mondeo drivers the cigar socket is very near the gear stick so when you plug the charger in it gets in the way. Finally the charger works it self loose after a relatively short period and wobbles about not what you want while driving.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Brighton
13th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Totally The Right Piece Of Kit
This holder/charger is PERFECT and does exactly "What it says on the tin"
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
14th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Not bad
It makes it a lot easier to operate things like the sat-nav without accidentally pressing buttons or catching the screen. It does however put the screen in an awkward place to see - possibly a blessing in disguise. By shifting the phone slightly in the grip I'm able to connect up the cassette adaptor I got separately & have the sat-nav give verbal instructions over the stereo.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
Bristol
11th March 2014

Galaxy 3s Mini
Does everything I expected
Pretty handy gadget that grips the phone holding it onto the USB connector, making sure it doesn't become detached. Mounting and de-mounting is straightforward and the flexible support allows the phone to be put in an easy to view position and is stiff enough to ensure it stays there. Perfect for using the phone as a satnav whilst keeping it fully charged. Looks good in position, with no training wires and the phone can be held vertically or horizontally.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russ
Leeds
6th March 2014

samsung galaxy S3
great for the price
if you don't want cables all over the place this is great, some I have used in the past tend to vibrate whilst driving, not this one it's strong great bit of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Pepper
County Wexford
24th February 2014

Must-have gadget
I came across this item while browsing for an in-car charger. Not only is it a charger but it is also a very sturdy, well made phone holder as well. It can also be turned to a horizontal position, which is ideal when using your phone in sat-nav mode.Overall a very well made item with no messy wires to be seen. Fits very well and secure in the cigarette lighter. Would recommend to anyone!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
ireland
22nd February 2014

Roadcharge micro usb car holder and charger
Clever piece which every car should have
This holds my phone in a position where I can both see and control it without distracting me whilst driving, would recommend both product and mobile fun to anyone looking for clever and practical gadgets
Did you find this helpful?



Arthur Durrant
Herefordshire
13th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
A Good Choice of Mobile Holder
I bought the RoadCharge Micro USB Car Holder as it uses the car's cigarette lighter socket as a base to a flexible arm to hold the phone: I don't like window mounts as they invariably drop-off, dashboard - not possible due to airbags, and not keen on airgrill holders. I am pleased that the product is of god quality, appears well made, is steady and easy to use. I would have preferred a slightly longer stem, but overall I'm very happy with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Ana Marino
Miami
10th February 2014

Very useful
Is very useful because it continues charging your smartphone even if you are using it. Just be careful adjusting it away from the gearshift.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nottingham
31st January 2014

Samsung Galaxy s3
Absolutely first
Bought this phone holder so that I could more easily mount the phone when it is in speed camera mode. It holds it totally firm, can be adjusted as necessary and includes an additional usb charger. My son is so impressed he is going to oder two.
Did you find this helpful?



Shlomi
Israel
14th January 2014

Moto G
high quality product
this holder is very sturdy, the adjustable bracket works great, and my device fits in perfectly, easy to mount and unmount. The materials and finish are very good. Of course the big plus is the integrated micro USB charger. The only drawback is that the angle between the cradle and the goose neck is fixed (it's not a ball join). This might be a problem if your lighter is not located at the perfect spot to get the correct angle with the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Betty
Unknown
9th December 2013

Micro USB holder and Charger
Nice item for your vehicle. Sturdy as described and holds my Samsung galaxy S4 phone with no problem. Would recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th October 2013

nexus4
well made item
First impressions were not good the packaging arrived looking as if it had been severely squashed and creased, the information on the outside of the box related to an FM transmitter version and the contents were packed in scruffy polythene bags. Thankfully the product itself is very nicely finished in a nice matt black (or is it dark grey?). I had problems at first getting the holder to stay straight mainly because I had to bend the arm to one side to suit the console and avoid the phone colliding with the gear stick however after studying the obviously well thought out design I realised that if I pushed the unit in at about 60 degrees from vertical pushed it in firmly whilst twisting it to the upright position it locked firmly into place. In use its a little fiddly to place the phone on the charging connector but you get used to it, the design is neat in the way that the bottom is slightly hinged to allow you to the phone forward when you remove it. Overall it is a very neat solution some downsides in that the unit may obscure some switches (dependant upon the actual vehicle) and even not fit well in all dashboards but it is a good product doesn't look cheap and works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th September 2013

nexus 4
tidy solution
Nice product, easy to take phone on and off. v happy with the quality-should last.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th September 2013

great piece of kit
great piece of kit but gets in the way of the gearstick
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



NellieB
London
14th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Sturdy
Phone is in a good position to use as a sat nav, and charging simultaneously. No more getting there fine and running out of juice and getting lost on the way back. Box looks a bit dodgy, but the kit itself is good.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Cyprus
9th September 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 & S2
Great Piece if Kit
Well made piece of equipment, fits snug into the cigarette lighter (no wobble). Grips the phone securely. Well worth the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa Baker
United Kingdom
1st September 2013

samsung Galaxy note 2
so good I recommended to my friend and she ordered it yesterday.
Brilliant what a great toy for my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Wesley
Oldham
30th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Superb.
I have been very impressed with the RoadCharge car holder. It is very well made and feels strong unlike a lot of car holders you can get. The adjustable height of the holder means it will hold various devices. I find some in-car chargers are under powered and charge very slowly but this charges quickly enough. Overall I would highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim Adams
Worcester
28th August 2013

Nexus 4
Just what I needed
The RoadCharge Micro USB Car Holder and Charger does just what I want I holds the Nexus 4 firmly and safely, allows orientation to suit my use and is just fine for using the Nexus 4 as a sat-nav. I'm completely satified or will be when Google allow the drive software to show thw direction of travel as uo the screen.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clive Lawn
Batchworth Heath
27th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Just the ticket
I expected the item to work and to meet my requirements, but the fact it can be either vertical or horizontal is a boon as far as I am concerned as it now doesn't obstruct my controls, but due to the screen 'flip' it doesn't affect the working. I'd recommend to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Huddersfield
24th August 2013

Google Nexus 4
suits some cars better than others
This is a good piece of kit charging the phone efficiently and allowing a second device to be charged through the USB connector. The "bendy" arm allows flexibility in positioning the phone to give the most convenient view. The only problem is the charger unit which fits into the car, my charger point is horizontal and the unit works loose, the unit would probably be better suited to a vertical charging point.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kishd
South Africa
15th August 2013

Galaxy Note
What every motorist needs
This is a sturdy item that holds and charges the smartphone at the same time. can be used with a tablet as well as it includes a usb port and cable to charge the phone in landscape mode. Perfect it reduces cable clutter in the car and is easily removed to use in a second vehicle.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Glasgow
27th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy SII Plus
Serves its purpose well
Great holder and very neat and tidy. Charges fast and no messy cables (big plus for me). Gooseneck is long enough to bring to phone easily into view while driving. My 12v socket is quite low down and this brings the phone to a comfortable height. One small problem is the gooseneck causes a bit of wobble over very rough road so the phone can wobble a little and sometimes causes the charger to disconnect so you have a adjust it slightly if this happens. Overall though I would recommend to anyone.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options