Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38895

The Olixar RoadWarrior Universal Car holder features an integrated Micro USB charger, additional 1 Amp USB Car Charger and FM Transmitter enabling you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system.

  • "Great product"
  • "just what I needed.!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(58)
(30)
(16)
(20)
(17)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(24)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(13)
English
(141)
Italian
(4)
Show all
(194)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.7 by 200 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jonathan Habbershon
Unknown
29th June 2015

Device Works OKAY
The device in principle works fine. However the area where I change the channel for my FM radio station doesn't light up, it's just 0's. So I have to guess which radio station I'm clicking to. However once I get there everything seems to work fine.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jonathan Sounds like you have a faulty item there, please contact us so we can replace it for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Johnny
California
5th May 2015

Would be great with some improvements
I have an Android phone so this review will be strictly for the microUSB version. My main intention was holding my phone while it charges without using any additional cables. The FM transmitter would just be icing on the cake. However it fails at both. To just charge the phone you need to plug in the headphone/mic cable even if you're not going to use it. Another hassle to plug, unplug when you only need to charge. Secondly the SQ from the FM transmitter is very poor. I'm getting static, fading in and out, and pops/cracks no matter which frequency is selected. Might be ok for calls but unacceptable for music. One important thing to note is the direction the microUSB plug faces on your phone and not mentioned in the descriptions. The shorter edge must face the same direction as your phone screen. If not then the phone will be facing away from you when docked making this useless. Check the photos on the product description to make sure.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Peterson
West Sussex
6th April 2015

iPhone 6 +
Great Idea but
I had it for three weeks and then it stopped charging (a faulty batch I understand). However in that time it did work well except that it wasn't always easy to find a free FM channel for the transmitter and because I have an iPhone 6+ it was a bit of an effort to squeeze it into the holder. *This doesn't fit the new BMW 1 series*. Overall though a good product.
Did you find this helpful?



David Talbot
FL
13th March 2015

Case or no case
I'm giving this three stars only because this device don't hold the iPhone 6 plus with a case on it. Other than that it works like a charm.
Did you find this helpful?



denise
Sydney
16th February 2015

iphone6 charger/holder
The charger works. it is a little wobbly and I have had to cut out the bottom off my iphone cover to be able to get the charger in far enough to work - minor inconvenience but all seems to be working well.
Did you find this helpful?



scott
honolulu
12th February 2015

roadwarrior for iphone6 - good
in general, i like this product. usually the radio tuner works pretty well, it's impressive. the only issue i have w/ it is sometimes the charger doesn't always work -- especially when my phone battery is only at 10% (haha)!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Scott Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please consider returning it to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack B
Florid
29th December 2014

Review of Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter
Product works well. However the micro USB could be facing the wrong way for your phone. My phone screen is facing into the bracket in order to charge; thereby I can see the screen while charging phone. Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew Santoro
Melbourne Australia
11th December 2014

Overview
The Road Warrior Unit is great , regretabbly the unit does not allow for manual searches to find a better radio station for a clearer reception.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Eaton
Leeds
23rd November 2014

iphone 6
Ok for the price
This item does what it says on the tin and is easy to use. Audio quality is not great though and is well below an FM radio station's quality let alone a CD.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Di Luca
Wetherby
2nd November 2014

Iphone 6
Initially very impressed, then...
On opening the box, the Roadwarrier felt well made and sturdy. I put it staight in my vehicle and tested the FM transmittor - it work ed like a dream. Call quality was great and so simple to set up. My main reason for buying was the in-built Lightening connector as I use the SatNav on my phone quite a lot. All seemed well for the first few days. My phone was held solidly in place even with a protective case. Then after a week I noticed it was not charging. I checked the Roadwarrier to find the Lightening connector had come apart. Will be seeking a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Mahyar
Liverpool
29th May 2014

Charging continually Cancels
Everything works fine, except for the charging, which constantly cuts out and leaves me with a phone that actually loses battery instead of charging my phone. It's either my product has a Defect or they're all like this. Not too sure! Would get more stars if I didn't have the charging problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Rozena
London
2nd May 2014

samsung galaxy
fm transmitter
Iv already bought a few fm transmitters and had a problem with the tracking. I bought this one thinking it would be better but it still doesn't play very clear.I have to say its a lot better then the others I have purchased.
Did you find this helpful?



Victoria
Essex
25th April 2014

iPhone 5c
Not as expected
iPhone fits nicely and able to play music through fm station but signal often poor and when u plug your phone in it comes up with a warning on screen to say this device is not adaptable for iPhones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas Bassett
Cullompton
19th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
A Little Dissapointed
Have bought a similiar item before for my van which worked and still does very well. Unfortunately, design does not fit well into our Toyota Avensis dashboard layout, not your fault I know. However, quality of sound from product through the speakers in car is tinny and when tried on sat nav it kept switching to a radio frequency despite me having tuned it to a separate frequency. Overall dissapointed and have sent back for refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Bristol
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good build and concept but poor staying power
The Roadwarrior is a nice product to look at. It has good build quality. It fitted well in my Ford Focus and held my Galaxy S3 well. I was very pleased to begin with. However, after an hour of driving the signal seems to fade and however much you turn up the volume on the phone or the car radio, you cannot hear the sound from the RoadWarrior. So overall this is disappointing. If you are only going for a short trip this might not concern you but for trips of an hour plus it is a waste of time. Maybe I have a faulty version or maybe there is something wrong with the design.
Did you find this helpful?



Mesud Peco
Croatia
1st July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Nice , but can it damage the device ???
Beautiful design and solid materials, but connection of the unit in the cigarette ligther is not firm enough and device is vibrating during drive. Smartphones are probably to heavy devices to be used in this type of the holder! Central position of the upper part of the holder is preventing 3,5 mm jack to be connected , so you must move the upper holding part on the left , but the positioning of the whole device in that manner is abnormal and charging unit is probably under stres! But worst of all, positioning of the phone on the device is the most dangerous maneuvre, because it demands to connect the charger under some angle , which can, and probably will , destroy phone charging unit , so I am very much reluctant to use the holder at all !
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options