Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38895

The Olixar RoadWarrior Universal Car holder features an integrated Micro USB charger, additional 1 Amp USB Car Charger and FM Transmitter enabling you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system.

  • "Great product"
  • "just what I needed.!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(58)
(30)
(16)
(20)
(17)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(24)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(13)
English
(141)
Italian
(4)
Show all
(194)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.7 by 200 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Tim
Victoria
26th July 2015

Average at best
Not very happy with this purchase. It's Biggest problem is that it does not charge your phone. Also, the stem from the base to the cradle is not long enough, which makes it hard to get it to position in a safe place and not get in the way of the gear shift lever. I wouldn't recommend solely on the fact it dosnt charge phone!
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Webster
Yorkshire
24th July 2015

Road Warrior iphone holder
Does what it says
Bought as a present it seems good to me as it does what it says it will.
Did you find this helpful?



Callum Lucas James
Bundoora
21st July 2015

Really good
Holds the phone well, all the features i need, great call quality, good music quality
Did you find this helpful?



Nathan Sutton
Didcot
16th July 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Mr NG Sutton
Goose neck to be a bit longer, and in some cars make it easier to be accessible.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Nason
Canterbury
7th July 2015

Road Warrior iphone 6
Disappointing
When I received it - all well and good but after a month of use one minor irritation is that it doesn't have the soft pad of rubber / plastic that goes behind the top edge of the phone to stop it slipping from side to side like the Belkin one does (but who don't make one that takes an iPhone6) The more major problem is that, on occasion, I get a warning saying the accessory is not supported & the phone stops charging. I've checked its firmly in place but the only thing you can do it to take the phone out of the holder & re-insert it, but then it can happen again from immediately to after a short while. Either my unit has an intermittent fault or those crafty sods at Apple only want you to use their own chargers!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Andrew Please contact our customer services team, sounds like it may be faulty.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
San Francisco
30th June 2015

Performed well but broke easily
After only 4 months of use, the piece that fits into the cigarette lighter broke off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Habbershon
Unknown
29th June 2015

Device Works OKAY
The device in principle works fine. However the area where I change the channel for my FM radio station doesn't light up, it's just 0's. So I have to guess which radio station I'm clicking to. However once I get there everything seems to work fine.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jonathan Sounds like you have a faulty item there, please contact us so we can replace it for you.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine
Essex
25th June 2015

Iphone 6
Not overly pleased, if i'm honest
I bought this transmitter after querying another similar product as i had been having issues with chargers not being certified (since a recent ios update). Customer services at Mobile fun recommended this one and i bought it. it started working just fine but a couple of days before my drive to Austria the same 'not certified' error came up and i could no longer charge the phone. I had to go out and buy an apple certified charger and connect the fm transmitter separately. This of course ends up taking up quite a lot of space and I've had to also buy a dual extension so that i can plug both in to the car. The fm transmitter does work, although the i often had to keep unplugging it and starting again every time i switched the engine on. All in all, it does function, but I've had to buy other products to make sure it works, which isn't ideal and i could have probably brought a much smaller transmitter in the first place if i had known the charger would fail.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Radford
Newbury
25th June 2015

iPhone 6 Plus
Road Warrior
I bought one of the earlier Road Warriors which didn't work properly. Mobile Fun replaced it without question and very quickly, it now works perfectly. Only flaw, cradle to small as it doesn't take the phone and a case together.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew Clarke
London
20th June 2015

Apple iPhone 6
Not fully compatible with iphone 6
The device works 50% of the time. At other times my iphone says the device is not compatible and won't charge. At other times while playing music in my car, the phone a mind of its own and either stops playing, speeds up the track or fast forwards automatically.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Matthew Sorry to hear you are having problems with this accessory. If your phone has a case on it, can you please try charging without it on to see if this helps just so we can see where the problem may reside. Also ensure the phone is connected fully with the charging connection. If you are still experiencing issues, please contact us.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean
Rochester, NY
16th June 2015

Doesn't Work
I bought the cradle for my iPhone 6+, it worked for one day then wouldn't charge the phone the next. It's a worthless piece of trash!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dean Sorry to hear you are having problems with this item, please contact us.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
California
12th June 2015

Not compatible 6 plus
It does not work with iPhone 6pluse, very hard to set up as far as flexibility, hard to plug in and out , the base not flexible.. I used it in a rental Nissan Altima for trip and in my Toyota Tundra daily since purchased.. I will be returning.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Alex I can assure you the iPhone 6 Plus does fit, if you have a case on this may be problematic though.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th June 2015

Thumbs up
Product as described, love that I can play my music through radio with the charger. Very happy with the product and prompt, hassle free delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Joey
Unknown
9th June 2015

Good quality sound, charger fails quickly
Quality of the FM transmitter is great, the universal clamp is convenient. However, like many others after just a couple weeks it fails to charge with the message 'this accessory may not be supported'. It's too bad since we paid a higher cost for the combination, looks like a separate mount and FM transmitter would have been the way to go. Now it's just a bulky FM transmitter that doesn't charge.
MobileFun Reply:
Sorry to hear that Joey. Please contact us so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Nason
Canterbury
9th June 2015

iPhone 6
Disappointed
I bought this less than a month ago as my iPhone 6 didn't fit the Belkin TuneBase Hands-Free FM which I was very pleased with. First impressions were good, the phone charged & fitted however it was a bit wobbly as it doesn't have the little rubber cushion the Belkin does. However, as of last week it has developed a fault whereby, after placing the phone in the cradle, it starts to charge but after a few seconds the phone displays the message "This Accessory May Not Be Supported" at which point it stops charging. I'd guess its a software issue that Apple have installed to stop non Apple chargers being used but, as its sold as an in car charger and now it doesn't, it's not of fit purpose so, unless Mobile Fun have a solution I will have to wait for Belkin to bring out a revised TuneBase Hands-Free kit that can accommodate an iPhone 6 - shame!!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Andrew Please ensure nothing is charging via the built-in USB port while you are charging your iPhone, could cause some issues. If you are still having problems you may have a faulty unit, so please contact us.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Walker
Alexandria, VA
2nd June 2015

Not ready for prime time
I'm on my second one of these RoadWarrior chargers/transmitters, and I have to say I'm disappointed. In theory, and for the first few weeks, they work great, although one could use a little more traverse on the clamping mechanism to better accommodate the 6 Plus in a case, and a longer gooseneck model would also be nice for some cars. The transmitter is good, and it's very convenient. But after a few weeks, a message consistently begins to come up on the phone "This Accessory May Not Be Supported", and it fails to charge. At the same time, the base seems to begin to come loose. The transmitter continues to work fine, but the inability to charge the phone makes this a deal breaker. Nice idea, good form factor, good transmitter, but needs some work before it's ready. If the next version of this were more robust, I'd eagerly give it a 5-star rating, but I regret that I can only give the current version 2 stars.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Enrico
Unknown
27th May 2015

Bad device
Initially looks good but the lighthing base is to weak and broked after 3 days of use. I do not reccommend it
MobileFun Reply:
Sorry to hear you are having problems, please contact us.
Did you find this helpful?



Saika hamid
Lancashire
26th May 2015

Apple iphone 5
Great way to listen and charge your phone in the car!
I had looked around for a while for something like this. I originally bought another make but that didn't even last a month! After years of using a Belkin i think this is as good as. You can charge your phone and plug in another device at the same time. The hands free feature is of a very good quality. I bought this to listen to my music in the car and it does exactly that! Would definately recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Fredrickson
Maidenhead
23rd May 2015

iPhone 6
Very poor quality product
This product is not good. The goose neck was too short and stiff to find a suitable position, if you try and use it as shown in the photograph it moves too much to be useful and it wouldn't charge my phone either. I found it completely useless and quickly discarded it for an alternative.
Did you find this helpful?



enrico
cucuta
22nd May 2015

A pice of junk
Used carefully and broke after 3 days. The lightning base of this divice is bad designed and after only 3 days of use it get broke rendering this car holder useless. Do not buy is a money waste
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Melbourne
21st May 2015

Poor Quality
The first one I received didn't work. I returned it at my postage cost. The second one worked, but the casing on the end of the cord came apart after a week.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Lancashire
18th May 2015

iphone 6+
Does not fit
Two things. 1) I have a, thin, protective case on my phone and I have to remove the case before it will fit into the holder. 2. On a Landrover Freelander it sits between the seats in a position where it's impossible to see while driving. In short I wish I had not bought it.
Did you find this helpful?



S. Hamid
Lancashire
14th May 2015

Iphone 5
Car fm transmitter
Great item! The quality of this fm transmitter is very good compared to another one i recently bought. I can answer calls whilst in the car! I use this mainly to listen to songs and the quality is fantastic. Great advantage is that it charges your phone at the same time and comes with another usb port and cable So you can charge another Apple phone!!! Would definately recommend this as i have used a belkin in the past and this is a good replacement!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rave
Perth
8th May 2015

Iphone 6 Plus holder
Excellent device. Very practical.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Bennett
London
7th May 2015

Road Warrior iPhone 6 charger/fm transmitter
Great product, especially for the price
Initially it wouldn't charge, but I didn't have the latest iOS operating system. Once I'd got this sorted it worked well. Customer service was quick and helpful when I enquired. FM transmitter seems good quality as well. Working exactly as I had hoped so far, although have not tried other USB charger with it yet as have not had a need to.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Johnny
California
5th May 2015

Would be great with some improvements
I have an Android phone so this review will be strictly for the microUSB version. My main intention was holding my phone while it charges without using any additional cables. The FM transmitter would just be icing on the cake. However it fails at both. To just charge the phone you need to plug in the headphone/mic cable even if you're not going to use it. Another hassle to plug, unplug when you only need to charge. Secondly the SQ from the FM transmitter is very poor. I'm getting static, fading in and out, and pops/cracks no matter which frequency is selected. Might be ok for calls but unacceptable for music. One important thing to note is the direction the microUSB plug faces on your phone and not mentioned in the descriptions. The shorter edge must face the same direction as your phone screen. If not then the phone will be facing away from you when docked making this useless. Check the photos on the product description to make sure.
Did you find this helpful?



Ferenc Bodis
Budapest Hungary
4th May 2015

Honor 6
Great product
Good sound, easy to install product, I am very satisfied.
Did you find this helpful?



Alastair McIntyre
Surrey
2nd May 2015

Road Warrior Car Holder
Don't waste your money
Not only does this device not charge my iPhone 6 Plus the phone constantly tells me I have connected an unauthorised device. I can't believe a product so shoddy is marketed by the normally excellent and reliable Mobile Fun. A complete waste of money.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Alastair You may get the message if you have another device charging at the same time, so just unplug the USB port connected device if this is causing issues. If nothing else is connected, please contact us so you can return the item as it may be faulty. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Sing
Sacramento
27th April 2015

Broken
Didn't last long. Too much static signal is horrible. Didn't fit my iPhone plus cause I would have to remove my case before installing.
Did you find this helpful?



Ferenc Bodis
Hungary Budapest
22nd April 2015

HONOR 6
Good
Easy to operate, good workmanship, clear voice.
Did you find this helpful?



Liesl Henz
elk river, mn
16th April 2015

MobileNotSoFun
I ordered a mobile charger mount with radio trans for iPhone 5 with a usb to lightning additional charging cord. I received a USB to Android cord instead. I contacted MF through PayPal. MF promptly responded wanting to communicate outside of PP. Being my first time using PP's system, I didn't know that there would be no evidence for PP claim. They sent a replacement, a new iPhone 6 unit. I questioned this and was reassured. It was the same model as the first time.I contacted them again and received no reply. I have 2 units and no cords. I spent a few hours on this, which is my biggest complaint. Yes, the 2nd unit is worth more than the cord I needed in the first place, but I am frustrated at how much extra time it will take me to get what I need. I like the unit, it works well, but I doubt it will last long because it's very hard to disconnect my phone from the unit. The button to adjust the grip is under the phone, so you must carefully bend the unit to remove it. This is putting pressure on the Lightning jack I'm sure.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TG
Sydney
15th April 2015

Not compatible with iPhone
This product is useless for charging the iPhone 6 which is what it's advertised for. It doesn't have a recognised lightening connector by apple so it will NOT charge and therefore you get the message pop up on your phone 'This accessory may not be supported'
MobileFun Reply:
Hi TG You may get the message if you have another device charging at the same time, so just unplug the USB port connected device if this is causing issues. If nothing else is connected, please contact us so you can return the item as it may be faulty. Hope this helps.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Clare M
Northern Ireland
11th April 2015

iPhone 6 car charger & holder
Good quality and service
I ordered a car charger/holder/music transmitter for my iPhone 6. It works really well, was very reasonably priced, and arrived the next day! Does what it says on the tin! Very efficient service.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
7th April 2015

'Accessory Not Supported'
iPhone does not charge after 'not supported' message on screen.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi David Please ensure that there are no devices plugged in to charge via the USB port of the RoadWarrior as this can cause issues when charging an iPhone 6 / 6 Plus at the same time. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Peterson
West Sussex
6th April 2015

iPhone 6 +
Great Idea but
I had it for three weeks and then it stopped charging (a faulty batch I understand). However in that time it did work well except that it wasn't always easy to find a free FM channel for the transmitter and because I have an iPhone 6+ it was a bit of an effort to squeeze it into the holder. *This doesn't fit the new BMW 1 series*. Overall though a good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle
Adelaide
3rd April 2015

Great product
Works really well with the fm transmitter and Bluetooth, however have to take my phone out of my case to charge. For the price, it is well worth it
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Beth Stewart
Alaska
2nd April 2015

Just what I needed.
This device is just what I needed. It charges my phone and plays the music I love. It's slim design allows me to use the cup holders beneath!
Did you find this helpful?



Donata Settanni
strongsville, oh
2nd April 2015

Does not fit IPhone 6 plus with case
This broke after only one week, the whole thing does not work for an IPhone 6 plus, especially with the case on
Did you find this helpful?



John
Florida
31st March 2015

Great Idea for Older Vehicles
The first one I received had a charging problem but Mobile Fun quickly replaced it. Kudos to their customer service! I love the device. I have an older Honda that, of course, doesn't have Bluetooth so having this is a great leap forward. I can't hear navigation steps through the phone's speaker, but coming through the speakers in the car, it's loud and clear! Plus now I can listen to my phone's stored music or my Spotify account while I'm driving. Fantastic idea and works very well for me.
Did you find this helpful?



Michaela
Kent
17th March 2015

iPhone 6
Great product !
Very good product and very quick delivery. Easy to install and use, even for me. It fits a bit awkwardly in my car but that's just because of where my cigarette lighter is.. Love it wish I would have got one earlier.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Adelaide
17th March 2015

Not Good
Sound quality very poor; FM transmitter does not seem to tune in properly with the radio system; I have a high quality Bose System which has worked very well with previous transmitters; unfortunately had to get a new dock/transmitter due to iPhone size changes.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Gregory
Unknown
15th March 2015

item is excellent in the right car
The road warrior is all I wanted it to be except because of where the auxiliary socket is in a mini the device does not fit :(, great device in the right car
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Talbot
FL
13th March 2015

Case or no case
I'm giving this three stars only because this device don't hold the iPhone 6 plus with a case on it. Other than that it works like a charm.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Oxford
11th March 2015

iPhone 5s
Does what it says it does. Very good
Generally a great product. I can make hands free calls, listen to the music on my phone, or have car related apps running all whilst charging up another device. The unit keeps my phone stable and the sound is clear. The only downside is that it can get in the way. The phone covers up the heater controls in my car and as the support is short there aren't many options on placement. It depends on where your socket is for this part but it's a small problem and if the support was longer the phone wouldn't be as stable. Overall a great product I have recommended to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond Meza
New Jersey
10th March 2015

Easy to Use for Iphone 6
Great addition to my 2005 car with no blue-tooth capability. This device is very ease to setup and start using.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Avalo
New York
10th March 2015

Great product. Great customer service
I bought the Road Warrior FM transmitter and loved it so much I bought a second for my girlfriend. Hers does not charge her phone like it's supposed to. I emailed the company and they are shipping me a replacement. Now that's great service. Highly recommended. Great product and equally great service.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Adelaide
7th March 2015

Not impressed
Not impressed by the strength of the radio transmitter and the audio quality.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JB
Brisbane
5th March 2015

Works well
Works very well as a combined car holder & charger. The wireless capability is a bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



Hayley
Unknown
5th March 2015

Great product
I absolutely love this product! And I recommend it but a few things I have a very slim case and it will go in the holder with it on but it won't charge with the case on. And sometimes the charger part doesn't always work even with the case off. I'm always getting a message poping up saying "this accessory may not be supported" it still works just annoying to close that message out to get back to your music playing.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve McWilliams
Bournemouth
4th March 2015

Road Warrior i phone 6 chrger cradle fm radio connector
Instant Solution and terrific value with maybe a slight reservation
Wanting a fully integrated mobile 'phone cradle with a charger,that connects to my radio but doesn't cost £450! (Mercedes) I bought this bit of kit. Ease of purchase etc excellent ordered over 'phone delivered 2 days and instant plug & play. Good points- transmission through radio speakers is fantastic- it also plays all my I phone music through the FM channel which is also excellent although may need retuning on a long journey and of course charges the phone. It's a little fiddly to insert and connect and the fixing point of course relies on the position of your cigarette lighter socket, which might not always be convenient. Also relying soley on the socket for support can mean it's not totally securly fixed- a second fixing metheod would have been usueful ( a lump of blu-tac maybe) but for the money-it's got to be woth a pop.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelly stobbs
Blackpool
1st March 2015

Iphone 6
Brilliant!
Does exactly as it says! I can actually talk normally re hands free and be heard without shouting like past ones I have had. Great product
Did you find this helpful?



Kate
Colorado
27th February 2015

Perfect
It is exactly what is says it is. Stereo doesn't have an aux cable insert, so I was looking for an alternative to prevent from having to buy a new car stereo. Works like a charm. Shipping took a little longer than expected, but I'm happy with my purchase. Recommend!!
Did you find this helpful?



Luthful baree
London
26th February 2015

I ohone
Not very good
It seemed practical however the charge pin broke which seemed flimsy and the aux lead did not work. Shame.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please return it to us for a replacement.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Imdad
London
22nd February 2015

Iphone 6plus
In car iPhone 6 phone holder/charger
I was looking for a Belkin 3-in-1 iPhone gadget, but could not find one for the iPhone 6plus, so I decided to try out the Road Warrior version. I previously had the iPhone 4s 3-in-1 gadget, which is very similar to the one that i have purchased. On the plus side, it is smaller and has a more professional finish to it, however, only drawback is that I need to always open my iPhone 6plus case to use it, as the jaws do not extend enough to accommodate my phone with the case on.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st February 2015

Great
Great place to shop with quick results
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Lukacs
Budapest
21st February 2015

Very useful!
Very useful! Contains everything what you need while driving. Charging your phone while playing music from it and on the other hand, you don't need to put into your pocket it will hold your phone just front of you.
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry
London
20th February 2015

Road Warrior iPhone6
Discreet and Practical
Very good product and very discreet and practical. Would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Emily
NSW
20th February 2015

Road Warrior - Not so tough
I purchased the Road Warrior iPhone 6 Carrier, Charger & FM transmitter. The second time I hooked my phone up to it the iPhone 6 connector/plug snapped off. The problem lies in the fact that the tiny iPhone six connector/plug is required to support the entire weight of the phone. There is not enough support from the rest of the hands free casing to keep the phone still and in place. Total waste of money!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Emily Sounds like you had a faulty item, please send it back to us for a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
NJ, USA
19th February 2015

Well Built Product
It was such a pleasant experience dealing with this company. Every issue was addressed in a timely manner. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase of Iphone 6Plus car holder, charger and fm transmitter with extra compatible usb cable.
Did you find this helpful?



denise
Sydney
16th February 2015

iphone6 charger/holder
The charger works. it is a little wobbly and I have had to cut out the bottom off my iphone cover to be able to get the charger in far enough to work - minor inconvenience but all seems to be working well.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Bernardsville NJ
12th February 2015

Great item
Just received RoadWarrior and could not be happier. This device does it all. This is the best Iphone 6 car holder on the market. It takes a while to get ( 6 weeks) but that must be due to its popularity. Order one today!
Did you find this helpful?



scott
honolulu
12th February 2015

roadwarrior for iphone6 - good
in general, i like this product. usually the radio tuner works pretty well, it's impressive. the only issue i have w/ it is sometimes the charger doesn't always work -- especially when my phone battery is only at 10% (haha)!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Scott Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please consider returning it to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
NJ, USA
7th February 2015

Nicely Built Product
I like this a lot because it's nicely built and sturdy, exactly what I'm looking for not to mention its reasonable price. I have an iPhone 6+ with a thin leather case and it barely fits the extended holder and the aux cable didn't have a reasonable slack when plugged into the phone, I just hope that due to this it doesn't strain itself to breakage. An additional quarter of an inch for both the length of the holder to fit the 6+ easily and the aux cable for a slack would have been perfect as in perfect. The company that sold this was very good in updating the customer about the status of the order and trustworthy, I high recommend this company, I will order again sometime from them.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack B
Florid
29th December 2014

Review of Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter
Product works well. However the micro USB could be facing the wrong way for your phone. My phone screen is facing into the bracket in order to charge; thereby I can see the screen while charging phone. Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
California
21st December 2014

Great Product
I wanted to use my product in my 07 Toyota Tacoma for a good month through various types of commuting prior to reviewing on-line. I am very pleased with the product on my daily 22 mile commute as the FM transmission is excellent for listening to streaming news. On longer commutes where FM stations tend to come and go it is a bit more challenging to find and keep a good station all the while driving. Using it to talk on the phone has been great. The only minor negative is the lightning connector will not engage my phone as I use a Incipio case which is a little too thick. This is not an inconvenience to me as I would rather have my phone protected and to slip it out of the case when I need it to charge not an issue. Overall, I highly recommend this product if you own a late model vehicle without Bluetooth capability.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Wakefield
15th December 2014

iPhone 5S
Initially great, now not so
The RoadWarrior worked very well initially, even though it displayed a message saying this accessory may not be compatible. It still charged my phone quickly and with no issues. Now only 2 months after I bought it, it still displays the message about non compatibility, but now it will not charge my phone. Very frustrating, as I use it a lot for my sat nav. The software on my iPhone 5s is bang up to date so I'm not sure why it's suddenly stopped charging, although I have had issues with other non Apple products before in the same way.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Matthew Please ensure you are using the latest version of iOS and that the contacts of your phone are dust free. If this doesn't work, please consider sending it back to us for a replacement. Hope this helps.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew Santoro
Melbourne Australia
11th December 2014

Overview
The Road Warrior Unit is great , regretabbly the unit does not allow for manual searches to find a better radio station for a clearer reception.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Richmond VA
6th December 2014

Does not charge iPhone 6+
This product is so close to being a perfect solution. Unfortunately my iPhone 6+ says "this device may not be compatible with this phone" after about 10 seconds of being plugged in. Once the notice is displayed, the phone stops charging. This is very frustrating because if the phone is not being charged, the "hey Siri" function is disabled. Pros: Stability of mount and function of swivel are spot on! Microphone works great! Cons: does not charge iPhone and because of this it is not capable of hands free calling. FM Modulator does not work well while driving. It does well when parked but you get a lot of static while driving. The lowest frequency is 88.1 (87.7 is completely open in my area)
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Karl Please check you have the latest version of iOS installed and that your phone's connector is free for any dust or debris.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Eaton
Leeds
23rd November 2014

iphone 6
Ok for the price
This item does what it says on the tin and is easy to use. Audio quality is not great though and is well below an FM radio station's quality let alone a CD.
Did you find this helpful?



Ram
sydney
22nd November 2014

TO SHORT
The holder took quite a while to get to me but the most irritating thing is its actually to small for a IPHONE 6 PLUS I tried to use it a few times at full extension but you have to force you phone into the holder it should have had at least another couple of centimetres to adjust.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Newburgh IN
16th November 2014

iPhone charger and FM transmitter
I'm really happy with my purchase. I have a 03 BMW 5 series with limited space. This was the answer to my charging and music needs. Good communication after purchase and fast shipping.
Did you find this helpful?



LB
Hampshire
16th November 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
Excellent item - nearly faultless
Needed a good FM transmitter/car charger/handsfree device for my new iPhone 6 Plus and this item is excellent! Music transmission through your car radio is great but the voice call quality is superb, better than all other similar devices I've had before (incl Belkin, Gear4,etc). The other great feature which is missing on other devices is that you can leave the device plugged in to your car charger and just switch off the device through its 'on/off' switch. It doesn't have freq. scanning but once you've found an appropriate frequency to tune to, that function is pretty pointless most of the time, so no big loss here. The only small gripe I have is that it can move around slightly when turning corners etc (although the neck stays rigid) but if you can 'lean' it against your dash panel, shouldn't be an issue. It also just about fits the 6+ with a thin case, but other phones shouldn't be a problem. Brilliant, good quality item and definitely worth the money - 5 stars!
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair Carter
Greenock
10th November 2014

RoadWarrior iphone 6 holder
great product, great service, good price.
This was a little more expensive than i would normally spend on a car charger, but it keeps everything in one neat piece of kit. bought 2 of these for our company when we upgraded 2 of our phones. cant fault it yet other than the gripping mechanism. the fault is that the grip is very tight when in and so you have to convince yourself that you aren't going to break the phone when you release it (you arent but it can seem a bit disconcerting at first). service and delivery were brilliant, paid for the express delivery and it arrived as planned well packed and was very quick and simple. would definitely recommend mobilefun.co.uk to others.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian John
Cardiff
10th November 2014

RoadWarrior Car Holder
Great piece of kit
I bought the RoadWarrior so that my sixteen year old niece could listen to her music stored on her iphone. The installation was simple and the sound quality excellent. Result - one happy niece!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Di Luca
Wetherby
2nd November 2014

Iphone 6
Initially very impressed, then...
On opening the box, the Roadwarrier felt well made and sturdy. I put it staight in my vehicle and tested the FM transmittor - it work ed like a dream. Call quality was great and so simple to set up. My main reason for buying was the in-built Lightening connector as I use the SatNav on my phone quite a lot. All seemed well for the first few days. My phone was held solidly in place even with a protective case. Then after a week I noticed it was not charging. I checked the Roadwarrier to find the Lightening connector had come apart. Will be seeking a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Berkshire
24th October 2014

IPhone 6
Good value - could do with a frequency scanner to find dead spots
I used a Belkin device for over 5 years, this is a good replacement but I miss the Belkins ability to scan for dead spots frequency where there are not any stations to cause interference.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Hamblet
Caldwell, ID
12th October 2014

Works Great
I actually ended up giving it to my daughter because the power outlet in my car was just too low for me to use this, but it works great.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
Surrey
19th September 2014

i phone 5
Works well
Fits well in my old Merc C180 coupe. I bought it so that I could use the Waze sat nav app on my iphone. Hands free works well, charges the phone quickly, music plays through the speakers (whistles a bit at times). Not the perfect position for a satnav as I have to look down by the gear stick. Very good value item.
Did you find this helpful?



Ross Rowan
Dundalk
15th September 2014

excellent customer service
Received item which was faulty. Emailed seller asking about returns policy. Reply very helpful and problem sorted with no hassle. As for faulty item i can't blame the seller, sometimes these things happen but so impressed with after sale service that I have no problem rating my experience as 5 star. Very impressed and will use this website again in future.
Did you find this helpful?



Ross Rowan
Dundalk
15th September 2014

excellent customer service
Received item which was faulty. Emailed seller asking about returns policy. Reply very helpful and problem sorted with no hassle. As for faulty item i can't blame the seller, sometimes these things happen but so impressed with after sale service that I have no problem rating my experience as 5 star. Very impressed and will use this website again in future.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Carrickfergus
13th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
A very useful item
After jumping from iPhone to Android earlier this year, I've constantly been on the hunt for a decent FM Transmitter to play my music in my car. iPhone had many such offerings, there didn't seem to be any sort of selection for Android at all. I then came across this item quite by accident - read about it and decided to take a chance. I'm very well pleased with it - maybe just a couple of minor issues I've noticed with it so far. Whilst it does hold my Samsung Galaxy Note 3, it's a little bit of a squeeze to get it into the holder, I'd say that the physical size of the Note 3 would definitely be the top limit for this holder. However, once in place it's very secure. My car has a forward facing power socket, this item would definitely be better suited to an upward facing power socket. Again, the item fits in the power socket, but you have to really bend the goose neck on the item to get the phone in a usable position. Again, this is acheivable with a bit of effort. Apart form those 2 minor issues, I'm well impressed! FM Transmitter works well, handsfree option is very clear - several people have commented on how clear my voice sounds. A great item! Only reason I'm not awarding it 5 stars is because of the 2 issues as mentioned above.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Basildon
17th August 2014

iPhone 5
Fantastic device
I am very pleased with the product. I can now either listen to the contents of my iPhone, or tune into internet radio with ease. No need to install an expensive stereo / Bluetooth system. It also charges my phone at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
United Kingdom
23rd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
SERIOUSLY disappointing item
Only went for the more expensive item with the FM transmitter so I could stream music off the mobile phone. But since the phone will not charge while in the charger, then even with only using the bare minimum functionality running, i.e. bluetooth to car to make/receive calls and NOTHING else, the phone will go flat on any significant journey because it does not charge - at all. So much for using the map function on the phone - non-starter. No option below for ZERO stars - otherwise I'd have used that. Least useful accessory I have ever got for a mobile phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Harper
Rothienorman
18th July 2014

IPhone 5s
Great
This item was great does everything tht it said it wud. But only gave it a 4 as tried charging another phone with the USB port and it didn't charge very well with both handsets linked up. But tht is only fault to it. Hands free is great and playing my music.
Did you find this helpful?



nic
Unknown
5th July 2014

recommended
A little bit of twisting to get it to sit right but ince you do its works very well with no lose wires. 4.5 stars out of 5
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Polhill
ASCOT
28th June 2014

Samsung note 3
regret buying it
Fiddly to insert phone worried about damaging socket on phone gets in the way when driving in my Peugeot Expert van and the Mercedes van can't connect to radio as lead so short. Would have sent it back but was going on holiday and didn't know how to go about returning an item
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Linda, Sorry to hear that it does not work fine with your vans, you can get in touch with our support centre about returning it: http://support.mobilefun.co.uk/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit&step=1&departmentid=28&group=returns
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



simon cole
Yate
19th June 2014

441454320703
441454320703
So far it's been very good it does what it says on the tin. Very pleased so far
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th June 2014

unit does not charge device
The Fm transmitter worked and held phone in place but unit did not charge phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Hines
Texas
11th June 2014

Samsub Galaxy S4
Road Warrior Works Perfectly
Made the on-line purchase on a Monday and received it on Friday. Processing, packaging and flying it across the Atlantic in four days!! Had a small problem with it though. Since it came from England and they drive on the left side of the road, we had to spin the Road Warrior around a few times before plugging it into the lighter. This confused the device enough that it assumed it was in a car driving in the left-hand lane and it worked perfectly. Suggestion... Make two versions... One for the countries that drive on the right side and another version for the countries that drive on the wrong side!
Did you find this helpful?



Mahyar
Liverpool
29th May 2014

Charging continually Cancels
Everything works fine, except for the charging, which constantly cuts out and leaves me with a phone that actually loses battery instead of charging my phone. It's either my product has a Defect or they're all like this. Not too sure! Would get more stars if I didn't have the charging problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Arnold
Castle Cary
13th May 2014

iPhone 4
Required adapter but very clear sound when used.
The main charging point on this device does not fit an iPhone 4; this required the additional purchase of a micro USB to iPhone 4 adapter (but only £3 so not a great extra cost). Yet to figure out what the additional USB port on the device was for though (perhaps an alternative charging socket requiring a PC charging cable?). When plugged into the cigarette socket and transmitter set correctly, the sound was very clear and the ability to answer phone calls using the vehicle audio system and built-in mic was particularly useful. Yet to see how well the flex or grip hold up to bumps when driving but it all seemed sturdy when motionless. Only other criticism is that the display is difficult to read when viewed at angle.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Bell
Doddington
13th May 2014

iphone 5s
brilliant device
Great holder holds phone secure fast charge and good radio.
Did you find this helpful?



David Montgomery
Northern Ireland
12th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
One of the very few items I couldnt find on eBay
It is very rare for me not to find an item I'm looking for on eBay and this was such an item, fantastic price and quick delivery means I will definitely be using this site again
Did you find this helpful?



chris maud
london
9th May 2014

moto g
required some customisation
This is a well built product but how suitable it is will depend on where the power plug is on your phone, where your headphone port is and where the 12v power take off/cigar lighter is in your vehicle. It works with my moto g but only after I cut a hole in the right hand side rubber to thread the headphone jack through. Also beware if you are using a protective case, the charger plug may Not make enough contact to charge. I like it overall but if you're not looking for cable less charging and stereo hook up the there's probably better options.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Essex
6th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Easy to fit; easy to tune, good quality sound - check fitting for your car
Robust one-piece unit; secure plug fixing into lighter socket, easy to fit to phone - with S3 needed to have it offset slightly to keep jack socket clear for microphone plug. There is some adjustment in the flexible stalk, but will not fit cars with socket recessed under the dash (e.g. VW Golf). For this reason it loses one star - would help if products details on web site gave a list of cars it will or won't fit.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

iPhone 5
Cheaper than Belkin
For sub £20 I am really impressed. It holds, charges and plays audio via the fm transmitter - exactly what I wanted. There are some very similar design touches to the Belkin item which costs over £70.
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Brisbane Queensland
3rd May 2014

RoadWarrior Car Holder & Charger
This was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it, when he plays his music the sound quality is excellent, and he doesn't need to take his phone out of the case to fit it into the holder so he can charge it. Excellent product. Money well spent.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MATT HENCHER
Cheltenham
2nd May 2014

SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE
I bought 2 Road Warrior units for both family cars that my wife and I drive. One is VW Golf the other a Honda Civic. Both units we used on Samsung Galaxy S4 phones. Both were installed and operational in under 3 mins. Simple and effective to use, not as refined as the top end products available but for the price great value for money! They charge the phone, allow you to play music and make/receive calls hands free! Simple and effective!
Did you find this helpful?



Rozena
London
2nd May 2014

samsung galaxy
fm transmitter
Iv already bought a few fm transmitters and had a problem with the tracking. I bought this one thinking it would be better but it still doesn't play very clear.I have to say its a lot better then the others I have purchased.
Did you find this helpful?



Zac
Cincinnati
28th April 2014

Plays music/doesn't charge
I purchased this product over another product because it was listed at a cheaper price and offered the ability to charge my phone when in use. Unfortunately the product does not charge after inserting my phone into it's base and there wasn't any instructions that came with the product that would suggest I need an additional product, such as an 8 pin connector, in order to charge.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Mckenzie
Aberfeldy
28th April 2014

Road warrior car holder charger &fm transmitter iPhone 5
Road warrior car holder
Great very user friendly and very clear listening when listening to music and also making phone calls
Did you find this helpful?



mike cowlishaw
United Kingdom
27th April 2014

road warrior holder & charger fm transmitter
the best yet
i must admit this is the best hands free iv had and to tell you the truth iv had a few in the last couple of years but not only is it hands free it chargers your mobile plays the music and can charge other things as well through the usb point. this is a good bit of kit for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie Tait
Cheshire
26th April 2014

iPhone 5s
No good for me
I bought this device so I could use the sat Nav app on my phone but I couldn't get it to sit properly in my car ( a Honda Jazz) where I could see it. Not the fault of the device or the car they are just incompatible.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Stourbridge
26th April 2014

Iphone 5
Clear and crisp reception
This item was purchased for my wife's fiesta, mainly to play music from phone. At first I was a little apprehensive of what the sound quality would be like. But as soon as connected was amazed at quality. Extra bonus is it charges the phone as well. Excellent product
Did you find this helpful?



CB
UK
26th April 2014

iPhone 5S
Excellent iPhone 5S fitting
This charger / FM transmitter for the iPhone 5S is a great product, well finished and comes with very good instructions. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Davies
Pontyclun
25th April 2014

iPhone 4s
All my mobile needs
Without being too predictable but it really is what I needed for my rather ancient Jaguar. Firstly it does not have a built in sat nav. It does now. My CD player is dodgy. Don't care because all my music is available via my new gadget. Don't have hands free......do now! I have an ipad which her lady ship uses on long journeys. Don't worry she can have it on charge and not interfere with me and my music. What a cracker of a gadget and not expensive either for all that it does. Ta muchly!
Did you find this helpful?



Victoria
Essex
25th April 2014

iPhone 5c
Not as expected
iPhone fits nicely and able to play music through fm station but signal often poor and when u plug your phone in it comes up with a warning on screen to say this device is not adaptable for iPhones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



valdas
United Kingdom
24th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Transmitte
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Transmitte,relly help,thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Tamas Togyer
Burton on trent
22nd April 2014

Iphone 5s
I Like this item
Good for my Samsung galaxy s4 easy using :)
Did you find this helpful?



scott
Unknown
25th March 2014

works great
works great! looks great
Did you find this helpful?



James
Hertfordshire
10th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Well built device.
Firstly the quality of the device is top notch. As I am using with a Note 3 there is one slight downside. Because of the size of my phone and the location of the cigarette lighter on my Ford Focus (near the steering wheel), I need to tilt the arm slightly so it doesn't interfere with my driving. This causes some slippage in portrait, even more in landscape. With some fiddling I have found a sweetspot though. And I would imagine with smaller phones this would be a non issue. I think some sort of clip on the arm with a sucker to attach to the dash would suit my device (I'll fashion one and see how it goes) could be a useful add-on. As I said, my phone is huge, and the cradle needs to be on the maximum setting for it to fit. And it fits very well - if the micro USB connection on the cradle didn't have the built in give I would worry about damaging my phones connector. As it is the little bit of give allows a perfect and sung fit in the cradle. As for the functionality, second to none. General use is akin to using the headphones supplied with the device, clear mic, interrupts music and resumes after the call. Also the ability to skip track and got to previous tracks using the play/pause button on the device. Overall a great purchase at a more than reasonable price, very quick delivery too.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd March 2014

awesome!
I really enjoy listening to music from my phone and in my car but the only thing is I hate when I have to find a different channel when I'm out of town.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does the job pretty well!
Bought this so I could listen to music and podcasts from my phone whilst in the car. It fits quite well in my car (Astra automatic) but I guess could be different if I had a manual gearbox as it could possibly get in the way of the gear lever. The unit fits well into the cigarette lighter socket so the whole thing feels sturdy enough. I have a casemate cover on my S3 which is a little thicker than standard,however it fits into the cradle fine and the USB connects ok. Now the 1 niggle; to plug in the audio cable I have to push the phone over to the left a little as the audio jack is obscured the the upper cradle clip. Its not too far, but can cause the usb to slightly disconnect enough for charging to stop. This is probably made worse by the case I have. A little wiggle and everything sorts. I think a previous reviewer also had this problem so cut a bit of the clip away. The goose neck is suitably stiff to hold the phone where I want it and the ability to rotate the screen is quite cool. As for the RF connection, that works well. Find a clear channel (ironically one with lots of hiss is best) and set the units frequency to match. The quality is not like a CD with my setup, but perfectly acceptable. Would be 5 stars but for the audio connection issue with an S3
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Milton Keynes
15th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does 3 jobs in one!
I needed a new in car phone holder for my S3 and came across this device that allowed me to transmit audio through my radio as well as charge the phone at the same time. I did have a separate holder, charger and audio cable but this device does all 3 and saves faffing about! radio transmitting is good when you find a clear frequency to use and charging via the inbuilt USB is spot on. The holder is sturdy but do consider if the unit will infringe on your gear stick when in the power socket!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th December 2013

wow what a stunner
This was a gift for my brother in law who has just turned into a yorkie trucker he was well impressed just what he needed and such a smart bit of kit Thanks for all the tech stuff (I could understand it )
Did you find this helpful?



Sunny
Leeds
3rd December 2013

Samsung Galaxy s4
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Trasmitter
This Samsung product is the best I have seen. It is unbeatable, nor to compare with it. Great Product to buy. I highly recommend it anyone who is looking for a perfect Car Holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas Bassett
Cullompton
19th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
A Little Dissapointed
Have bought a similiar item before for my van which worked and still does very well. Unfortunately, design does not fit well into our Toyota Avensis dashboard layout, not your fault I know. However, quality of sound from product through the speakers in car is tinny and when tried on sat nav it kept switching to a radio frequency despite me having tuned it to a separate frequency. Overall dissapointed and have sent back for refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Cath
Unknown
13th November 2013

Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5, unless you want to look at the back of your phone! The charger faces the wrong way.
6 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Don
kent
14th October 2013

samsung s4
Fantastic piece of kit!
All of the above!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul E Lee
United Kingdom
12th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Excellent Produce, Use Every Day
This product is a superb product I had a similar product for my old I phone but this is in a different league It Charges my S4 which when using Satnav is invaluable, the FM Transmitter is the best I have used and with USB port you can charge other phones It feel quality and certainly is I would Highly recommend this to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Berkshire
9th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Phone & Samsung ATIV S Phone
Excellent handsfree/charging device
The RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder is an excellent product allowing you to connect your phone so it can charge and with the aide of a plug in speaker/microphone you can use the phone for playing music via the FM radio or operate the phone handsfree through your cars speakers and the included microphone on the plug. The only downside sometimes is finding a suitable FM frequency that is not interfered with, but it doesn't take much effort to correct. I've used this device with a Samsung Galaxy S4 (Android) phone and a Samsung ATIV S (Windows 8) phone without any problems.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th September 2013

Iphone 4
Solved a frustrating problem
This item saved a big tangle of wires in my vehicle. Very good idea and well designed
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th September 2013

samsung note 2
was good, but use the standard cover
the product and usability was great, fast service etc. the issue us that i purchased a flip cover and this proves to heavy for the device. i reverted to the "standard cover" and all is ok.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn Freeman
bristol
6th September 2013

samsung galaxy s4
needed a hands free kit
Easy to set up for playing music back through radio sound good. Works well with s voice making it good hands free where you can control music, text, phone and navigation. Very good price, quality good.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Ellwood
Sunderland, UK
10th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great product
I was due an upgrade to my phone contract and opted for the excellent Galaxy S4. At the same time, I was looking to replace my old Satnav because the annual charges were becoming unacceptable. So I decided to get a Satnav app for my phone. I also wanted to play music from my new phone as an alternative to the normal radio. This item was perfect! It holds the phone well and allows me to play music through my car radio. Couldn't ask for more. Obviously, I could use the hands free and use the additional charger, but they are just a bonus to me at the minute. The instructions were limited, but it is very much a plug and play item. Great value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rob
Darlington
1st August 2013

Samsung s4 mini
just what I needed.!
What a great piece of kit!and a great price too. Fast delivery ordered lunch time and received following morning.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Bristol
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good build and concept but poor staying power
The Roadwarrior is a nice product to look at. It has good build quality. It fitted well in my Ford Focus and held my Galaxy S3 well. I was very pleased to begin with. However, after an hour of driving the signal seems to fade and however much you turn up the volume on the phone or the car radio, you cannot hear the sound from the RoadWarrior. So overall this is disappointing. If you are only going for a short trip this might not concern you but for trips of an hour plus it is a waste of time. Maybe I have a faulty version or maybe there is something wrong with the design.
Did you find this helpful?



Jimmy Tseng
Singapore
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
It fit just nicely. Easil sync with FM Radio
I wanted to know whether it can charge the galaxy s4 with extended battery. It's perfectly fit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
19th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great idea but....
Arrived quickly but I suspect due to scratches on the stem and a lack of written instructions in the box that this was previously returned item. My car is 2009 Nissan Xtrail. The plug fitted well in the lighter socket with little play however I did find that the stem tended to get in the way of the gear change. When I rotated the phone towards me I found that at that angle there was a great deal of reflection on the face of the phone from the light coning through the driver5 window making it impossible to make out what was on the screen. Returned for a speedy refund. The FM transmitter worked well.
Did you find this helpful?



Urs Utzinger
Tucson, AZ
11th July 2013

Good Design, Terrible Implementation
This product has all you need and would be handy if it would work. Overall the mechanical design and the concept is excellent but the electronics or the tuning of the electronics is done poorly. USB charging connector fails to provide power when the phone is mounted in the designed configuration. You have to wiggle your phone until you find an angle that works. For me it only works if I do not use the top gripper which wears out my phone's USB connector. Without audio playing constantly from the phone, the FM transmitter hops off the frequency and the car radio receives static after a few minutes. The microphone does not pick up an appreciable volume. One needs to to speak really loud and right into the microphone in order for the receiving party to hear you. The output volume is about 5 times to low and even at full blast settings on the car radio, it still sounds like your engine and road noise is at the same volume.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Cunningham
Canberra, ACT
10th July 2013

RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder
Could not get this product to work at all. Could not tune to radio. No detailed instructions provided. Phone also wobbles quite a lot in the holder as you use the touch screen. For me this was a total waste of money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MickyG
Hastings
6th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Best piece of kit yet
The RoadWarrior is the best gizmo yet, I can listen to the music I have downloaded to my mobile, charge it, have it held in a convenient place and charge and use my sat nav all at the same time. It brings a whole new catalogue of my music to my car while I drive. Terrific!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul E Lee
United Kingdom
3rd July 2013

Excellent Product Works Perfectly
I had a similiar product for my IPhone 4 but this one, even though was more expensive is different class. it works perfectly with my New S4 The build quality and performance is superb Highley Reccommended
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



m.cowan
scunthorpe
2nd July 2013

Galaxy S3
Excellent
This device does every thing I wanted.Fitted and working in 2 mins.It is well designed and thought out.use it all the time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Judy
York
2nd July 2013

samsung galaxy S111
What uve been looking for
THE ROAD WARRIOR IS EASY TO USE AND MULTI FUNCTIONAL..I HAVE BEEN WANTING TO PLAY MUSIC FROM MY PHONE THROUGH MY CAR SPEAKERS,THE ROAD WARRIOR ENABLES THIS PLUS HANDS FREE TALKING, ALTHOUGH IVE ALREADY GOT THAT,THE STEM COULD HAVE BENEFITED FROM BEING LONGER AS MY FRIBT CONSOLE NEAR LIGHTER SOCKET PROTRUDES MAKING IT A LITTLE BIT OF A TIGHT FIT (PICASSO C3 ) OTHERWISE ITSGREAT AND I DO USE IT ALL THE TIME. RECOMMEND IT TO ANYOBE WANTING A CAR PHONE HOLDER WITH EASY MULTI FUNCTIONS
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mesud Peco
Croatia
1st July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Nice , but can it damage the device ???
Beautiful design and solid materials, but connection of the unit in the cigarette ligther is not firm enough and device is vibrating during drive. Smartphones are probably to heavy devices to be used in this type of the holder! Central position of the upper part of the holder is preventing 3,5 mm jack to be connected , so you must move the upper holding part on the left , but the positioning of the whole device in that manner is abnormal and charging unit is probably under stres! But worst of all, positioning of the phone on the device is the most dangerous maneuvre, because it demands to connect the charger under some angle , which can, and probably will , destroy phone charging unit , so I am very much reluctant to use the holder at all !
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Morris
Cornwall
1st July 2013

Samsung Note2
Another great product from mobile fun.
I have bought many different things from mobile fun and never been disapointed. So to see a device for handsfree and allow me to play my music via car stereo, and with such a small price made it a very easy decision to make when thinking about buying. Great piece of kit as always. Thanks Mobile Fun. Mike Morris.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
London
1st July 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
Great unit, but .....
Great unit for charging phone and playing music through the car system. A fun thing you can do is broadcast over FM to a nearby car tuned to the same frequency. Sent a funny broadcast to my friend's wife using the talking tomcat app. - my friend tuned his radio to my road warrior device, and left his wife in the car, she had no idea were the funny voice talking to her was coming from! Only negative side, when using tomtom sat nav, if no directions are spoken for a few minutes, it stops broadcasting, leaving loud radio noise blasting out! - how can I stop this ? Other than that, well pleased.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Asad Latif
London
25th June 2013

Samsung S3
Brilliant
i bought this as wanted to listen to music and also take calls while driving searching on internet for different products but was worried if all those Blue tooth devices don;t fit with my audio system, then i found this Warrior and it is perfect as the name Warrior it fits perfectly in car and voice quality is good for Fm transmitter.Even ordering now for my Brother for this car.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



m.cowan
scunthorpe
24th June 2013

Galaxy S3
purfect answer
Installed and working in 2 mins.gets rid of messy cables.now i have digital radio to listen to,cheaply ! Decent quality device at a good price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Duffy
Southport
15th June 2013

Galaxy S2
All the Handsfree You Need
Ordered Friday, arrived Saturday with the cheapest delivery option. Tested today. Music sounds great, Phone calls clear and Google Sat sounds perfect. Could have done with a longer arm because of the bulge of the central panel in my car but I found a reasonable position for it.
12 of 12 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options