Olixar RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: HC28S5

Product Reference: 38895

The Olixar RoadWarrior Universal Car holder features an integrated Micro USB charger, additional 1 Amp USB Car Charger and FM Transmitter enabling you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system.

  • "Road Warrior Works Perfectly"
  • "just what I needed.!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(21)
(16)
(5)
(4)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(11)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(7)
English
(49)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(74)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 74 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Peter
United Kingdom
23rd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
SERIOUSLY disappointing item
Only went for the more expensive item with the FM transmitter so I could stream music off the mobile phone. But since the phone will not charge while in the charger, then even with only using the bare minimum functionality running, i.e. bluetooth to car to make/receive calls and NOTHING else, the phone will go flat on any significant journey because it does not charge - at all. So much for using the map function on the phone - non-starter. No option below for ZERO stars - otherwise I'd have used that. Least useful accessory I have ever got for a mobile phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



nic
Unknown
5th July 2014

recommended
A little bit of twisting to get it to sit right but ince you do its works very well with no lose wires. 4.5 stars out of 5
Did you find this helpful?



Linda Polhill
ASCOT
28th June 2014

Samsung note 3
regret buying it
Fiddly to insert phone worried about damaging socket on phone gets in the way when driving in my Peugeot Expert van and the Mercedes van can't connect to radio as lead so short. Would have sent it back but was going on holiday and didn't know how to go about returning an item
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Linda, Sorry to hear that it does not work fine with your vans, you can get in touch with our support centre about returning it: http://support.mobilefun.co.uk/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit&step=1&departmentid=28&group=returns
Did you find this helpful?



simon cole
Yate
19th June 2014

441454320703
441454320703
So far it's been very good it does what it says on the tin. Very pleased so far
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th June 2014

unit does not charge device
The Fm transmitter worked and held phone in place but unit did not charge phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Hines
Texas
11th June 2014

Samsub Galaxy S4
Road Warrior Works Perfectly
Made the on-line purchase on a Monday and received it on Friday. Processing, packaging and flying it across the Atlantic in four days!! Had a small problem with it though. Since it came from England and they drive on the left side of the road, we had to spin the Road Warrior around a few times before plugging it into the lighter. This confused the device enough that it assumed it was in a car driving in the left-hand lane and it worked perfectly. Suggestion... Make two versions... One for the countries that drive on the right side and another version for the countries that drive on the wrong side!
Did you find this helpful?



Mahyar
Liverpool
29th May 2014

Charging continually Cancels
Everything works fine, except for the charging, which constantly cuts out and leaves me with a phone that actually loses battery instead of charging my phone. It's either my product has a Defect or they're all like this. Not too sure! Would get more stars if I didn't have the charging problem.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Arnold
Castle Cary
13th May 2014

iPhone 4
Required adapter but very clear sound when used.
The main charging point on this device does not fit an iPhone 4; this required the additional purchase of a micro USB to iPhone 4 adapter (but only £3 so not a great extra cost). Yet to figure out what the additional USB port on the device was for though (perhaps an alternative charging socket requiring a PC charging cable?). When plugged into the cigarette socket and transmitter set correctly, the sound was very clear and the ability to answer phone calls using the vehicle audio system and built-in mic was particularly useful. Yet to see how well the flex or grip hold up to bumps when driving but it all seemed sturdy when motionless. Only other criticism is that the display is difficult to read when viewed at angle.
Did you find this helpful?



David Montgomery
Northern Ireland
12th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
One of the very few items I couldnt find on eBay
It is very rare for me not to find an item I'm looking for on eBay and this was such an item, fantastic price and quick delivery means I will definitely be using this site again
Did you find this helpful?



chris maud
london
9th May 2014

moto g
required some customisation
This is a well built product but how suitable it is will depend on where the power plug is on your phone, where your headphone port is and where the 12v power take off/cigar lighter is in your vehicle. It works with my moto g but only after I cut a hole in the right hand side rubber to thread the headphone jack through. Also beware if you are using a protective case, the charger plug may Not make enough contact to charge. I like it overall but if you're not looking for cable less charging and stereo hook up the there's probably better options.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Essex
6th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Easy to fit; easy to tune, good quality sound - check fitting for your car
Robust one-piece unit; secure plug fixing into lighter socket, easy to fit to phone - with S3 needed to have it offset slightly to keep jack socket clear for microphone plug. There is some adjustment in the flexible stalk, but will not fit cars with socket recessed under the dash (e.g. VW Golf). For this reason it loses one star - would help if products details on web site gave a list of cars it will or won't fit.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MATT HENCHER
Cheltenham
2nd May 2014

SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE
I bought 2 Road Warrior units for both family cars that my wife and I drive. One is VW Golf the other a Honda Civic. Both units we used on Samsung Galaxy S4 phones. Both were installed and operational in under 3 mins. Simple and effective to use, not as refined as the top end products available but for the price great value for money! They charge the phone, allow you to play music and make/receive calls hands free! Simple and effective!
Did you find this helpful?



Rozena
London
2nd May 2014

samsung galaxy
fm transmitter
Iv already bought a few fm transmitters and had a problem with the tracking. I bought this one thinking it would be better but it still doesn't play very clear.I have to say its a lot better then the others I have purchased.
Did you find this helpful?



mike cowlishaw
United Kingdom
27th April 2014

road warrior holder & charger fm transmitter
the best yet
i must admit this is the best hands free iv had and to tell you the truth iv had a few in the last couple of years but not only is it hands free it chargers your mobile plays the music and can charge other things as well through the usb point. this is a good bit of kit for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Davies
Pontyclun
25th April 2014

iPhone 4s
All my mobile needs
Without being too predictable but it really is what I needed for my rather ancient Jaguar. Firstly it does not have a built in sat nav. It does now. My CD player is dodgy. Don't care because all my music is available via my new gadget. Don't have hands free......do now! I have an ipad which her lady ship uses on long journeys. Don't worry she can have it on charge and not interfere with me and my music. What a cracker of a gadget and not expensive either for all that it does. Ta muchly!
Did you find this helpful?



valdas
United Kingdom
24th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Transmitte
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Transmitte,relly help,thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Tamas Togyer
Burton on trent
22nd April 2014

Iphone 5s
I Like this item
Good for my Samsung galaxy s4 easy using :)
Did you find this helpful?



scott
Unknown
25th March 2014

works great
works great! looks great
Did you find this helpful?



James
Hertfordshire
10th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Well built device.
Firstly the quality of the device is top notch. As I am using with a Note 3 there is one slight downside. Because of the size of my phone and the location of the cigarette lighter on my Ford Focus (near the steering wheel), I need to tilt the arm slightly so it doesn't interfere with my driving. This causes some slippage in portrait, even more in landscape. With some fiddling I have found a sweetspot though. And I would imagine with smaller phones this would be a non issue. I think some sort of clip on the arm with a sucker to attach to the dash would suit my device (I'll fashion one and see how it goes) could be a useful add-on. As I said, my phone is huge, and the cradle needs to be on the maximum setting for it to fit. And it fits very well - if the micro USB connection on the cradle didn't have the built in give I would worry about damaging my phones connector. As it is the little bit of give allows a perfect and sung fit in the cradle. As for the functionality, second to none. General use is akin to using the headphones supplied with the device, clear mic, interrupts music and resumes after the call. Also the ability to skip track and got to previous tracks using the play/pause button on the device. Overall a great purchase at a more than reasonable price, very quick delivery too.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd March 2014

awesome!
I really enjoy listening to music from my phone and in my car but the only thing is I hate when I have to find a different channel when I'm out of town.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
6th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does the job pretty well!
Bought this so I could listen to music and podcasts from my phone whilst in the car. It fits quite well in my car (Astra automatic) but I guess could be different if I had a manual gearbox as it could possibly get in the way of the gear lever. The unit fits well into the cigarette lighter socket so the whole thing feels sturdy enough. I have a casemate cover on my S3 which is a little thicker than standard,however it fits into the cradle fine and the USB connects ok. Now the 1 niggle; to plug in the audio cable I have to push the phone over to the left a little as the audio jack is obscured the the upper cradle clip. Its not too far, but can cause the usb to slightly disconnect enough for charging to stop. This is probably made worse by the case I have. A little wiggle and everything sorts. I think a previous reviewer also had this problem so cut a bit of the clip away. The goose neck is suitably stiff to hold the phone where I want it and the ability to rotate the screen is quite cool. As for the RF connection, that works well. Find a clear channel (ironically one with lots of hiss is best) and set the units frequency to match. The quality is not like a CD with my setup, but perfectly acceptable. Would be 5 stars but for the audio connection issue with an S3
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Milton Keynes
15th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Does 3 jobs in one!
I needed a new in car phone holder for my S3 and came across this device that allowed me to transmit audio through my radio as well as charge the phone at the same time. I did have a separate holder, charger and audio cable but this device does all 3 and saves faffing about! radio transmitting is good when you find a clear frequency to use and charging via the inbuilt USB is spot on. The holder is sturdy but do consider if the unit will infringe on your gear stick when in the power socket!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th December 2013

wow what a stunner
This was a gift for my brother in law who has just turned into a yorkie trucker he was well impressed just what he needed and such a smart bit of kit Thanks for all the tech stuff (I could understand it )
Did you find this helpful?



Sunny
Leeds
3rd December 2013

Samsung Galaxy s4
RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder, Charger and FM Trasmitter
This Samsung product is the best I have seen. It is unbeatable, nor to compare with it. Great Product to buy. I highly recommend it anyone who is looking for a perfect Car Holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicholas Bassett
Cullompton
19th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
A Little Dissapointed
Have bought a similiar item before for my van which worked and still does very well. Unfortunately, design does not fit well into our Toyota Avensis dashboard layout, not your fault I know. However, quality of sound from product through the speakers in car is tinny and when tried on sat nav it kept switching to a radio frequency despite me having tuned it to a separate frequency. Overall dissapointed and have sent back for refund.
Did you find this helpful?



Cath
Unknown
13th November 2013

Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5, unless you want to look at the back of your phone! The charger faces the wrong way.
5 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Don
kent
14th October 2013

samsung s4
Fantastic piece of kit!
All of the above!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul E Lee
United Kingdom
12th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Excellent Produce, Use Every Day
This product is a superb product I had a similar product for my old I phone but this is in a different league It Charges my S4 which when using Satnav is invaluable, the FM Transmitter is the best I have used and with USB port you can charge other phones It feel quality and certainly is I would Highly recommend this to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Berkshire
9th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Phone & Samsung ATIV S Phone
Excellent handsfree/charging device
The RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder is an excellent product allowing you to connect your phone so it can charge and with the aide of a plug in speaker/microphone you can use the phone for playing music via the FM radio or operate the phone handsfree through your cars speakers and the included microphone on the plug. The only downside sometimes is finding a suitable FM frequency that is not interfered with, but it doesn't take much effort to correct. I've used this device with a Samsung Galaxy S4 (Android) phone and a Samsung ATIV S (Windows 8) phone without any problems.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th September 2013

Iphone 4
Solved a frustrating problem
This item saved a big tangle of wires in my vehicle. Very good idea and well designed
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th September 2013

samsung note 2
was good, but use the standard cover
the product and usability was great, fast service etc. the issue us that i purchased a flip cover and this proves to heavy for the device. i reverted to the "standard cover" and all is ok.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn Freeman
bristol
6th September 2013

samsung galaxy s4
needed a hands free kit
Easy to set up for playing music back through radio sound good. Works well with s voice making it good hands free where you can control music, text, phone and navigation. Very good price, quality good.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Ellwood
Sunderland, UK
10th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great product
I was due an upgrade to my phone contract and opted for the excellent Galaxy S4. At the same time, I was looking to replace my old Satnav because the annual charges were becoming unacceptable. So I decided to get a Satnav app for my phone. I also wanted to play music from my new phone as an alternative to the normal radio. This item was perfect! It holds the phone well and allows me to play music through my car radio. Couldn't ask for more. Obviously, I could use the hands free and use the additional charger, but they are just a bonus to me at the minute. The instructions were limited, but it is very much a plug and play item. Great value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



rob
Darlington
1st August 2013

Samsung s4 mini
just what I needed.!
What a great piece of kit!and a great price too. Fast delivery ordered lunch time and received following morning.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Bristol
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Good build and concept but poor staying power
The Roadwarrior is a nice product to look at. It has good build quality. It fitted well in my Ford Focus and held my Galaxy S3 well. I was very pleased to begin with. However, after an hour of driving the signal seems to fade and however much you turn up the volume on the phone or the car radio, you cannot hear the sound from the RoadWarrior. So overall this is disappointing. If you are only going for a short trip this might not concern you but for trips of an hour plus it is a waste of time. Maybe I have a faulty version or maybe there is something wrong with the design.
Did you find this helpful?



Jimmy Tseng
Singapore
26th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
It fit just nicely. Easil sync with FM Radio
I wanted to know whether it can charge the galaxy s4 with extended battery. It's perfectly fit.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
19th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Great idea but....
Arrived quickly but I suspect due to scratches on the stem and a lack of written instructions in the box that this was previously returned item. My car is 2009 Nissan Xtrail. The plug fitted well in the lighter socket with little play however I did find that the stem tended to get in the way of the gear change. When I rotated the phone towards me I found that at that angle there was a great deal of reflection on the face of the phone from the light coning through the driver5 window making it impossible to make out what was on the screen. Returned for a speedy refund. The FM transmitter worked well.
Did you find this helpful?



Urs Utzinger
Tucson, AZ
11th July 2013

Good Design, Terrible Implementation
This product has all you need and would be handy if it would work. Overall the mechanical design and the concept is excellent but the electronics or the tuning of the electronics is done poorly. USB charging connector fails to provide power when the phone is mounted in the designed configuration. You have to wiggle your phone until you find an angle that works. For me it only works if I do not use the top gripper which wears out my phone's USB connector. Without audio playing constantly from the phone, the FM transmitter hops off the frequency and the car radio receives static after a few minutes. The microphone does not pick up an appreciable volume. One needs to to speak really loud and right into the microphone in order for the receiving party to hear you. The output volume is about 5 times to low and even at full blast settings on the car radio, it still sounds like your engine and road noise is at the same volume.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Cunningham
Canberra, ACT
10th July 2013

RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder
Could not get this product to work at all. Could not tune to radio. No detailed instructions provided. Phone also wobbles quite a lot in the holder as you use the touch screen. For me this was a total waste of money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



MickyG
Hastings
6th July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Best piece of kit yet
The RoadWarrior is the best gizmo yet, I can listen to the music I have downloaded to my mobile, charge it, have it held in a convenient place and charge and use my sat nav all at the same time. It brings a whole new catalogue of my music to my car while I drive. Terrific!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul E Lee
United Kingdom
3rd July 2013

Excellent Product Works Perfectly
I had a similiar product for my IPhone 4 but this one, even though was more expensive is different class. it works perfectly with my New S4 The build quality and performance is superb Highley Reccommended
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



m.cowan
scunthorpe
2nd July 2013

Galaxy S3
Excellent
This device does every thing I wanted.Fitted and working in 2 mins.It is well designed and thought out.use it all the time.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Judy
York
2nd July 2013

samsung galaxy S111
What uve been looking for
THE ROAD WARRIOR IS EASY TO USE AND MULTI FUNCTIONAL..I HAVE BEEN WANTING TO PLAY MUSIC FROM MY PHONE THROUGH MY CAR SPEAKERS,THE ROAD WARRIOR ENABLES THIS PLUS HANDS FREE TALKING, ALTHOUGH IVE ALREADY GOT THAT,THE STEM COULD HAVE BENEFITED FROM BEING LONGER AS MY FRIBT CONSOLE NEAR LIGHTER SOCKET PROTRUDES MAKING IT A LITTLE BIT OF A TIGHT FIT (PICASSO C3 ) OTHERWISE ITSGREAT AND I DO USE IT ALL THE TIME. RECOMMEND IT TO ANYOBE WANTING A CAR PHONE HOLDER WITH EASY MULTI FUNCTIONS
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mesud Peco
Croatia
1st July 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Nice , but can it damage the device ???
Beautiful design and solid materials, but connection of the unit in the cigarette ligther is not firm enough and device is vibrating during drive. Smartphones are probably to heavy devices to be used in this type of the holder! Central position of the upper part of the holder is preventing 3,5 mm jack to be connected , so you must move the upper holding part on the left , but the positioning of the whole device in that manner is abnormal and charging unit is probably under stres! But worst of all, positioning of the phone on the device is the most dangerous maneuvre, because it demands to connect the charger under some angle , which can, and probably will , destroy phone charging unit , so I am very much reluctant to use the holder at all !
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Morris
Cornwall
1st July 2013

Samsung Note2
Another great product from mobile fun.
I have bought many different things from mobile fun and never been disapointed. So to see a device for handsfree and allow me to play my music via car stereo, and with such a small price made it a very easy decision to make when thinking about buying. Great piece of kit as always. Thanks Mobile Fun. Mike Morris.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
London
1st July 2013

Samsung galaxy s2
Great unit, but .....
Great unit for charging phone and playing music through the car system. A fun thing you can do is broadcast over FM to a nearby car tuned to the same frequency. Sent a funny broadcast to my friend's wife using the talking tomcat app. - my friend tuned his radio to my road warrior device, and left his wife in the car, she had no idea were the funny voice talking to her was coming from! Only negative side, when using tomtom sat nav, if no directions are spoken for a few minutes, it stops broadcasting, leaving loud radio noise blasting out! - how can I stop this ? Other than that, well pleased.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Asad Latif
London
25th June 2013

Samsung S3
Brilliant
i bought this as wanted to listen to music and also take calls while driving searching on internet for different products but was worried if all those Blue tooth devices don;t fit with my audio system, then i found this Warrior and it is perfect as the name Warrior it fits perfectly in car and voice quality is good for Fm transmitter.Even ordering now for my Brother for this car.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



m.cowan
scunthorpe
24th June 2013

Galaxy S3
purfect answer
Installed and working in 2 mins.gets rid of messy cables.now i have digital radio to listen to,cheaply ! Decent quality device at a good price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Duffy
Southport
15th June 2013

Galaxy S2
All the Handsfree You Need
Ordered Friday, arrived Saturday with the cheapest delivery option. Tested today. Music sounds great, Phone calls clear and Google Sat sounds perfect. Could have done with a longer arm because of the bulge of the central panel in my car but I found a reasonable position for it.
12 of 12 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options