Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38819

Easy to install, this case compatible universal tablet car headrest mount from Olixar fits any 7 to 10 inch tablet, resulting in a comfortable viewing angle for the whole family.

  • "A must to occupy your off-spring"
  • "Nexus 7 Car Holder for rear seats"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
21st September 2015

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Good product at a good price
I needed a cheap way of entertaining a 3 year old on a several hour journey and so opted for a tablet headrest mount which I could mount my current tablet in and play movies - Shaun The Sheep is now completely worn out! The mount does exactly what it says - you can't complain for the money. Delivery was quick and easy arriving within the advised time frame. I often use Mobile Fun and find them to supply good quality products at a competitive cost. The website is also easy to navigate with a great array of options. Google certified too. 9/10 overall :)
Did you find this helpful?

2nd September 2015

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
A must to occupy your off-spring
Saw this advertised and thought my son would like it. Like it was an understatement. It went down incredibly well. Ideal for keeping him occupied when we go out. Can use his Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" hands free now. Clicks into and out of place very easily when putting it away out of sight when we arrive anywhere. Would highly recommend it and was a very good price too.
Did you find this helpful?

24th August 2015

Olixar universal headrest
Haven't used in it the car yet, but does appear somewhat flimsy for use with kids. We have a very sturdy, unbreakable type of iPad case and I needed a holder which would take a case. This one fitted the bill in its listing, however it was difficult to ascertain its full dimensions online. As it turned out, my case doesn't really fit it properly, only tentatively holds it. I needed to know in the listing how thick the case it can hold could be. There wasn't sufficient information for me.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Belinda We will update the page with the following information: The holder can accommodate tablets with a minimum dimension of 90mm up to 200mm and a maximum 13mm depth with or without a case on. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?

11th August 2015

Works very well, great value
Works as described. Using a 8inch samsung tab s and an iPad 2. Easily adjustable works great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

1st August 2015

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Very pleased with this mount
The mount fits easily and is sturdy once fitted. Much better quality than other mounts I have used. I am using it to mount Tesco Hudl2 tablets and it works a treat.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

19th June 2015

Happy with product
Did you find this helpful?

2nd June 2015

Universal headrest
This is the second product I've ordered from Mobile fun in 2 days .product is well made and fits on back of headrest easily keeping my grandson entertained for hours. Would definitely recommend .
Did you find this helpful?

Tracey Ford
31st May 2015

Olixar Universal Headrest 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Brilliant solution
This product is great, it fixes very securely to the metal poles of the headrests very easily. The part that attaches to you tablet has good padding on so wont damage your device. This part then attaches to the other to provide a great solution. There was minimal wobble when driving along and it is adjustable so you can have the devwat any angle or position you like.
Did you find this helpful?

L Jury
14th May 2015

Olixar Universal 7-10 inch Tablet Mount
Better than anyother Tablet Mount
This product is perfect - it is so easy to install. Easy to release (making it easy to change programmes for your little one during your journey) It secures to the head rest perfectly and does not move or rattle like holders I have had in the past. Because it attaches so securely it prevents the screen from moving when driving. Our 4 year old has pulled at it, knocked it and it still stayed secure. Its the best head rest Tablet Mount we have owned and yet the best value for money. The order was processed quickly with great communication from both the store and courier company. I rate this product 5 stars.
Did you find this helpful?

11th May 2015

ipad air
Excellent product, excellent service
This tablet mount is really easy to use, it adjusts to fit my iPad perfectly and is very sturdy without being bulky. You can move/tilt the tablet once in place for the best viewing position. This mount was a life saver on a recent long drive to Devon, and after a last minute panic for in-car entertainment, the fact that I received the item the next day was AMAZING! Will definitely use again.
Did you find this helpful?

13th March 2015

The nexus fits perfectly, even in its cover, and better still, it was really easy to fit in the car. Perfect!
Did you find this helpful?

Andreas Koepke
3rd March 2015

Good quality product
This tablet mount is well made and holds my Nexus 7 very securely. When used in portrait orientation the tablet will sit in the middle of the mount. When rotated to landscape mode it will be off to one side as the pivot point is at the bottom of the tablet.
Did you find this helpful?

18th February 2015

Did you find this helpful?

Philip Rogers
1st November 2014

Another great product from mobile fun my kids love it as they can watch there I pads in the car without any problems, great item great price outstanding service
Did you find this helpful?

Steve Colwill
United Kingdom
22nd September 2014

Google Nexus 7 (2013)
Fits the bill
I am a keen astronomer and use my tablet with a planetarium app to choose and identify targets when standing at the telescope. I needed something to hold the screen at a convenient angle, keeping my hands free while observing. This device solves the problem by attaching to two upright bolts on the telescope pier. The materials used seem sturdy and the tablet can be repositioned easily.
Did you find this helpful?

27th June 2014

Great little tablet caddy for the car
Simple design, easy to fit, seems to be very sturdy (yet to test on a bumpy road).
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

12th May 2014

nexus 10
Perfect fit!
just fitted in out car perfectly, and the tablet seems to be quite secure on it. Hope it will be as great as it is now in a long term.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

19th March 2014

Great, easy to use
I found it to be a great bit of kit, easy to use & keeps my boy entertained, even though I can now recite every word of every Thomas & Friends episode ever made!!
Did you find this helpful?

27th July 2013

Nexus 7
Nexus 7 Car Holder for rear seats
Well priced, easy to use and kept our seven month old occupied whilst on a 10 hour car journey. The only downside was the constant noise of Balamory, but that's not the fault of this device.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for