Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38680

Simultaneously charge two mobile devices as well as using your existing power socket with this pass through-enabled USB mains charger by Masterplug in white with built-in surge protection.

  • "Excellent product"
  • "Functional solution at a great price"
Share

Reviews by rating
(115)
(18)
(7)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(142)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(142)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 142 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andy Maynard
Stockport
26th August 2015

i-phone 6
Perfect device- maybe bit slow to charge
Does what it says- charges 2 USB devices & still provices 3 pin plug access. The only thing I would say, is that my devices charge very slowly using this plug- whereas charging direct into power is faster.However, you do have the advantage of multi use of a power socket and also you have an important surge protection for your devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick H
Berkshire
7th August 2015

Masterplug USB Mains Charger
Useful Product - albeit "bright"
This product does what it says it does - however i planned to use it in a bedroom to charge up iPhone / iPad etc. the LEDs on the front of the unit light up the whole room at night and there is no way to disable them, Its been relegated to the kitchen.
Did you find this helpful?



William F R Evans
Cannock, Staffs
20th June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1AUSB and mains charger
Does the job
Very handy piece of equipment with 2 charging points and place for a 3 pin plug. Very slow charging but I would rather it be this way than to fast and blow the phone/tablet. Overall quite pleased and, because I had the twin pack, very good value.
Did you find this helpful?



William F R Evans
Cannock, Staffs
20th June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1AUSB and mains charger
Does the job
Very handy piece of equipment with 2 charging points and place for a 3 pin plug. Very slow charging but I would rather it be this way than to fast and blow the phone/tablet. Overall quite pleased and, because I had the twin pack, very good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandra Bruce
London
1st June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1A USB Mains charger
master charge
really good and its faster than I expected and its handy to use with other devices whilst its chaarging
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine
North East
9th May 2015

Masterplug surge protected 1a USB Mains Charger
Good for price
Good for charging you items with the added protection, find the socket and one of the USB sockets to work well, but one of the USB sockets is very sluggish, my husband had his plugged into charge is pad and it barely moved in charging, when he swapped it to the mains plug it starting charging no problem, so I think it depends on what you need to charge otherwise a good product
Did you find this helpful?



Philip March
London
24th November 2014

impressive
Just as advertised, although didn't realise it would light up like a Christmas tree when plugged in! However no real problem as I can always cover lights with tape .
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Morgan
London
7th November 2014

masterplug surge
does it's job
Great!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Mr.Leslie Mundell
Co.Durham
17th July 2014

Samsung galaxys5 + Nook HD
Dual Charger
This is a neat enough charger and is Ideal for an Overnight Charge of Mobile Phones but it would not Charge my Nook HD+. I put this down to the Amps put out of the charger not being enough to charge what is I assume a larger battery. Ideal for Mobiles.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2014

any USB cord item
Masterplug USB and Mains Charger
what's it like - it just plugs in the wall what's it do - you put the end of the charging cable in one of the USB slots you put the other end in the exhausted battery is it good at charging batteries in mobile kit? YES is there a better solution? Yes get the 4 socket adapter version
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Denbighshire
23rd March 2014

Mobile Phones
a good buy
very useful to charge sevelral things at a time incl a batter pack which i can use if travelling
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2013

iPad and iPhone 5S
Very good but.......
This is a brilliant idea and works well for most things. Sadly, for some reason, it will not charge my iPad; 'not supported by the this device'. Shame.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2013

Various
Great IF...
I love it, definitely makes the most of lack of sockets for charging, now charge 3 devices overnight without needing extension leads. However, the light on the front is very bright and as I use it in the bedroom overnight, I have to block the light- bad design idea! Also, when charging my iPhone 4S I have to be sure to plug that one in first, for some reason it won't charge if other things are already in use. But, plug everything in in the right order (bit of a pain) and it's a great product!
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Turner
East Sussex
17th July 2013

ipad mini and kindle fire hd
very usefull
due to the lack of wall sockets I use many tower sockets and 3 way sockets, unfortunately the product us not suitable for a lot of these sockets due to the height of the device above the actual plug. otherwise faultless
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Very useful socket
So convenient having two USB sockets for charging my iPhone & iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Versatile holder
I use my iPhone GPS and this holder allows me to mount the phone without removing it from the case. Great.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Sakpoba
Unknown
14th June 2013

iPhone
Good start
I do love this plug. With so many 'i' devices in the house this is the perfect device for getting multiple devices charged simultaneously. From a design perspective, I would have loved it even more if it had a smaller form factor and if the lights went out when nothing is plugged in. I wonder what those lights add to my monthly bill...
Did you find this helpful?



john
leeds
27th April 2013

i phone 3 , Iphone 4 , Ipad 3
I Pad Charging
Handy charger but due to being 1amp you can't charge an Iphone and Ipad at the same time but fine with two phones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share