Return to Home Page

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38680

Simultaneously charge two mobile devices as well as using your existing power socket with this pass through-enabled USB mains charger by Masterplug in white with built-in surge protection.

  • "great product"
  • "Functional solution at a great price"
Share

Reviews by rating
(116)
(18)
(7)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(143)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(143)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 143 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
kevin hunt
Slough
31st August 2015

HTC m8
great product
Great value for money with the twin order / small and compact ideal for travel / multi function / allows me to free up other electrical sockets / would encourage others to take advantage of this great deal
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Maynard
Stockport
26th August 2015

i-phone 6
Perfect device- maybe bit slow to charge
Does what it says- charges 2 USB devices & still provices 3 pin plug access. The only thing I would say, is that my devices charge very slowly using this plug- whereas charging direct into power is faster.However, you do have the advantage of multi use of a power socket and also you have an important surge protection for your devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Verina weaver
Southend on sea
19th August 2015

Master plug surge
Excellent product
Simple concept that does exactly what it says on the tin! Very good service from start to finish - would highly recommend the site & look forward to making other purchases as appropriate
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Acres
London
14th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy
Fabulous product
Third one i have bought. This one for kitchen. Charges my phone and electric cigarette together with no worries about surges. Also handy to still have plug available. Fabulous product. Mega quick delivery. One happy customer.
Did you find this helpful?



lesley m Bird
York
11th August 2015

samsung galaxy core prime
Great gadget
Both my sons have smart phones that seem to be extensions of their hands. I just use my phone to make phone calls take photos send texts. I think these masterplugs will be really useful for my kids, and the Surge protection feature will make them safe, and save them having loads of adaptors plugged into sockets
Did you find this helpful?



J hopkin
Unknown
9th August 2015

Master plug surge device
Not suitable for use in a bedroom
The indicator lights are very bright ,otherwise v.good
Did you find this helpful?



Nick H
Berkshire
7th August 2015

Masterplug USB Mains Charger
Useful Product - albeit "bright"
This product does what it says it does - however i planned to use it in a bedroom to charge up iPhone / iPad etc. the LEDs on the front of the unit light up the whole room at night and there is no way to disable them, Its been relegated to the kitchen.
Did you find this helpful?



Hugh J. Thompson
Swindon, Wilts
7th August 2015

Masterplug Surge Protected !a USB and Mains Charger. White
Extra Capacity
Great product, as well as being surge protected I can now charge my mobile phone and another device, all at the same point.
Did you find this helpful?



William F R Evans
Cannock, Staffs
20th June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1AUSB and mains charger
Does the job
Very handy piece of equipment with 2 charging points and place for a 3 pin plug. Very slow charging but I would rather it be this way than to fast and blow the phone/tablet. Overall quite pleased and, because I had the twin pack, very good value.
Did you find this helpful?



William F R Evans
Cannock, Staffs
20th June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1AUSB and mains charger
Does the job
Very handy piece of equipment with 2 charging points and place for a 3 pin plug. Very slow charging but I would rather it be this way than to fast and blow the phone/tablet. Overall quite pleased and, because I had the twin pack, very good value.
Did you find this helpful?



Tess Slater
Rainham, Essex
18th June 2015

Apple iphone 6 plus
Super charger plug
Really pleased with this charger plug. It has a power serge function. Very handy for charging more than on device.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Gatt
Gardenstown
13th June 2015

Great device
Have bought quite a few things from mobilefun, this device saves carrying plugs for your phone or ipad. Having used it on my travels, i would say its a very useful product.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Acres
London
6th June 2015

Samsung Galaxy
so pleased I bought this
Brilliant gadget, my partner and I have one each beside our bedside tables. Now we can each plug in our mobiles and electric cigarettes together still leaving sockets for bedside lights, hairdryer, etc etc. Super fast delivery too.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
South Gloucestershire
2nd June 2015

Toshiba laptop
Neat Kit
A really neat bit of kit that solves the problem of USB charging multiple devices. Now have one in my touring caravan which helps keep things tidy. Also allows me to easily check when successfully connected to mains hook-up as the pilot lights come on!
Did you find this helpful?



Sandra Bruce
London
1st June 2015

Master Surge Protected 1A USB Mains charger
master charge
really good and its faster than I expected and its handy to use with other devices whilst its chaarging
Did you find this helpful?



Jake Arnott
Bristol
29th May 2015

Motorola Moto G
Ideal solution
We wanted to charge two devices at once without tying up a socket, and this has been the ideal solution. We tried a powered USB hub, but it didn't supply the current required. This unit charges any combination of mobiles and tablets as fast as their original chargers. At MobileFun's discount price this is excellent value, and we're very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine
North East
9th May 2015

Masterplug surge protected 1a USB Mains Charger
Good for price
Good for charging you items with the added protection, find the socket and one of the USB sockets to work well, but one of the USB sockets is very sluggish, my husband had his plugged into charge is pad and it barely moved in charging, when he swapped it to the mains plug it starting charging no problem, so I think it depends on what you need to charge otherwise a good product
Did you find this helpful?



Allan Chambers
Scotland
16th April 2015

I pad
Great
Handy mains charger ,great for Motorhomes
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Woodruff
Norfolk
30th March 2015

Masterplug Surge Protected
Essential for Home or Office
I have purchased several of these devices and installed then in different locations including home and my office at work. They are so handy for recharging mobile devices and with the protecting within the unit I highly recommend the device and its use
Did you find this helpful?



denis
kilkenny
9th March 2015

excellent
Very good product I can charge both my phone and Ipad at the same time and also have the socket free well worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



stan bishop
Gloucester
27th February 2015

samsung galaxy mega
usb charger
most imaginative useful
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Derbyshire
London
24th February 2015

Moto G 2 Gen / Xperia Z tablet
Good
This works a treat, charges phone and tablet at the same time with the anti surge/spike security. Great service and delivery, do not hesitate to buy from this company.
Did you find this helpful?



Annie M
London
21st February 2015

Masterplug surge protected 1A USB and mains charger
Brilliant for travelling
I wanted this to take on holiday. It is neat, light and protects your devices from erratic foreign electricity supplies. Just what I wanted to replace our rather bulky and heavy former gismo which also had a very bright light that kept us awake.
Did you find this helpful?



David Penn
Shropshire
23rd December 2014

Master plug Surge Protected 1A USB & Mains charger
The gap is plugged!!
Many thanks for sending the device so promptly and painlessly. It's an ideal gift for the house because everyone can use it - now I shall have to purchase some more!! They say the simple ideas are the best.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Marshall
N.E. England
23rd December 2014

Master Plug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Great Travelling Multi Purpose Charger
We bought this device, because of the limited number of electrical sockets, in accommodation, when travelling with a number of electrical gadgets. Now we can charge 2 mobile phones (or USB chargeable devices) and still have the socket free to charge additional devices
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Meacham
Blackpool
16th December 2014

iphone 6
You Need This
I have purchased many products from Mobile Fun,this has to be the most useful, get rid of plug city with this practical device.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan George
West Yorkshire
1st December 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White
A must have travel companion
This is my second Masterplug I've bought this one for my daughter. It is so versatile two USBs and a straight through socket all at the same time also it is cheaper than an Apple charger plug. The only downside are its lights they are very bright try not to use it in a bedroom at night it may keep you awake. I have charged an I-phone and an I-pad at the same time and the plug does not overheat top class bit of kit recommend this to everyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip March
London
24th November 2014

impressive
Just as advertised, although didn't realise it would light up like a Christmas tree when plugged in! However no real problem as I can always cover lights with tape .
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Morgan
London
7th November 2014

masterplug surge
does it's job
Great!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy White
Leeds
6th November 2014

Iphone 6
Excellent product
What a brilliant idea. Not too large and enables you to use the socket and charge 2 USB devices. Looks good quality and a neat design with a nice glow at night.
Did you find this helpful?



Vivian Harris
Basildon Essex
3rd November 2014

Masterpkug
Great just what I needed
nothing
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Halliday
Lancaster
3rd November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White
What we've been waiting for
Great! As well as being useful in the home this will save my taking two chargers with me when I'm travelling - and I don't have to sacrifice the bedside lamp in a hotel room!
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Owen
Glasgow
2nd November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Great Idea
I bought this plug for my wife as she has an I phone 6 and an I pad and if anyone has more than 1 Apple product they will know that every time you buy a product the chargers are different So this plug allows her to charge the 2 of them at the same time and the fact it is a surge protector this give her the extra confidence to be able to charge them both at the same time she loves this and if needed you can also plug another device in at the same time great idea
Did you find this helpful?



Sam warburton
Leeds
2nd November 2014

Fabulous for travel
This is a great product, charge 2 usb devices and plug in anything else all via one socket, great for travel, especially for an e-cig user with an iPhone
Did you find this helpful?



Marian Oakley
Abbeyfeale Limerick
2nd November 2014

Plug USB chargers
these are so good---I have them everywhere and sent them to my son.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynn Croucher
South East
1st November 2014

Various Apple devices.
Very Handy
My worry was that charging Apple devices seems to be a bit hit & miss but this works with all my Apple cables, it also means that the kids don't need to unplug my stuff to charge theirs!
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Bradbury
Unknown
1st November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
USB Charger
Charging is via two standard USB plugs. It charges a mobile phone via a standard USB lead to mini USB . It is similar to an ordinary charger, but as the advantage ou Surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Essex
31st October 2014

master surge USB plug
Great
plug with protection for your phone and tablet both at the same time. Specifically useful as we will experience problems in the future with poet surges
Did you find this helpful?



Marian Oakley
Limerick
3rd October 2014

MobileFun is a breath of fresh air
The Three pin plug out let combined with 2 USB is so useful , so much so that I have ordered more and for my son also. Wonderful idea I would give high recommendation
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northampton
21st September 2014

iPad,nexus 7,nokia phone, wireless headphones
Functional solution at a great price
This charger is a great way to reduce tha trailing wires when charging an ever increasing number of mobile appliances. I was considering the replacement socket plate but this is easier to fit, portable between rooms (or houses) and better value in my opinion.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie bell
Leeds
21st September 2014

Master plug surge protector
Can't live with out this little gem
Having bought one of these useful little adaptors months ago I left it accidentally on a hotel room On return home first job was to order another They are great frees up a socket and will charge two devises Highly recommended
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Bradbury
Banbury
19th September 2014

Masterplug 2 USB charger
Very useful and stylish
It does exactly what you want it to! It can charge 2 USB devices and a mains plug simultaneously and is surge protected too. It also looks stylish with the 2 lights it has on the front. Great product at a great price !
Did you find this helpful?



Gerald Murray
Northern Ireland
18th September 2014

iPhone & iPad
Excellent product
This is a really handy way of charging devices. My iPhone and iPad get a lot of use and require frequent charging. Previously I charged them seperately but it is so convenient to charge them together.
Did you find this helpful?



DAVE KING
United Kingdom
18th September 2014

IPHONE5 x2, GALAXY
QUALITY, ECONOMIC,GOOD LOOKING AND IT WORKS
QUALITY, ECONOMIC,GOOD LOOKING AND IT WORKS and what's more it arrived when it should have; I don't expect less from MOBILE FUN
Did you find this helpful?



Fran
Kent, UK
15th September 2014

iPad and Samsung galaxy S4
Another brilliant gadget from Mobile Fun
Another fab gadget. Very handy to have upstairs for charging my phone and iPad. Thank you again.
Did you find this helpful?



AndyPartridge
Unknown
14th September 2014

Great Product
Goes what it says a good space saving device
Did you find this helpful?



Hetal
Leicester
8th September 2014

iphone, ipad mini, macbook pro retina, and other devices
Happy with the purchase!
Brother recommended this item and I'm glad i purchased it. My previous laptop blew up due to the voltage fluctuations experienced abroad. I keep this masterplug plugged into my laptop charging cable all the time, as I can't risk it with my macbook. So far so good. May be a bit pricey but will provide quality protection. A very handy and compact single device. Great for travelling. Would definitely recommend this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
York
5th September 2014

Ipad 2 / phone / corner light
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
I purchased one off these devises and I was so impressed I bought two more,they are are very useful ,I always take one on holiday, it converts 1 plug into three. This is a recommended product.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr.Leslie Mundell
Co.Durham
17th July 2014

Samsung galaxys5 + Nook HD
Dual Charger
This is a neat enough charger and is Ideal for an Overnight Charge of Mobile Phones but it would not Charge my Nook HD+. I put this down to the Amps put out of the charger not being enough to charge what is I assume a larger battery. Ideal for Mobiles.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Wilmslow
3rd July 2014

iPhone 4s
Perfect practical product
Can't believe such a compact and cheap but quality product can have such an impact. I am now able to use my land line phone and bedside lamp while charging my iPhone 4s and have more room for the bedside table. When it's on there is a small power light which provides just enough light for me to find my spectacles when any phone rings. Every senior citizen should get one ;-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th June 2014

mobile phone charger
Just what Iwas looking for
Works fine; it will be very useful. More and more devices are charged via USB.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Wilkinson
Lisburn
4th June 2014

iPad Air. iPhone 4S, Panasonic camcorder and Canon Photoshot G11.
Fantastic.
Used this adapter on holiday in Italy. It was a "lifesaver" as one continental adapter I had purchased a few years was not suitable for the Lake Garda area. I was able to use my wife's adapter and charge three devices at the one time. Garda can have thunderstorms and lightening in summer so I used this protector with confidence. Great product. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Cumbria
25th May 2014

iPhone 5
Great little gizmo
Never enough sockets, until now! Nice neat little charger and worth every penny! No complaints about this toy!
Did you find this helpful?



Phil garrod
London
25th May 2014

Master plug
We'll worth it
This is a most useful plug ever, I've brought it to take on holiday to charge phones and cameras from one socket,safely and conveiently.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Gray Lawrence
Lincoln Lincolnshire
23rd May 2014

computers and one bought earlier for the tv etc
The product and service was first class
I have been a customer for some time and always happy with the service and goods purchased, the last item "The surge protector" is perfect and will prevent any surges for my computer and TV set up. Many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne Iddon
Durham
23rd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 tablet
Have you thought when on holiday, there's never enough plugs for my gadgets
This device is a masterpiece of technical wizardry. I'm often frustrated, when I'm on vacation. That the accomodation don't have enough plug points for her you're devices. This allows you to charge 2 separate devices to be charged via the USB ports. Also we can still use the plug point on the front of the plug. It charges very quickly, than most charges. A wonderful product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2014

any USB cord item
Masterplug USB and Mains Charger
what's it like - it just plugs in the wall what's it do - you put the end of the charging cable in one of the USB slots you put the other end in the exhausted battery is it good at charging batteries in mobile kit? YES is there a better solution? Yes get the 4 socket adapter version
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
23rd May 2014

Masterplug
Ideal buy
Excellent product, actually what I needed, great service as always.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul read
Lo do
23rd May 2014

iPhone 5
Peace of mind
Saw this and bought it. For peace of mind when charging my iPad and iPhone at same time, nice piece of kit not clumbersome either. A well thought out piece I believe
Did you find this helpful?



Derrick Foord
Salisbury
22nd May 2014

samsung galaxy3
Perfect Masterplug
What a brilliant idea - perfect for my needs. Compact and accommodates my needs for phone and Kindle charging without wasting space and surge protected to. Peace of mind ensured
Did you find this helpful?



Bernard Woods
Ipswich
22nd May 2014

Master plug.surge protected.
447779133428
The Master plug with surge protection is just what I needed. Not only can I charge 2 mobiles at the same time, I'm happy also knowing that any power surge will protect my phones as well. And I still have the option to plug something else in like a laptop plug or a lamp. It's small compact and hardly takes up any room.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Thrift
Kent
22nd May 2014

iphone, ipad.
Twin charger.
This unit makes it easy to charge 2 items at the same time and still keep the 13amp socket free. Excellent for travelling. Very neat and tidy.
Did you find this helpful?



Gray Lawrerence
Lincoln Lincolnshire
14th May 2014

computers and one bought earlier for the tv etc
Great Company & Products
Product arrived today the service is outstanding, first class and as always never a problem with anything I have bought from you. You are professional and always great to buy from, All the best gray
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hillbilly
North London
12th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3, Google Nexus 7 (gen 1 & 2)
Great value. Ideal, versatile and small
I bought this to take into hospital with me in case there was a shortage of power points, I now use it all the time.It's so simple and small I couldn't do without it.
Did you find this helpful?



waleed
saudi arabia
7th April 2014

wonderful
good price with good quality
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sri Lanka.
6th April 2014

Very versatile product
The design is excellent, and an unexpected benefit was that the Surge Protection was active even when the Masterplug was used off a 2-pin extension cable reel which has no 'earth' connection. This is a quality British product (assuming so, since the country of manufacture isn't mentioned anywhere on the item or packaging).
Did you find this helpful?



john bradley
manchester
29th March 2014

anything with usb connection
Just the job
The perfect charger for ease of use.no more unplugging one item to do another one.Only slight downside is , if you leave something on charge overnight in the bedroom , the lights on the plug are very bright , so you might need to cover it. other than that I would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Johnson
Teesside
24th March 2014

iPad 4, Blackberry smartphone, Sat Nav.
Wow, a handy night light too!
What a great bit of kit, dual surge protected USB outputs and a pass though 240v mains socket. This has replaced a 3 way multi-plug for feeding 2 chargers and a bedside lamp. Talking of bedside lamps I might dispense with that completely as the 2 blue led's on the charger are nearly bright enough to allow reading in bed.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr W Shakeshaft
Birkenhead
23rd March 2014

Laptop
p&p
the Master plug is a very good piece of kit
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd March 2014

Samsung s3 , s3 mini , ipad
Master plug surge protection1a usb and mains charger
Excellent item just what I needed too many items to charge not enough sockets..... problem solved thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Denbighshire
23rd March 2014

Mobile Phones
a good buy
very useful to charge sevelral things at a time incl a batter pack which i can use if travelling
Did you find this helpful?



pauline morris
Merseyside
22nd March 2014

iphone 4s ipad mini, kindle
great kit
This is a fantastic piece of kit, now I can charge 3 items at once, its saves so much time and you have the peace of mind of surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



John 4th
Helensburgh
22nd March 2014

macbook, kobo touch and Moto g phone all at once!
pluggin brilliant
I bought 2 for our bedside plugs. this allows my wife and I to recharge phones tablets etc all at the same time and not have to unplug the light! Super piece of kit and well worth the money. Paid off when I was in hospital and there was only 1 plug free on the ward, 3 of us charged up phones and tablets at a time! short of sockets this is a MUST.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

Laptops, tablets and phones
Just the ticket
After trialling one, the whole family now want one each. I have now bought 3 of these to use around the house. Perfect for avoiding having to find extra sockets when your device can be charged by a usb lead. Great value.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
London
6th February 2014

All USB eg phone, ipad, kindle
You will be pleased you bought this
Just on website to order another of these. Gave some at Christmas as stocking fillers and family loved then. Love the stylish design with blue light showing when socket is on. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
24th January 2014

Ipad2 and IPhone 5
First Class Product
Not only able to charge 2 items at once but also am able to use the plug for something else. First Class Product well worth the money paid
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Abela
Malta
7th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 1
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Recieved the item. As described, an excellent tool for everyone especially for travelling and having more than one device to charge. It cam with othet adaptors for the use in countries where they do not use the UK plug.
Did you find this helpful?



William
Swansea
30th December 2013

I pad, samsung galaxy 3 mini sony walkman i pod
perfect
decided to get one for myself for Christmas, Ordered on the 18th dec, had it on the 19th. Does what it says it does, well made, perfect for those with the need to keep a socket free whilst charging two usb items. Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th December 2013

iPad nokia 820
Tension relief
After always fighting for the one plug socket in our house that is in the ideal place to charge our phones this compact plug provides a solution to our problem and we can take the one plug and only two small wires on holiday . A must have plug for the multi phone / tablet family
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
22nd December 2013

I want one myself
Purchased this devise as extra Christmas gifts. Useful where there are demands on your plugs as allows you to leave something plugged in, and if it's via a timer then the timer does not stop, and yet also use the plug to charge something with a usb connection eg ipad, ipod etc. Decided it was so useful I didn't give them all away but kept one for myself!
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Tipperary
21st December 2013

Great !!
Brilliant, very convenient, helps to free up a socket and I can charge two devices at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
18th December 2013

Very Handy!
I was very happy with my purchase until I saw a same product in sainsburys at much cheaper price. Apart from price, it is very good and handy, save lot of space & wires. I can charge 3 items at the same time. thank you mobile fun......
Did you find this helpful?



Cinimod
Rye
15th December 2013

All USB devices
More power, where you need it...
We were finding we were having to keep changing what was plugged in as we did not have enough sockets. A double was not enough for the 2 phone chargers, the landline phone charger and the laptop. Now we have this Masterplug with the two phone USB cables in it, the landline phone plugged into the passthru and the laptop in the other socket - SORTED!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2013

iPad and iPhone 5S
Very good but.......
This is a brilliant idea and works well for most things. Sadly, for some reason, it will not charge my iPad; 'not supported by the this device'. Shame.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Bateman
United Kingdom
11th December 2013

Lighting, Ipad, Iphone
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
This is a superb piece very versatile and functional, and takes up no extra space.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Swanwick
8th December 2013

iPad, Samsung Galaxy S3 & htc one x+
Intermittent
I like the Mains Charger but it is not very good when using the USB to charge the iPads, sometimes it works & sometimes it doesn't, you can connect the USB it starts to charge, then unplug the USB plug it back in & it won't charge the iPad, you have to plug it in with mains charger, not consistent enough. It charges the mobile phones all the time without a problem, just the iPads that are the problem.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2013

Various
Great IF...
I love it, definitely makes the most of lack of sockets for charging, now charge 3 devices overnight without needing extension leads. However, the light on the front is very bright and as I use it in the bedroom overnight, I have to block the light- bad design idea! Also, when charging my iPhone 4S I have to be sure to plug that one in first, for some reason it won't charge if other things are already in use. But, plug everything in in the right order (bit of a pain) and it's a great product!
Did you find this helpful?



Dawn
Cheshire
28th November 2013

Ipad & Iphone
Just what I needed
Absolutely brilliant, I can now charge my iPad & iPhone at the same time & still utilise the plug.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Govier
Whitstable
28th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini, Nexus 7 2013
Over promises, under delivers
This seemed like the answer to my needs... 2 USB sockets to allow me to charge my devices without multiple sockets, but it failed for me on three points: 1) This would not charge my Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini. The phone just didn't charge. Works with every other charger I own, so I can only assume an issue with this one. 2) Every other device (Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 7, bluetooth headphones) accepted charge, but took ages to charge! Has to be the slowest charger I own, doubly so when two devices are plugged in. Might be OK to charge your device overnight, but doesn't stack up if you want to get a short boost between meetings. 3) As an overnight, bedside charger, this failed for me due to two big glowing lights on the front (power and protection?). Completely unnecessary, and not what you want in a dark room! I wouldn't recommend this product, and sent mine back for a refund. Shame for a device with such potential.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th November 2013

Good product
This is a very good quality product. It is robust, stylish and, in the time I have had it, very reliable. It is very handy, with two USB outlets and without using up an electric outlet socket, and safe with a charge protector. The only niggle I have, as with many other products, is that the indicator lights are bright if used at night in the bedroom.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil H
West Yorkshire
13th November 2013

iPhone 5
Neat and unobtrusive
Not much to say really. Nice build quality, charges as it should and is neat and unobtrusive. Just a nice, well made product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anna from Croydon
Unknown
11th November 2013

iPad mini, iPhone 4S, power battery, Bluetooth speaker
A neat solution to the battle for the power sockets
This mains charger is a neat and useful solution if like me you have several rechargeable electrical devices. The two USB ports on top allow my iPad mini and iPhone 4S to recharge while at the same time one of my other devises can use the front plug. Like many people I have double sockets allowing if necessary for a fourth device to be recharged with the now, free plug. In other words a double socket can charge four devices rather than the usual two and of course three of them are surge protected. I would highly recommend this mains charger if you want to end your own battle for the plugs saga.
Did you find this helpful?



Huw Barry GREGORY
United Kingdom
6th November 2013

Kindle and an MP3 player
Brilliant
This is brilliant, no more fuffing about trying to find sockets, just plug it in, turn it on connect devices and you still have a socket you can use. Brilliant, does exactly what is says on the tin, although does not come in a tin but sealed plastic packaging.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
York
5th November 2013

galaxy s3 and mp3
Masterplug
It always peeved me that a socket outlet sometimes 2 were out of commission when I was charging my gear. No more, can charge 2 things at once and still use the socket via the masterplug, genius.
Did you find this helpful?



123hillbilly
Wisbech
4th November 2013

iPhone, iPad, IMac
Handy Piece of Kit
I liked the idea of this adapter and bought two - one for myself and one for my step-daughter. Really pleased with the product - it feels substantial in your hand and all the connections feel snug. I use mine to protect my iMac from electrical surges and use the 2 USB ports to charge my iPhone and iPad. I have just taken the second adapter on holiday and used with a single adapter was able to charge three devices from the one socket - saving having to sequencially charge the devices or the need for three adapters. A really useful purchase - well recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Loughborough
3rd November 2013

ipad2, Samsung galaxy note 2, htc desire
Second purchase
This is my second purchase of this neat little device, because my sister 'borrowed' the first one. It is perfect for those occasions when both me and my wife need to charge two phones or even three items at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Harvey
London
3rd November 2013

All
One plug does all I need
Exactly what I need to meet all my charging needs. Surge protection as well. Excellent value. Usually reliable service from Mobilefun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Taylor
United Kingdom
3rd November 2013

Laptop; iPhone 5;
Masterbuy
The Masterplug Surge Protected USB and Mains Charger - excellent purchase. Swift delivery, works like a dream, looks good. Masterplug - Masterbuy!
Did you find this helpful?



Cliff
Milton Keynes
3rd November 2013

Blackberry Q10
Easy access
This is a great item to have within the house as it allows to charge up two phones and still use the plug socket all at the same time. It saves having to wait for one phone to charge before charging another or have two phones laying around in different sockets which, isn't always possible with young children running around.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

Nexus 7 and Samsung Galaxy S4
Does exactly what it promises
Having run out of electrical sockets, this item was a God send. Now I can charge two items at the same time and retain a working plug socket too. Only one tiny little bug bare - the LED indicators are way too bright and light up the bedroom at night - easy solution, small piece of bluetack over the LEDs. May actually need to buy another two or three.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Oxford
2nd November 2013

Samsung Note 7000
Time/Space saver
Well made & very useful in using/ charging 2 devices at once with peace of mind as this area frequently has power surges. Indicator lights both easily visible.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Hudson
Hertfordshire
2nd November 2013

iPhone, MP3 player,Tom Tom,
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Excellent piece of equipment, quick delivery, would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

Samsung S III & iPhone 4
Useful Gadget
This little plug-in USB double outlet works well, allows use of the main 13A socket & has activity LEDs that remind one to switch it off when not used (which saves a small amount of power). A brilliant little item; my only adverse comment is that the LEDs are bright enough to disturb some peoples sleep!
Did you find this helpful?



Darryl
Cambridge
30th October 2013

iphone 5s & i pad
Brill- Works a treat
Nice and easy to use, works with apple products. With the added advantage of a usable pug
Did you find this helpful?



John
Alexandria
21st October 2013

Computers and phones
Master plug
Excellent piece of equipment does what it says very quick delivery would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th August 2013

iphone 4s and blackberry curve 9300
good but why such bright lights
excellent adapter practical and slim. two very bright lights however that i have had to tape over to go to sleep. why are the so bright and blue?? manufactureres dont have lights on their chargers as your device itself tells you if its charging!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th August 2013

iPhone, iPad, Samsung phone
Such a handy plug
I purchased one of these plugs some time ago. My daughter in law saw it and just had to have one, so I had to get another. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



James jones
North Wales
28th July 2013

Galaxy s3 and iPad
Just what I needed
Ideal for charging two devices and able to use the main plug. Fantastic . Excellent service, arrived the following day 1st post.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Bethell
Gillingham
23rd July 2013

Ipad 2 & iPhone 4S
Perfect
Love this plug/charger - looks great and ideal if you have limited space.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Turner
East Sussex
17th July 2013

ipad mini and kindle fire hd
very usefull
due to the lack of wall sockets I use many tower sockets and 3 way sockets, unfortunately the product us not suitable for a lot of these sockets due to the height of the device above the actual plug. otherwise faultless
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Very useful socket
So convenient having two USB sockets for charging my iPhone & iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Versatile holder
I use my iPhone GPS and this holder allows me to mount the phone without removing it from the case. Great.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bernard Cooke
Wimborne
9th July 2013

iPad mini,kindle fire
Idea is good
Great idea. Trouble is takes much longer to charge if you have more than one item in it which really defeats the object
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Malta
8th July 2013

Various smart phones
Practical & useful
This is an excellent and handy piece of equipment. No more searching for available sockets! Surge protection is a useful extra too.. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Barb Willis
Buckingham
1st July 2013

Masterplug Surge protected 1A USB and mains charger
Does what it says on the tin!
Having an iPhone, iPad and laptop, when it comes to charging I had wires and plugs everywhere! Now I can plug all 3 into the charger and sit back and relax. So neat and tidy, and looks smart too. It was exactly what I had been looking for.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip
Essex
29th June 2013

iPad & iPhone
USB charger
What a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Marilyn Meecer
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
29th June 2013

Macbook and iPad
Perfect Item
A wonderful piece of equipment, saves space and time. One plug in one socket, 2 items charging at the same time in the USB slots and my mobile phone plug connected to the front. Three items charging, surge protected and all still able to be used. Outstanding piece of equipment and terrific value.
Did you find this helpful?



Ged Tarr
notts
17th June 2013

kindle fire, ipod, samsung experia
exactly what I needed
Just what we need to take on holiday without taking multi 3-pin plug leads. So versatile with 3-pin socket at the front and TWO usb ports on top. Great.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Sakpoba
Unknown
14th June 2013

iPhone
Good start
I do love this plug. With so many 'i' devices in the house this is the perfect device for getting multiple devices charged simultaneously. From a design perspective, I would have loved it even more if it had a smaller form factor and if the lights went out when nothing is plugged in. I wonder what those lights add to my monthly bill...
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs price
Gwenti
9th May 2013

iPhone galaxy s2
Ideal plug saver
Use this in our kitchen where we have different phones an tablets to charge but we haven't got to keep changing chargers all time an we can still use the plug great !
Did you find this helpful?



Kathleen Duffy
Unknown
7th May 2013

Really happy with my purchase
I recently bought a mains double usb charger from mobile fun.I can't recommend this product highly enough.The wifi signal is much stronger than when charged via the laptop.Fantastic product charging my phone and bluetooth kit for the car also.Great service and delivered promptly too!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th May 2013

Excellent device
I ordered this product and within 2 days it was received. Ideal for charging multiple usb devices and mains at the same time. Good for travelling with added surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



joebetwa
Northern Ireland
7th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
No more fighting
Everyday my wfe and I have a race to the phone charger in the kitchen to charge our phones. Unfortunately we are limited in the number of sockets and come tea time the charger is out and the socket is used for other things. Now probem solved. a surge protected socket that can charge both phones at the same time and if necessary still use the socket for the tea.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Taylor
Unknown
4th May 2013

android phone, ipad
Spacesaving & functional
Spacesaving & functional, ideal travel companion
Did you find this helpful?



reid
north wales
2nd May 2013

multi devices
charger
bought 2 of these as my husband as a lot of things charging at one time and taking over the sockets, great for freeing up sockets and protecting them at the same time
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st May 2013

IPad & Kindle
Masterplug
Used this item to charge my iPad and Kindle, I found that the USB power connections cannot cope with both devices at once. It failed to fully charge either device after being left from 20:00 until 08:00 the following morning. I had to revert to my iPad's original charger.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we are sorry that you are not entirely happy with your purchase. Being a 1A charger it is not ideally suited for charging two high capacity devices simultaneously and is not compatible iPads.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
30th April 2013

iPhone 4S, iPhone 5 & iPad 2.
Really handy charger
Another great product from Mobile Fun. This charger is really neat. When plugged in it is quite compact. You can charge two devices from the charger and still plug in another device. Great design!
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Tanti
Malta
30th April 2013

I use the Masterplug with my Ipad 4 and my HTCDesire Smartphone.
Space saving really!
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger. I received the Masterplug the other day and I readily opened the bubblepack envelope in which it was sent. I liked the way the Masterplug was sorted out, it was packed in a plastic box with a carton display on the back, in which I knew later that it had an instruction book inside! The compact design of the Masterplug is really goodlooking and when inserted in a wall socket, it has two led lights, very nice lit. One led light , bluish colour, shows the anti surge symbol and the other led light, wtite, shows the charge on. I have it near my bed and when I switch off the lights to sleep, the Masterplug which is on serves as a night light too, it really makes a very pleasing dim light, I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret Montague
Greenock
29th April 2013

ipad
Just what I needed
I am very pleased with this adapter not only does it have two usb ports but it does not take away from your socket as it is also a replacement socket so no need to look for spare sockets when charging. It is also has surge protection. Just love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Smith
Fareham
29th April 2013

Samsung phone + tablet
Great Idea
excellent idea very hande for use taking on holiday where sockets are in short supply
Did you find this helpful?



Winslow Maloney
London
29th April 2013

iPhone 4S, Mini iPad and Keyboard
The ideal Gadget
I have used the Masterplug Surge Protected on my holiday. It is just wonderful, I was able to plug in and charge my Phone, IPad and Keyboard all at the same time and all were charged adequately. It is so simple and most convenient. The indication lights, apart from being attractive reminded me that it was active. I do highly recommend it for home and abroad.
Did you find this helpful?



brenda kelly
preston
27th April 2013

htc sensation
just what i wanted
thank you so much for a speedy delivery and the item itself is fantastic it,s everything you say it is.thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northampton
27th April 2013

Great!!
This eliminates the need for multiple charging plugs, very neat.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Smith
Unknown
27th April 2013

IPad Samsung S3 IPhone 5
Charge Away
This product may look different and believe me it is I charge IPad Iphone5 ans Samsung Galaxy S3 with it simultanuos yes that's right all at the same time!!! So what do you really need to know? well if charging all 3 together then phones use USB and iPad main socket outlet if just charging phones then USB ports together but understand this takes longer charge times than just one USB which charges as fast as the leads that come with them in the box (mains chargers) . Don't try to charge IPad from USB if charging a phone as well as it may not do it until the phone is fully charged then the power is good enough to charge the IPad overall this is great single very functional mains plug and USB charger Great for other USB charged devices friends have charged various devices from it . Want a versatile very usefull charger socket then you can't go wrong with this
Did you find this helpful?



john
leeds
27th April 2013

i phone 3 , Iphone 4 , Ipad 3
I Pad Charging
Handy charger but due to being 1amp you can't charge an Iphone and Ipad at the same time but fine with two phones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th April 2013

Apple Macbook,iphone 5, ipod, HTC Desire mobile Huawei E585 MIFI
Delighted with My latest purchase from MobileFun
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White. So pleased to be able to have the opportunity to review and recommend to the reader, this product, it is so useful at home, but a "must have' when travelling. It answers and saves the need to carry extra "techie kit"for charging all your devices, especially where sockets are limited. Three devices can be supplied with power at the same time-brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Harvey
East lothian
26th April 2013

Iphone5, iPad 3, laptop charger 3 pin socket
What an amazing piece if kit
I bought 2 of these one for sitting room and one for bedroom, as due to my disability I can spend hours in either of these places and found I was needing an extension to cover both areas, I now use the one single socket and manage to charge all 3 devices simultaneously, it's an supper buy brought by a supper company at an even better than supper price, thank dale
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
26th April 2013

iPad IV & iPhone 4s
Masterplug
I purchased this device to be able to charge both my iPad and iPhone while away from home. i.e. at a hotel etc where I would still need to use the 12amp socket. The device works. The only draw back being that it takes about 4 times longer to charge via the usb than with the normal apple adaptor!
Did you find this helpful?



Annita
North Yorks
26th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy Plus, 3 dongle, iPad 3, camera
A clever piece of kit
Whoever thought this plug up deserves medal. It is going to save me carrying a lot of individual plug chargers when I go on holiday. Because there is a plug socket as well as 2 USB sockets I can charge three of the multitudinous things I take with me when I go away. Now I do not have to choose what to charge when I get back to my hotel room in the evening, thank God. I can't believe the proliferation of equipment I have acquired in the last few years and the number of chargers I also had to take with me wherever I went. The Masterplug surge protected 1A is a godsend. Thank you clever inventor.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Saintfield
25th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy
Mains connection
This is a good looking product which provides two USB sockets for appliances. Ideal when away on holiday as normally mo9st USB chargers have only one outlet. This lets 2 phones or like charge at once.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman Hawkes
United Kingdom
25th April 2013

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
Brilliant - just what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Rod Booth
Unknown
25th April 2013

Masterplug surge protector
Delivered promptly, works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Hanney
United Kingdom
22nd April 2013

Masterplug Surge protected USB adaptor
Instant Delivery
Today I received the adaptor, which looks good. However I also received an email from you, dated TODAY, in which you say "Your order 3141194 has been shipped today containing the following item(s): Qty. Product 1 38680 Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White" I make that a delivery time of ZERO! Congratulations Mobilefun, you have exceeded even your normally speedy delivery :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share