Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38680

Simultaneously charge two mobile devices as well as using your existing power socket with this pass through-enabled USB mains charger by Masterplug in white with built-in surge protection.

  • "Excellent product"
  • "Functional solution at a great price"
Share

Reviews by rating
(179)
(20)
(6)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(207)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(207)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 207 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mike arthurs
Exeter , Devon
16th November 2014

Iphone
Master plunge
Excellent , how did I ever manage without this ? Excellent service quick delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle Morgan
London
7th November 2014

masterplug surge
does it's job
Great!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy White
Leeds
6th November 2014

Iphone 6
Excellent product
What a brilliant idea. Not too large and enables you to use the socket and charge 2 USB devices. Looks good quality and a neat design with a nice glow at night.
Did you find this helpful?



Vivian Harris
Basildon Essex
3rd November 2014

Masterpkug
Great just what I needed
nothing
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Halliday
Lancaster
3rd November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White
What we've been waiting for
Great! As well as being useful in the home this will save my taking two chargers with me when I'm travelling - and I don't have to sacrifice the bedside lamp in a hotel room!
Did you find this helpful?



John Mounty
West Wales
3rd November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger Twin Pack - White
Perfect accessory
I was considering buying a double 13A socket plate with a pair of USB 'A' sockets but came across this gadget - 2 for the same osrt of price -so I bought a twin pack. Glad I did because I can now take these chargers anywhere, charge teo devices simultaneously and still have a free 13A socket. If you're even considering something like this buy it! SUperb!!
Did you find this helpful?



ian thompson
southyorkshire
2nd November 2014

master plug surge protected
Brilliant Gaget
great gaget small and compact
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Owen
Glasgow
2nd November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Great Idea
I bought this plug for my wife as she has an I phone 6 and an I pad and if anyone has more than 1 Apple product they will know that every time you buy a product the chargers are different So this plug allows her to charge the 2 of them at the same time and the fact it is a surge protector this give her the extra confidence to be able to charge them both at the same time she loves this and if needed you can also plug another device in at the same time great idea
Did you find this helpful?



Sam warburton
Leeds
2nd November 2014

Fabulous for travel
This is a great product, charge 2 usb devices and plug in anything else all via one socket, great for travel, especially for an e-cig user with an iPhone
Did you find this helpful?



Marian Oakley
Abbeyfeale Limerick
2nd November 2014

Plug USB chargers
these are so good---I have them everywhere and sent them to my son.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynn Croucher
South East
1st November 2014

Various Apple devices.
Very Handy
My worry was that charging Apple devices seems to be a bit hit & miss but this works with all my Apple cables, it also means that the kids don't need to unplug my stuff to charge theirs!
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan Bradbury
Unknown
1st November 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
USB Charger
Charging is via two standard USB plugs. It charges a mobile phone via a standard USB lead to mini USB . It is similar to an ordinary charger, but as the advantage ou Surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Essex
31st October 2014

master surge USB plug
Great
plug with protection for your phone and tablet both at the same time. Specifically useful as we will experience problems in the future with poet surges
Did you find this helpful?



Dr.T.Rajjendran
Grimsby
31st October 2014

USB plug
Excellent Gadget
Safes me from going to the computer all the time to charge various gadgets. Never thought something like this ever existed
Did you find this helpful?



veronica nelson nelson
Dumfriesshire Scotland
31st October 2014

IPad Air
Good product
This item was very good I bought two they work well on my iPad Air to charge them up Love mobile fun as you get very good service off them they are always reliable if you buy something that's out of stock they keep you well informed of when they expect the product to be back in stock ..I really recommend shopping with mobile fun !
Did you find this helpful?



Marian Oakley
Limerick
3rd October 2014

MobileFun is a breath of fresh air
The Three pin plug out let combined with 2 USB is so useful , so much so that I have ordered more and for my son also. Wonderful idea I would give high recommendation
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Tongue
Warwick
28th September 2014


Before i got this product I was forever looking for a charger and spare plug socket. Now there is no need always plugged and ready the bonus of anti-surge protection is very satisfying for peace of mind. In fact I bought 2.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Franklin
Farnborough
23rd September 2014

iPhone & iPad
Chuffed
My iPad cannot be charged by either my laptop or my PC, so naturally when I tried this little chappie out and realised I could not only charge my iPhone but my iPad at the same time, I was absolutely made up.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northampton
21st September 2014

iPad,nexus 7,nokia phone, wireless headphones
Functional solution at a great price
This charger is a great way to reduce tha trailing wires when charging an ever increasing number of mobile appliances. I was considering the replacement socket plate but this is easier to fit, portable between rooms (or houses) and better value in my opinion.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie bell
Leeds
21st September 2014

Master plug surge protector
Can't live with out this little gem
Having bought one of these useful little adaptors months ago I left it accidentally on a hotel room On return home first job was to order another They are great frees up a socket and will charge two devises Highly recommended
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Meikle
Cyprus
20th September 2014

Does the job!
Usual efficient delivery from MobileFun! The "surge protection" and "power" lights are very bright! I will use some electrical tape cover them to dim them as undimmed, they light up the bedroom at night! Once again a happy customer!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Bradbury
Banbury
19th September 2014

Masterplug 2 USB charger
Very useful and stylish
It does exactly what you want it to! It can charge 2 USB devices and a mains plug simultaneously and is surge protected too. It also looks stylish with the 2 lights it has on the front. Great product at a great price !
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Aylesford Kent
19th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Really Handy
I boughht 2 of these and straight away my daughter "pinched" one A really handy bit of kit. Lots of gadgets plugged in around the house and yhis little gem allows me to free up a couple of sockets. Great!
Did you find this helpful?



Gerald Murray
Northern Ireland
18th September 2014

iPhone & iPad
Excellent product
This is a really handy way of charging devices. My iPhone and iPad get a lot of use and require frequent charging. Previously I charged them seperately but it is so convenient to charge them together.
Did you find this helpful?



DAVE KING
United Kingdom
18th September 2014

IPHONE5 x2, GALAXY
QUALITY, ECONOMIC,GOOD LOOKING AND IT WORKS
QUALITY, ECONOMIC,GOOD LOOKING AND IT WORKS and what's more it arrived when it should have; I don't expect less from MOBILE FUN
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Somerset
17th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy Fame
A must for the home/office
I purchased this Masterplug Surge USB and Mains Charger because it's very useful to be able to charge two items at the same time whilst only useing one mains wall plug.I find this extremely handy when charging both my wife's and my mobiles. I thoroughly recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Mary Walker
Greater Manchester
16th September 2014

Mobile Samsung,Apple I pad2
Most useful device
No one should be without one of these,I can now plug it in and apart for using it for my Mobile,IPad,at the same time I can plug my hp laptop and charge that at same time,absolutely brilliant,no more waiting for one thing to charge I can do all of them at the same time.Brilliant.What a bargain price thanks to Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Fran
Kent, UK
15th September 2014

iPad and Samsung galaxy S4
Another brilliant gadget from Mobile Fun
Another fab gadget. Very handy to have upstairs for charging my phone and iPad. Thank you again.
Did you find this helpful?



AndyPartridge
Unknown
14th September 2014

Great Product
Goes what it says a good space saving device
Did you find this helpful?



Hetal
Leicester
8th September 2014

iphone, ipad mini, macbook pro retina, and other devices
Happy with the purchase!
Brother recommended this item and I'm glad i purchased it. My previous laptop blew up due to the voltage fluctuations experienced abroad. I keep this masterplug plugged into my laptop charging cable all the time, as I can't risk it with my macbook. So far so good. May be a bit pricey but will provide quality protection. A very handy and compact single device. Great for travelling. Would definitely recommend this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
York
5th September 2014

Ipad 2 / phone / corner light
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
I purchased one off these devises and I was so impressed I bought two more,they are are very useful ,I always take one on holiday, it converts 1 plug into three. This is a recommended product.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Early
Shepperton
22nd August 2014

Nexus4 Nexus 7
Great add on idea
This is a great idea that still allows you to use a power socket whilst charging 2 devices. Previously I had to use two separate chargers which was a bit of a pain. Now if it had 2 retractable charging leads integrated that would make it awesome :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Orkney
19th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 and TabS
What I needed
A very good item to allow more than one piece of equipment to be charged at once and still leave a 13 amp socket free.
Did you find this helpful?



Mumstheword
Surrey
17th August 2014

Ipad, iPod, mobile phones
You will wonder how you managed without it
Bought a few of these and they have just been so useful. Gave one to each of the children who said it was the most useful thing I'd come up with (hard earned praise)! It is small but can charge 3 things at once so ideal by the bed, going on holiday and as presents. With weight restrictions these days I just take this and one converter plug and the leads and I can charge in no time. It is also neater than loads of things charging separately as it takes up less room on the bedside table. Doesn't seem to slow charging down either as some others have done. Thoroughly recommend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr.Leslie Mundell
Co.Durham
17th July 2014

Samsung galaxys5 + Nook HD
Dual Charger
This is a neat enough charger and is Ideal for an Overnight Charge of Mobile Phones but it would not Charge my Nook HD+. I put this down to the Amps put out of the charger not being enough to charge what is I assume a larger battery. Ideal for Mobiles.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Wilmslow
3rd July 2014

iPhone 4s
Perfect practical product
Can't believe such a compact and cheap but quality product can have such an impact. I am now able to use my land line phone and bedside lamp while charging my iPhone 4s and have more room for the bedside table. When it's on there is a small power light which provides just enough light for me to find my spectacles when any phone rings. Every senior citizen should get one ;-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



foxybaz
Cork, Ireland
29th June 2014

iPhone 4S, iPod Touch, Samsung Laptop
all sorts of useful
Same price as a lot of other standard usb mains chargers with a whole host of extras. surge spike protected is a fantastic feature, especially for those travelling. the standard socket interface too for the extra option of charging a laptop at the same time. this has already garnered a heap of interest at work. multi-tasking at extremely low prices. this is a purchase you will not regret making from a very reliable provider, Mobilefun.co.uk
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th June 2014

mobile phone charger
Just what Iwas looking for
Works fine; it will be very useful. More and more devices are charged via USB.
Did you find this helpful?



j day
glasgow
13th June 2014

Samsung S3
ideal
Great product. Exactly as described. You can charge 2 items that use USB and also plug another item that requires mains.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Wilkinson
Lisburn
4th June 2014

iPad Air. iPhone 4S, Panasonic camcorder and Canon Photoshot G11.
Fantastic.
Used this adapter on holiday in Italy. It was a "lifesaver" as one continental adapter I had purchased a few years was not suitable for the Lake Garda area. I was able to use my wife's adapter and charge three devices at the one time. Garda can have thunderstorms and lightening in summer so I used this protector with confidence. Great product. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff Millard
Berkshire
26th May 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - Black
Excellent charger
This is a superb piece of equipment which allows me to charge two items the same time as well giving me a power output. It's now and invaluable piece of equipment
Did you find this helpful?



Allan
Cumbria
25th May 2014

iPhone 5
Great little gizmo
Never enough sockets, until now! Nice neat little charger and worth every penny! No complaints about this toy!
Did you find this helpful?



Phil garrod
London
25th May 2014

Master plug
We'll worth it
This is a most useful plug ever, I've brought it to take on holiday to charge phones and cameras from one socket,safely and conveiently.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Gray Lawrence
Lincoln Lincolnshire
23rd May 2014

computers and one bought earlier for the tv etc
The product and service was first class
I have been a customer for some time and always happy with the service and goods purchased, the last item "The surge protector" is perfect and will prevent any surges for my computer and TV set up. Many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne Iddon
Durham
23rd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 tablet
Have you thought when on holiday, there's never enough plugs for my gadgets
This device is a masterpiece of technical wizardry. I'm often frustrated, when I'm on vacation. That the accomodation don't have enough plug points for her you're devices. This allows you to charge 2 separate devices to be charged via the USB ports. Also we can still use the plug point on the front of the plug. It charges very quickly, than most charges. A wonderful product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2014

any USB cord item
Masterplug USB and Mains Charger
what's it like - it just plugs in the wall what's it do - you put the end of the charging cable in one of the USB slots you put the other end in the exhausted battery is it good at charging batteries in mobile kit? YES is there a better solution? Yes get the 4 socket adapter version
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
23rd May 2014

Masterplug
Ideal buy
Excellent product, actually what I needed, great service as always.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul read
Lo do
23rd May 2014

iPhone 5
Peace of mind
Saw this and bought it. For peace of mind when charging my iPad and iPhone at same time, nice piece of kit not clumbersome either. A well thought out piece I believe
Did you find this helpful?



Derrick Foord
Salisbury
22nd May 2014

samsung galaxy3
Perfect Masterplug
What a brilliant idea - perfect for my needs. Compact and accommodates my needs for phone and Kindle charging without wasting space and surge protected to. Peace of mind ensured
Did you find this helpful?



Bernard Woods
Ipswich
22nd May 2014

Master plug.surge protected.
447779133428
The Master plug with surge protection is just what I needed. Not only can I charge 2 mobiles at the same time, I'm happy also knowing that any power surge will protect my phones as well. And I still have the option to plug something else in like a laptop plug or a lamp. It's small compact and hardly takes up any room.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Thrift
Kent
22nd May 2014

iphone, ipad.
Twin charger.
This unit makes it easy to charge 2 items at the same time and still keep the 13amp socket free. Excellent for travelling. Very neat and tidy.
Did you find this helpful?



Gray Lawrerence
Lincoln Lincolnshire
14th May 2014

computers and one bought earlier for the tv etc
Great Company & Products
Product arrived today the service is outstanding, first class and as always never a problem with anything I have bought from you. You are professional and always great to buy from, All the best gray
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hillbilly
North London
12th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3, Google Nexus 7 (gen 1 & 2)
Great value. Ideal, versatile and small
I bought this to take into hospital with me in case there was a shortage of power points, I now use it all the time.It's so simple and small I couldn't do without it.
Did you find this helpful?



james kavanagh
Dublin
11th May 2014

good product
What was advertise, was bang on.
Did you find this helpful?



waleed
saudi arabia
7th April 2014

wonderful
good price with good quality
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sri Lanka.
6th April 2014

Very versatile product
The design is excellent, and an unexpected benefit was that the Surge Protection was active even when the Masterplug was used off a 2-pin extension cable reel which has no 'earth' connection. This is a quality British product (assuming so, since the country of manufacture isn't mentioned anywhere on the item or packaging).
Did you find this helpful?



john bradley
manchester
29th March 2014

anything with usb connection
Just the job
The perfect charger for ease of use.no more unplugging one item to do another one.Only slight downside is , if you leave something on charge overnight in the bedroom , the lights on the plug are very bright , so you might need to cover it. other than that I would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Johnson
Teesside
24th March 2014

iPad 4, Blackberry smartphone, Sat Nav.
Wow, a handy night light too!
What a great bit of kit, dual surge protected USB outputs and a pass though 240v mains socket. This has replaced a 3 way multi-plug for feeding 2 chargers and a bedside lamp. Talking of bedside lamps I might dispense with that completely as the 2 blue led's on the charger are nearly bright enough to allow reading in bed.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Oxfordshire
23rd March 2014

HTC One
Helps make Best Use of Limited Resources
Everything needs a power socket these days, so why hog a whole socket with just a USB charger when you can use this and free up the mains sockets as well?
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd March 2014

Android phones
The ideal product
Charges 2 phones at once, exactly what it's meant to do, with the added attraction you can still use the socket for other mains powered items due to the pass thro socket
Did you find this helpful?



Mr W Shakeshaft
Birkenhead
23rd March 2014

Laptop
p&p
the Master plug is a very good piece of kit
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd March 2014

Samsung s3 , s3 mini , ipad
Master plug surge protection1a usb and mains charger
Excellent item just what I needed too many items to charge not enough sockets..... problem solved thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Denbighshire
23rd March 2014

Mobile Phones
a good buy
very useful to charge sevelral things at a time incl a batter pack which i can use if travelling
Did you find this helpful?



chris
dover
23rd March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3 mini /Samsung tablet
Just what I needed
helped free up a socket because I can still charge my mobile and use the socket at the front of the box.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
Newcastle upon Tyne
22nd March 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - Black
Does what it says on the tin!
Easy to use - straight from the packaging to the wall socket in a matter of seconds. Easy to install and even easier to use
Did you find this helpful?



pauline morris
Merseyside
22nd March 2014

iphone 4s ipad mini, kindle
great kit
This is a fantastic piece of kit, now I can charge 3 items at once, its saves so much time and you have the peace of mind of surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



John 4th
Helensburgh
22nd March 2014

macbook, kobo touch and Moto g phone all at once!
pluggin brilliant
I bought 2 for our bedside plugs. this allows my wife and I to recharge phones tablets etc all at the same time and not have to unplug the light! Super piece of kit and well worth the money. Paid off when I was in hospital and there was only 1 plug free on the ward, 3 of us charged up phones and tablets at a time! short of sockets this is a MUST.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

Laptops, tablets and phones
Just the ticket
After trialling one, the whole family now want one each. I have now bought 3 of these to use around the house. Perfect for avoiding having to find extra sockets when your device can be charged by a usb lead. Great value.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen
London
6th February 2014

All USB eg phone, ipad, kindle
You will be pleased you bought this
Just on website to order another of these. Gave some at Christmas as stocking fillers and family loved then. Love the stylish design with blue light showing when socket is on. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
24th January 2014

Ipad2 and IPhone 5
First Class Product
Not only able to charge 2 items at once but also am able to use the plug for something else. First Class Product well worth the money paid
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Abela
Malta
7th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 1
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Recieved the item. As described, an excellent tool for everyone especially for travelling and having more than one device to charge. It cam with othet adaptors for the use in countries where they do not use the UK plug.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Warwickshire
6th January 2014

Iphone,ipad, electric cigarette charger
Perfect dual USB charger and main plug
Perfect accessory for all my USB devices. Can charge my electronic cigarette, iphone and use the main plug to charge the laptop all at the same time. Small enough to take away on business. Perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy
United Kingdom
3rd January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
Brilliant value for a quality item
I bought this charger to replace the Samsung original charger which had stopped working. It was a very reasonable price and feels like a sturdy product. There are two usb ports for connecting your phone, tablet etc and enables you to still use the socket as a normal power socket whilst giving you two usb connections. There is also the added bonus of surge protection for whatever is plugged in. The power light is a nice bright blue light and the surge protection is shown by a white light. It charges my samsung S3 very fast, I am extremely pleased with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen James Woodhead
Stockport
2nd January 2014

USB & mains surge charger in black...
USB & mains surge charger...
Really happy & delighted with USB & mains charger & i would definitely recommend it to my friends... 5 stars from me... Sincere thanks, Mr. Stephen James Woodhead...
Did you find this helpful?



William
Swansea
30th December 2013

I pad, samsung galaxy 3 mini sony walkman i pod
perfect
decided to get one for myself for Christmas, Ordered on the 18th dec, had it on the 19th. Does what it says it does, well made, perfect for those with the need to keep a socket free whilst charging two usb items. Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th December 2013

iPad nokia 820
Tension relief
After always fighting for the one plug socket in our house that is in the ideal place to charge our phones this compact plug provides a solution to our problem and we can take the one plug and only two small wires on holiday . A must have plug for the multi phone / tablet family
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
22nd December 2013

I want one myself
Purchased this devise as extra Christmas gifts. Useful where there are demands on your plugs as allows you to leave something plugged in, and if it's via a timer then the timer does not stop, and yet also use the plug to charge something with a usb connection eg ipad, ipod etc. Decided it was so useful I didn't give them all away but kept one for myself!
Did you find this helpful?



Jason
Tipperary
21st December 2013

Great !!
Brilliant, very convenient, helps to free up a socket and I can charge two devices at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
United Kingdom
18th December 2013

Very Handy!
I was very happy with my purchase until I saw a same product in sainsburys at much cheaper price. Apart from price, it is very good and handy, save lot of space & wires. I can charge 3 items at the same time. thank you mobile fun......
Did you find this helpful?



A Dunmore
west sussex
18th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3, mp3 player, Samsung Galaxy note 10.1
useful little charger
I bought this to charge phone, tablet and mp3 player etc; and so far it seems to be wouking very well. The only major flaw is that it will not charge a samsung galaxy note10.1 tablet via one of the usb ports alone, it's only possible to charge the tablet using the original charger and lead plugged in to the 3pin socket, thus making it not so tidy when plugged in. However being able to charge 3 products simultaneously and together is a bonus. I would have preferred the usb ports to be located on the lower side of the plug, for neatness rather than the upper side whereby the leads loop out and trail causing a snag/catch hazard when places on a work surface. With full surge protection, comes peace of mind. Overall very usefull.
Did you find this helpful?



Cinimod
Rye
15th December 2013

All USB devices
More power, where you need it...
We were finding we were having to keep changing what was plugged in as we did not have enough sockets. A double was not enough for the 2 phone chargers, the landline phone charger and the laptop. Now we have this Masterplug with the two phone USB cables in it, the landline phone plugged into the passthru and the laptop in the other socket - SORTED!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th December 2013

iPad and iPhone 5S
Very good but.......
This is a brilliant idea and works well for most things. Sadly, for some reason, it will not charge my iPad; 'not supported by the this device'. Shame.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Cornwall
11th December 2013

iPod and iPhone 5
A little gem
What a brilliant piece of kit, compact, neat, stylish and most importantly, does the job a treat. Plug in two usb devices into the perfectly positioned slots in the top of the unit, plug the unit into the wall socket and the subtle effective lights on the front of the unit confirm you are in business. This is a well designed and very well thought out device, excellent for charging the iPad, iPhone or other USB equipment. And to top it all its surge protected and all for a very reasonable price. So impressed I will be grabbing another one at some point
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Bateman
United Kingdom
11th December 2013

Lighting, Ipad, Iphone
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
This is a superb piece very versatile and functional, and takes up no extra space.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Unknown
9th December 2013

iPhone 4 and 5
Twin USB mains charger
Waited for this come back on offer and has proved invaluable. I only need to use one plug socket to charge two phones at the same time ! With the added option to still use the socket if required.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Cuthbertson
Perth
9th December 2013

iphone 4s and ipad
need them
really good and more space for plugs
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Swanwick
8th December 2013

iPad, Samsung Galaxy S3 & htc one x+
Intermittent
I like the Mains Charger but it is not very good when using the USB to charge the iPads, sometimes it works & sometimes it doesn't, you can connect the USB it starts to charge, then unplug the USB plug it back in & it won't charge the iPad, you have to plug it in with mains charger, not consistent enough. It charges the mobile phones all the time without a problem, just the iPads that are the problem.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th November 2013

Various
Great IF...
I love it, definitely makes the most of lack of sockets for charging, now charge 3 devices overnight without needing extension leads. However, the light on the front is very bright and as I use it in the bedroom overnight, I have to block the light- bad design idea! Also, when charging my iPhone 4S I have to be sure to plug that one in first, for some reason it won't charge if other things are already in use. But, plug everything in in the right order (bit of a pain) and it's a great product!
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Hudson
Nottingham
28th November 2013

Samsung S4, I pad
Charger
Great little piece of kit would definitely tell my mates to get one of these.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Field
Swindon
28th November 2013

I Phone, Blackberry, Kindle, Garmin, & Kettle!
really useful product!
One day all mains plugs will be like this. So simple - so obvious - so useful. Charges almost anything with USB cable and boils the kettle at the same time - great!
Did you find this helpful?



Dawn
Cheshire
28th November 2013

Ipad & Iphone
Just what I needed
Absolutely brilliant, I can now charge my iPad & iPhone at the same time & still utilise the plug.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Govier
Whitstable
28th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini, Nexus 7 2013
Over promises, under delivers
This seemed like the answer to my needs... 2 USB sockets to allow me to charge my devices without multiple sockets, but it failed for me on three points: 1) This would not charge my Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini. The phone just didn't charge. Works with every other charger I own, so I can only assume an issue with this one. 2) Every other device (Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 7, bluetooth headphones) accepted charge, but took ages to charge! Has to be the slowest charger I own, doubly so when two devices are plugged in. Might be OK to charge your device overnight, but doesn't stack up if you want to get a short boost between meetings. 3) As an overnight, bedside charger, this failed for me due to two big glowing lights on the front (power and protection?). Completely unnecessary, and not what you want in a dark room! I wouldn't recommend this product, and sent mine back for a refund. Shame for a device with such potential.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
London
15th November 2013

Iphone 5 ipad and computor
Great Product
Well I saw this item and it is FANTASTIC it charged all my items no problem and better still saved my computor after a power surge well worth the money and have already recommend it to lots of friends. As I say to my kids use it or lose it
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th November 2013

Good product
Very robust, reliable and useful. Double USB outlet and not taking up an electrical socket are good, and surge protector valuable. The only niggle, as with many other products, is that the indicator lights are bright which is disturbing if you use it in the bedroom at night.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th November 2013

Good product
This is a very good quality product. It is robust, stylish and, in the time I have had it, very reliable. It is very handy, with two USB outlets and without using up an electric outlet socket, and safe with a charge protector. The only niggle I have, as with many other products, is that the indicator lights are bright if used at night in the bedroom.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil H
West Yorkshire
13th November 2013

iPhone 5
Neat and unobtrusive
Not much to say really. Nice build quality, charges as it should and is neat and unobtrusive. Just a nice, well made product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anna from Croydon
Unknown
11th November 2013

iPad mini, iPhone 4S, power battery, Bluetooth speaker
A neat solution to the battle for the power sockets
This mains charger is a neat and useful solution if like me you have several rechargeable electrical devices. The two USB ports on top allow my iPad mini and iPhone 4S to recharge while at the same time one of my other devises can use the front plug. Like many people I have double sockets allowing if necessary for a fourth device to be recharged with the now, free plug. In other words a double socket can charge four devices rather than the usual two and of course three of them are surge protected. I would highly recommend this mains charger if you want to end your own battle for the plugs saga.
Did you find this helpful?



Huw Barry GREGORY
United Kingdom
6th November 2013

Kindle and an MP3 player
Brilliant
This is brilliant, no more fuffing about trying to find sockets, just plug it in, turn it on connect devices and you still have a socket you can use. Brilliant, does exactly what is says on the tin, although does not come in a tin but sealed plastic packaging.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
York
5th November 2013

galaxy s3 and mp3
Masterplug
It always peeved me that a socket outlet sometimes 2 were out of commission when I was charging my gear. No more, can charge 2 things at once and still use the socket via the masterplug, genius.
Did you find this helpful?



alan guntripp
lancashire
5th November 2013

tablet
just the thing
The surge protector I bought was the tthe best item I have got for a long time. its just brilliant it does what it says on the tin reccomend it to anybody
Did you find this helpful?



123hillbilly
Wisbech
4th November 2013

iPhone, iPad, IMac
Handy Piece of Kit
I liked the idea of this adapter and bought two - one for myself and one for my step-daughter. Really pleased with the product - it feels substantial in your hand and all the connections feel snug. I use mine to protect my iMac from electrical surges and use the 2 USB ports to charge my iPhone and iPad. I have just taken the second adapter on holiday and used with a single adapter was able to charge three devices from the one socket - saving having to sequencially charge the devices or the need for three adapters. A really useful purchase - well recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Loughborough
3rd November 2013

ipad2, Samsung galaxy note 2, htc desire
Second purchase
This is my second purchase of this neat little device, because my sister 'borrowed' the first one. It is perfect for those occasions when both me and my wife need to charge two phones or even three items at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Harvey
London
3rd November 2013

All
One plug does all I need
Exactly what I need to meet all my charging needs. Surge protection as well. Excellent value. Usually reliable service from Mobilefun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Taylor
United Kingdom
3rd November 2013

Laptop; iPhone 5;
Masterbuy
The Masterplug Surge Protected USB and Mains Charger - excellent purchase. Swift delivery, works like a dream, looks good. Masterplug - Masterbuy!
Did you find this helpful?



Cliff
Milton Keynes
3rd November 2013

Blackberry Q10
Easy access
This is a great item to have within the house as it allows to charge up two phones and still use the plug socket all at the same time. It saves having to wait for one phone to charge before charging another or have two phones laying around in different sockets which, isn't always possible with young children running around.
Did you find this helpful?



steve mansi
Scarborough
2nd November 2013

samsung tab galaxy s3 bluetooth head phones
Just what I needed
Great gadget can charge 3 items or 2 and having something else plugged in.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

Nexus 7 and Samsung Galaxy S4
Does exactly what it promises
Having run out of electrical sockets, this item was a God send. Now I can charge two items at the same time and retain a working plug socket too. Only one tiny little bug bare - the LED indicators are way too bright and light up the bedroom at night - easy solution, small piece of bluetack over the LEDs. May actually need to buy another two or three.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Oxford
2nd November 2013

Samsung Note 7000
Time/Space saver
Well made & very useful in using/ charging 2 devices at once with peace of mind as this area frequently has power surges. Indicator lights both easily visible.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Hudson
Hertfordshire
2nd November 2013

iPhone, MP3 player,Tom Tom,
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Excellent piece of equipment, quick delivery, would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd November 2013

Samsung S III & iPhone 4
Useful Gadget
This little plug-in USB double outlet works well, allows use of the main 13A socket & has activity LEDs that remind one to switch it off when not used (which saves a small amount of power). A brilliant little item; my only adverse comment is that the LEDs are bright enough to disturb some peoples sleep!
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Dyson
Brentford
1st November 2013

Nexus 7 and Sony Xperia
Recovered two power sockets!
Now I can charge my phone and tablet in the bedroom and still have the socket available for the radio - plus the socket is now surge-protected! Excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



Darryl
Cambridge
30th October 2013

iphone 5s & i pad
Brill- Works a treat
Nice and easy to use, works with apple products. With the added advantage of a usable pug
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Unknown
30th October 2013

iPad, HTC Beat, Xperia Z, Kindle Fire HD
Free up those sockets
Allows the charging of 3 devices from a single socket. Created my own charging station and stopped my wife unplugging my phone to charge her own. Charging rate equals manufacturer supplied chargers and quicker than charging from a laptop USB socket. Well worth the small cost, which is less then most replacement chargers
Did you find this helpful?



Howard Button
United Kingdom
30th October 2013

iPhone 4 and iPad 5
great tool
the masterplug is a great piece of kit charging two devices at once and with another socket free can even charge another device all at the same time, brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



adnan
cambridge cambridgshire
29th October 2013

nokia lumia 920
very good
the product,price,delivey,are all very good recomendid
Did you find this helpful?



John
Alexandria
21st October 2013

Computers and phones
Master plug
Excellent piece of equipment does what it says very quick delivery would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Jones
Portsmouth
18th October 2013

Not quite perfect (for me) - shame
If this came with an integral universal power adaptor (eg europlug) similar to the tomtom and kindle chargers then this would be perfect. I would happily even pay a little more for it. Shame, I think Masterplug have missed a trick here, this would enhance the features and use and make it virtually unique in the market.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th August 2013

iphone 4s and blackberry curve 9300
good but why such bright lights
excellent adapter practical and slim. two very bright lights however that i have had to tape over to go to sleep. why are the so bright and blue?? manufactureres dont have lights on their chargers as your device itself tells you if its charging!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
10th August 2013

iPhone, iPad, Samsung phone
Such a handy plug
I purchased one of these plugs some time ago. My daughter in law saw it and just had to have one, so I had to get another. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



James jones
North Wales
28th July 2013

Galaxy s3 and iPad
Just what I needed
Ideal for charging two devices and able to use the main plug. Fantastic . Excellent service, arrived the following day 1st post.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th July 2013

iPod, Garmin GPS, Motorola Smart Phone
the second one worked
The first one I bought didn't work properly but the vendor, MobileFun.co.uk sent me a new one. It does have very bright lights on it, which is disturbing if you use it in a bedroom at night, but otherwise, very good.
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin Bethell
Gillingham
23rd July 2013

Ipad 2 & iPhone 4S
Perfect
Love this plug/charger - looks great and ideal if you have limited space.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Swansea
22nd July 2013

samsung galaxy s3 & samsung galaxy tab 8.9
Perfect Gadget
Sods law dictates that having more than one gadget that requires charging will find that both gadgets will require charging at the same time. No worries you may think just plug it into 2 different sockets.This gadget however charges both items utilising just the one socket but even that socket will still be useable. Superb.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia Turner
East Sussex
17th July 2013

ipad mini and kindle fire hd
very usefull
due to the lack of wall sockets I use many tower sockets and 3 way sockets, unfortunately the product us not suitable for a lot of these sockets due to the height of the device above the actual plug. otherwise faultless
Did you find this helpful?



Moray
London
15th July 2013

Lumix camera, HTC phone
Excellent. Charged my camera and phone at the same time with one plug
Sockets are always at a premium on holiday. Problem seems to get worse as we accumulate electrical items which need recharging. Some are sensitive to power surges as well. So, the Masterplug helps solve all this.
Did you find this helpful?



catherine tan
Singapore
12th July 2013

laptop and hand phone
master plug
I ordered 3 pi ces and gave to my daughters. Immediately fell in love this device. It is tidy, neat snd modt in important safety eitn one plug. I certainly highly recommend this device. I also be ordering the device witn dual plug.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Northampton
10th July 2013

Phone, tablet, Kindle
Great Device
I use this product in two ways; When at home there are only two plugs beside my bed so it is useful to have the socket free to plug in a lamp etc. but also be able to charge three devices. When travelling I dont want to have to lug loads of plugs and chargers so this device allows me to plug in my laptop but also charge my other devices via USB. It is a bonus that this device has surge protection as that gives peace of mind. the only gripe I have is that it has two very bright lights on the front which is not good when trying to sleep. They may look stylish but not very practical in the bedroom which is probably where most people would use this. I have covered these with a small piece of electrical tape which works fine. Overall I am very please with my purchase and would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Very useful socket
So convenient having two USB sockets for charging my iPhone & iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Davies
Althorne
10th July 2013

iPad & iPhone
Versatile holder
I use my iPhone GPS and this holder allows me to mount the phone without removing it from the case. Great.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bernard Cooke
Wimborne
9th July 2013

iPad mini,kindle fire
Idea is good
Great idea. Trouble is takes much longer to charge if you have more than one item in it which really defeats the object
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Malta
8th July 2013

Various smart phones
Practical & useful
This is an excellent and handy piece of equipment. No more searching for available sockets! Surge protection is a useful extra too.. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Gibson
Exeter Devon Uk
8th July 2013

IPad and I Phone 5
An ideal plug for travelling and to be able to charge 2 items at once
When received the master plug proved to be just what I needed. Service was quick and efficient item arrived as expected
Did you find this helpful?



Barb Willis
Buckingham
1st July 2013

Masterplug Surge protected 1A USB and mains charger
Does what it says on the tin!
Having an iPhone, iPad and laptop, when it comes to charging I had wires and plugs everywhere! Now I can plug all 3 into the charger and sit back and relax. So neat and tidy, and looks smart too. It was exactly what I had been looking for.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip
Essex
29th June 2013

iPad & iPhone
USB charger
What a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Marilyn Meecer
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
29th June 2013

Macbook and iPad
Perfect Item
A wonderful piece of equipment, saves space and time. One plug in one socket, 2 items charging at the same time in the USB slots and my mobile phone plug connected to the front. Three items charging, surge protected and all still able to be used. Outstanding piece of equipment and terrific value.
Did you find this helpful?



Ged Tarr
notts
17th June 2013

kindle fire, ipod, samsung experia
exactly what I needed
Just what we need to take on holiday without taking multi 3-pin plug leads. So versatile with 3-pin socket at the front and TWO usb ports on top. Great.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Sakpoba
Unknown
14th June 2013

iPhone
Good start
I do love this plug. With so many 'i' devices in the house this is the perfect device for getting multiple devices charged simultaneously. From a design perspective, I would have loved it even more if it had a smaller form factor and if the lights went out when nothing is plugged in. I wonder what those lights add to my monthly bill...
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne
Unknown
9th June 2013

iPad
Whoever thought this up needs a medal!
Absolutely love this item. I was able to charge my iPad as well as use my hairdryer! Amazing the things people invent!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th May 2013

iPhone 5
A useful gadget
So useful especially as it still leaves the socket free. It is also great for popping in a bag if you are going away on holiday. These days it is so important to save space and this is ideal.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd May 2013

all portable devices
no more hogging all the plugs
As both myself and my wife use all manner of mobile devices that usually all want charging at the same time, freeing up the plug socket with its clever design means that everybody is a happy bunny now.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Unknown
20th May 2013

Just what I needed
Cool surge protector and 2 USB charging ports - perfect!
Did you find this helpful?



Mick
Bury
20th May 2013

Just the job
I'm off on holiday shortly and will need to charge my phone, my wife's phone and my kindle - with this I can charge all three from one socket. Delighted.
Did you find this helpful?



Tel
United Kingdom
20th May 2013

iphone 4s Nexus 7 tablet
Does what it says on the tin
Use it in my lorry to charge phones tablets from my 24v inverter . Works better than plugging direct from inverter to phone or tablet seems to filter out the surge you might get direct from the inverter. Excellent piece of equipment and good value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th May 2013

iPhone
Does what it says on the tin
Neat and compact works a treat.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Gateshead
20th May 2013

HTC phone plus Tablo Android tablet
Simple, functional & effective
It simply does what it says it will do - you can charge two USB-chargeable devices at the same time whilst the main socket you are using remains available for other use. Added benefit is that all connected items (including the mains socket) are surge-protected. An effective simple device at a reasonable price.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Poole Dorset
20th May 2013

Charging my IPhone5, Ipod
Fantastic Goods and Service
Having been a long time buyer of your excellent range of products, I have to say, that your Service is fantastic, the products are always what you say they are, and I have no doubt that when I place an order with you, it is dealt with immediately, I always receive confirmation from you, also when you have dispatched the product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond Tweedale
Blackpool
20th May 2013

mobile mp3 music speakers and phones
Good charger
Very happy with the surge protected charger, looks good, does exactly what I bought it for, works great, charges my devices well and is already proving very useful around the house, glad I bought it, overall, vey happy with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Cambridge
20th May 2013

iPhone 4 and HTC One S
Nice and Tidy
This is the nice tidy solution I was looking for. It allows us to charge our various devices and not take up socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Somerset
20th May 2013

Sony Xperia Android phone
A wonderful idea.
This product is so useful I cant understand why it wasnt made some time ago!
Did you find this helpful?



RogerB
Bristol
20th May 2013

Galaxy Note 2
Multi charger
The masterplug pass thru USB charger is excellent. I work in an area where I'm often having to charge several devices but only have a couple of sockets available. The two 1A USB sockets deliver enough charge even for the Galaxy Note 2 and it's immense battery. Best of all there's still a socket left to use on the front of teh plug.
Did you find this helpful?



Caroline Margerison
Colchester
20th May 2013

samsung tab 2 and phone
even better
Got this item so quick. It is even better than I thought it would be I can have phone and tablet on charge and still have a plug if j need it. Absolutely brilliant idea and creation. Couldn't have asked for better.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
20th May 2013

Master plug
Excellent item well made just what you need when you have a iPad / iPhone .would recommend to any one
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
19th May 2013

Ipad 3; Blackberry; Compact Camera
Good simple multi-use plug
This plug is great for travel and home and means that I am not always pulling plugs out of sockets to deal with device charging. Yes, if both USB spaces and the three pin lug are in use, the charging time slows up, but it is fine for overnight charging purposes. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



david moss
northampton
19th May 2013

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - Black.
only one charger
I purchased the Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger, purely for the price but after using it at home i found i had bought a little gem! going on holiday meant taking chargers for my phone,video camera, stills camera, tablet and my tooth brush my hand luggage was almost full, now i only need the Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger for the lot.a great bit of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nottingham
19th May 2013

samsung tablet & htc phone
very useful if you want to charge 2 things at the same time
Items arrived very quick, my grandchildren charge their samssung tablets, and I findbit very useful
Did you find this helpful?



Bugsy
London
19th May 2013

Various USB charged devices
No more sharing a USB Charger
Good product I can charge two USB devices simultainously and still have a laptop plugged in.Great device at a good price, cannot believe how quickly it arrives , ordered one evening and it arrived next day, great service.
Did you find this helpful?



Chas
Scotland
19th May 2013

IPhone
How shopping should be.
Marvellous experience, first class item and first class service, fast delivery too. What more could you ask for, so good my daughter ordered one when she saw it.
Did you find this helpful?



Ralph Smith
Reading
19th May 2013

iPhone & iPad
Holiday essential
I bought the item for taking on holiday as we have a few gadgets to keep charged and the unit cuts down the amount of plugs we have to carry. Also very often sockets are scarce in hotels so we only need halve the number.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Chester
10th May 2013

phone & tablet
excellent service
I ordered before 1900 and it arrived next day.Excellent service. The device is in use freeing up plugs any still enabling me to charge two devices.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Payne
Evesham
10th May 2013

Samsung phone, iPad
Neat and east to use
Good design well made and great value.Ultra fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs price
Gwenti
9th May 2013

iPhone galaxy s2
Ideal plug saver
Use this in our kitchen where we have different phones an tablets to charge but we haven't got to keep changing chargers all time an we can still use the plug great !
Did you find this helpful?



Kathleen Duffy
Unknown
7th May 2013

Really happy with my purchase
I recently bought a mains double usb charger from mobile fun.I can't recommend this product highly enough.The wifi signal is much stronger than when charged via the laptop.Fantastic product charging my phone and bluetooth kit for the car also.Great service and delivered promptly too!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th May 2013

Excellent device
I ordered this product and within 2 days it was received. Ideal for charging multiple usb devices and mains at the same time. Good for travelling with added surge protection.
Did you find this helpful?



joebetwa
Northern Ireland
7th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note
No more fighting
Everyday my wfe and I have a race to the phone charger in the kitchen to charge our phones. Unfortunately we are limited in the number of sockets and come tea time the charger is out and the socket is used for other things. Now probem solved. a surge protected socket that can charge both phones at the same time and if necessary still use the socket for the tea.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Taylor
Unknown
4th May 2013

android phone, ipad
Spacesaving & functional
Spacesaving & functional, ideal travel companion
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Taylor
Unknown
4th May 2013

android phone, ipad
Save the clutter
Very useful 7 spacesaving, and ideal travel companion
Did you find this helpful?



Antony Thorley
Stoke-on-Trent
3rd May 2013

Iphone 4S and an iPad3
Excellent piecde of kit
Fantastic idea as I can charge my iphone and iPad at the same time with the knowledge that both of these items are protected from a power surge.
Did you find this helpful?



reid
north wales
2nd May 2013

multi devices
charger
bought 2 of these as my husband as a lot of things charging at one time and taking over the sockets, great for freeing up sockets and protecting them at the same time
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st May 2013

IPad & Kindle
Masterplug
Used this item to charge my iPad and Kindle, I found that the USB power connections cannot cope with both devices at once. It failed to fully charge either device after being left from 20:00 until 08:00 the following morning. I had to revert to my iPad's original charger.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we are sorry that you are not entirely happy with your purchase. Being a 1A charger it is not ideally suited for charging two high capacity devices simultaneously and is not compatible iPads.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Aberdeenshire
30th April 2013

iPhone 4S, iPhone 5 & iPad 2.
Really handy charger
Another great product from Mobile Fun. This charger is really neat. When plugged in it is quite compact. You can charge two devices from the charger and still plug in another device. Great design!
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Tanti
Malta
30th April 2013

I use the Masterplug with my Ipad 4 and my HTCDesire Smartphone.
Space saving really!
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger. I received the Masterplug the other day and I readily opened the bubblepack envelope in which it was sent. I liked the way the Masterplug was sorted out, it was packed in a plastic box with a carton display on the back, in which I knew later that it had an instruction book inside! The compact design of the Masterplug is really goodlooking and when inserted in a wall socket, it has two led lights, very nice lit. One led light , bluish colour, shows the anti surge symbol and the other led light, wtite, shows the charge on. I have it near my bed and when I switch off the lights to sleep, the Masterplug which is on serves as a night light too, it really makes a very pleasing dim light, I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret Montague
Greenock
29th April 2013

ipad
Just what I needed
I am very pleased with this adapter not only does it have two usb ports but it does not take away from your socket as it is also a replacement socket so no need to look for spare sockets when charging. It is also has surge protection. Just love it.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Smith
Fareham
29th April 2013

Samsung phone + tablet
Great Idea
excellent idea very hande for use taking on holiday where sockets are in short supply
Did you find this helpful?



Winslow Maloney
London
29th April 2013

iPhone 4S, Mini iPad and Keyboard
The ideal Gadget
I have used the Masterplug Surge Protected on my holiday. It is just wonderful, I was able to plug in and charge my Phone, IPad and Keyboard all at the same time and all were charged adequately. It is so simple and most convenient. The indication lights, apart from being attractive reminded me that it was active. I do highly recommend it for home and abroad.
Did you find this helpful?



brenda kelly
preston
27th April 2013

htc sensation
just what i wanted
thank you so much for a speedy delivery and the item itself is fantastic it,s everything you say it is.thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Northampton
27th April 2013

Great!!
This eliminates the need for multiple charging plugs, very neat.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Smith
Unknown
27th April 2013

IPad Samsung S3 IPhone 5
Charge Away
This product may look different and believe me it is I charge IPad Iphone5 ans Samsung Galaxy S3 with it simultanuos yes that's right all at the same time!!! So what do you really need to know? well if charging all 3 together then phones use USB and iPad main socket outlet if just charging phones then USB ports together but understand this takes longer charge times than just one USB which charges as fast as the leads that come with them in the box (mains chargers) . Don't try to charge IPad from USB if charging a phone as well as it may not do it until the phone is fully charged then the power is good enough to charge the IPad overall this is great single very functional mains plug and USB charger Great for other USB charged devices friends have charged various devices from it . Want a versatile very usefull charger socket then you can't go wrong with this
Did you find this helpful?



john
leeds
27th April 2013

i phone 3 , Iphone 4 , Ipad 3
I Pad Charging
Handy charger but due to being 1amp you can't charge an Iphone and Ipad at the same time but fine with two phones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th April 2013

Apple Macbook,iphone 5, ipod, HTC Desire mobile Huawei E585 MIFI
Delighted with My latest purchase from MobileFun
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White. So pleased to be able to have the opportunity to review and recommend to the reader, this product, it is so useful at home, but a "must have' when travelling. It answers and saves the need to carry extra "techie kit"for charging all your devices, especially where sockets are limited. Three devices can be supplied with power at the same time-brilliant!
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Harvey
East lothian
26th April 2013

Iphone5, iPad 3, laptop charger 3 pin socket
What an amazing piece if kit
I bought 2 of these one for sitting room and one for bedroom, as due to my disability I can spend hours in either of these places and found I was needing an extension to cover both areas, I now use the one single socket and manage to charge all 3 devices simultaneously, it's an supper buy brought by a supper company at an even better than supper price, thank dale
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
26th April 2013

iPad IV & iPhone 4s
Masterplug
I purchased this device to be able to charge both my iPad and iPhone while away from home. i.e. at a hotel etc where I would still need to use the 12amp socket. The device works. The only draw back being that it takes about 4 times longer to charge via the usb than with the normal apple adaptor!
Did you find this helpful?



Annita
North Yorks
26th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy Plus, 3 dongle, iPad 3, camera
A clever piece of kit
Whoever thought this plug up deserves medal. It is going to save me carrying a lot of individual plug chargers when I go on holiday. Because there is a plug socket as well as 2 USB sockets I can charge three of the multitudinous things I take with me when I go away. Now I do not have to choose what to charge when I get back to my hotel room in the evening, thank God. I can't believe the proliferation of equipment I have acquired in the last few years and the number of chargers I also had to take with me wherever I went. The Masterplug surge protected 1A is a godsend. Thank you clever inventor.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Saintfield
25th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy
Mains connection
This is a good looking product which provides two USB sockets for appliances. Ideal when away on holiday as normally mo9st USB chargers have only one outlet. This lets 2 phones or like charge at once.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman Hawkes
United Kingdom
25th April 2013

Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White.
Brilliant - just what I needed.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Murray
Hove
25th April 2013

iPhone, iPad & Canon Ixus charger
Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger
Everything I've ever bought from MobileFun has been extremely functional and this is no exception. I bought both the black & white version, one for me & one for my daughter. It allows us to charge our iPads & iPhones simultaneously whilst still having access to the 13 amp socket for other purposes. So very simple but the concept is a stroke of genius.
Did you find this helpful?



Rod Booth
Unknown
25th April 2013

Masterplug surge protector
Delivered promptly, works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Hanney
United Kingdom
22nd April 2013

Masterplug Surge protected USB adaptor
Instant Delivery
Today I received the adaptor, which looks good. However I also received an email from you, dated TODAY, in which you say "Your order 3141194 has been shipped today containing the following item(s): Qty. Product 1 38680 Masterplug Surge Protected 1A USB and Mains Charger - White" I make that a delivery time of ZERO! Congratulations Mobilefun, you have exceeded even your normally speedy delivery :-)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Leeds
8th April 2013

Xperia Arc, Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7"
The best gadget I've ever bought from Mobilefun.
And I swear hands-down, if you buy it you'll think the same. It will charge my smartphone and give full charging to my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" (which if you've got one, you'll know how crappy the supplied charger is...). I also, just for fun, plug a standard USB plug into it so that I can charge 3 devices (my Bluetooth Avantree headphones being the third). It handles all the power with no dip in charge times. And it's surge protected. And, as has been stated, makes a very nifty night light! Yes, they are that bright. The best gadget ever? When you take it on holiday with you, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it. The epitome of a gadget. Buy one now.
Did you find this helpful?



Maggie
Crete Greece
29th March 2013

iphone and laptop
Handy little tool
Handy little tool. All leads in one place and protected against our erratic electricity. Service AAAAA as usual. Thank you for all your help.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Unknown
5th February 2013

iPhone 4S and ipad2
Simple but very effective
This charger plug works well and does exactly what it says on the tin, or box ! Two USB ports allow wide range of device connections and, cleverly, there's a third traditional three pin plug socket for your laptop charger. The plug doesn't get hot as is the case with cheaper models and the surge protection is a welcome feature. The indicator lights are a cool blue and white, which as an Evertonian I'm good with !! I suspect charging is a bit slower than the bespoke Apple charger units but given that most of the charging happens overnight its really no problem. Thoroughly recommend this plug charger, I bought three.
Did you find this helpful?



PM
Unknown
2nd February 2013

iPad, iPad mini, HTC DEsire & HTC Wildfire
Perfect solution
Not sure I needed this before. But now I can't do without it and its a surge protector.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Simpson
Unknown
1st February 2013

iphones and ipads
Good idea
This is a great little gadjet as I can charge 2 ipads and a iphone from the same socket only down side is if you use at night it lights up like a disco so you have to put something in front of the lights.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Cane
Malta
1st February 2013

Gnex, Ipad,
It's a night light
So i got 2 of these to replace the standard apple/samsung usb adapters that hog a whole plug socket - never thought about it before but that's a socket that delivers 240 volts now delivering 5 volts. Can't Apple or Samsung at least put 2 USB outputs on their adaptors? like i said, never thought about it before but since buying this adaptor, it now makes me mad. That's slight dramatic but anyway, not only does it have 2 usb sockets, it let's you plug a normal plug right in on top of it. Genius!! (relative to standard USB adaptors of course - it's not that clever). If that's not enough - it makes an awesome night light with those 2 little bright power circles. So, sure it could be better, there could be 3 or even 4 USB sockets but really, when do you stop wishing for more USB sockets? So that's my review - i'm off to deal with other pressing 1st world problems.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoffrey Leech
United Kingdom
31st January 2013

In the caravan for charging mobile phones where plugs are scarce
Handy little gadget
handy USB adapter where there is a shortage of plugs well made and robust feels like a Quality item
Did you find this helpful?



Tim Morris
Calne
30th January 2013

iPad HTC phone & lapto
FAB
Fab bit of kit wen u have 1 plug. Don't know how I did with out it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lancashire
30th January 2013

iPhone & iPad 3
Great product
This device allows you to charge two gadgets via USB's, I use for an iPhone and iPad, whilst retaining the ability to use a 3 pin 13 amp plug. It does what is expected of it without any difficulty. Seems well made and robust
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
28th January 2013

iPhone 4, iPad 2
Convenient and Quite Powerful
I purchased this for charging an iPhone 4 and my iPad 2 and am pleased to say it can manage both at once. It also provides a standard mains socket and, despite this, it is not too bulky, although the increased depth with a mains plug inserted would have to be taken into account if space was at a premium. It has 2 blue LEDs on it which are quite bright in a darkened bedroom at night but I'm sure this would not prove insurmountable if found distracting. Overall, I'm impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Dunn
Leeds
26th January 2013

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, Samsung Galaxy GT-19000 Phone.Ideal charger
Ideal charger.
I used the masterplug for charging my Samsung tablet and phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Samir Fahmy
Derby
26th January 2013

Ipad, Ipod, Xperia active
Excellent product
Good looking, slim and well made and I can charge my laptop, ipad and ipod in the same time with one plug. Highly recomended
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George Guite
Manchester
26th January 2013

iphone,electonic gigarette
Masterplug
Lets face it,everything seems to have a usb cable,so this is ideal.Go on,you know you want one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Burns
Southampton
25th January 2013

Ipad, Iphone, Nokia phone
Excellent Spave aver
Just what I was looking for, with the amount of electronic goods needing a power source, the 2 USB outlets allows the reduction of the number of plugs needed and a bonus with surge protection. Allowed me gain back 2 plug sockets.
Did you find this helpful?



Steph
Merseyside
25th January 2013

iPad, iPhone, kindle
Brilliant purchase
I bought three of these and they are brilliant. With a house full of iPhones, iPods, iPads and kindles we were running out of sockets to charge with. This frees up the socket whilst being able to charge two devices at the same time. Would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



COLIN
leeds
25th January 2013

tablet and mobile pones
does the job great
does the job great
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret
Scotland
25th January 2013

Sony U and Camera
Handy charger
I am so pleased with my new double charger and it is going to be great for taking on holiday!
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor dolega
Unknown
21st January 2013

Iphone5
Good but
Great item and does what it says it does. But one thing lets it down. If your charging an iphone5 you will find that the screen is unresponsive if you try to use the phone during charging! But just for charging its fine. Oh and the built in power indicator light illuminates the whole room so no need to buy a night light.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Muriel jones
Unknown
16th January 2013

Fantastic product
This is a must have product for anyone who has more than 1 gadget which charges using USB port. I have connected my iPad, mobile phone and my electricity tracking meter. This does away with having several big plugs in one adapter or socket. Fabulous!!,
Did you find this helpful?



Jas
London
16th January 2013

Ipad2 64GB,Iphone 5 64GB and Samsung GalaxyS3
Useful Multi Purpose Charging Solution.
Excellent Mobile Fun service as usual,ordered yesterday arrived this morning. Appears to look a bit bulkier than the pictures but very lightweight. Tried charging Ipad 2 and Iphone5 at the same time as well as powering up a laptop,no problem, Ipad2 2 and Galaxy S3 again no problem ticks the boxes for me.Also has Masterplug lifetime guarantee protecting your equipment from power surges.Worth the money.If you're hesitating then dont,they wont last long at this price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share