Masterplug Surge Protected 4 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SRGDU42PW-MP

Product Reference: 38676

Increase your charging options with this 4 plug extension block by Masterplug featuring surge protection and two in-built USB ports.

  • "Perfect for me"
  • "Clever, safe & multifunctional with a neat footprint"
Share

Reviews by rating
(32)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(37)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(37)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 37 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Paul Daniels
east midlands
30th January 2014

galaxy S3 and my ecigarettes
Perfect for me
I wanted an extension lead that is multi purpose, enough usb and 3 pin sockets to suit, and this does the job perfectly, and in a small package too! Also as I use e cigarettes i needed the usb ports to work with them, and they do, so for me it does the job!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Daniels
east midlands
30th January 2014

galaxy S3 and my ecigarettes
Does the job admirably!
I wanted an extension lead that was multi purpose, ie usb and 3 pin plug for using various products, phone, laptop and to charge my e cigarettes too. All of which it does with ease and in a convenient and small package, as I said; just the job
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th January 2014

2 x iPads, 2 x mobile phones, Make-up mirror
Great product, BUT.....
This is an excellent product, except that the USB sockets do not charge iPads other than unacceptably slowly. Plugged in with 30% power remaining at midnight, there is no more than around 60% power reserve by morning. The iPads do charge normally using the 3-pin sockets, as do the mobile phones using the USBs, so provided one can compromise, this is a very good, compact unit. I have always found that Mobile Fun is an excellent company, selling useful and innovative products, as good values and with excellent service. Their response over the two Masterplug 4 Plug Powerblocks with Dual USB that I purchased has been exemplary and I greatly appreciate the very supportive way they have handled my problem with them.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Reading
29th January 2014

Laptop
Handy and neat
I needed an extension lead. This came with two USB socket which are brilliant for keeping my gadgets charged. So good I want another.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Gibson
Devon
29th January 2014

mac mini, iPad mini, phones etc
Ticks all the boxes
Smart and functional. Useful length of cable. Hopefully won't have to discover its surge protection capability
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Northumberland
29th January 2014

Google Nexus 7, Galaxy Tab 10.1
Neat and versatile
This is a great device. I was pleased by its compact design and - for a plug! - pleasing looks. A slightly longer mains lead would help, but its not a reason for not buying this. It sits by my desk and has various peripherals plugged in but I like the easy access to the usb sockets on the top. Where I live the surge protection is a real bonus, too. Credit to Mobile Fun, too. They kept me fully informed of possible delays in shipment. It didn't matter, but it was a sign of the good service they give!
Did you find this helpful?



Maria
Cyprus
29th January 2014

Iphone 5, Ipad Air
Excellent product!
This product I bought it as a present and one for myself. Excellent product charges all your appliances the same time. It is just what I needed as I only have one plug in my bedroom!
Did you find this helpful?



AcreDave
Wrexham
18th January 2014

Many!
Just what I needed for a "Multi-tech" household!!!
The Masterplug powerblock is a blessing for charging the many and various phones, tablets, laptops, hand-helds etc in the modern home. Plug chargers directly into any of the four 13 amp sockets, and USB leads directly into the two USB sockets. All safely surge protected, and the 2 led lights remind you when it is powered up.
Did you find this helpful?



ckphoebe
London
15th January 2014

All electrical and usb
Clever, safe & multifunctional with a neat footprint
The Masterplug 4 Plug is a great bit of kit. We use it in the bedroom & it is small enough to fit neatly on a night table (or in a drawer if the power lights disturb). From there we plug in a radio alarm clock, 2 phone chargers and have easy access to charge 2 iPod divices and there's still a socket left for my heated rollers in the morning - marvelous!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



SK
Somerset
14th January 2014

PC, desklight, Printer, iPad, iPhone
Practical, Neat and Attractive
Not often you find a power block that you don't want to hide! This piece of kit does the job and the USB ports are really useful for charging items while you're busy working. Very pleased.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Llewellyn
Bridgend
14th January 2014

Nexus 5, 7 and Samsung Chromebook.
Very usefullextension cable
This was an impulse buy; the price was good and I thought it would make a good charging solution for all my devices. I currently have it placed on a bedside table where it's very convenient to plug in my Nexus 5 and 7. I can keep them plugged in and charging while using them to save the battery. With the two indicator lights and small footprint it looks cool wherever it's placed. It's also handy to plug in a laptop or two, and everything will be surge protected. You can plug in your table lamps too. One thing to note, though; the USB sockets charges at a slower rate than most modern phone chargers so devices are best left to charge overnight, I think. I can recommend this for connecting all your gadgets.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michele
London
13th January 2014

iPhone, iPad
Perfect!
I like to keep my phone, laptop and ipad by my bedside during the night... The Masterplug is just the right device to charge them overnight as well as having my bedside lamp and alarm clock plunged in at the same time. Not only is the Masterplug very practical, it is also small enough and smart enough to look good on the bedside table. Really happy with my buy, can only recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Allington
Stratford-upon-Avon
13th January 2014

Iphone 4s
Great piece of Kit
What a great piece of kit this is. and handsome too. I have now disposed of my ugly multi- plug adapters and sitting on my desk is the master-plug surge protected power block it takes four 13 amp style plugs and also 2 USB sockets best few quid I have spent this year. although it is tru to say we are only in January
Did you find this helpful?



Miss Isobel M Doig
Arbroath
13th January 2014

My TV and SKY Box
Just need another safe and secure multi plug!
Delighted with my Purchase. Really, it was what I was looking for. I had some old multi-sockets, but I just wanted a new one that I could be sure was safe. And an excellent price.
Did you find this helpful?



Hazel
Suffolk
13th January 2014

iPhone 5
Just what I needed
Through lack of space this item is just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Louise
Leicestershire
7th January 2014

Samsung galaxy note/tab 3 and Sony Xperia Zi
This item solved a mishmash of leads and plugs lying about the floor
We are well pleased we chose to purchase this item. The fact it's surge protected is a bonus with using one socket to work off,it saves us forever having to unplug one thing to plug in another, including the charging of our phones, notebooks etc. Very compact and neat looking, it's worth every penny.
Did you find this helpful?



Marilyn
Nottingham
7th December 2013

Ideal - a great gadget and good looking piece of kit
A quality product that looks as good as the pictures on the website. It doesn't have to be hidden out of site so it's easy and convenient to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Stacey
Colchester
1st December 2013

Handy
Great idea when plug sockets are limited. Let's you add extra standard sockets as well as two USB sockets. I use it to plug in a lamp then a cable each for an iPhone 4 and an ipad4 (different adapters needed). Saves switching plugs and cables and stashed behind the sofa it's really handy. Surge protected and I still have room for more standard plugs too. The lights on it are bright, so may not be the best if used in the bedroom and your sensitive to light. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicestershire
15th November 2013

iphone, ipad, mac
Excellent power block - just what i needed
This is a great product that allows me to power several devices with power surge protection whilst also charging my iPad and phone. It is neat and tidy but would be improved by having an on/off switch on the product
Did you find this helpful?



Ann
cheshire
15th October 2013

iphone and ipad
fantastic
I recommended this a friend whos son was off to uni, she said he was so pleased with it he wanted 2 more. I bought 3 one for 2 bedrooms and 1 for the living room, we wouldn't be without one now. thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
Glastonbury
7th October 2013

Galaxy S4, Sony Experia M
Handy sized power extension
I use this when travelling about. Handy size for a four plug extension, plus having two USB charging outlets is really useful And it's surge protected.
Did you find this helpful?



Phill Adkins
Barwell
4th October 2013

GN2 + HDMI adapter + TV
Really Useful
This is a really useful piece of kit as the sockets are "upside down" it does not restrict plug in chargers, they fit easy. Ideal for powering GN2 on HDMI adapter to view Netflix on TV. Easy to access all sockets.
Did you find this helpful?



William Kelly
Islandmagee
3rd October 2013

Iphone4s I pad3
Cleaning up my tip
This item which looks and is neat enabled me to centralise my charging into one place it works well. The only thing which could improve this further would be to have one of the USB ports to be2.1 amps which would charge the I pad without having to use the charger
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Barnsley
1st October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy note 2, ipad, iphone, Kindle Fire HD
Truly Amazing
This item is brilliant. I wouldnt be without it. I purchase most items from MobileFun for my phones/ipad. I highly recommend this item as it is ideal for charging 4 electrical items at a time which require mains plugs and you can also charge 2 items up using the usb ports, not to mention its surge protection. A definate 5* from me
Did you find this helpful?



maria
worcestershire
1st October 2013

charging phones and plugging in laptop
Great gadget and ideal for trips away
This gadget is fab for charging your phones and plugging in the laptops, ipads etc. It will be ideal for taking on holiday via a European adaptor and with the surge protection its a very safe device. It lights up so you know its on so always aware you have got it plugged in and know to turn it off at night. Compact and great extension without the gang socket which can look unsightly.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
London
30th September 2013

Microsoft surface, galaxy note Ipad and Bose wireless speaker... and a shaver!!
best little peice of Kit
I do quite a bit of traveling with work and end up staying in hotels that seem to have one socket, tis little gem came into its own on a trip to Berlin where with 1 adapter i could charge all my little gadgets... no more scratching my head to prioritise which one i should plug in first...highly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Unknown
30th September 2013

iPad
Just what I needed
We have lots of devices in the house as there are two adults and 3 children and this device was perfect for our needs many thanks
Did you find this helpful?



KF
Cheshire
30th September 2013

computers and Ipad mini
A sturdy little number
A sturdy little number, I had ordered 2 surge-protected extension cables for my son to take to uni, however then I spotted this and immediately placed an order. I ordered it as I left work and it arrived the following morning. Fantastic service and it is spot on for where it is required. It allows my son not only to plug in his computers, but to charge his iPad mini without using up another socket. It sits very neatly on his desk too - the others are already redundant. Many thanks!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Edinburgh
30th September 2013

just what I needed
Great purchase, compact 4 way adaptor with 2 usb ports. Looks neat and tidy and sits perfectly under my desk.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles Stewart
Southbourne, Bournemouth, Dorset, UK
27th September 2013

BlackBerry 9320 phone
Excellent device
For around the house, or even at work, this is perfect. Delivery was really good. Well done MobileFun
Did you find this helpful?



Darren
Nr Bristol
20th June 2013

Galaxy tab 2, Nexus7, 3DS
Great product
Brought this item to have peace of mind when charging our 3DS, Nexus7 tablet and Galaxy tab 2. Very high quality item, feel much more happy leaving our items on charge for long periods of time. Will be buying a few more for around the house.
Did you find this helpful?



Vonney
Kenti
8th June 2013

iPad kindle samsung galaxy Bluetooth keyboard Bluetooth speakers+ all household equipment
Useful bit of equipment
This is a very useful universal socket that can be used in any 13 amp socket to charge more or less any electrical equipment It is very discreet versatile and compact. Also easy to carry around if you are travelling. Very happy with my purchase. And speedy delivery.+ well packaged item. Bought a black one as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wales
8th June 2013

Masterplug Surge Protected 4 Plug Power Block
Multi purpose plug
Peace at last - no arguments about whose ipad, phone or kindle is going to be charged. Now we can do all at once. That is until our children visit and bring their appliances with them. May have to buy another one!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Matchett
Newry
8th June 2013

Iphone four
Great little gadget does everything I needed
This little gadget though smaller than most plug extensions packs in a lot more charges phones by usb plus four sockets. Tells you that all is on surge protection etc so feel perfectly safe using it have used a number of times already and works brilliantly.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Elsey
Essex
7th June 2013

MacBook Pro, iPad, Iphone, Canon Printer
Useful single power point for all my gizmos
The Masterplug is stable enough and has long enough lead to use on the table. I leave all my adapters plugged in and have them all in one place. It is nice to know that they are also surge protected. Good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Nickson
Rochest
8th May 2013

IPad, iPhone, Parrot Zik headphones, electronic cigarettes
Brilliant
Can't fault this item. I travel a lot and staying in hotels in these Health & Safety governed days is inconvenient when there are few power sockets in the room, usually on the opposite wall to the bed. This item is perfect for all the USB devices and other devices that need a daily charge without needing to remember to pack all the various chargers. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Fergus McNamara
Dublin
28th April 2013

4 Plug Power Block
Just what I was looking for
Item exactly as described, even though it was out of stock when I placed the order, it was delivered quicker than communicated. Item is practical & efficient, very compact & handy, I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share