Return to Home Page

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38675

Increase your charging options with this 6 plug extension block by Masterplug featuring surge protection and two built-in USB ports.

  • "Spot on"
  • "It's so compact and sturdily stands"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 87 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mike Knight
Somerset U.K.
20th November 2015

Masterplug Anti Surge six way power block
Almost Perfect!
I bought two Masterplug Anti surge six way power blocks after seeing them at a friends house. They are excellent products with one slight design fault. Most electrical equipment we buy these days comes with a 240v/12v power plug. These are always longer than the standard 13 amp plugs. For some reason, Masterplug have deigned the power blocks with the sockets up side down, so when you plug in the 240v/12v power plug it sticks out at the bottom which means the power block won't sit on the ground. Had they made the power blocks with the sockets the other way round, this wouldn't have been a problem. Apart from this they are excellent.
Did you find this helpful?

Charles Sinclair
20th October 2015

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White
Great device for office
Good solid device, used in home office with the 2 USB power chargers really useful for devices. Probably not best suited for a bedroom because of bright indicator lights which cannot be disabled, however from another view could also be used as a good nightlight. Would buy another.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Julian Chance
22nd September 2015

Smart....but won't charge an ipad
Just what I wanted.....and it delivered....almost! The lead is well designed and quite sturdy and charges mobiles directly from the USB ports. Unfortunately they don't charge an iPad, so still sticking with the charger there.....
Did you find this helpful?

Richard Taylor
Brierley Hill
26th July 2015

Galaxy S6
Does what it says on the tin
Does what it says on the tin. Looks sleek and is well designed. The lights on it are quite bright at night but that's no bad thing.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Wilkinson.
18th May 2015

IPad Air.
Useful at home.
Bought this for use on holiday - but it is too bulky and heavy for bringing abroad. Very useful at home as I only have one free plug in my bedroom and often have to charge my iPad and IPhone at the same time. If I'd known at the time that a single plug and a 4 socket unit were available (with usb sockets) I would have bought one of these.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Wilkinson
7th May 2015

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 plug Power Black with Dual USB - White
Very Practical - for HOME USE.
I bought this mainly for holiday use as some hotels have few plug sockets and my wife and I have at least 6 appliances to charge. Fantastic for home use but the advert didn't say how heavy or large it was (including a bulky lead). With most airlines now restricting hold luggage to 20kg - this item would be too heavy/bulky to pack for holiday use. However it functions perfectly for charging my iPhone and iPad and other products "at the one time" - at HOME.
Did you find this helpful?

Peter Hotham
17th October 2014

Galaxy S3
Very useful
Promptly delivered and it is working so far. A good replacement for a 4 point power block; it provides 6 outlets, none of which have to be occupied by USB adaptors because it has 2 dedicated USB power ports.
Did you find this helpful?

16th September 2014

Nokia lumina 920 & iPad
Does what it says
Good item if I were to improve it would have separate switches for plug points
Did you find this helpful?

24th August 2014

iPhone, iPad, other computer peripherals
A good idea, but could be better
Getting 6 mains sockets on a single, surge protected board is good news. The additional 2 USP outlets are a great idea as so often valuable mains sockets are taken up with USB chargers. All is well, but there are 2 points that just take the shine off the product. 1) the USB outputs aren't high enough to stop the 'not charging' warning come up on the iPad. The output needs to be a little higher. It does charge slowly, but the warning is annoying. 2) the module could do with a mains socket that is configured 180 degrees in another direction, so that bulky chargers can still use a socket if the unit is wall mounted. I have a power unit for a DVD drive with the output coming from the earth pin end of the plug. As the earth pin end of the mains sockets is at the base end of the whole unit, if its wall mounted, you can't put in my DVD power plug in. To make it perfect, add a higher output USB socket for iPads, and have one row of mains sockets with the earth pin closet to the base, and the other row with the live and neutral pins closet to the base. It would then accommodate everything.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Oxford UK
11th August 2014

Touchsmart Computer
Small neat and works fine
Just fitted this behind my TouchSmart all in one computer where I had limited space and it works great also providing 2 USB connections to charge devices. The computer failed during some lightening recently and I had to fix it with a new PSU so I bought this device subsequently and I am hoping with this fitted I will have no further problems, up to now all is good and we had another storm last night with no problems
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

West Wales
1st February 2014

iPad, iPhone, iPod, Hudl, etc, etc.
Great piece of kit.
Well done Mobile Fun for drawing my attention to this neat power surge protected unit. It offers 6 normal plugs which are upside down thus allowing you to use USB plugs that have the connection on the bottom, together with two direct USB plugs on the top of the unit. Only gripe I have - it won't charge my iPhone and my iPad from the USB slots on the top at the same time, the only drawback I can find!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

14th January 2014

Glow in the dark power block
I have multiple gadgets that need charging so a 6 socket power block with the additional usb ports is perfect for me. Only downside was that I used this beside my bed and my husband woke in the night and wondered what the curious blue glow was in the bedroom! The light that denotes the unit is on - is quite bright, so it could double up as a night light!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

25th August 2013

Ideal for office or travel.
This power block is ideal for both your home, office or just to take to the hotel. Some hotels simply have a could of plugs and many are utilised by lamps etc. However, if you are like me and need to charge your laptop, iPhone and iPad for the day ahead, then this is ideal. Surge protection and 6 outlets all from one neat design. My only 2 negatives is that the block can be fastened down via 2 screws and if you have those tall adapters where the lead comes from the top, you can't use them with the block screwed down. An ideal solution would to be position 3 of the sockets the opposite way around so they can be used by all accessories. My second negative comes to charging my iPhone and iPad via the USB Sockets, it appears it cant handle it as I get an error on my iPhone saying its unsupported. However, unplug one of them and they charge fine. Other than the above, the service from MobileFun, same as usual, top notch.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dr CW Ogle
10th June 2013

Blackberry phone, Sony Tablet, razor charging
Exactly what I needed
It is an excellent product. It is a great pity that small switches could not be included for each socket! This would have made the product 100% "perfect"!
Did you find this helpful?

6th June 2013

Suits my needs
Great product. I bought it as I travel a lot The one small downside being it has a very heavy 2 meter cable which is not user changeable but serves my purpose well
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share