Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SRGDU62PW

Product Reference: 38675

Increase your charging options with this 6 plug extension block by Masterplug featuring surge protection and two built-in USB ports.

  • "Great space save"
  • "Outstanding Power Block"
Share

Reviews by rating
(39)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(46)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(46)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 46 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Peter
Unknown
25th August 2014

Toaster Carving Knife Iphone Ipad Kobo
Great space save
With all our electrical and phones this is a great space saver and avoids overloading plugs. Looks neat on a kitchen worktop. Jiust make sure all plugs are full pushed in as the cop not work unless they are. This is also a safety measure where children are concerned
Did you find this helpful?



Graham
East Midlands
25th August 2014

Numerous
6 Gang / 2USB Masterplug
Just the power block I have been looking for for a long time. It's from a good manufacturer with a guarantee.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerry
Halifax
24th August 2014

Sound system
What I,ve been looking for
Excellent unit. Neat tidy and looks good. Would be perfect if it was switched but delighted anyway.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Hampshire
24th August 2014

iPhone, iPad, other computer peripherals
A good idea, but could be better
Getting 6 mains sockets on a single, surge protected board is good news. The additional 2 USP outlets are a great idea as so often valuable mains sockets are taken up with USB chargers. All is well, but there are 2 points that just take the shine off the product. 1) the USB outputs aren't high enough to stop the 'not charging' warning come up on the iPad. The output needs to be a little higher. It does charge slowly, but the warning is annoying. 2) the module could do with a mains socket that is configured 180 degrees in another direction, so that bulky chargers can still use a socket if the unit is wall mounted. I have a power unit for a DVD drive with the output coming from the earth pin end of the plug. As the earth pin end of the mains sockets is at the base end of the whole unit, if its wall mounted, you can't put in my DVD power plug in. To make it perfect, add a higher output USB socket for iPads, and have one row of mains sockets with the earth pin closet to the base, and the other row with the live and neutral pins closet to the base. It would then accommodate everything.
Did you find this helpful?



Tess
Halifax
23rd August 2014

iPhone, iPad
Handy piece of kit
I bought this really to use in my camper van because of it's versatility . It's also small compact and smart looking. I can now plug various things in at the same time just using one of the electric points I'm my van when I'm on hook up. I can also charge both my iPhone and iPad at the same time too. Now use it in the house too It arrived quickly and was reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Anne
Dublin
19th August 2014

Bedside lamp, electric blanket, hairdryer, straightener and HTC M8
Most Versatile piece of equipment!
Only have two sockets behind the bed so this little baby was a godsend offering me the flexibility I needed without having to unplug an appliance every time I wanted to use it. I'll definitely be recommending it!
Did you find this helpful?



Mumstheword
Surrey
17th August 2014

Ipad, mobile, ipod
Most useful item to purchase
As these days we have so many electronic devises the plugs were being overloaded with the things needing charging so I bought a few of these, both this size and the smaller ones. They all work fantastically and are especially useful when going on holiday. I gave presents of the smaller, one plug ones to the grown up children who have been so impressed their friends are getting them. Even small they charge three items at once so ideal when going away as they only take the charging unit and one plug and the leads so less weight. The larger ones are ideal at home as I have put one in each room with the leads so the can charge as they need. I have tried other things in the past but these have been the best. I thoroughly recommend the masterplug blocks, and the smaller single plugs are great as a useful present or stocking filler, once you have one you will see yourself just how useful they are.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th August 2014

The best I've found so far
I entered the search term 'pretty multisocket adapter' as I am fed up with the ugly long things with thick cords trailing around my living room. This is the best I've found so far. It is less bulky, sits neatly on a side table, has six sockets plus usb ports, and is a nice shiny white. It is an excellent combination of elegance and practicality.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Oxford UK
11th August 2014

Touchsmart Computer
Small neat and works fine
Just fitted this behind my TouchSmart all in one computer where I had limited space and it works great also providing 2 USB connections to charge devices. The computer failed during some lightening recently and I had to fix it with a new PSU so I bought this device subsequently and I am hoping with this fitted I will have no further problems, up to now all is good and we had another storm last night with no problems
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Stone, Staffordshire
10th August 2014

MacBooks, iPhones, ipads
Neat tidy and safer
We live on a narrowboat on the Trent and Mersey canal, so we need to be careful with space storage and useage, we use our computers to both work and have fun. So keeping them charged is important. But space and keeping the place tidy was also important. This hit the mark one min plug to the walls and all the others are in a cupboard and we know it's safely tucked away
Did you find this helpful?



F.E.B.
Thetford, Norfolk.
8th August 2014

iPhone , iPad,
Most usefull electrical extension on the market.
I find tho master anti surge plug so useful, indoors where I sit in my lounge I have no electric plug, but now I have 6 if needed for various things to use and I charge my iphone and iPad at same time,I have found it very useful, and RECCOMENDED to any future user, 10/10. I have found it even more use in my tourer,only got 2 power points, it's a really useful. Block of POWER.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Cardiff
7th August 2014

Xperia z1 ipad
USB Charging
If you have a usb cable with any of your devices this will charge them no problem. My wife was always looking for somewhere to charge her Kindle or smart phone, now the Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug power Block with dual USB sits by the side of the television, where she can just plug it in when she wants. Me peace and quite and no interuptions
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Terry
Birmingham
7th August 2014

laptop, iphone, Nokia Lumia 800, ipad, drill chargers
Top Notch
Realy handy to have all the outlets, so can sit in one place with various devices. Have now purchased a total of 4 for all the family. Great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Harry K Graham
Unknown
6th August 2014

Review of Purchase
I have found this more than useful. It was something I was just waiting for. Where has it been all my life ! Many,many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew curtis
Oxfordshire
5th August 2014

Iphone 5
Perfect Extension lead.
This product is outstanding, i now no longer need plug socket space to charge my phone or camera, 6 plugs and 2 usb's all my cables are in one place! simply just connect the USB and your good to go! Very efficient and perfect for holidays abroad meaning only 1 adaptor is needed, not 6. This product is a must have.
Did you find this helpful?



EDWARD STONE
United Kingdom
4th August 2014

i phone ,i pad ,mp3 player
space saver
this is a compact unit that lets me do away with a larger extention lead that look ugly.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Verrall
Loughborough
4th August 2014

iPhone, Laptop Power supply, Standard Lamp, Phone Charger
Compact Power, Supplying 6 Sockets and 2 USB ports
A well thought out solution to the age of problem of not enough power points and also charging or supplying USB devices. I now use this adapter to power my Laptop lead, the Chair Standard Lamp, then the USB ports charge my iPhone and android phones. So useful, compact and unobtrusive. The extra long lead means it can be put anywhere to give you much needed extra power supply. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Waters
United Kingdom
2nd August 2014

iPad 4, iPod, iPhone etc
Brilliant!
Looks good, super to be able to not only charge 2 items via USB(more if you use the plug sockets)and use it for normal uses such as table lights etc.
Did you find this helpful?



David Koffler
London
26th June 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White
Outstanding Power Block
There are five of us living at home with lots of mobile devices between us which always seem to need charging. We used to have multiple power blocks in each room and moved the USB chargers for each device from room to room. We now have five of these, each with their own USB cables in each room so can charge our devices whichever room we are in. Having a single power block that supports up to 8 items is also much neater. The surge protection is simply a bonus.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Harpham
United Kingdom
5th May 2014

Many
Compact and very useful
Probably the best surge protected power block that I've ever come across. It is compact and yet has 6 mains plug sockets (a 4 plug version is also available). All are surge protected. It also has the bonus of charging 2 USB devices as well with the built-in USB sockets that save having to use extra plug sockets. I have both 6 and 4 plug versions around the house in both black and white (to fit in with the wife's decor). I first came across these at work (we all have them on our new desks now).
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Viv
West Wales
1st February 2014

iPad, iPhone, iPod, Hudl, etc, etc.
Great piece of kit.
Well done Mobile Fun for drawing my attention to this neat power surge protected unit. It offers 6 normal plugs which are upside down thus allowing you to use USB plugs that have the connection on the bottom, together with two direct USB plugs on the top of the unit. Only gripe I have - it won't charge my iPhone and my iPad from the USB slots on the top at the same time, the only drawback I can find!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th January 2014

Great solution to my plug dilemma
fantastic item. The dual USB ports on top of the 6 way are brilliant. it now frees up two plug sockets as my iphone and ipad can be charged straight from the USB cable without the need of the plugs.
Did you find this helpful?



Tboy
Macmerry
19th January 2014

Iphone5, iPad, bedside light, landline and there's still more space
Iphone5, iPad, bedside light, landline and there's still more space
Iphone5, iPad, bedside light, landline and there's still more space, I bought two for each side of the bed,
Did you find this helpful?



Peter C
Unknown
17th January 2014

Nexus 7; Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini; Netbook
Excellent multiplug
Neat and well designed multiplug, which caters for the different array of plug shapes and sizes. Also 2 very fast direct USB charging slots. With surge protection included, and a very reasonable price, this has to be the best quality multiplug buy around.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick
London
16th January 2014

Excellent product
Well designed, neat looking and very functional. USB slots x2 made it for me...! Very pleased and very reasonable. Oh! MobileFun's service is very good, too.
Did you find this helpful?



AS
Herts
14th January 2014

Many
Glow in the dark power block
I have multiple gadgets that need charging so a 6 socket power block with the additional usb ports is perfect for me. Only downside was that I used this beside my bed and my husband woke in the night and wondered what the curious blue glow was in the bedroom! The light that denotes the unit is on - is quite bright, so it could double up as a night light!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bunts
Surrey
14th January 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB
Compact and does the job. Very handy.
Did you find this helpful?



John Worley
SWANSEA
14th January 2014

iPhone Ipad Cameras
Master plug surge protector
This small and handy little device is perfect for my needs you have the usb ports on the top and six power outlets. you can plug the iPhone and iPad into the usb ports and save two power outlets for anything else. no need for the adapters with your usb device just plug into the usb ports and that's all. fast convenient and very compact does not get in the way.
Did you find this helpful?



Bodrul Mostafa
Unknown
28th November 2013

Iphone 5s . iPhone 4S and samsung s4 Mini
Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - Black.
Great bit of kit .. No need to mess around looking for plugs to charge phone ...fast charger ..
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carl
Unknown
25th August 2013

Everything
Ideal for office or travel.
This power block is ideal for both your home, office or just to take to the hotel. Some hotels simply have a could of plugs and many are utilised by lamps etc. However, if you are like me and need to charge your laptop, iPhone and iPad for the day ahead, then this is ideal. Surge protection and 6 outlets all from one neat design. My only 2 negatives is that the block can be fastened down via 2 screws and if you have those tall adapters where the lead comes from the top, you can't use them with the block screwed down. An ideal solution would to be position 3 of the sockets the opposite way around so they can be used by all accessories. My second negative comes to charging my iPhone and iPad via the USB Sockets, it appears it cant handle it as I get an error on my iPhone saying its unsupported. However, unplug one of them and they charge fine. Other than the above, the service from MobileFun, same as usual, top notch.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S.Y.
Cyprus
13th August 2013

Nexus 7 , Samsung Galaxy S4 , PC
Just.....Perfect.
A must have product for everyone that have valuable devices at home or office. Stylish design suitable for all.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter bell
East Sussex
31st July 2013

Master plug Surge protected 6 plug power block with dual USB white
New type master plug
Good idea having 2 USB sockets neat and tidy they also do 8 socket found the 6 ideal for me
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Andrews
Bournemouth
31st July 2013

Galaxy Note 10.1, Galaxy 2 mobile
Does what it says on the tin
This mini item is ideal for powering up to 8 items at the same time, it takes up little space and is ideal for purpose. I was so impressed I bought a second for when I go on holiday, sometimes only 1 plug is available in hotels and this item is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Viictor
London,UK
27th July 2013

Laptop,Iphone4
Travel Companion
Masterplug Surge protected is the best travel companion for me.It's very compact,light and user friendly.I would recomend it for all travellers like me and those who want to use it at home.It's the best.
Did you find this helpful?



angie
jersey channel islands
19th July 2013

i phone and iPad
this is a must have !
yeah i liked this item so much this is the second one i have purchased it is the most useful device iv ever had and its so compact i love it thank you so handy to have every one should get one :)
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Strutton
Assens, Denmark
14th July 2013

Sony Xperia Z,Sony Cybershot Camera, Pentax Charger etc.
Six AC outlets in one neat glossy black center
Although I live in Denmark, most of my small electric items,shavers, kitchen items etc are purchased in the UK. With the Masterplug I now don't need to buy an adaptor for each item. I do really need one for the kitchen as my wife collects gadgets the moment we land in the UK. It also has two USB sockets ideal for phones. It also looks good and works.
Did you find this helpful?



angie melim
jersey channel islands
8th July 2013

iphone
every one needs one of these
this is just the best thing i have ever taken away with me , as usaly in hotels there are never plugs near the mirror this extension was perfect as it is small but has plenty of plug sockets and best of all i didnt have to take a usb phone plug with me to charge my phone as there are two included on the same power block just brilliant il never go away with out it now a very useful device, thank you who ever thought of producing this item.
Did you find this helpful?



David Hennigan
Ireland
8th July 2013

Smart Phone, Notebook, Hair Dryer,
Compact and versatile
This item was bought with travelling in mind to countries with different power supplies to home. Its design is such that only 1 plug converter is required to connect to the power supply in the country you visit but it allows for 6 other power connections of a three pin variety used in Ireland. The inclusion of 2 USB connectors is also most valuable.
Did you find this helpful?



Kaiomarz Mistry
London, UK
1st July 2013

Iphones, Ipad
Thank you MobileFun
i purchased a Masterplugs from Mobilefun and found their service to be very helpful and professional. I had a problem with my address which was promptly taken care of and my items were promptly delivered. I would strongly recommend my friends to buy from Mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



John Thompson
Hayes
24th June 2013

iPad Mini
Master plug 6-way Power Block - Black
This is a good looking and sturdy piece of Equipment And keeps 6 plugs neatly in one solid block. This is ideal for Home Cinema use and Computer work stations were multiple plugs are required and this block houses them perfectly. It is also very good on the eye and matches the Equipment You are using which is one of my reasons for purchase. I cannot recommend this enough. In fact I have just ordered another one the same.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr CW Ogle
London
10th June 2013

Blackberry phone, Sony Tablet, razor charging
Exactly what I needed
It is an excellent product. It is a great pity that small switches could not be included for each socket! This would have made the product 100% "perfect"!
Did you find this helpful?



Mrs J Simmons
Bedfordshire
9th June 2013

Everything I could plug in and my USB leads
Waited for these a long time
Black white pink blue no matter what colour I would have still bought two of these master plug surge protected 6 plug ect ect. Mobilefun where have you been all my life , I can't stop buying and wait anxiously for the next e-mail to browse through , keep up the good work luv u lots and lots Joan
Did you find this helpful?



James Craig
Saintfield
7th June 2013

various
Travel accessory
My wife and I do a fair bit of travelling and take laptops and phones with us. Charging is always a problem. With this device we can charge several devices at once - all from one socket with a converter to the local supply.
Did you find this helpful?



Vince
Cairo
6th June 2013

Many
Suits my needs
Great product. I bought it as I travel a lot The one small downside being it has a very heavy 2 meter cable which is not user changeable but serves my purpose well
Did you find this helpful?



natasha
manchester
16th May 2013

household plugs and mobile phones
Brilliant Item, lovely and compact
I love this, its much tidier and compact than a normal extension lead and has 2 brilliant usb attachments with it so I can charge lots of different devices. Highly recommend the product and website for there fantastic customer service and fast despatch x
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Edinburgh
30th March 2013

Google Nexus 4
Great product design
Masterplug have literally turned the design of this surge protected Powerblock and turned it on it's head. Having the plugs inserted in its manner makes all the sockets accessible. The powered USB slots are great as well, doing away with 2 other plugs!
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share