Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SRGDU62PW

Product Reference: 38675

Increase your charging options with this 6 plug extension block by Masterplug featuring surge protection and two in-built USB ports.

  • "Great solution to my plug dilemma"
  • "Excellent product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(15)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 15 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Viv
West Wales
1st February 2014

iPad, iPhone, iPod, Hudl, etc, etc.
Great piece of kit.
Well done Mobile Fun for drawing my attention to this neat power surge protected unit. It offers 6 normal plugs which are upside down thus allowing you to use USB plugs that have the connection on the bottom, together with two direct USB plugs on the top of the unit. Only gripe I have - it won't charge my iPhone and my iPad from the USB slots on the top at the same time, the only drawback I can find!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th January 2014

Great solution to my plug dilemma
fantastic item. The dual USB ports on top of the 6 way are brilliant. it now frees up two plug sockets as my iphone and ipad can be charged straight from the USB cable without the need of the plugs.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick
London
16th January 2014

Excellent product
Well designed, neat looking and very functional. USB slots x2 made it for me...! Very pleased and very reasonable. Oh! MobileFun's service is very good, too.
Did you find this helpful?



AS
Herts
14th January 2014

Many
Glow in the dark power block
I have multiple gadgets that need charging so a 6 socket power block with the additional usb ports is perfect for me. Only downside was that I used this beside my bed and my husband woke in the night and wondered what the curious blue glow was in the bedroom! The light that denotes the unit is on - is quite bright, so it could double up as a night light!
Did you find this helpful?



Bunts
Surrey
14th January 2014

Masterplug Surge Protected 6 Plug Power Block with Dual USB
Compact and does the job. Very handy.
Did you find this helpful?



John Worley
SWANSEA
14th January 2014

iPhone Ipad Cameras
Master plug surge protector
This small and handy little device is perfect for my needs you have the usb ports on the top and six power outlets. you can plug the iPhone and iPad into the usb ports and save two power outlets for anything else. no need for the adapters with your usb device just plug into the usb ports and that's all. fast convenient and very compact does not get in the way.
Did you find this helpful?



Carl
Unknown
25th August 2013

Everything
Ideal for office or travel.
This power block is ideal for both your home, office or just to take to the hotel. Some hotels simply have a could of plugs and many are utilised by lamps etc. However, if you are like me and need to charge your laptop, iPhone and iPad for the day ahead, then this is ideal. Surge protection and 6 outlets all from one neat design. My only 2 negatives is that the block can be fastened down via 2 screws and if you have those tall adapters where the lead comes from the top, you can't use them with the block screwed down. An ideal solution would to be position 3 of the sockets the opposite way around so they can be used by all accessories. My second negative comes to charging my iPhone and iPad via the USB Sockets, it appears it cant handle it as I get an error on my iPhone saying its unsupported. However, unplug one of them and they charge fine. Other than the above, the service from MobileFun, same as usual, top notch.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter bell
East Sussex
31st July 2013

Master plug Surge protected 6 plug power block with dual USB white
New type master plug
Good idea having 2 USB sockets neat and tidy they also do 8 socket found the 6 ideal for me
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Andrews
Bournemouth
31st July 2013

Galaxy Note 10.1, Galaxy 2 mobile
Does what it says on the tin
This mini item is ideal for powering up to 8 items at the same time, it takes up little space and is ideal for purpose. I was so impressed I bought a second for when I go on holiday, sometimes only 1 plug is available in hotels and this item is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Viictor
London,UK
27th July 2013

Laptop,Iphone4
Travel Companion
Masterplug Surge protected is the best travel companion for me.It's very compact,light and user friendly.I would recomend it for all travellers like me and those who want to use it at home.It's the best.
Did you find this helpful?



angie
jersey channel islands
19th July 2013

i phone and iPad
this is a must have !
yeah i liked this item so much this is the second one i have purchased it is the most useful device iv ever had and its so compact i love it thank you so handy to have every one should get one :)
Did you find this helpful?



angie melim
jersey channel islands
8th July 2013

iphone
every one needs one of these
this is just the best thing i have ever taken away with me , as usaly in hotels there are never plugs near the mirror this extension was perfect as it is small but has plenty of plug sockets and best of all i didnt have to take a usb phone plug with me to charge my phone as there are two included on the same power block just brilliant il never go away with out it now a very useful device, thank you who ever thought of producing this item.
Did you find this helpful?



David Hennigan
Ireland
8th July 2013

Smart Phone, Notebook, Hair Dryer,
Compact and versatile
This item was bought with travelling in mind to countries with different power supplies to home. Its design is such that only 1 plug converter is required to connect to the power supply in the country you visit but it allows for 6 other power connections of a three pin variety used in Ireland. The inclusion of 2 USB connectors is also most valuable.
Did you find this helpful?



natasha
manchester
16th May 2013

household plugs and mobile phones
Brilliant Item, lovely and compact
I love this, its much tidier and compact than a normal extension lead and has 2 brilliant usb attachments with it so I can charge lots of different devices. Highly recommend the product and website for there fantastic customer service and fast despatch x
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Edinburgh
30th March 2013

Google Nexus 4
Great product design
Masterplug have literally turned the design of this surge protected Powerblock and turned it on it's head. Having the plugs inserted in its manner makes all the sockets accessible. The powered USB slots are great as well, doing away with 2 other plugs!
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share