Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 

OtterBox Defender Series for Samsung Galaxy S4 - Glacier

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38491

Protect your Samsung Galaxy S4 with the toughest and most protective case on the market - the Glacier Otterbox Defender Series.

  • "brilliant good protection"
  • "The best on the market "
Share

Reviews by rating
(41)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(6)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(3)
English
(34)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(48)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 48 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
D Michael M Jones
Llangefni
10th November 2014

Built for the task.
Bought this for my son's new phone. I have the equivalent protector for my HTC1 and have found it excellent (bought from Mobile Fun!). The item is first class, providing tough protection and a sense of style. The price was very acceptable being substantially cheaper than elsewhere. Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Davies
North Wales
20th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Brilliant!
Great quality product at a very good price! Spent along time looking for a sturdy case that covered the front and back of my handset and found this product, much better than any others I found! I have already recommended this product to others from Mobile Fun. Service was great, delivered within the time specified and product was exactly as described. Very happy!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Surrey
1st September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Safety for a clutz
Having dropped and broken 3 Samsung Galaxy S4s it was time to take drastic measures to protect my 4th before the insurers said "sorry gov no more cover". Having previously used rather twee fashionable and flash covers (now binned)- protection was the aim rather than looks. The Otterbox Defender provides the protection but boy is it ugly and heavy and mis-shapes your suit. Ok if you have it in your overalls or manbag but don't try to carry it in your pocket particularly if you need to answer it quickly. Basically - great but makes a good looking phone ugly. Perhaps it will turn into a Swan in another life.
Did you find this helpful?



David Fulford
Reading
1st September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Looks strong
To have my Samsung Galaxy easily available, I wanted a belt holster. The other ones I have used, soft simulated leather ones, have only lasted a few weeks before failing. The Otter Defender looks much stronger. It is easy to use and the phone can be unclipped for use with one hand, with a bit of practice. The Otter case itself should be much better at protecting the phone than the cheap alternatives I previously used. It is much more expensive than the other ones, but if it lasts much longer, the price will be worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2014

Très bien
Conforme à mon attente. Protège très bien le portable et l'écran. Super !


Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Wales
11th May 2014

Samsung galaxy s4
My prayer to God answered!
I love this case, being an absolute clutz this has helped save my phone from constant damage. Otterbox are renowned for producing a quality product and that's just what I needed! It's nice and light without negating on the safety of my handset and not to bulky in my pocket. Though it's not easy to misplace due to its size ;-) I love it!
Did you find this helpful?



Jake
Eastbourne
20th April 2014

Galaxy S4
Perfect protection in one handy case
Wanted to get something to protect my dads new GalaxyS4, he is 80 so it needed something that was going to be bomb proof!! This is perfect, great fit for the phone and the built in screen protector is brilliant and does not effect touch screen functionality at all... Well designed using quality materials and at a fantastic price... Great service from Mobile Fun highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



pete
walsall
18th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy s4
Wow fantastic
The otter box defender case is even better than i expected. perfect fit. And not worried about dropping my phone any more. totally protected I will probably cancel my phone insurance now And super fast service from mobile fun But beware there are fakes about i know because i had to send one back from another seller on ebay This one from mobile fun is genuine
Did you find this helpful?



mark stinton
Birmingham
14th April 2014

samsu g4
otterbox
Great case already been tested not a crack or scratch a quick delivery from mobile fun alround great service thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Iain John
Estepona
12th April 2014

galaxy s4
Genial
Esta funda es genial, sirve para todos los propósitos que yo requirió


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th March 2014

Solid and prefect for my skiing trip
I bought this case to protect my phone for when I fall on my skiing trip and am glad I bought it. It is a solid case and the phone was left in perfect working order despite my numerous tumbles on the slopes (many of which I landed directly on top of the phone). Only thing I found was that the plastic on the front of the case had space between it and the screen but wasn't really an issue as i was able to use the phone fine (just had to press a tiny bit more).
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th March 2014

Samsung galaxy s4
OtterboxS4
Ben zeer tevreden over product. Telefoon is goed beschermd en kan zeker tegen schokken en stoten. De beschermhoes is tevens gebruiksvriendelijk en doet wat het moet doen. Nogmaals zeer tevreden!


Did you find this helpful?



Björn
Aurich
11th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy 4
Sehr gut
Sehr gut bin damit zufrieden. Hält was es verspricht.
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Herve
Unknown
9th March 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Advanced
Produit excellent
Très bonne protection. Permet d'utiliser l’écran tactile sans problèmes. À noter que je n'utilise pas Air Gesture.


Did you find this helpful?



Karen Woodbridge
United Kingdom
28th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
A fantastic purchase.
I bought the otter box case after having the usually crazy paving S4 you see in everyone's hand. This is a fantastic case, cheaper than the excess on my insurance. The phone now feels safe when being used as opposed to fragile without the case. I couldn't be happier. Easy to use and the screen protector has little if any effect on the touch screen. Brilliant design. I would recommend this brand to any smart phone user.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th February 2014

Samsung 4s
Cool enough for a teenager. Rugged enough to protect phone
Ordered this as a present for my nephew. He loved it and it is tough enough to really protect his new phone. Really hard to find something that he appreciates. So we are delighted.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
hull
21st February 2014

samsung s4
Bomb proof
Impressed with the quailiy of case , clips well together.Has already saved the phone as my daughter dropped it whilst taking a photo. All functions work as well as wothout the case. Delivery of case was prompt impressed with mobile fun company.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
portsmouth
20th February 2014

Samsung galaxy s4
Just what I needed.
Got one of these on works Galaxy Note 2 dropped it loads of time never damage it saved me a fortune, so bought one for my galaxy s4 they are brilliant.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Newcastle
20th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Fantastic Delivery
Ordered and received within 28 hours! Spot-on service.
Did you find this helpful?



Josh
salisbury
19th February 2014

SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
brilliant good protection
Having never used Mobile Fun before I didn't really know what to expect. I found the website through an advert on youtube. So after recently buying a SAMSUNG GALAXY S4 I needed to get a case that would protect it So I found this one and did a bit of research and it was perfect. I received it through the post yesterday and it does the job I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Did you find this helpful?



Sean Finlayson
York
26th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Perfect protection
After carefully reviewing a lot of cases for the Samsung Galaxy S4, I settled for the Otterbox. It is a perfect and seamless fit and the screen protector is un-noticeable, yet still allows full touch screen functionality. Otterbox are renowned for providing tough, protection boxes generally so, when I discovered that they did a case for the S4, then I had to have one. Mobile Fun provided it swiftly and for an excellent price. They don't supply the cheap crappy copies you get elsewhere like eBay. Worth every penny. I mean, why own a £500 phone, which is as vital to you as your wallet and house keys, then skimp on getting a decent protective cover? Get one if you own a Galaxy S4, you won't regret it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Ware
20th January 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great product, great service
I bought this item having got a new S4 and instead of taking the v expensive insurance. As always delivered promptly by MobileFun and it is the best phone case I have ever had, I feel the phone is so safe now and it was easy to fit also. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Gilbert
Gardena, Ca
14th January 2014

OtterBox
What a product! What you see in the net does no justice. Received my Otter Box for my Galaxy S4.... This product is all and more. It stands in a league of its own. Great, durable and precise fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan Elvin-Archer
Reading
3rd January 2014

Samsung Galaxy
Great service
This is a company I have used on more than one occasion and the service and products are 1st class. They give you the time and information you need and do not rush you through the order.
Did you find this helpful?



Ayush
noida
24th November 2013

needed improvement
Everything else except the screen guard is perfect. I would suggest a improvement in the quality of the material used as it irritated while typing also, it degraded the quality of video screaming and playing games. Rest everything is perfect.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Unknown
9th November 2013

4S
Perfect for my needs
Bullet proof phone case love it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
London
3rd November 2013

Samsung Glalaxy S4
Great Case!
This is a great case. Protects the phone really well. protects screen too. The touch screen isnt effected by the screen protector. I play games on my phone and the touch screen is fine. Well worth it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Purcell
Unknown
24th October 2013

Samsung S4
Otterbox Defender series
Great product. That works well and does what it says on box.
Did you find this helpful?



Janssens
brussel
20th October 2013

cover
beste , ik ben zeer tevreden over het product en ook over de service. MVG, Janssens


Did you find this helpful?



Kaleem
Bradford
11th October 2013

Samsung S4
Samsung s4 Otter cover
Don't believe the hype apart from Otterbox. Fundamentally, this is the second otterbox cover(S2 now S4).The new S4 cover has been upgraded from the flimsy plastic sheet cover to a hard plastic for the screen which is both practical and convenient. You get what you pay & if your looking for optimal protection everyday I strongly go with this one.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vibhu
India
10th October 2013

just buy it
Awesome i will rate it a five star just buy it looks good great protection worth buying ...
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Thane
United Kingdom
3rd October 2013

Samsung Galaxy s4 white
Very good
Original product, good protection for my SGS4.
Did you find this helpful?



Villette
Bastia
24th September 2013

S4
Le Top de la coque anti-chocs
Ravi ! Superbe, de très bonne facture, bref la deutsh quality... Je recommande ce produit !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Cool&Ouf
Laval
10th September 2013

Galaxy S4
Bon produit
Petit retour après un mois d'utilisation. J'ai acheté cette coque pour pouvoir suivre/enregistrer des parcours de VTT. J'ai collé la fixation adhésive quadlockase sur l'Otterbox. Après plus de 300km dans les Cévennes et plusieurs grosses gamelles sur des rochers. La protection silicone est un peu coupée par endroit (mon guidon est fortement rayé et mon casque est HS car fissuré sur toute sa longueur). Le téléphone est intact. Le seul reproche concerne les gouttes d'eau et de sueurs qui peuvent s'infiltrer et rendre le tactile inutilisable (malgré le scotch posé sur le bouton home) quand des gouttes sont sur l'écran tactile. La coque s'enlève et se remet assez facilement pour le nettoyage. Pour l'usage quotidien, le galaxy S4 devient aussi gros qu'un Note 2 et les ports sont parfaitement accessibles. La prise en main est très bonne, les boutons s'actionnent correctement et le tactile reste agréable. Finalement, le téléphone est toujours dans la coque et je suis tranquille car je sais qu'il est en sécurité.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
mallorca
5th September 2013

lo que queria
Producto adecuado.entrega perfecta


Did you find this helpful?



David
Devon, UK
1st August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
No more nicks & scrapes
This is an excellent protector for the Galaxy. It looks and feels as high-end as the phone and is a delight to hold & use. Fitting it to the phone is straightforward but it's worth watching the videos on the MobileFun website first. As always, the MobileFun service was first class and incredibly fast!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Young mother
London
19th July 2013

Samsung galaxy s4 white
Protective case for a expensive phone
Most durable, multi layered case offering you the up most protection for them expected accidents. The phone is expensive and save replacing or getting fixed with just preventing the consequences of a drop with this otter-box defender case top quality!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Harries
United Kingdom
8th July 2013

samsung galaxy s4
Well secure
This item is doing what i wanted it for but i have trouble fitting it in the car cradle because obviously it makes the whole package larger especially using S4 products (all made for no covers on the phone)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Panagiotis Dimitrios Lampropoulos
Sarpsborg Norway
25th June 2013

Galaxy S 4
What promissed is true
Simply the best case for a phone like S4.Easy in use,full protection.It feels grate,and really shields the phone
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie
Unknown
21st June 2013

Otterbox Defender
Brilliant. Looks good, feels good, solid as....
1 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Guido
Torino
10th June 2013

Protettiva ma ingombrante
Cover molto protettiva ma molto ingombrante, sinceramente la pensavo un po' più snella, difficilmente usabile nell'uso quotidiano. Per contro non offre un impermeabilità assoluta per cui non giustifica neanche l'uso occasionale al mare.
0 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Ghennai
chaville
24th May 2013

galaxy s4
Bon produit
Rien à dire, très bon produit, ravi !
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Markus van Riessen
Zwolle
23rd May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4
De beste bescherming voor je S4!
De OtterBox is de perfecte bescherming voor mijn dure S4. Mijn S4 zit in een paar tellen in de Otterbox. Hij ligt iets grote in je hand maar dat voelt zeer prettig aan. De bediening van het scherm blijft goed met het doorzichtige scherrm ervoor. Een tip van mijn kant. Er zitten twee uitsparingen aan de achterkant voor de camera en voor het geluid boxje. Ik heb aan de binnen kant van de plastic box een stukje doorzichtig beschermfolie gelegd. Hierdoor is nu de camera en de openingen van het boxje ook beschermd tegen zand en vuil en krasjes. De camera blijft goede foto's maken en het geluid is er ook niet minder om. Nu kan ik mijn S4 gerust naar het strand meenemen deze zomer. Al met al een Top product en een aanrader! De levering was uiteraard weer super snel.


Did you find this helpful?



Yogesh
Unknown
20th May 2013

Best protective case
Otterbox defender for S4 is the only thing i ever wanted to keep my S4 safe from day to day shocks. It gives me piece of mind & allows me to use my S4 anywhere without worrying what if it gets dropped. The belt holder is also very useful because with case the phone is not comfortable in pocket while sitting. With belt holder the look is premium. Only minor thing is that little dust seems to creep in between phone screen & screen protector of case which should be removed periodically as and when you want, it is not much visible. I found the removal of S4 from the plastic cover shell of case very difficult although it is totally personal may be you don't find such issue. Heard that otterbox replaces case easily if gets damaged (visit their website), for free. Rubber shell of case is well protected in the outer hard shell.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Angel
elda (alicante)
19th May 2013

samsung galaxy s4
la mejor funda de movil
He adquirido una funda de otterbox de la serie defender. Desde luego no hay funda mejor en el mercado en mi opinion, es un autentico blindaje para mi dispositivo. Acerca de mobilefun, estoy contento, es mi tercer pedido y sin problemas. Lo unico que no me gusta es que deberian de tener un servicio de mensajeria que no fuera tan caro como el envio por agencia, ya que el correo ordinario no lleva numero de seguimiento y puede perderse siendo dificil reclamar.


Did you find this helpful?



PANOUILLOT
Unknown
15th May 2013

Bof
Protection bien faite, mais même mince elle rajoute de l'épaisseur au mobile, ne rêvez pas, mais elle lui colle bien. Point négatif : toujours un effet '' tâche d'huile ''en plein milieu de l'écran. Inexistante le matin, mais au fil de la journée apparaît, et le soir très embarrassante. J'ai cru que c'était dû à de l'air entre le film protecteur, ou qu'il était mal collé d'une façon ou d'une autre, mais non après multiple réinstallation, toujours le même problème. La cause du problème ? Je ne sais pas, mais c'est un problème qui me gène vraiment sans pour autant altérer le fonctionnement de l'appareil.
2 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th May 2013

samsung galaxy s4
The best on the market
The best on the market if you want to keep your phone safe. I used the same make off case on my I phone for 2 years and its still like new. But now I got an GS 4 so needed a new case. Mobile fun was great and they where the only shop had it in the colour I wanted. Very Happy :)
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th May 2013

great service
Excellent service and product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for