Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Twelve South SurfacePad Luxury Leather iPhone 5S / 5 Case - Black has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Twelve South SurfacePad Luxury Leather iPhone 5S / 5 Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38439

Manufactured from luxury Napa leather, this black SurfacePad reinvents protection for your iPhone. Featherlight and credit card thin, the SurfacePad adheres to and wraps around your iPhone 5S / 5.

  • "Product quality"
Share

Reviews by rating
(3)
(3)
(0)
(4)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(15)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.6 by 15 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Louise Flowers
Spalding
11th May 2015

Twelve South SurfacePad Case iPhone 5c - Brilliant!
Absolutely brilliant case. I wanted a case that wasn't just a plastic or silicone one, so I opted for the Twelve South SurfacePad. Absolutely love this case! Looks very professional and smart, but it also offers the protection value to the front and back of the phone. Certainly would recommend to other buyers. The technology used to 'stick' the case to the phone is brilliant. I have taken if off to realign the case and amazingly, there is no residue left on the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st March 2015

Iphone 5
Disappointing
yes it is a good slimline case but you have to 'stick' your phone to it and it doesn't protect all sides of your phone and leave one side completly uncovered. I really think the design is poor and wish I could return it but travelling tomorrow and no time. Not worth the money
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hazel Sunderland
Glasgow
21st August 2014

I phone 5
I loved it
It is so thin and really elegant. May buy another. Best on the market.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerald
Birmingham
17th August 2014

i phone 5s
Huge disappointment!
First impressions are of a quality product that wont add bulk to the slim profile of an i-phone 5s. Unfortunately it appears to offer little protection if the phone were to be dropped. This is more a stick on cover than a case. Its also hard to line it up with the outline of the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Swindon
16th May 2014

iPhone 5
Great product
I had been looking for a suitable cover for some weeks. I am very pleased with this good quality leather cover. It is slim, easy to access the phone and I like the colour.
Did you find this helpful?



Chompunoot
Bournemouth
29th April 2014

iPhone 5s
Product quality
Good quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlotte peacock
Darlington
9th February 2014

Iphone 5s
Very slick looking
I bought the white cover, I had searched for ages for one which would not look tacky. Most are cheap imitation leather or plastic. This cover is very nice thin leather so it isn't bulky and it protects my phone well. The in built stand is cool too. It will be worth it if it lasts and only time will tell I suppose. Very nice design though and I am pleased with my purchase over all.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th November 2013

Perfect Item
I just got my first iphone and I have a Bose ipod dock. I was looking for an ultra slim cover that wouldn't prevent me from mounting the phone on it. Anything more bulky requires removal or prevention of making all the right connections and enabling me to use the remote control. This is just perfect and I was very grateful to find one after a long search. The only disappointment is the limited range of colours.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th September 2013

Real disappointment
Again as per last review, i love twelve south products and was really looking forward to this, but like the previous review after only a week of using it the seam on the cover started to come undone, and after a week had totally separated. a real shame as the concept is brilliant.
9 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
22nd June 2013

iPhone 5
Bad decision
To be fair the product is like it was advertised but my disappointment seems from the fact that the sides of the iPhone, which need the most protectin, are completely unprotected. I have in fact scratched one side with a plastic toy car! Very sorry to have bought it!
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Suffolk
15th May 2013

iPhone 5
Terrible product - real disappointment
I love Twelve South products, so had high hopes for this case. To start it looks great (though it does have to stick on to the back of the phone). However, within days the seam had started to come undone, to reveal the "surface", which is piece of wood. Now after only a few weeks of use it won't close properly and the seam is open along almost the whole length of the case. I will have to swap to a different case.
14 of 16 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options