Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

MU Foldable USB Mains Charger Adapter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38360

MU is a foldable USB mains charging adapter which is as portable as your mobile devices.

  • "Perfect item for charging while out and about."
  • "neat tidy and so cute..."
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Graeme Chard
London
22nd April 2014

Perfect item for charging while out and about.
This item is great. The plug prongs fold away, meaning the plug packs flat in my laptop bag and doesn't scratch my laptop. Use with any USB cable to charge.
Did you find this helpful?



Vaughan Williams
United Kingdom
17th September 2013

HTC One X
Clever but not perfect by any means...
I bought mine in March 2013 and by September it is broken. The plastic that the two live pins swivel on has cracked as has the plastic that it swivels on. I believe that the plastic is not as durable as it could be and that it has been damaged merely by the act of plugging it in over the course of 5 months or so. It certainly hasn't been damaged in the folded position. At north of 20 pounds I shall not be buying another until a MkII arrives that addresses the durability issue that I have discovered and sees the pins completely inside the body when folded. I think the swivelling pins need to "click" into position to make sure they are perfectly aligned before the unit is pushed into the socket. The design has merit and being able to pack it flat is very useful to me. MkII needs to be tougher and less costly. Verdict: it isn't fit for purpose if it breaks this quick.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gerry Turner
Wolverhampton
27th August 2013

iPhone 5
Clever bit of kit.
I needed something that would lie flat in my iPad case without making a bulge. This is the perfect solution, it folds down from a three pin plug, to a nice compact flat bit of kit. Excellent buy!
Did you find this helpful?



Dennis
Unknown
25th August 2013

samsung galaxy s4
neat tidy and so cute...
i love this... its just what ive been looking for... this is brilliant because its so light and small because of the it is designed and it does what it is supposed to... i have no complaints... its out put is 1A but it would be good if they offered one that works at 2A... brilliant product... GET IT...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
home and travell
29th July 2013

i-phone
Foldable usb
Light and compact. Ideal for briefcases. Expensive.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Newark
28th March 2013

AV500 Powerline Adapter
Doubts proved unfounded
I was doubtful that these would work well, but just plugged in both adaptors and was able to use on my TV straightaway, even though both were plugged into cable extension sockets.Should have bought them much earlier.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Coventry
27th March 2013

phones, kindle, satnav
Slimline charger plug
I love my new charger. When I go away I'm usually loaded up with oodles of chargers for my gadgets. This lovely slim charger plug has made my life easier already. It's brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Douglas Campbell
United Kingdom
27th March 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2, Nexus 7 and Kindle
So very neat
Wow this really is so compact that you can pop it in a small pocket or bag with no trouble. It seems to be well made and strong and it worked perfectly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Les
Swindon
16th March 2013

Traveling
A good first attempt (could have been much better)
I bought the MU Foldable USB Mains Charger Adapter for travelling as I wanted something without the sharp pins sticking out and hence easier to pack. The MU is well made and has a quality feel (for 20GBP it needs to have). The MU could have been so much better however with just a little extra thought, as while it is slim and rounded at the back the edge of the lower power pin is proud of the case by an annoying 1mm of sharp edge however worse the earth pin is still proud of the unit when the sides are folded by about 5mm. Will I use it yes until it either breaks or gets binned for breaking something else. Would I buy any Mk2 that is produced to rectify these faults, only if the price was much lower like at least 50%
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th March 2013

iPad mini, HTC 8x, HTC HD2
Brilliant but beware iPad users
Wish I'd seen this promo before I bought this at full price couple months ago. But it is just brilliant. Folds flat so doesn't bulge a laptop or tablet case. But beware - it doesn't appear to have a high enough output to charge an iPad from flat or near flat and I had to use the Apple charger. It's OK for a top-up but not for a full charge. No matter, I'll buy a spare at £19.99
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share