Ballistic Shell Gel Case for Google Nexus 4 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SG1098-M00

Product Reference: 38315

Provide your LG Google Nexus 4 with three layers of protection with this super tough Ballistic Case.

  • "Good Case"
  • "Best case I could find"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(3)
English
(11)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(19)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 19 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ash Kumar
NSW
1st February 2014

LG Google Nexus Case
Quality product.
Did you find this helpful?



giovanni
bologna
15th January 2014

ottima
Si può pensare che sia una cover spessa e scomoda in mano e in tasca ma invece il telefono ha un buon grip e questa cover dà la sensazione di sicurezza.


Did you find this helpful?



JvR
Adelaide
15th November 2013

This cover definitely lives up to expectations
Easy to fit. It looks even better than the on-line images. This has to be one of the best protective cases out there. It feels good in your hand and won’t slip out, but if it should, I have confidence that it will survive the fall. It is not too bulky and easily slips into our work pants or denim pocket. It does seem to be a fluff-magnet, especially if you carry it in your pocket. But it’s easy to clean. The only issue I have with it is how it covers or "frame" the front. It is raised about 2 mm which gives great protection if you put it face-down on a flat surface, and it won’t move around and slide off the table, but it also covers about 2mm of each of the vertical sides of the screen which makes activating slide-over screens and menus very awkward as it is hard to get you finger in far enough to trigger it. After using it for about 2 weeks, it is now so annoying that I’ve decided to order the Seidio cover and give that a try.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th November 2013

Big and Bold
Nice case. This one seems generous enough with the padding material to do a good job. Plenty of space for the proximity sensor, microphones and USB port. I guess that could be an issue if you deal with dusty environments a lot.
Did you find this helpful?



Johan
Adelaide
11th November 2013

Solid, strong and good looking
Like: Perfect fit with sufficient protection where it counts for everyday use. Make sure you fit the 2 pieces separately - first the rubber then the hard plastic cover. It has a great feel in your hand and the rubbery edges on the screen side is raised enough to prevent screen damage should you put the phone down on its screen. Dislike: The rubber seems to be a dust and pocket fluff magnet. Not a huge issue but it's enough to be noticed. On the screen side the rubber covers about 3mm of the screen edges which makes activating vertical slide-in menus difficult to activate as you cannot get your finger close enough to the screen edge to start the swipe action. You have to push against the rubber to get it to work and after some practise it's not really a big issue, but still annoying and sometimes may take multiple attempts to get it to work. Besides the swipe issue it is still a great product from a protection point of view but considering the price I would probably get the cheaper Seidio if I had to buy one again.
Did you find this helpful?



Jean-Michel V.
Nantes
10th October 2013

Nexus 4
Tout simplement parfaite !
Cette coque est tout simplement parfaite ! Non seulement elle épouse parfaitement la forme du Nexus 4 mais en plus les boutons répondent mieux avec ! De plus, elle est vraiment efficace pour les chocs et chutes : tomber de 80 cm de haut n'est pas du tout un problème : testé et certifié ! Bref, totalement satisfait.
0 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Ru
Andalucia
17th September 2013

Nexus 4
Muy buena funda
Me ha gustado mucho la funda, tiene dos partes una de un a silicona blanda que esta hecha en una sola pieza y con un tacto muy agradable y solido. Y por otro lado una parte dura para evitar los impactos de la funda. La funda parece que va a proteger al teléfono muy bien y según sus instrucciones tiene unos materiales duraderos y de calidad. Por contra la funda engorda el móvil al ser una funda hecha y preparada para resistir caídas.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Amsterdam
10th September 2013

Nexus 4
Prima case voor Nexus 4
Nadat het scherm van mijn Nexus door een val was gebarsten , toch besloten een case te kopen. Op basis van allerlei recensies op internet uitgekomen op de ballisitc case. Was snel binnen en binnen 30 seconden gemonteerd. Past perfect, ligt lekker in de hand en alle knoppen en sensoren blijven uitstekend te bedienen. Enige nadeel is dat ie vrij groot is en dat de mooie achterkant van de nexus niet meer zichtbaar is, maar wat mij betreft is dat een kleine prijs om zo een duur ding veilig te houden. Gekocht icm MFX screen protector en dat gaat uitstekend samen.


Did you find this helpful?



A.H.J. Haarmans
Naaldwijk
27th August 2013

Nexus 4
Deze bumper beschermt je Nexus 4 goed
Ik had een YouTube-filmpje gezien waar deze bumper in te zien was. Ik verwacht dat mijn Nexus 4 niet snel beschadigd wordt met gebruik van deze bumper. Prettig is dat er ook een hard gedeelte is, daardoor ligt hij beter in de hand.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th August 2013

Nexus 4
Good Case
Good Case, do the job. Protects all the back and the sides, with the rubber bumper around and hard plastic in the back. Good grip to the hand.Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



L W Ward
Nottingham
11th August 2013

Shell Gel Case for Google Nexus 4
This arrived very quickly; top marks for speed of service. Although more expensive than some other cases, this particular one is quality,not only offering protection, but also giving a better feel to the side controls of the Nexus 4.I wish that some screen protection could be incorporated, but that might be impossible to do.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jingles
Melbourne
4th August 2013

The best case you can get
This is easily the best case you can purchase for your Nexus 4 if you are a captian klutz. I have dropped thrown my phone on the ground multiple times just to see if it's as good as the manufacturer claims it is and I'd have to agree, my phone hasn't suffered any damage yet. It's not the cheapest case but it is the best case you can get to protect your phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Brisbane
31st July 2013

Nexus 4 Ballistic Case Review
I love it. The case is well made with all of the appropriate openings for microphones, buttons, charging cables etc lining up perfectly. The on/off buttons and volume operate normally through the moulded buttons on the side. It does add a bit of size overall to the phone but I quite enjoy the chunky feel it gives to the unit. I haven't gone to the extreme of actually dropping the phone to prove the claims made by the manufacturer but from what I can see from how it is made and how it fits I'm confident that I've done everything I can to protect my phone from accidental damage.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



J.T
Unknown
24th June 2013

Nexus 4
Means you can treat the phone, like a phone/Tigger
Nexus 4 is a nice phone, but too much glass makes it slippery. This case gives you confidence that the phone wont be trashed the first time you drop it, or even the second time. It fits well(though the hardshell moulding around the power switch is a little odd). Makes phone heavier, but safer, meaning I now just get on and use the thing like a phone. It should bounce rather than shatter, a bit like a Tigger. (Best resist any reference to making a mobile fun fun fun etc) Ordered mid Friday afternoon and arrived Saturday morning. Cant better that really.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marco
Unknown
9th May 2013

Nexus 4
perfect
Precies de stevige case die ik zocht voor de bescherming van m'n glazen Nexus. Veel beter dan de standaard bumper case. Knopjes werken ook goed en aansluiting van lader en headphone past ook prima. Aanrader dus.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Daniel
Suresnes
8th May 2013

Nexus 4
Très bonne protection
Je peux enfin dormir tranquille en me disant que quand mon téléphone tombera, ça vaudra le coup de le ramasser ! Seul défaut de cette coque: son épaisseur la rend incompatible avec le support de voiture SuperGrip (https://www.mobilefun.fr/30552-support-voiture-universel-supergrip.htm), donc j'en enlève la partie externe en voiture.


Did you find this helpful?



Fougnies Nathan
Bruxelles
6th May 2013

LG Nexus 4
Incassable
Cette protection est géniale, facilite la prise en main du téléphone et est super solide. Merci !


Did you find this helpful?



re
Unknown
5th May 2013

best nexus 4 case out there
wanted a rugged nexus 4 case that looks good and actually provides useful protection. had trouble getting ballistic cases for nexus 4 here in europe. this is the real deal, adds some bulk but really is worth every cent.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Marshall
UK
18th March 2013

Nexus 4
Best case I could find
I was looking for a case to protect my new Nexus 4 phone. The glass back looks great but makes the phone seem fragile. The Ballistic case removes any fears I have about the phone being dropped and breaking as the rubber interior and hard shell offer great all-round protection. Inevitably, it adds bulk to the phone, but you're still able to keep it in your pocket. The rubber edges mean the phone remains steady when placed on a table. In the hand it feels like there's more to grip. There are cut outs for the microphone, headphone jack and charger. The proximity sensor and front and rear cameras are unobscured by the case and the volume rocker is actually easier to operate. The case doesn't cheapen the appearance of the phone. It still feels like a premium handset. Overall a an excellent purchase. Would recommend this case to all those lucky enough to own a Nexus 4.
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options