Nokia Qi Wireless Charging NFC Car Holder CR-201

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 38310

Wirelessly charge your Qi enabled phone with this wireless charging car holder with integrated NFC technology for quick launching of GPS and music software.

  • "Needed to hold my phones !!!"
  • "THE Car Holder for Lumia devices "
Share

Reviews by rating
(26)
(10)
(5)
(2)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(9)
English
(45)
Italian
(9)
Show all
(67)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 67 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Joe Engel
Brisbane, Qld
15th October 2014

OWorks - but slow charge
The holder is great and loks onto dash as described. The issue is it is very slow charge of phone...mioght as well just plug it in.
Did you find this helpful?



positor
england
11th September 2014

limited life expectancy
be aware that after 13 months of ownership and following a good amount of sunshine that the sticky pad on the suction cup has broken down (sticky glue has become slimey and the charger can no longer stay in place)and this sticky pad is not available as a part. confirmed by care points and nokia customer care. Now unusable.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Brisbane
9th September 2014

CR_201 great nfc car charger
This charger is really well built. QI charging works first time every time. Long, cable with extension provided. Only complaint - needs a shield to protect charger and phone from sun to stop electronics from getting fried / overheating.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Brisbane
9th September 2014

CR_201 great nfc car charger
This charger is really well built. QI charging works first time every time. Long, cable with extension provided. Only complaint - needs a shield to protect charger and phone from sun to stop electronics from getting fried / overheating.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Shuter
Kent
1st September 2014

Lumia 930 & Lumia 1520
Needed to hold my phones !!!
Awesome product. Wireless charging and does what it says on the tin. Recommended !!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Robert
Oklahoma City, OK
17th June 2014

Sturdy Charging Base
What I like about this: > stays put. The base sticks to the dash like it is supposed to. The device does not droop. I'm using a Lumia 1020. > NFC brings up the program on my phone that I specify. I've settled on Nokia Car Mode but also had Here Drive + for a while. > Charging of the device when being used for navigation is adequate. > Ease of mounting and dismounting the device from the CR-201 is easy. What I don't like - When navigating and charging the phone gets very warm and the charger does appear to keep up with the draw, but barely. - The cable clamps didn't stick well to my car's dash material. This is a small quibble. - From time to time I have to unplug the adapter from the car dc socket and reinsert it to establish charging. Be sure to get the CR-201 and not the CR-200. The CR-201 addresses design issues that negatively impacted usefulness and robustness of the CR-200.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th March 2014

does the job well
soild, well made stcks well on its pad on the dash (Audi A3)without obstructing view. The only gripe I have is that it was not clear that I needed the additional backplate for the phone to use wireless charging so I had to order this bit separately. Wireless charging does not always connect unless you clamp the phone in REALLY firmly. So its solid construction is warranted!
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Connolly
Dublin
4th March 2014

Nokia NFC car charger
Only issue is the screen/dash holding cup Made of resin rather than suction cup It starts to fall off regularly
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
UK
1st March 2014

Nokia Lumia 1020
Not a great fit for Lumia 1020, and now broken
This device is super for convenience of NFC and wireless charging. The sticky surface plus the suction is the most secure windscreen attachment I've ever seen, massive credit to Nokia for that! However, to make use of wireless charging on the 1020 you will need the wireless charging cover. This makes the phone a little too thick to allow it to sit snugly within the locking arms. Although saying that, my 1020 has never slipped out, it just looks precarious. Also the camera is completely obscured by the mount and I'd like to see that addressed in future models. Finally, my CR-201 has now broken. The arms have gone floppy and there's something rattling inside. Looking around the internet this is quite obviously a very common fault. Cheers!
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Pearl City, HI
28th February 2014

Nice car kit
I purchased two of these for our vehicles. They work flawlessly. The base is super solid, so it stays mounted even on textured dashes. Once in a while due to heat the base will fall off. But it's a simple matter of remounting it. This even comes with an extension wire so you can mount it pretty much anywhere in the car or truck. I have only one slight gig. This does not fit ALL Nokia phones very well. The grips are positioned so that when you clamp it in, it presses the bottom (camera) button. This is for both the Lumia 928 and Icon (aka 929). Otherwise it works great.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shirish
Silicon Valley
24th January 2014

Great product, very fast shipping
The charger is excellent, of course. All the necessary parts are there, and then some, such as a set of clips to keep the wiring tidy. Shipping is fast as well. I had the charger in my hands a couple of days after placing the order. Recommended vendor.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th January 2014

Nokia Lumia 920
Best Dash mounted Phone cradle and QI charger
I purchased the Nokia Wireless Charging NFC Car Holder CR-200 to use with my Lumia 920, my first impression when open up the cradle is how well made it is. The cradle comes supplied the dashboard mounting disk but the suction cup is one of the strongest i've ever come across, and I have easily been able mount it vertically on the centre console of my Golf without the mounting disk. With over 500 miles of driving there has been no sign of it moving let alone falling off. Great product I would highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th December 2013

lumia 920
cr 200 wireless charger
The wireless charger is great as i do a lot of driving so tend to use my phones maps quite a lot to get to where i am going. It is a good quality but i am now on my second one. The first i had for around 3 months but then the arm mechanism that clamps the phone in place stopped working so have been sent a replacement. overall i would say it is great and the nfc tag is handy but be careful of the locking arms
Did you find this helpful?



Jolly
Morton Grove, ILLINOIS
12th December 2013

Mr.
The product was as described & on sale, and it works great in my car. Does not move around, the quality is solid as expected of any Nokia products. Received the product in time and good condition.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian de Graaf
Belgrave South
7th December 2013

NFC Car Charger CR-200
I have found this a great accessory for my Nokia 920. Easy to use and easy to fit. No more fiddling with wires. However, it doesn't always work with the phone cover on. Most times, but every so often I need to take the cover off to ensure that it charges. No idea what determines what changes whether the temperature or humidity. Even so still much easier than having to plug in cables.
Did you find this helpful?



NiRVen
Silver Spring, Maryland
11th November 2013

Very helpful device when you are the wheels!
Just put your Lumia on the NFC charging plate and your connected to music, phone, internet, video! I part is missing - you cannot operate with rear view camera. Plate of the charger is closing lenses of Lumia, so you cannot use Nokia app HERE City Lens. But overall is excellent device!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Connolly
Dublin Ireland
16th October 2013

Great quality
Solid and well built. Just note that you need to also buy the wireless charging adaptor for the phone which is not highlighted in the advert. That costs another 29.95 euro otherwise excellent car holder with nokia or aapl phones
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Dublin
7th October 2013

CR 200 Cradle
The cradle was a brilliant purchase, just pop the phone into the holder and away you go. Fitting was simple and the unit is very neat on the dashboard. The cradle opens very wide and as my 820 has a large Ballistic case on it, it accommodates the phone with ease. I thought the case wouldn't allow it to charge, but amazingly it does, I now only put my phone to charge in the cradle or at home on the charging pad. The cradle is also extremely sturdy allowing you to use the phone while in it with ease. I would definitely recommend the cradle to anyone with a Nokia Lumia, it is a brilliant piece of kit.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vlad
Los Angeles
18th September 2013

Locking mechanism no longer closes.
Great design, super suction cup. Overall very good idea. But!!! In a month the locking mechanism broke and no longer closes. Small part inside made of bad quality plastic just fall apart and great design devise become unusable. Very disappointing.
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



HFW
Oregon
15th September 2013

Keeps my Lumia 920 handy & charged
Charger holds on my textured dash without having to use the extra stick-on base. Rather amazing. The stand holds my Lumia 920 with no problem in both portrait or landscape. So far I have tested charging along with navigation for 1/2 hour and it worked fine. I like the NFC feature. For some reason the app won't let me add some of my contacts to the Quick Call list, but it's a small issue because I have voice commands through my blue tooth. The little clips to keep the cord tidy are appreciated. It's also nice that it comes with a short cord, but has a longer extension cord only if needed. So far release button is working fine, but I've only been using it for one week. For some reason my online order skipped a step and didn't email me a confirmation. Customer service was quick to fix the problem for me with just my name & date of order. Shipping was pretty fast despite being UK to the US.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr. Asit Vaishnav
Rajkot, India
11th September 2013

poor sticking mounting plate
Sticking gum of mounting plate is totally ineffective in holding the whole assembly with mobile phone, and drops off quickly. Suction cup is amazingly good, so started using directly on dashboard without mounting plate, and it worked. Otherwise the charger is good, holders are good and nfc navigation works well. Again stickers of cable organisers are poor. Overall the product is good but overpriced. Let us see how suction cup works in summer with outside temp of 47C and inside temp of around 78C when parked on roadside. Wait tiil then....
Did you find this helpful?



Nicky!
Thessaloniki GR
24th August 2013

Nokia Lumia 925
My new E.T.!
I call my new car holder E.T., because of its fun design.. It's actually a pretty useful and compact product, in line with the typical Nokia Original Accessories philosophy. Robust built, catchy design.. U would like to know that the mounting plate attaches to your windshield or front-board like silicon glue! It's simply a perfectly reliable product.. And at a very competitive price here, compared to other sites ;)
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Christian L.
Pittsburg, CA
19th August 2013

Very decent phone cradle charger.
Charges and securely hold my phone for easy viewing. The NFC part is a nice touch but would prefer if my phone doesn't need me to accept to change to car mode. This would be better if the chord was connected to the arm instead of the plate so that when you rotate the holder the cable wouldn't be sticking out to the right. Would also prefer if this was design so a camera on the back can still be used somehow, like a peephole or a cut off section. Charges fast but bout when I have apps running and Bluetooth devices are connected: car stereo and obd2 reader.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



slobodan stipic
Sanford, FL
19th August 2013

Excellent
Works great as advertised. Keeps the phone in place. Very sturdy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th August 2013

Lumia 928 owners, be warned
Love the wireless charging, NFC app, and solid construction; perfect complement for Nokia phones. But... The Lumia 928's camera button is in a different position than it is on the other Lumia 92x's this was designed for, and it gets depressed by the grip. Many times when I insert it in the cradle, the camera turns on, or it turns on when I go over a bump. As a result, I have it set to hold it a little loosely, and it's fallen out a couple times. For cars where the windshield is far from you, it may not work too well, because the phone is held very close to the windshield, away from the driver. I have long arms, and a roadster where the windshield is fairly close, so it's not a problem for me. But it would be in my wife's Lexus RX. I'll keep it until someone else develops a Qi cradle that's more adjustable. But as far as I know, it's the only Qi charging cradle right now, and that's a killer feature for me.
Did you find this helpful?



Vladimir
Seattle
14th August 2013

great Charger
The charger is great and suction cup is very strong. the guys from Mobile Fun rock.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



dave davies
swansea wales
12th August 2013

nokia lumia 920
Essential piece of kit .
One of the most annoying things when you pick up your mobile , battery low warning , now when away from the home charger your probably on your way somewhere in the car , problem solved , wireless charging car holder , sat nav on , bluetooth on , stress off , enjoy : )
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Barbier
Perris, CA
12th August 2013

Broke after 2 days...
Was excited to get this item and have a wireless charging solution with my Lumia 920. Got it installed. At first it would hold my Lumia 920 without any issues. Looked great also. First issue was not charging my phone. It was actually discharging it very fast. Tried different lighter socket with same issue. Then I tried to use a standard USB cable connected to the second port of the device and same issue. Thought maybe it was my car charger but all my other chargers worked great. Second issue...after a couple of days the locking mechanism broke and no longer closes. Sent back for a replacement. Still waiting for new unit.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi, we apologise that the product does not meet your expectations. A member of our customer services department will be in contact with you shortly to arrange a replacement / refund. We hope that this does not deter you from considering us for future purchases.
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Doug
Sydney
11th August 2013

Awesome
Got the Nokia CR200.. it is one awesome cradle with wireless charging! very very awesome and high quality... Extremely sturdy, and charges as I have my phone docked. The only annoying thing is the NFC chip is on the bottom of the cradle, so you have to tap the top of your phone first before you dock it. seemed a little unnatural for me. Other than that, it feels like an extremely solid product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th August 2013

nokia wireless car charger
This product works great. Living in Texas with the hot weather, the base plate wouldn't stay stuck to my dashboard so I ended up super gluing it to keep it in place. No big deal. I simply enjoy the fact of just placing my Lumia 920 in the holder for easy access to my phone and recharging. No wires and not having to look for the charging cord makes my commute to any destination a breeze. Thank you for this excellent product. Keep up the good work!
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Boston
9th August 2013

Great Accessory!
I love my new Nokia wireless charger! Works as advertised and is a great addition to my truck. Must have accessory if you own a Lumia.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vlad
Los Angeles
9th August 2013

Car Holder CR-200
Very solid build, great quality. But has some issues. When using navigation, charger not able to provide enough power to keep charging the phone. Charging NFC plate output 1A, but car adapter output only 0.5A. That combination is stupid.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Miami, FL
8th August 2013

Good stuff!
Love it! Couldn't ask for more. Mounts to the windshield perfectly. NFC works well and charging isn't an issue. I would get one for my wife if she didn't already have a Garmin in her car.
Did you find this helpful?



Brendon
Unknown
7th August 2013

Great dock for wireless charging phone
This dock works pretty well and I love the wireless charging feature on it. The only thing I don't like is when turned to the side it doesn't hold the phone very well especially bigger/heavier phones like my Lumia 928. Though it does hold it still when turned to the side unless you're constantly touching it. Honestly though I never use it turned to the side unless I'm using my gps and at that point I rarely use my phone anyways.
Did you find this helpful?



James E. Howard
Jones, AL
7th August 2013

Great Device
The car charger works great. I love the wireless charging functionality and NFC. The one additional feature would be to have the holder also attach to windshield in addition to the dash.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
brisbane
2nd August 2013

Well made, some issues
Received the new Nokia cr-200 wireless car charger and set it up in the car. It is extremely well made and come with some good accessories. Some problems where encountered using otterbox defender cases on a Lumia 920 and S4. 920 charges fine with OB on but S4 will not due to phone sitting too high on the cradle. A different case will alleviate this issue. The 920 with an OB on cannot get a very good grip on the arms when closed. It holds, just not super super tight. The charger charges at 640mah which is the standard I have seen on other qi chargers. It should be enough to hold charge while using GPS and Bluetooth. The power cable has an extender cable for extra long placement if needed. The power connector has a USB output on it as well however it only puts out 500mah from it. Enough to power another USB device but not charge another phone. Overall it is very well made. I am considering sawing off the bottom of the mount to allow the use of a OB on the S4. Because of that the LG WCP-300 may be a better buy for cases
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rodney
Seattle, WA, USA
2nd August 2013

Great car holder
This thing is awesome. I have this stuck via the sticky suction thing onto the non-flat dashboard on my Prius and it is stuck very firmly. I've never seen one of these things stick on the dash before - they usually don't even stick on the windows very well. The holder is shaped perfectly for the Lumia 920, charges when plugged in and the Lumia has a special add that you configure when you use NFC that prevents the screen from locking/blanking when it's in the holder. Lastly, the charge plug has a normal USB port there too so if can charge other USB stuff too. This thing is AWESOME!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Troy
Unknown
26th July 2013

Nokia excellence
Bought this to compliment my Lumia 920 for wireless charging in the car. The build quality is excellent like most Nokia products, as soon as you tap the NFC part of the holder it fires up HERE Drive with no fuss what so ever. It also gives you the ability to choose what apps you want to load up when you place in the holder.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
20th July 2013

Must have accessory
Good charger, seems solidly made and good quality. With QI charging, gets rid of the need to plug cables in to the phone every time you get in the car. I'd recommend this to anyone with a Nokia phone with QI charging. And turn on NFC on your phone, and a car-friendly menu of useful options appears.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brad
Perth
15th July 2013

Not bad, not great...
So I recently installed this which was straight forward enough - they even provide you with little sticky cable clips to keep things tidy, though I didn't need to use them. With the GPS on my Lumia 920 in action the charger seemed adequate, though as with all wireless chargers it seems a bit on the weak side. Design wise, it would have been nice if the mounting arm was a bit longer - I believe the holder is meant to be attached to the dashboard but that wasn't approriate in my case and the shortish arm on this made putting it on the windscreen only just okay. The softish dock backing seems to collect dust and fluff easily. The suction plate has a very sticky substance on it which is great for adherence, but I'm yet to see if it leaves any residue on the windscreen. The phone seems to lock in quite well but there's no real clicking or tactile feedback to confirm this. My previous experience was a Galaxy S2 in the official Samsung kit - I think Nokia could take a few cues from here in future.
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Athens, Greece
13th July 2013

Lumia 920
not what I expected
After trying out the wireless charging car holder I was a bit disappointed in that in landscape position it can drag down on the top heavy end and the phone goes crooked. I like the power extension chord that it came with as I needed it to put it in the outlet and the clips to hold the chord in place. I just hope that the Greek sun won't melt any components in the car holder
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ernesto Hurtado
México
12th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
Simplemente perfecto
Desde que vi el anuncio lo quise; yo viajo mucho y definitivamente es super practico; las opciones que da para configurar, la calidad de fabricacion, en fin, muy bueno !!! Saludos desde Mexico.....
1 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Unknown
11th July 2013

Nokia 920
Pretty much awesome
The quality of the product is apparent from the start. Superb. The NFC and the accompanying accessory app that it launches is really helpful. The mounting of it was a tiny bit disappointing. The adhesive plate that comes with it is amazingly perfect as a surface for the sucker to stick to, but the other side has an adhesive to stick to your dashboard and it was quickly apparent that it wasn't anyway sticky enough. But the story ends well, because the sucker is so well made, it's the 1st sucker I've seen stick to the dashboard with such strength. So I didn't need my under-achieving adhesive plate anyway. The mount does not move! The phone does not move! It's perfect!
2 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JR
Stockholm
8th July 2013

Nokia Lumia 920
MORE LUMIA POWER
Outstanding Nokia quality, and the very best car holder on the market! Wireless charging with built in NFC. Feel sorry for everyone without a Nokia Lumia phone
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Brown
Chester
1st July 2013

Lumia 920
THE Car Holder for Lumia devices
This is an excellent product. Very well built and solid. It holds the phone rock steady. It comes with a good long cable to power the Qi wireless charger in it. It also has a power cord extension to reach that bit further if your power point is out of the way. The in built NFC tag activates your app of choice but the in-built app which loads to your phone when you first use the holder is hard to beat as it gives quick access to Maps, Music and Calls as well as showing the time and weather. Well worth the additional money.
5 of 15 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options